Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Blog Visitor Says ''He Wants To See My Parents But He Never Propose''

Monday, July 08, 2013

Blog Visitor Says ''He Wants To See My Parents But He Never Propose''

ONE MANS MEAT IS ANOTHER MANS POMO.....Babes dey find husband but this Visitor Says

''The guy I've been dating for a year plus now wants to meet my parents officially as per marriage wise. Before now we relate like 'we know we r getting married' and now he wants to start the procedure. But my
worry is...........he hasn't proposed normally like u know 'with an engagement ring nau' and I feel that's not fine. I dnt know if I shud remind him that he shud go get a ring n propose normally before coming with his pple to see my parents. Pls n pls dnt cuss me, I just need someone's point of view. Thanks and Godd bless''

*If e never propose but wanna marry you,make you propose nah..must it always be the man asking sef?*lol

41 comments:

1. Ooo serious. You berra soji! Wake up. You are still in mills and boon era. Ok, when somebody con snatch your man, your eye go clear. You go dey teach am small small. Girls are not smiling out there o.

2. OK!!! As you beg say no cursing i no go curse you. Let him see your parents if you know you really love him and you no dey market again, but if you no sure no carry am go see your parents.

3. Lol. Too much oyibo film dey worry u. Maybe he wants to propose through ur parents na. If u want a ring, why not ask him for 1 or give him a hint with oyibo film? I got an engagement ring after my introduction...

1. Hmmm, Aunty T is that you?

4. What?! He doesn't necessarily have to propose officially...so long as hes serious & wants to discuss with your parents. If you want an engagement ring so badly then go get one for yourself! I doubt ur ready to get married young lady!

Lucinda

1. u speak sense for d first time

2. So u get sence lyk dis? Finally she's grown up!

3. Lmaoooo, you guys just took it out of my mouth, first time this Lucinda is making sense, thank u Holy Spirit for this miracle. Butterfly

5. Sowie case.... U better wake up. Mst he propose? If u luv him enuf take him 2 ur parents nd begin 2 plan.

6. Ur head no correct...he wants to marry u,meet ur parents...its jst a ring maye he wants to ask ur dad for permission...u de there de find ring u too watch oyinbo film...msheww

7. Eyaaa,na because u see tuface give annie ring on blogs and tiwa dem etc?Newsflash!you re not a celeb!women re in church praying for husband and u see one you come dey look for superficial shinanigans?aha aha!women like u plan for a wedding and not a marriage!grow up jare!u no happy say he nor begin born with u with no plans to kn your village talkless of ur parents!Nor marry am o!Dey wait for am to knee down put ring for ur hand so u go put am for dp!na wa for babes o!u fit wait like annie do for tuface???waka mtcheeew!Signed:wide eyed!

8. Orishirishi. I sigh.... Deep in thought. Ladies, do naija men still propose ni??? What if he proposes and still doesn't marry you?? Abeg, ignoree the proposal thingy.

9. My dear imagine this scenario: he buys you a ring, goes on one knee to propose in a large shopping mall or even on the national tele and 3 years later you are still engaged!!! All you have is your ring and your parents are yet to set eyes on him. So abeg let him go to the villa and see mum and dad. That is proposal on the rock. Lol

10. Anon 7:29pm na true u talk she de find ring wey she wan put for dp taake show off...hiannnn u no ready...nonsense..when u go begin old ur eye go clear

11. what you should ask yourself is, Do you want a proposal or a marriage?
    Real men dont 'engage' women, real men 'marry' women.

1. U sound like my husband. That was exactly wat he did

12. Wetin u wan use d ring do sef? Man ready to see ur parents u fey fey find ring. O gal u go old o. Me na 1 wk to introduction my hubby give me ring. I no carry the ring do anything, in fact d ring loss sef 2 months to wedding. Thank God, today na only my wedding ring dey my finger and that's most important to me. In other words, wedding ring is ULTIMATE !!! Leave engagement ring......
    Madam En

13. Chei...see me see wahala...babes dey pray make dem bf shift leg waka enter dem papa hse...dis one dey here dey find ring...my friend u better keep quiet, if u were in my shoes...a ring will be the last tin on ur mind...how old are u sef...my fiance proposed to me naija stlye witout a ring 3mths ago , I didn't fight or quarrel wit him..as long as he hasn't come home to ask my dad formally 4 my hand in marriage and pay bride price, wat we are doing is backyard love...funny we talked abt dis yesterday and he said I shld pick a date for him to come and know my folks officilally (he hasn't met any of dem b4). To me ring is just a jewelry which me sef can buy..but I chose not to, important tin is making ur relationship/ marriage work

14. Sum guys lld nt give u rings till lyk a month to d wedding date..i know a guy who has alrdy gone to meet his babe's parents' 4 marriage and dey r planning to get married 1st sat in dec..he was telling me last week dat he lld plan a party in nov and he lld just bring out d ring..
    Dear it cld be he lld give u a ring later or he may nt..
    bottom line is dat he wants to marry u wif or without engagement ring..so u gatz advice urself o..
    Guys sorry 4 d epistle o...hehehe

15. The Guy na Deeper Life ni? Ok, I see nothing wrong in his action, infact I applaud him, he really wants to marry you, not handcuff you. ***except you need the ring to show off, get one***

CP (space) show biz blog of the year (space) Stella Dimoko Korkus send to 33121

16. Chei...see me see wahala...babes dey pray make dem bf shift leg waka enter dem papa hse...dis one dey here dey find ring...my friend u better keep quiet, if u were in my shoes...a ring will be the last tin on ur mind...how old are u sef...my fiance proposed to me naija stlye witout a ring 3mths ago , I didn't fight or quarrel wit him..as long as he hasn't come home to ask my dad formally 4 my hand in marriage and pay bride price, wat we are doing is backyard love...funny we talked abt dis yesterday and he said I shld pick a date for him to come and know my folks officilally (he hasn't met any of dem b4). To me ring is just a jewelry which me sef can buy..but I chose not to, important tin is making ur relationship/ marriage work

17. Lol. Naija folks and our cinderella fantasy. When I got married, my husband had to meet my family first to ask permission before anything else. To me that is traditional and it showed my family he knows what day it is too. And we live in the US for that matter. Nne, wake up and ignore what is written on the moto and enter moto abeg.

18. Mumu girl, it is obvious that this girl never stay long for husband search status.

Don't you know that meeting parents is even more real than the useless proposal you are expecting. Proposal involves only the 2 of you....but meeting parents solidifies the relationship better than useless engagement ring.

I am a married man so I know. There were a couple of girls I proposed to just to have my ways with them - I never met their parents. Wetin be my own? I only met the patents of my wife when I was eventually ready - and I cant remember proposing to her. But she knew I was going to do it.

1. You are a very wicked and heartless man. So, you proposed to women just to have your way with them abi??? Ok na, shebi women are in your family abi?? That is how one wicked swine deceived me and deflowered me at the age of 35, not knowing he had someone else he wanted to marry and they are married now.. God will continue to judge every man who deceives a woman and vice versa.

19. Maybe he wants 2 ask ur parents 4 permission 2 marry you b4 he proposes.

20. My dear ur pawpaw really ripe! U dey wait for engagement ring? Aint u lucky? My own engagement ring was pregnancy wit stern warning not to abort and wen I even asked for a ring to atleast let people kno I didn't miswaka wat I got was "sweetheart , don't worry, dis is worth more than any engagement ring,more over am sure no one needs dat responsibility rather let's hasten our wedding plans so we can wear proper rings.. Pls my dear leave dat guy to go see ur parents!

21. Dear girl..it doesn't always happen that way. Forget what you see on the telly or what you hear other girls say. Your destiny and dirs are not the same.

My husband did nt propose to me before he went to see my pple. Infact he gave me an engagement ring 5months (a day to our wedding) after his pple came to see mine.

So my advice is: if you love him and you think he is worth it, you shld nt panic.

You should pray more now than before, that's all you need. Let God perfect all that concerns you!

Good luck!

22. My younger sister's boyfriend proposed to her three years ago and gave her a ring. That is where it ended.. Today, he's married to someone else while she's still single. Morale of the story- no be ring I go chop...

23. My younger sister's boyfriend proposed to her three years ago and gave her a ring. That is where it ended.. Today, he's married to someone else while she's still single. Morale of the story- no be ring I go chop...

24. I dont agree with all these other comment...if he want to marry you i believe he should ask your father for his blessings and the propose to you, then he can come with his family to meet yours. My own view of things.

25. for the 1st time Lucinda makes a comment that makes sense pls take her advice#okbye#

26. Ring or no ring allow ur man 2 visit ur parent. I got mine on d day of my introduction, he never told me abt it & I was not expecting it either. Our wedding is coming up dis dec... Thank God & be happy dat he wants 2 visit ur family.

27. Sit down make pant wear u.
    Im on my fifth engagement/wedding ring bc I change it when I feel like. Sometimes I stack as many as i can on top one anoda. The husband cant tell the difference as long as my ring finger is not bare

28. i got a ring after my introduction.Nt all men r into all d protocol.N after five yrs,i can say am proud of my hubby,my home n marriage.Its dsnt ve to b d yankee settings for it to turn out well.

29. i got a ring after my introduction.Nt all men r into all d protocol.N after five yrs,i can say am proud of my hubby,my home n marriage.Its dsnt ve to b d yankee settings for it to turn out well.

30. hehehehhehe... going to see your parent is ..he is going to submit his proposal naaa.

abi na the engagement ring dey do you?

call am glucose, call am glucodin, all na the same. last last, MARRIAGE is the language you both are speaking.

31. Babe,my own hubby didnt even propose,he just told me he loved me enough and would be happy to spend the rest of his life with me.and the next thing was meeting his parents and mine and as for the engagement ring,i got it on the eve of the wedding.So judge your man by his deeds and not his words.goodluck

32. Ok ok.....thanks everyone. I appreciate all the views and for those who still had to cuss me out, una try.

33. Mind-boggled. Two things
    1. If you're in a relationship with a person whom you say you want to marry, why is it that you cannot discuss the issue you've brought to the internet with him. That to me is just amazing. How is it that during this relationship (which you guys know will turn to marriage') you two haven't openly discussed issues, whether they seem pertinent or not. What does we relate with each other 'like we're going to get married' mean?? Like a 'silent agreement' , hints, comments that make you infer???? Ms. Kay warned us o! Take charge of your life, LOVE your self, VALUE yourself. KNOW your WORTH!

2. I have been reading some domestic violence issues and all on this blog since I stumbled on it. I don't get how comments here are saying things like 'you should be happy he wants to meet your parents' 'babes dey pray make bf come their papa house' and all that. Aren't all these comments perpetuating what Ms. Kay was trying to tell us in her diary entries? If even the women are making this marriage thing seem like men are doing them a favour, the mentality of grab the one wey dey there before the opportunity goes, you better take what he offers, at least he wants to meet your parents, babes still dey find men wey go come ask for their hand in marriage. These comments , mindset and mentality is just a breeding ground for ABUSE! Can't y'all see it. The Nigerian man already feels SUPER entitled. Simply because he's got a penis. The women in their lives from their mothers, to sisters to girlfriends have nurtured this crazy sense of entitlement. It just breaks my heart to read it here. Here because I thought, so many people have shared their experiences in horrible marriages. People read, express their amazement, sadness, how appalled they are, and oh let's not forget the constant chant of : THE LORD IS YOUR STRENGTH. It shouldn't end there. Learn from others. Live consciously. Do NOT be a sheeple!

Here's my own two cents to the blog visitor who asked the question. How about opening up to your boyfriend and asking him about this, you guys need to talk about it together, you are the ones that are going to live together if you get married. Who else should you be able to speak with freely, if not the person that you want to spend the rest of your life with. Except marriage is just because... I don reach the age, my mates are married.

If the issue of the ring is crucial to you personally, RAISE it with your boyfriend, the fact you bring this issue to a blog to ask about how to approach someone you're planning to get married to is a RED FLAG!!!!!!!! The entire post doesn't even feel like you are an active part of this relationship. 'He wants to officially propose' . What's in it for you apart from the ring. Do you see yourself as being lucky that a guy wants to meet your parents?

Frau R

34. Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha! Me u must engage me o, @least e sees ma girlfis engagement pics on my dp, nd his friend does same 4 their girlfis b4 marriage! E better no change am 4 me o, if not I go engage am o, lmaO* #jst saying sha# una get right to cuss me, I don MoVE* #Sugarous Sugar

35. Hahahahahahahahahahahahaha! Me u must engage me o, @least e sees ma girlfis engagement pics on my dp, nd his friend does same 4 their girlfis b4 marriage! E better no change am 4 me o, if not I go engage am o, lmaO* #jst saying sha# una get right to cuss me, I don MoVE* #Sugarous Sugar