Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: GEJ Declares State Of Emergency In Select States In Nigeria!

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

GEJ Declares State Of Emergency In Select States In Nigeria!

I Weep For Naija!

President Jonathan finally did what should have been done a long time ago.He just declared State of
Emergency in three States
-Adamawa State
-Borno State
-Yobe State.

Please does anyone know what the Nigerian Constitution States concerning  when a state of Emergency should be declared?
This is really scary!!

Which way Nigeria?When is it ever going to get better?

I weep for my beloved country...thrown like raw meat to the wolves.devoured by greed and self hate.
I weep for Naija!

THIS STATE OF EMERGENCY HAS BEEN A LONG TIME COMING AND MORE STATES SHOULD BE INCLUDED;LETS GO ALL THE WAY ABEG!

11 comments:

1. what about benue that fulani herdsmen are slaughtering people like chicken! so this MAN think its football fulanis are playing there. okooo we dey watch!

Naija janded babe! Asss spoke!

1. BUSYBODY CORRECTER15 May 2013 at 08:58

*So this man THINKS* not * So this man THINK*

2. It is well with Nigeria......thats all i can say,,,,*my fist time of commenting here though*......well donev SDK....

3. About effing time.

4. Stella, when a SoE is declared, the governors should step aside for military administrators to run the states for the duration of the SoE. That may be the next step. If not, it's a waste of time.

1. It's a waste of time, i dnt think anybori is stepping aside for anytin. Rather a committee would be set up and a sub committee within that committee would be set up to know d cause of d violence.
      Naija i hail thee!

5. More info Stella;
    Section 305, sub-section 1 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria 1999 as amended, I hereby declare a State of Emergency in Borno, Yobe and Adamawa states.

Accordingly, the Chief of Defence Staff has been directed to immediately deploy more troops to these states for more effective internal security operations. The troops and other security agencies involved in these operations have orders to take all necessary action, within the ambit of their rules of engagement, to put an end to the impunity of insurgents and terrorists.

This will include the authority to arrest and detain suspects, the taking of possession and control of any building or structure used for terrorist purposes, the lock-down of any area of terrorist operation, the conduct of searches, and the apprehension of persons in illegal possession of weapons.

The details of this Proclamation will be transmitted to the National Assembly in accordance with the provisions of the Constitution. But in the meantime, let me make it clear that within the purview of this Proclamation, the Governors and other political office holders in the affected states will continue to discharge their constitutional responsibilities.

6. I think Mr president should add Nasarawa to those states. this is much needed. infact long overdue but its better late than never.

7. He should have waited till 2015 when his campaign will be in full gear. Na now day break for him face. Rubbish! 4000 lives gone from senseless sentimental killings. Human beings who were meaningful to this dear country, all gone. I also weep for my dear country.

1. Memphis I agree wit u, GEJ made dis move rather 2 late wen many Nigerians hv bin killed and many families hv lost deir loved ones... Hmmmm I also weep 4 dis Country.

8. ade eze i agree with you