Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Father Stole Employers Money to Pay Daughter's School Fees

Friday, August 09, 2013

Father Stole Employers Money to Pay Daughter's School Fees

Simeon Payne wrote 35 cheques to himself from his employers over five years. He also stole about £800 from petty cash and £600 from a company loan

A 53-year-old father who stole £30,000 from his bosses to pay for his daughter's university course was jailed for 20 months today.
Administration services manager Simeon Payne used invisible ink to forge cheques that his employers at the Chartered Institution of Civil Engineering Surveyors would sign.

He faked the invoices so his employers thought they were paying a supplier. He would then erase the name of the payee and deposit the cheques into his own bank account.

Mr Payne was caught when he attempted to cash £3,700 into a joint account that he held with his wife.

Inquiries revealed that between 2007 and 2012, Mr Payne from Stockport, Manchester, wrote 35 cheques to steal nearly £29,000 from the company.
He also stole about £800 from petty cash during that time and around £600 was stolen when he lied about paying off a £2,000 loan given to him by the organisation.

He later blamed his behaviour on being 'in financial difficulty' because he needed to help to pay for his daughter's university fees and living expenses................he pleaded guilty and wants to refund the monies he stole.
 culled from dailymail

*Stealing to pay daughters school fees?wow,not even buying a house or going on a expensive holiday?I feel bad for him...I hope he survives the 20months in jail.

14 comments:

1. The Law would not swing in his
    favour in consideration of the noble cause of his action.
    Stealing..Forgery..its against the Law.
    He got a light sentence really.

General Zod is sympathetic however.

1. Light sentence indeed. Impersonation is a serious crime. Plus he has been stealing since 2007. So I don't think he was actually stealing to pay his daughters fees. That's quite shameful.

2. Owuite na bastard...he will survive stella

3. sad but the law is the law

share your US visa experiences here
    usimmigrationdiary.blogspot.com

4. instead of bailing on his kids future,he decided 2steal 2give her d future she deserves...chai i feel 4him,bt d law is d law.He will survive it

5. And some people dey spend 30 million for reception alone? Anyway that's life! Fingers aint equal

6. the guy is a thief. ...his sentence is light
    if he wasnt caught he wont think of refunding

7. Stella, you are so myopic! Paying a daughter's school fees is more noble than any house or fancy holiday. The best investment is in ur children not in any stupid landed property cos property would not take care of you.Talking like a typical naija person.
    Not supporting this man sha..stealing is bad,just ask for a loan. Simple!

1. U obviously didn't read/understand stella's comment cos u basically just agreed with her while calling her myopic.

8. Correct man...good guy.

9. Ole. So the daughter cannot get a part time job like the rest of us to fund at some of the expenses? The daughter also have the privileged to take out student loan to pay for the school fees.

10. he probably has not heard the proverb cut your jacket according to the material,na by force for your child to go private? especially in a country with equally good state run schools now that he is going to prison how will they keep paying the fees