The FBI stated that the records “were compiled in furtherance of the FBI’s investigation of multiple individuals for drug‑trafficking crimes,” and noted that the court had already acknowledged that an investigation involving Tinubu existed.
This follows an April 2025 ruling by Judge Beryl Howell, who ordered the FBI and DEA to process FOIA requests after determining they could no longer refuse to confirm or deny the existence of records.
However, the court made it clear that Tinubu was not found guilty of any drug‑trafficking offence and was never convicted.
The FOIA requests were filed by American activist Aaron Greenspan, who sought Tinubu’s full FBI file and interview records connected to a Chicago heroin‑trafficking case from 1992–1993.
The FBI continues to withhold parts of the records under privacy and security exemptions.
This follows an April 2025 ruling by Judge Beryl Howell, who ordered the FBI and DEA to process FOIA requests after determining they could no longer refuse to confirm or deny the existence of records.
However, the court made it clear that Tinubu was not found guilty of any drug‑trafficking offence and was never convicted.
The FOIA requests were filed by American activist Aaron Greenspan, who sought Tinubu’s full FBI file and interview records connected to a Chicago heroin‑trafficking case from 1992–1993.
The FBI continues to withhold parts of the records under privacy and security exemptions.
From dailypost
.png)
Hmmm 🤔🤔🤔
ReplyDeleteWill this news satisfy obingos and atikus? i doubt..let them continue in thier self deceit wild goose chase. i laugh in tokyo..
DeleteTruth be say tinubu just dey use drug lifestyle take rule us. Nothing were he dey do right since he come. His decisions na decisions of coke. All the dugged and people with questionable characters are ruling and enjoying his administration. Make he do him time make he just liv.
ReplyDeleteI don't know if this comment makes any sense based on reality, but i agree that it is your opinion and you have a right to it
DeleteInnocent until proven guilty. Next.....
ReplyDeleteThey have used you to push this out as usual. Allegedly.
ReplyDeleteEnemies of the country
Hmmmm
ReplyDeleteEven pikin wey dey belle sabi this gist.
ReplyDeleteNa Pablo dey reign ðŸ¤
Interesting. What work was he doing in 1992-1993?
ReplyDeleteDrug work
Delete14:33, you 😂 😂😂😂😂. I mean on the books work, not off the books. He would have been in his early 40s then, so what was his official work? Was he doing accounting, in politics, running a company that does import export? Just asking to see the tangents on that source of employment and if it could have been connected to the allegations.
DeleteThey really digging into the bottom of the old trunk and speaking with some old heads who know the tales from long ago. A September to remember
Hmmm...no smoke without fire
ReplyDeleteAnd they looking to put big pot on the fire, it no look like the pot even start boiling yet.
DeleteFolks better honestly get right with God, we entering the period of no mercies, you either in or out. Separation of wheat from chaff. God is not playing and especially those who are serving other masters, keeping altars, going out to get this and that done and consulting with evil ones, maybe not even 11th hour repentance will be accepted anymore. The gate is closing.
Dem Atiku seriously dey look for wetin to nail Tinubu with? Atiku wey im sef no fit enter U.S? all of dem na thief with all kind of hideous lifestyle. They should deal with it!