Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: September 2010

Sunday, September 26, 2010

Photo-s-p-e-a-k

colleagues funke akindele and halimar abubakar looking fly on a movie set in abuja.

Money talks.....check out CARO!

Isnt she lovely and even more beautiful?
this is what money has done to CAROLINE EKANEM-DANJUMA...and she looks very happy too!

danjuma has sure done a good job in keeping this lady...mayn people didnt give thier marriage a chance but its still alive and its still kicking!

money good ooooo...right?

Zodafone Millionaire:President SEGUN ARINZE buys 'jeep'.

The actor was one of the lucky ones that new telecoomunications giant zodafone has just signed on their label.
 Zodafone which will soon launch its product alongside its 13 nollywood ambassadors
recently paid each signed on ambassador the sum of N20million each,being half payment for the two year contract they signed.
those on the zodafone ambassadorial list include actors olu jacobs,segun arinze,bimbo akintola,florence onuma,keppy ekpeyoung,ngozi ezeonu,omonii oboli,alex lopez,amina atairu,sefiya musa,emma ehunmadu,uche nwaezeapu,chidi mokeme,hauwa maina.

this is the 'jeep'segun just bought with the first half he got.

zodafone will also sign on musicians but the deal has not been closed.

check out seguns car,no be small thing oh!

ESTELLACOURTURE:fashion designer turned waka-pass actress.

According to olofofos who just finished from a set in Maryland.

''Multi-talented Nigerian-born US International Fashion Designer, Estella Ogbonna has taken her career a notch further, adding Movies/Production Costuming/Wardrobe to her repertoire of skills and passions.

The waka pass actress was recently interviewed by a Voice of America reporter while on the set of Chief Andy Best's recently shot film,and Ms. Estella said she always wanted to join Nollywood, and is happy to have started with the powerful duo - Andy Best and Simi Opeoluwa.

The movie set paraded celebrated actors like Nadia Buari, Ramsey Nouh, Veeda Darko, Princess Pursia, Cici Carmen et al.

We dont know yet about her acting skills till this movie comes out but estella a.k.a 'drama-queen' brings a higher class to the act of costuming in a Nollywood movie as this is the first time a celebrated Nigerian-born designer in the USA is being involved in the production of a movie.

Estella Couture's designs are unique and would be seen in this movie - 'Yori Yori Babes'''.
The fashion designer/waka pass actress will also be busy till november 2010 as she has other movies lined up and will be in Nigeria for some of her roles.

na wah!

In as much as i appreciate her getting involved in the Nollywood movie industry to add class and assist them in interpreting characters better through costumes, i  don't want to see less of her designs on the runways where she has carefully made her mark!

You go gurrrrl!

Saturday, September 25, 2010

pictures from OMOTOLAS album launch.

Finally............
Omotola launched her mcuh awaited album tagged''me,myself and eye'' and here are some pictures from the launch!
enjoy and be nice with your comments please!

what happened to omawumi?

stop this pancake madness mam!

pic thanks to TYNA.EZENMA.

Thursday, September 23, 2010

Not so 9ICE!!....what a shame!

Today is september 23,2010 and crooner 9ice indeed released a diss track for his former friend ruggedman on september 21,2010 and not on september 20th as announced.
 The second flaw is that if you log on to http://www.notjustok.com/ and listen to the diss track,theres really nothing to listen to but mumbo-jumbo...oh yes he called out ruggedman by his name 'Michael ugochukwu stevens' but thats all there is to the supposed diss track.

if you know 9ice,please inform him that making so much noise and then not delivering is not so nice...if he is lucky,ruggedman might just over look this and not teach him how a diss track should be composed..if he is lucky but if not,oh well,i am looking forward to ruggedy baba taking this dude from ogbomosho to the cleaners!

now,wouldnt that be really 9ice?
lol

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Goodluck has a presidential ambition afterall.....

Goodluck Mr President!     

Dear compatriots, four months ago, providence placed me at the leadership of our dear country, following the untimely death of our dear former President, my brother and leader, President Umaru Musa Yar’adua. It was a very solemn and trying moment for me personally and for the country as a whole. My immediate task and p...riority was and still remains to give the nation purposeful leadership and to focus on the priorities of our administration in order to maintain national peace and stability and pursue our key development priorities. In these few months as leader of the country, I have concentrated on managing the affairs of the nation, and resisted all efforts to respond to the drums of partisan politics which have been sounding very loud across the land. As President and leader of government, I decided not to place partisan politics above the immediate needs and priorities of our people. I came under intense pressure to make a declaration concerning my political future, but declined to do so because that would have immediately distracted us from all the development initiatives we have accomplished so far. I therefore told Nigerians to give me time to concentrate on my work and that at the appropriate time I would make a public statement on my political future after due consultations with all the segments and leaders of our nation.

caps for his campaign!
Today,(september 15,2010) I confirm that after wide and thorough consultations spanning the six geo-political zones that make up Nigeria, with members of my family, my party, the opposition, civil society, the Private Sector, members of the Labour Unions, religious leaders, youths and student groups and our revered traditional institutions, I Goodluck Ebele Jonathan by the grace of God hereby offer myself and my services to the Nigerian people as a candidate for the office of President in the forth coming 2011 elections.

In presenting myself for service, I make no pretense that I have a magic wand that will solve all of Nigeria’s problems or that I am the most intelligent Nigerian. Far from it. What I do promise is this – If I am elected President in 2011, I will make a covenant with you the Nigerian people to always do right by you, to tell you the truth at all times, to carry you along and most importantly to listen to you, fellow citizens in our communities and also those of you on this page. I do not want to win your affections by giving you promises of things I would do in the future which others before me have given and which have largely been unfulfilled. Rather, I would want you to judge me by my records. Since God Almighty and yourselves permitted me to serve you in the present capacity, I have busied myself with setting Nigeria on the path of peace and progress.

My team and I made no promises on adequate fuel supply in Nigeria. We simply did what was expected of those who govern, we delivered it, and you are living witnesses to that. We made no promise to revamp the textile industry. We delivered a bailout package worth 150 billion naira that is being dispensed as I write. We made no promises of securing the highest U.S Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) aviation clearance, the Category 1 Certificate which enables Nigerian registered airlines to fly to ANY U.S city. We delivered. We made no promise to give Nigeria a brand new INEC under a proven God-fearing and incorruptible leader. We placed Nigeria first and delivered. We made no promises of protecting your loans, deposits and investments in the banking industry over and beyond what is covered under the Nigerian Deposit Insurance Scheme. We delivered it via AMCON. Rather than tell you what we could do to improve power, this administration demonstrated it by initiating a brand new national Super Grid as well as launching a concrete Road Map to the Power Sector with realistic goals tied to realistic dates. I understand from some of your mails that there has been some small improvements in electricity supply in some communities. We met an economy that was beginning to slow due to the global recession. Today, the economy has verifiably grown by 7% this half year ending in June.

I know you are tired of empty promises, so I will make only one promise to you today. The only promise I make to you my friends, fellow citizens and Nigeria, is to promise LESS and deliver MORE if I am elected. I call on you to join me to work together in harmony and synergy to forge a nation where we understand our differences instead of pretending they do not exist and work towards a perfect union founded on transparency, equity and justice. A nation that is on her way to repairing her International reputation and project to the world that things have changed and the people of Nigeria have now taken Nigeria back from a few into the hands of her people who are eager, very eager to pull her weight in the forward movement of the African continent and the world in the pursuit of peace, prosperity and happiness.

I will by the special grace of God be making a formal declaration to this effect at the Eagle’s Square, Abuja, on Saturday 18 September 2011.

I call on you my friends on this page(fb) and all Nigerians to give me your support and prayers so that together we can liberate our country from the confines and self –inflicted wounds and limitations of the past.

My dear friends and fellow citizens, to borrow an often used slogan by our youths, please join me in proclaiming: Forward Ever, Backward Never! Please let us all unite across tongue and creed to move our long suffering nation forward together. I thank you and may God bless our country Nigeria.

SEPTEMBER 20TH countdown!!!

9ice uploaded this pix to his twitter on 12/09/10...LMAO!

Crooner abolore akande a.k.a 9ice is about to give his former friend rapper ruggedman the 'best'birthday present ever!.

Following their telephone conversation(regarding whether ruggedman was the one 9ice mentioned in his 'once bitten...''song that had to do with 9cie catching his lover giving his friend blow job)which ruggedman secretly regarded and released on the internet,airwaves,etc..9ice is really miffed and as retaliation went back into the studio to record a song which disses his former friend with strong words.
the song which is a mixture of yoruba/english is done with seriki and is titled
''talk,i am listening''

excerpts
''''seriki omo oo,calm down september 20
talk,i am listening,talk i am reading it,iwofa lenu oun toba welenu kofenu e so,
adigun mon sa'ye mi lo
seriki bu rugged,kole so pe ko nice
awon ko lo bu to ti rise
ah no be rugged wey dey straf him dancer
awo pe ko le pe ko le ro
tim ba so pe steven,ke so pe keshi
tim ba so pe rugged ke so pe osi
steven keshi,rugged oshi
you know t-boy abi?
you wan spoil their garri abi?
bastard,bastarrrd......''

Ruggedman was contacted and asked if he had any knowledge about the forthcoming birthday suprise and he had this to say
''i hear 9ice is releasing his album on my birthday and i feel honoured and wish him luck,i will also help him hype it too.i already hyped it a while back on twitter when i
heard of his suprise gift for me''.

COULDNT 9ICE HAVE BEEN THE BIGGER MAN AND MOVED ON???

please as you read this,make a date with september 20th but if you do not have enough patience,then log on to http://www.notjustok.com/2010/09/11/9ice-seriki-rugged-man-diss-talk-im-listening/ where you will find a small version of the song uploaded for your listening pleasure!

heres hoping 9ice does not chicken out on september 20th!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY IN ADVANCE RUGGED!..lol

**pic thanks to http://www.notjustok.com/

Saturday, September 11, 2010

Celebrity kid:Happy birthday DEMI AKINLADE!

Demi is the apple of her celebrity mums eyes indeed!.
The little sweetheart who was birthed on 090909 in a london hospital will have her first birthday celebrated on september 11,2010 and her parents have spared nothing to make this day a success.
Happy birthday Demilade,heres hoping you turn out as beautiful as your beautiful mother....beautiful inside out!

heres demi with mum!

Wednesday, September 08, 2010

Celebrity Kid:Happy Birthday ZAHRA AGWU!

Zahra was born on 07-09-2009 in the texas womens hospital and this is what she looked like two days after her arrival!

One year so soon?defintely !!
this is what zahra looks like now as she celebrates her first birthday.
Papa comedian Julius agwu and mama Ib plan to give her the biggest birthday bash ever in lagos city soon.
check zahra...celebrity tata indeed!

totally cute!....Happy birthday zahra!

Monday, September 06, 2010

Congratulations Pastor Taiwo and Kemi Odukoya!

God has answered the prayers of Pastor Taiwo Odukoya and his new wife and they have recently been blessed with a new baby............huh????????

The patter of tiny feet was birthed on  august 27, 2010.

They married in January right?....baby is here in August?..oh well,i was never good in mathematics anyways!...somebody please help me with the calculations here!!!

Congratulations to the new couple,GOD is good!
Somebody please praiseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee the Lord!

Friday, September 03, 2010

ONYEKA ONWENU campaigns for Goodluck Jonathan!

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THIS?
i think onyeka should put a sock on it and tell us she was well 'settled' to do this!!!!...really!

http://www.inspirationforchangeng.com/

Thursday, September 02, 2010

pictures from 'save our souls'movie premiere.

Actress oby gold edozein recently premiered her movie'save our souls' in abuja.
these are pictures from the star studded event.
enjoy

huh???????????