Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Mother Detained For Allegedly Injuring Daughter Over Missing Piece Of Meat

Wednesday, September 16, 2026

Mother Detained For Allegedly Injuring Daughter Over Missing Piece Of Meat

The Anambra State Police Command has arrested 32‑year‑old Ogechi Ofoma for allegedly inflicting burn injuries on her seven‑year‑old daughter, Oluebube Ofoma, in Ibollo community, Awada‑Obosi, Idemili North LGA.

According to reports, the incident happened on September 13, 2026, after the mother allegedly accused the child of taking meat from a cooking pot. Community security personnel and residents intervened and rescued the minor before alerting authorities.
The suspect was detained at the Awada Police Station, and the case is currently under investigation.
Police spokesperson SP Tochukwu Ikenga confirmed the ongoing probe, adding that the Anambra State Commissioner of Police is working with the Commissioner for Women Affairs and Social Welfare, Esther Onyekesi, to ensure the child receives medical care, protection, and necessary support.

Kids of these days sef!!!...Those days when we dey move things from pot, we no dey carry full piece-a- meat naaaaaaa.... we go cut am into two halves and drop one back into da pot....If you count 7 pieces of meat comot, you go come back come meet 7!...lol

43 comments:

1. What's this again?
    Stella abeg na😂

1. Always anambra women eka joy come and see your sisters

2. Why involving Eka? Call evil by its name

3. This odede is 32?? O chim!
      Maybe na old sperm dey service am.

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 SDK ooo, this one na smart thiefing o 🤣😅, children of these days are not smart oo
    But why it's everyday child molesting and over beating them it's too much nah🙄

1. What is funny about this story, or you don't know when to use a laughing emoji.

2. Na you own the emoji?
      Na you own the comment?
      Please try and mind your business 🙄
      Then use that your coconut head to know that I'm lafin at the red pen 🖋️ not the write up

3. You This Anons
      Sha Wetin SDK Talk So No Funny 🤣🤣
      But Nah True Nah
      Nah So We Dey Do Am Those days
      What's Ya Problem

3. Honestly, i am not a tribalistic person, but something needs to be done about igbo women and child abuse. May be a stakeholder’s meeting with their local chiefs first, let law enforcement read the riot Act for them. Haba! This is getting too much

1. Igbo women need to do a deep soul searching and address their inner demons.

And as much as we love to rope the men into these conversations, sometimes, it is entirely the woman's fault.

2. Honestly!! The kind of atrocities coming from there is really disturbing. As it is now, they are already being labeled.
      What exactly is a piece of meat that she wants to burn the girl to.death?

3. Honestly!! The kind of atrocities coming from there is really disturbing. As it is now, they are already being labeled.
      What exactly is a piece of meat that she wants to burn the girl to.death?

4. Nothing tribalistic here. Most Igbo women love maltreating their wards most especially their maids. God help us

5. @Sluttychic, I used to think that you're also from the east oo.. Please where are you from?

6. The same way Yoruba people need to rid themselves of ritual killings, baby factories, and constant reports of fraud related arrests by the FBI.

Stella, be balanced with your news reporting. The issues I listed above are persistent daily yet you never cover them.

There is crime and bad behaviour in every tribe, some more peculiar to others

7. Igbo misogyny is unique

8. So are baby factories by underage children in Yorubaland

9. ACE you used ‘most’ based on a few examples? Do you know how many women are in the east as compared to the cases reported. Let’s be reasonable and stop showing our personal bias and disdain.

10. One can also say pedophilia is unique to Yoruba. Since they are the only tribe constantly bringing shame to us internationally based on underage and rape allegations.

Let’s be guided.

11. Annon, don't get me wrong. I'm living here in the east and I said what I said based on real life happenings that didn't make it to the news. I wasn't trying to bring anybody down. I'm sorry to everyone if it came out that way

4. Don't pour your frustration on the kids

5. Another one from the Eastern state.

6. Anambra women are not beating this allegation when it comes to maltreatment of children. 95% of domestic violence perpetrated by women from the East I see online links back to that state. It's becoming worrisome.

While I condemn stealing in its entirety, injuring your child because she took meat from the pot is taking it too far. What if in the process she succumbed to the injury and died? Who knows if those children are even given protein when they eat? I remember someone said here that some families reserve special plates for visitors and will serve their own kids without protein but keep it for visitors.

While growing up, I remember a certain incident where I was served food in my uncle's house without protein. My uncle noticed I wasn't happy because his children all had protein in theirs. He said something that has stayed with me. He told me I should be grateful I even saw food, that if I don't want to eat, I should leave it. The kids laughed at me. Grumbling, I ate the food. I grew up and I can count how many times I had visited his house and the children with frozen chicken and fish I bought and gave to them, mostly on weekends, not to talk of Christmas season. I believe he wouldn't know why I was doing that.

Today, when I cook, I cook with enough protein in my meal that I eat until the food in the pot finishes. This little girl beaten today because of meat will eventually grow and have enough money to feed herself and get enough of the protein she so desires. While I won't condone stealing, parents should also do better when it comes to punishing their children and maids.

©️ TEEJAY

1. The problem with Igbo men like you is that you believe castigating a particular state in the east exempts you from ridicule. What you fail to realise is for other tribes there is nothing like Anambra woman, to them it will always be Igbo women. This issue cuts across all states in the east, and not unique to just one state. You shoot your face to scorn your nose.

7. Prilious time, so many evil things will become the other of the day.
    Madam well-done

8. This is wickedness,why pour your frustration on the little child

9. Na wooo
    Is Like The Woman Is Frustrated
    Chaiiiii Poverty
    She Could Have Just Punish Her By Not Giving Her Meat In Her Next Meal

Hello Iya Boys

10. Too bad 😞
    Why injure her because of a piece of meat .

All this evil happening is getting out of hand.

11. Another wicked Igbo woman again 😩
    Umunwanyi Igbo ibem please what is really going on, is it some kind of transferred aggression or follow come wickedness?

12. All these domestic abuse always from the east. These women are really mean😔

Stella eeh, kids these days are very bold and daring 🤣🤣🤣

13. Igbo women, what is this? You did not even spare your own child. Stealing is not good but manhandling a child to the extent security was called on you, you need to search yourself.

14. Chai! Transferred aggression and frustration

15. God punish poverty. Counting meat.
    Meat that is nothing fa.

God forbid

16. Igbo women can be very mean. Why?

1. Extremely mean.
      That is the only thing they know how to do apart from running after men and forming beauty and the beast. Pickmeayeishas. Lemaooooooooo

2. You have encountered all igbo women?

17. See how wickedness has aged her faster than her age

18. Whats happening to mothers, so many mothers harming their kids and other children staying with them.

Honestly, it is well.

1. Narcissitic and pickme women doings

19. May God help all parents.

20. If you love and crave meat you will eventually take on the energies of the same animal that you love to eat. See how the craving for dead animal flesh lead this one to brutalize a child. I bet she wouldn’t have raised that kind of a ruckus if she had steamed a pot of carrots. Beech go be vegetarian.