Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Men Versus Women: Who Chin Wags More?

Tuesday, June 04, 2013

Men Versus Women: Who Chin Wags More?

CHIN WAGGING

If you call it chin wagging,gossip,olofofo,tatafo,gbegborun,radio without wire,you are saying the same thing!

The general belief is that women gossip more than anything else but in reality the number of men who gossip out numbers the women folk and growing by the day!

Men gossip gossip about anything and everything and they are worse when it comes to kissing and telling.

Men love scandal and will chatter their way in and out of any 'blah blah blah'..The only difference is that whilst chin wagging strengthens the male friendship,it tears the female folk apart.

Who would you argue chin wags (gossips) more?please use Nigerian men as case study if you dont mind.

Think well before you agree or disagree with this post biko nu.

If I am allowed to voice my opinion,I would say that men chin wag more....they can gossip the pants off a running elephant and still use the same mouth to tell how women gossip too much

.*side eyes* and SMH for the men folk.

38 comments:

1. Abegi...weather Men or Women, amebo or gossip,whichever...na Blood e dey biko.

2. Abegi...weather Men or Women, amebo or gossip,whichever...na Blood e dey biko.

3. as 4 me,though i am a woman,i will say women gossip a lot more than men,they know the result of a well placed an targeted hint and will arrange it wella just to hurt sumone who may/maynot have wronged them,also wen a guy takes one person out,dat guy is in soup if he is not up 2 standard cos they will warn all their frnds friends 2 stay away.2 me it is the women... Monica

4. Men! Buh dey gossip codedly.......but women, Tufiakwa... I'm already gossiping lol

5. S to D K, I cant put a ratio between the male and female though but i think its the women.

I know men do it a whole lot at the bars, hang outs, chilling with buddies and all...aside business talks which takes a little time, the rest of the time is centred around tongue wagging about women, a failed co-nigga and the reason for his downfall bla bla..

BUT WOMEN! S to D K, bone! it is major!!!!!!
    For bb, na gossip,
    visiting a friend-gossip,
    salon-gossip,
    office-gossip with co-female colleague
    shopping- gossip.
    family gathering sef-gossip

Sincerely, this thing is in the blood of a woman. round the clock mehnnn.

the only thing is, some women gossip maliciously,(dem go judge ur paent tear)
    while some others just gossip for fun (happy-go-gossip)

6. Sugarous Sugar5 June 2013 at 01:17

Men re d worst gossipers, walai!!! Their gossips are 100% True unlike women dat add salt and maggi to their gist! Hahahahahahahahaha* gossip dey sweet sha* especially frm SDk*wink* i hail thee mam! Lol

1. Men r **Gossips** 10 me now!!! There s notin such as gossiper.

2. 10 u ke? Lol

3. BBC...u don change your name?

7. YES SOME MEN ARE PATHOLOGICAL GOSSIPS. I KNOW A MAN TROLL THAT BREATHES AND EATS GOSSIP. HIS NAME IS EHINOMEN AIRIE aka (EHIS OR CHACHANGI) WHOM LIVES IN AJAH. HIS HOUSE IS A DEN FOR ADULTERY (his married friends use his house as a camp for their oloshos)AND GOSSIP CONCERNING THEIR SEXAPEDES. LADIES BEWARE AS HE IS JOBLESS AND ALL HIMSELF AND HIS YAHOO BUDDIES DO IS DECEIVE YOUNG INNOCENT LADIES AND BATTER THEM. FYI HE IS A SERIAL GIRLFRIEND AND PROSTITUTE BEATER. AN INNOCENT AND UNSUSPECTING FRIEND OF MINE WAS ONE OF HIS LATEST VICTIMS. PATHETIC BUNCH. LADIES BEWARE!!!
    A.O

1. The Guy is Good.5 June 2013 at 08:01

And you wrote out his name on a blog just like that? You sound like a funked and dumped TOTO. Useless cunt.

2. Did u read d dv page@ the guy is good,u re a fool 4 abusing anon3:10,dat was d right tin 2 do.or til he kills ur sister den u wld understand d gravity of dv moro foko

3. Tank u dear, dis guy is good is completely stupid, he wants to exercise the new english he learnt from a movie, wat did dat guy do dat is wrong now, for alerting the public so we wud beware, or is the man ur father or are u the person in question. Olodo

4. The Guy is Good5 June 2013 at 14:23

Anon 3:10am, if you are bold enough to mention his name, why are you not bold enough to mention yours? Useless cunt.

5. Why you use the C word on someone better yet an anonymous anon. Do you know the meaning of the c word? Just cursing people out uselessly.

8. Honestly, I think guyz gossip just for jist. They gossip, they kiss and tell to boost their ego and that's the end. Girls, we gossip to hurt, we gossip because we are jealous, our gossip is not just jist. Its more of bad belle. So even though guyz may gossip more, female gossips have worse intentions.

9. No basis for comparison biko. Women are evil with their gossips. They pull down, destroy their friends via gossip and still be smiling with them. Let a woman. Just hear that a nice dude us interested in her friend, she goes " that one? Do u know she's this, she's that, etc. But we guys just yarn for the fun of it and we are our brother's keepers. We protect ourselves that's why a guy's buddies will know his numerous babes and be friends with all of then and still vouch for his friend's loyalty. Women? Fear them o, i swear down.

10. Humphrey u re veri right,I jus lost a prospect cos of sum1 I kal ma frd,nd funny enuf she is squatn wit me,buh I can assure u dat wen she kums bk 4rm were eva she wnt 2 she wld move out of ma house.

1. My dear, send her away before she destroys you. I have thus lady friend,platonic no strings attached friendship o. She has this group of friends,6 altogether. The other day I just asked her about them, perhaps she thought I was interested in one or maybe all of them you (you know how some women think) and she took time to damage all of them reputation one by one telling me detailed intimate secrets and escapades that they probably shared with her. Now that's what guts hardly do. Since that day I lost regards and respect for her and lost interest in the friendship. I think it's a huge low self esteem problem. Women are women's greatest enemies.
      There are some men who gossip more than women though but they are clearly in the minority.

11. women o! Women can gossip,exaggerate,lie just 2 humiliate sumone! Guys just jist about their escapades and dats d end of d talk u wnt hear it elsewia! Bt women? Chai! They can gossip nonsense out of ur name,even the smallest tin like who owns wat n which is newsworthy! Tufia! Am a woman o!

1. You say your name is MIZKUDI( Miss kudi) and you are still going "Am a woman O". No, na man you for be or hermaphrodite. Abeg park well jor

2. c dis anonymous bonkor! Wats ur own with me or was the sun 2 hot in ur area 2day?if i like i repete or not,its my comment not urs...go n drink rat poison! Mtcheww!

3. This comment has been removed by the author.

12. Men gossip more and women spread it more. Where do you think escapade stories start from, smelly rotten fish, dirt, mouth odour etc start from? From the men.

13. I am a woman but women don't only gossip they are evil and possessed, I don't keep friends oh, just From a distance kind of relationship, if am bored, I will do tatafo on blogs, read, watch tv, keep myself busy, fake envious bitches.

14. Shoutout to d person who said men gossip but women spread it... That's the truth, for the woman her job is to ensure that jist goes frm nkechi, to enitan and even up to fateemah, while us men we just love to gossip e.g a girl walks past a group of boyz discussing football, the topic would just change immediately to the girl's sex life; who's f**king her e.t.c

15. Women and men like gossip.
    That is why gossip blogs have high traffic.

16. Women r d worst gossips u cn eva think of.wen i was in sch,i had 2room mates.we knw every thin about ourselves,u share our secrets.dey knew wen i had an abortions.tot it was btw d 3of us.was surprise wen i heard it outside frm more dn 4 different pple.i hated dem til now.i stil v dere own secrets wt me.....who am i t leak it wen d owner said i sld keep it secret.i learnt my lessons after dt

17. Am married now wt children buh i try as much as possible not t allow any friend come t my house.i v one dt has been t my house lyk 10 tyms al d way frm lekki to magodo jst t gossip.i v been t her house only once(wen she gv birth) n she stopped coming wen she realized dt she s always d one paying d visit.(dts how i chase dem).
    Am on my own oo,all i do is do my house chores,pray,visit blogs,tk care of my children n sleep.i cnt even imagine myself,bathing,put on my cloth n start going t someones house jst t gossip.i hv learnt dt wat eva u tell a so called frnd,dere is every probability dt it wl get t oda pple.
    Women bware wat u tell ur friends,dey wl end up using it against u

1. True! I'm a victim of friends' gossips too, up till last year sef when a guy I'm not even close to told me things I told only one person I was truly heartbroken but I forgave and put it behind me but now I don't share secrets with anyone even if na play play secret sef. I'm particularly careful now how I relate with so called friends on the social media like bb, fb etc before they will quote me or munch me. Women are terrib

2. The scariest part is the quote and munch thingy,its so rampant amongst ladies now on bb. One needs to be careful.

18. I forgot t add dt i also told anoda trusted friend(not frm my sch)about d abortion.we v been besties since junior sec sch.early ds yr,we had a lil prob n she sent a txt msg t my hub telln him of d abortion.my saving grace was dt i told my hub about it wen we met.my hub wanted t call her n cuss her out buh i told him not t.ds girl has done so many bad thns n her family members wl surely deal wt her seriously if dey finds out.i knw al ds yet i didnt vnt told any living soul.
    If u want a happy n lasting Marriage or rships do not tel ur story t anyone cos 99%possible dt dey wl use it against u.its no longer a secret if someone else knws of it.

19. One advantage of keeping less friends is dt ur partner tends t lv u more.u mak ur decisions urself.my friend in lekki wl always tell me dt his hub gvs him 50k monthly,plans t tk dem t US on vacation.till today she hasn't been t d airport take more of travelling out.she lost her fone n cldnt even get a replacement fr ova 2mnths.wen i saw her,i asked her y cnt she get a fone out of d 50k.she said which 50k.i laffed cos she had forgotten d lie she told me mnths bck. Believe me,ds tins affects us cos in ur closet,dirty tot lyk 'y cnt my hub gv me much amount monthly etc' wl definitely start creeping in ur mind. N if u allow such tots t manipulate u v started allowing d devil in ur rship.

1. For God's sake, write in English. Wetin na? I go vex tear cloth o( your cloth not mine). " my friend in lekki will always tell me that his hub gives him 50k monthly, now, that your friend in Lekku is gay abi? His hub? Man marry man abi? When you were busy doing paper canoe and boat during English lessons you didn't know it will affect you later in future abi? U see ur life outside now?

2. This is definately your angry friend.

3. Yes,we all can see that she made some mistakes. Why can't you just let some things go?

20. Women are natural gossips,never tell them your secrets.If I tell you things my friends have done to me,you will pity me.Now people just see me as "That girl that does not like making friends".