Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Yomi Gold Denies Snatching Friend's Girlfriend,

Monday, July 29, 2013

Actor Yomi Gold Denies Snatching Friend's Girlfriend,

This is for those who heard that their favourite actor is a girlfriend snatcher.......I didn't hear anything.
Yomi Gold Actor and producer is said to have snatched the girlfriend of one of his friends which resulted into a brawl-he told best of nollywood.com his side of the story.

When was the last time you went clubbing?

-I can’t really remember the last time I went to club.

– I am sure you are aware of the story that says you left a particular club with someone’s girlfriend, what’s your take on that story?

– Well, am aware of the story. Its something I really have to talk about because, truly I don’t know anything about it. But you know it is one of those things, a lot of people will say stuff about you, what is not true and what is true, so all these something like a write up, I don’t know anything about it and I can’t even recollect going to the club with my friend Aremu Afolayan, because, this Aremu they are talking about, sleeps a lot and we’ve not being able together lately. So, even recently, I was even telling him that, Aremu, going to the club is not want I really want to be doing and truly I didn’t go to the club with Aremu and I did not snatch anybody’s girlfriend. The last time I went to the club with Aremu was on my birthday and that was April 16th, that’s like two, three months back. That’s when I celebrated my birthday at Club 69 and it was fun and peaceful, I didn’t go home with anybody’s girlfriend and I don’t even have a girl friend.

You have a daughter, but there is no wedding band on your fingers, where is the mother of your daughter?
  – Ok, well, the mother of my child is in the U.S. with my daughter in New York City. So, I have a daughter and I have a baby mama.

– Is Yomi Gold married or single?

-Yomi Gold is married.

– So, Why did you use the word “Baby mama”?
  – Because the marriage is kind of quiet, something like a registry thing because we’ve not done the traditional wedding which is something I have to call all my friends, family and ehm……you know, but the marriage is something between both of us and very close family of ours that came to the registry with us, so I have not really thrown a wedding that people or the public will know about, so that’s why I still call her baby mama, but we are married. Well my wedding band, I have it but because of the job I do, as an actor I don’t really wear it about, but am married.

we hear has it that your baby mama is angry about the whole issue of the snatched girlfriend, how true is this?

– Yeah, its normal. My wife was angry because she called me first in the morning when she got the news or read the news on the internet or stuff. So she called me and I said fine, baby you’ve seen that but you have to believe what I say, I don’t know anything about it. So, I tried to explain to her, you know, and told her I will tell let het know what comes up later, to really clarify myself that I don’t really know anything about it and I didn’t go to the club and even though I go to the club, I don’t go to the club to look for girls, I go there to have fun,you know, to chill with my friends which every normal people can do. So, I don’t want to say am not a club type or something, I go to the club to have fun

SOURCE

*Yawns*

83 comments:

1. ok lets go there ,waiting for comments

1. All this actors A̶̲̥̅̊nϑ dirty acts sha .....
      Pls click HERE for hot naijagist

2. Was this piece edited? And does this guy know how to use words at all?

Very boring interview.

Mtchewww!

1. Bloglord u no get anoda job, anywhr I go I see u,u no de tire ahn ahn

2. Bloglord u no get anoda job, anywhr I go I see u,u no de tire ahn ahn

3. Lol! What a boring interview!!!

Lucinda

1. Luci (in Okoro man's voice) I totally agree with u for once!!!

4. What an illiterate!

5. This guy is an idiot, there is a difference between baby mama and wife, and that is the ring and that paper. And I find the term baby mama derogatory, must we do everything the American way. Stupid guy.

6. Dearest SDK *Snnatched*, return one *n* Did he referred to his wife as "Baby mama" He's as confused as an Ant. God help Him.

1. Sommaaaa ngi na asu udi oyibo ah?? **did he referred**? Chaai!

2. BUSYBODY CORRECTER30 July 2013 at 07:12

* Did he REFER..* not * Did he REFERRED*

3. Need-to- grow -up Soma! *'Did he referred'* Refer!, return *r e d*. Whoever told u ants are confused? They are one of the most organised animals on earth.

4. Soma,
      Please give aunty Stella some slacks. When I saw the word "snnatched", I immediately knew it was a typo. error.

Merely looking at some comments, you'll know some are typographical, oversight and mind errors while some are outright syntax errors.

All you peeps who go about correcting comments, please take time to analyse the writer's comment before jumping to conclusion.

Sometimes, what we have in our heads are different from what we type/say.

7. This man is stupid. Baby mama ke? Registry is marriage maifren. Who are all these wanna bes? Since when do we do babymama bullshit. Naija and our forced western culture sha. Free me abeg.

8. Please remind me again, who is he? Big hiss! With his wrong choice of words that can land him in further trouble.

Abeg remove the gold from your name bike, you are as fake as they come. Like yoruba would say panda. "Baby mama..." guy you are so not it.

9. The story no follow road abeg...

10. Someone please teach this dude how to speak English. Too mush gibberish. What is he actually on about sef?

11. I honestly dont know where women pick these disrespectful men from. You married your wife in court, yet you say she is a baby mama. This guy is obviously not very intelligent and is still very much in the market. I can imagine he gives this line to girls and is probably guilty of the accusation. No thinking involved before he opens his mouth. SMH. Who are the dumb girls going around with these guys? If i cant carry on a conversation, i lose interest sef. Not to talk of tolerating someone that can think and talk like this. Sounds quite dull.

1. Iyalaya disrespect. (Height of disrespect). He made no sense at all. You went to the registry young man, you are very married. Stop lying. Fish brain. So sad. Baby mama ko, toddler mama ni. Rubbish.

12. .....Just reading now that boko-haram threw a bomb in kano today. 11 and counting.... dead!

Yet yerima is on about child marriage.

#national anthem...make una sing

13. IRENE BERNARDS30 July 2013 at 00:17

Who's he?

14. Double yawnssssss

15. Darriz eh! I follow you yawn sef! Granite jareeeee Stella.

16. Controvesy,rumours,gossip are 'great' tools for publicity in Nigeria especially in showbiz.It worked for tonto,working for Susan,Toke and the likes...IF not of dis gist,me no know who dude is,leverage on it bro.Next please

17. I dnt even have a girlfriend
    I hv a daughter and she is wit my baby mama in us
    I am married but its between me and her, not a big tin so dats y I said I hv baby mama
    I hv a ring but due to my work I dnt wear it everywhere

*yawwwwwwwwwwwwns*
    If I were ur baby mama eeh, wen next I see u, I will give u a high five. On ur face. With a chair!

Nonsense!

1. Nne, na so u no give us wetin u talk say u dey use for your skin o..Me,I like as ur colour be,I no wan light pass this.. Abeg,make I mail u? Shey u go reply me biko?

18. This is the most redundant interview I ever read in my life. Full of blunders and folly. You call a woman whom u married legally under the law a 'baby mama'? And he even foolishly reiterates the baseless reasons which is absolutely ridiculous and stale. Common freaking sense is lacking here. This guy is mentally unstable and he lacks basic common sense of interpretation. I feel like slapping him from here. I would divorce u if I were that woman. Bloody illiterate!!!

19. OMG...... So am a Yoruba girl but I ve to cover face, wat d fuck his he talking abt like speaking yoruba English...LOL
    I DT even know d guy maybe bcos I DT live in naija but never heard of him... Our community are creating nuisance not celebrity.
    Baby mama, wife,single,married,etc u re reli a definition of dum ass:-)

1. **our community are creating, huh??*** BBC wey u dey?? Abeg come to our rescue ooo!

2. See who's talking. Laff don kill me here "what the fuck his he talking abt" ????? Birds of same feathers.....Emmy P

3. And d yoruba english thing is still on..'Our community are creating' *guessing u are not in an English speaking country* now I understand d reason for d info. Hmmmm

4. this guy remind me ont ex, london illiterate . This duvet are bigger enough for the two of us.

20. Stella abeg the blunder for this story plenty, me no kukuma read am finish. Phewww

21. Calling your wife baby mama is uncalled for whether or not you have done the trad or not.

22. this guy is an idiot, why would he called his wife whom he is legally married to, a babymama? people just use that word anyhow, like it is cute

1. * why would he called ** R.I.P English, this Anon has just murdered u!

2. Am sure u are the baby mama sef. See your English? Ahn ahn..u fit each other wella.

3. Why would he call is correct, get a life

23. Yomi, you need2 slap yourself, Mr Pinnochio! Once you sign the dotted line, family or no family, "you is marrred...'s" as Southerners in the U.S would say.

Which one is it Sir? Marrred (married) or not marrred? (married)enh?

The one that cracked me up is that you love Club 69...are you serious!? Club '69'indeed, you sound the type. Very soon you will be dancing @ club 3some. You are a mess.

1. Loll. The one that cracked me up is 'Aremu sleeps a lot'. How won't the gigolo sleep when he doesn't get called for movies nah. Talentless mofo! Na to follow hin mama mates up n down. Infact u this Yomi u have discredit urself if Aremu is the one u roll with. Stupid cunt.

24. I strike out one 'or not' before BBC gets on my case.

25. Calls her a baby mama,den admits 2 being married. says he doesn't club much den says he likes hanging out in d club. Says he hasn't seen his aremu friend/ hasn't been able 2 hangout wt him den OMG *panadol xtra pls

26. So incoherent
    Registry is signed, sealed and confirmed
    Any other 'feferity' na wash
    After registry u called her a baby mama? R u for real???
    Gosh u need a slap on ur charcoal face

HYbunny

27. I don't think dat is Yomi Gold picture anyway

1. So sorry. My bad. Confused him with Aina Gold. Pls I corrected myself already. No insult!

28. This so called interview did a lot more damage than good. Guy is such a effing retard for calling his wife his baby mama! #eyesrolling

29. Who is this nonentity? O ga ju!

Ants are animals?...rotfl out the door!

1. If ants aren't animals, what are they, insects? And insects are...........pls educate us

30. The guy sounds stupid, if you have gone to the registry then you are married! Hello Mumu! Madam your husband must deny, a woman must always listen to her intuition.

31. boyfriend snatcher or girlfriend snatcher??????????????????????

32. You guys r even missing d point...asked wen last he went clubbing, he sed he cnt remember den he later sed it ws 2-3 mnths ago during hs b'dy....ds guy s a total SCAM!

33. This just brought back one of my childhood memories. I used to say "Did you went; did you took etc"

My mummy heard me saying such one day and corrected me. She said when I start a sentence with DID, which is past tense, the next verb to use must be in present tense.

I haven't forget this correction all these years.

So, DID you eat?; DID you take?; DID you go?; DID you refer?

34. Yomi Gold is officially a learner

35. This comment has been removed by the author.

36. The interview is annoying. I gave up reading when he referred to his wife he married legally as "babymama".

37. SHE CANT BE YOUR BABY MAMA IF YOU HAVE DONE REGISTRY MARRIAGE DUDE.
    PAY ATTENTION WHEN YOU GO TO SCHOOL IN YOUR NEXT LIFE. ok bye what next now?

38. Stupid fool..don't understand him at all..oh boy learn how to use words

39. – Ok, well, the mother of my child is in the U.S. with my daughter in New York City. So, I have a daughter and I have a baby mama. #asshole mofo... hissing till it fades.. fizzy

40. wot a dumb ass u r Yomi PANDA. i wonder the kind of pple they breed in the yoruba industry. all bullshit fellows. *yack*

41. Reading dis interview increased my menstral pain n den gave me headaches. Pple need to go back to school. English no be by force mbok!

42. Hmmmmm... Let us be calm to know the true story.

43. *SNATCHED* not*SNNATCHED*

Sterra take your time.

hehehehehhehe

BBC i say make i help myself before you help me.

to all who see my error and correct una doh!

44. I was bn doggied by my Okon n I was secretly reading the comments. One particular comment made me lol n d mumu calabar man dey for back dey say,I know u rove it ma bebe,take it,take it. Oh,ayaya oooooo.

1. live this place now, EWu

45. What the heck was he saying? *confused face* & he calls himself an actor & a producer? nna soso gi? lmao! your blunders nearly cracked my lappy...as for your babymama wifey, babe igbakwa aka di for him to refer to you as a babymama

46. this guy is an empty barrel, a nincompoop, having a catarrhed brained, he aint gold but PANDA, he is a confirm gbantu eyo! for this imbecility mumu, i weep. oma se o!

47. this guy is an empty barrel, a nincompoop, he is having a catarrhed brained, he aint gold but PANDA, he is a confirmed gbantu eyo! for this imbecility mumu, i weep. oma se o!

48. On behalf of Mr Yomi Gold who wish to correct an impression in his recent interview with Nollywood Gist where he was quoted as referring to his wife as a " baby mama".

The interview was done in form of a conversation and all comments were delivered informally without a careful thought it could be misconstrued.

Mr Gold will however wish to correct the impression that his remarks " baby mama" is a light adjective, as the mother of his child is his legal wife and he sincerely wish to apologize for any misunderstanding or anger this might have caused his wife and fans.

He has since apologized to his wife and everything is perfectly ok between them.
    Thanks for the understanding

Signed: Funsho
    Publicist to Mr Yomi Gold

49. On behalf of Mr Yomi Gold who wish to correct an impression in his recent interview with Nollywood Gist where he was quoted as referring to his wife as a " baby mama".

The interview was done in form of a conversation and all comments were delivered informally without a careful thought it could be misconstrued.

Mr Gold will however wish to correct the impression that his remarks " baby mama" is a light adjective, as the mother of his child is his legal wife and he sincerely wish to apologize for any misunderstanding or anger this might have caused his wife and fans.

He has since apologized to his wife and everything is perfectly ok between them.

50. On behalf of Mr Yomi Gold who wish to correct an impression in his recent interview with Nollywood Gist where he was quoted as referring to his wife as a " baby mama".

51. On behalf of Mr Yomi Gold who wish to correct an impression in his recent interview with Nollywood Gist where he was quoted as referring to his wife as a " baby mama".

52. On behalf of Mr Yomi Gold who wish to correct an impression in his recent interview with Nollywood Gist where he was quoted as referring to his wife as a " baby mama".

53. This guy is such a liar. I met him in my gym one time saying he wanted to be friends. Then I didnt even know who he was, an actor or anything. He now started stressing me that we should go out. I was stalling him knowing what his agenda was. Then one day he puts a picture of his daughter, she was just born at that time and was saying my angel aaliyah. I asked him that is that your baby, he said yes. But dont let that bother you, I am not married. I just have a baby mama, she is in the US now. And am like see this dullard o, you are toasting girls and you have a baby mama and baby. And me am the double dullard abi. I deleted him straight. Now he is acting like he is a good guy and doesnt go around looking for girls to sleep with. Well he disclaimed his wife then. He is a liar. I am sure he is cheating on his wife.