Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Reality TV Star Erica Nlewedim Reveals She Needed Therapy For The Insults She Received After BBNaija

Saturday, August 15, 2026

Reality TV Star Erica Nlewedim Reveals She Needed Therapy For The Insults She Received After BBNaija

Reality TV Star Erica Nlewedim has revealed that what she experienced after Big brother show was difficult for her...
Erica said she will never participate in a similar show again and explained that although the show improved her finances, she faced years of online insults and eventually sought therapy to cope with the experience.

She said: "I'm happy I did it because, of course, it changed my life money-wise and all of that. But will I do it again? No. I had to see a therapist afterwards, so no.
At first, I didn't know that it was getting to me. I was getting like three years of back-to-back insults. My heart would just be beating if I opened Instagram and saw notifications. I'd say, Oh God, are they judging me for something again? I was always anxious.
I decided to see a therapist in 2024.
2024 was my quiet time. I didn't act in any movie; I just decided to take a break.
The journey has been very good for me.
I'm actually happy I did that because there are a lot of things that I didn't realize were affecting me."

From Toke Moments

20 comments:

1. I felt for these young stars, we judged them harshly during the show. It was a game and most of what they did then was part of playing a game. They had it hot after the show, it took the grace of God for them to survive the bullying. Most of us judged them with our adult minds, forgetting how we behaved in our twenties then. Another BBN season is here, support your favourite and never bully others, no matter the strategy they adopt. They are all there to win. Most importantly avoid pity vote this time around.

1. They can still play the game without gbensing on national tv.

2. If you were loose and spread your legs or were fcukced on YB, that's on you and your circle of friends.
      Some of you were not brought up like that.
      Speak for YOUR 20S, YOUR LIFE,NOT THE GENERAL PUBLIC.

2. Who would have known of your existeence if not for Big Brother 9ja?
    The worst thing that can happen to anyone is showing ingratitude to a platform that brought you to limelight, you acknowledged the improvement to your finances courtesy of same show, and i expect you to take the reversse side in good faith and move on with your life.
    Whatever opinion peeps have towards you shouldn't bother you at fess.
    Please look at the positive.
    All the best Erica.

DOZZYBEST.

1. Read to comprehend, not to respond. πŸ™„..where did she show ingratitude, or you did not read the part where she said the show improved her money wise and all. Always quick to criticize without understanding what you read.

2. Where did she show ingratitude? She is just saying that she won't participate in any show again because of how it affected her mental health. Calm down to read again

3. Anon and Ace, maybe he read it upside down.

4. This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

3. It's well with you beautiful Erica πŸ™πŸΏπŸ€—

4. Bullying/trolling affects one's mental health. Sometimes I wonder how people like Stella cope.

1. πŸ™„πŸ™„

2. What of those she brings up here to be trolled. Those celebrities she posts here that most of you troll are the not humans too.

3. Anons, leave this one that is yarning dust.

5. So sorry about what you went through

6. That is the reason I didn't have a blog Id here. I don't have a tough skin and things get to me easily.

7. Thank God you pulled through. It's not easy anywhere. I wonder how trolls sleep at night?

8. Well said Hoerica

9. That's life for you.one must learn to develop a tough skin else ...

10. I can relate to what she said.
    I was once in a toxic environment where I was receiving insults, bullying and trolling call it whatever from a group of nuisances that I can't actually explain what they really wanted. Some of them were disguised as friends.

It went on for like years that I hardly walked freely on the street , they were everywhere.
    I started withdrawing and keeping to myself.
    My people noticed it from my behavior and they couldn't believe or understand when I tried to explain what was going on in that environment. They actually thought that I was crazy because they couldn't relate.

I wasn't aware that they had already arranged a therapy session for me and paid for everything. God bless them for me for such love and care.
    I was being tricked there because they knew I wouldn't have gone.
    All we did was 'eat , sleep, exercise ' and watch television' . Then had a private session with a psychologist. Phones were restricted.
    Na so I begin guard my peace

I look back and laugh when I remember all those involved in that act.
    In case you are down emotionally, mentally etc, it's okay to see a therapist.

#Correct errors, I'm busy to check.