Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Health Experts Educate Mothers On Popular Breastfeeding Myth.

Tuesday, August 04, 2026

Health Experts Educate Mothers On Popular Breastfeeding Myth.

On Monday August 3, 2026 during the flag-off of the 2026 World Breastfeeding Week in Bauchi, health experts educated nursing mothers against denying their babies breast milk because of the myth that breastfeeding causes the breasts to sag. They claimed breasts sag naturally with age even without breastfeeding.

The experts warned that denying children breast milk, especially exclusive breastfeeding, could expose them to malnutrition and other pediatric illness.
They encouraged mothers to breastfeed exclusively for six months, continue with complementary feeding up to 2 years, and space out pregnancies.

They also highlighted that family-friendly policies like six months paid maternity leave and workplace crèches would boost breastfeeding and save babies.

Breastfeeding can be emotionally draining when the woman is not in the right frame of mind.....

5 comments:

1. Breastfeeding is very important to the baby, but the mother have to be healthy to breastfeed a baby.

2. I breastfed my kids exclusively and my breasts still looksl great for my age. I'm an advocate of exclusive breastfeeding. The pros outweigh the cons.

1. Same here. I did exclusive breast feeding for both my kids. My breasts are still full and firm 14 years after.

3. Omo, no be only my kids enjoy am oh, hubby did as well.

4. Liars!
    My breast is like a disaster. Worst than Dunlop slippers, if I could do it again, I will NEVER breastfeed.

Na bra dey help me.