Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Unbelieveable:-- Orji Kalu Showcases 400 Bedroom Village Mansion

Saturday, August 03, 2013

Unbelieveable:-- Orji Kalu Showcases 400 Bedroom Village Mansion

This is a mansion erected by former governor of Abia state, His Excellency Dr. Orji Uzor Kalu at his home town Igbere. Named after his first daughter Neya Uzor Kalu.The over 400 rooms CAMP NEYA, which is reputed to be the most flamboyant, intimidating and stylish home of any individual in Nigeria was completed in 1998 and Commissioned by former Abia Milad Col. Anthony Obi on May 28th 1999.Over 150 eye popping shots of the most flamboyant piece of edifice in Nigeria, and perhaps the entire Africa. These are
not just ordinary everyday pictures but amazing, jaw dropping shots; a painstaking coverage of the the camp, peeping into the most restricted parts of the mansion. High definition shots that will leave you grasping for breath. From the expansive compound, Architectural perfection, bad and detailed interiors you've never seen in your entire life; places you'll never believe existed in Nigeria, CAMP NEYA is more than an edifice; it's a statement! It means different things to different people, but to every sound mind, it's a structural definition of the enigma and quintessential persona ORJI UZOR KALU.

Completed before Kalu's 38th birthday, CAMP NEYA houses over 400 rooms comprising of over 36 jumbo sized sitting rooms, A 12 room presidential lodge, Governors lodge for all the 36 states and FCT, A 5000 capacity Conference Hall, A banquet hall, a Karioke hall, 22 Kitchens, 102 toilets, 76 Bathrooms, 187 bedrooms, A golf course, a foothball pitch, An Olympic sized swimming pool, one indoor swimming pool, Basket ball court, Lawn tennis court, Sports centre, A church, a mosque, a bush bar, a filling station, ATM machines, A clinic, children's recreation centre, an ICT centre, several gardens, A police post, A military detachment, etc. It is amazing, breath taking, overwhelming intimidating and humbling. It is out of this world; a world of it's own!

source CKNNigeria

70 comments:

1. omg! unbelievable! I tap into this blessing...

1. Are you serious,this is not blessing,if Nigeria was a sane country he be in jail.how can a normal person build a 400bedroom house meanwhile during his tenure there was not a single good road in abia state.

2. My sis I follow you tap am

3. Read well, before he became a Governor

1. What?! You can't speak English huh? I wonder why most of you come on blogs to showcase sheer timidity...Stella, it's time to ban comments that aren't in English on this blog! Arrant Nonsense!!!

Lucinda

2. Hey girl, have u not used ur mother tongue to write on this blig before? Just asking cos I've seen it once.

3. Lucinda...no vex naa... u can speak Indian naa... dis na naijaa blog... at least 1/3 of us can grab wat ever any1 says in any naija language at any time...

3. it just shows the crass stupidity of the average african rich individual.how many of the 400 rooms can he and his family sleep in till they grow old and die?
    when he dies will his children be able to adequately maintain the property?

are there no poor and homeless people in his village that he could build affordable 2 bed low cost flats for and then inculcate it in his compound as a mini city with a separate entrance to his main house?
    in the next ten years he will see his house turn to an old fashioned mansion with many more houses that will be more beautiful.

zuckerberg and co at their young age are richer than him,yet they have not let the billions control them rather they control the money..an average white multi millionaire or billionaire at kalu's age are using their money to install legacies that will outlive them,this one is building white elephants..

Henry ford,Rockefeller have been dead for several years but their name can never be forgotten because their foundation is not only helping out americans but funding projects in african countries and nigeria

1. @ luca, I so much like u for this ur wonderful comments.nigerians n their foolishness.he will sleep in one room out of d many rooms in d so called mansion n what is d essence.wen he die,he leaves with nothing.why not use ur wealth n touch youth's lives so that u will b remembered even when u r gone. Next pls

2. Thumbs-up. U av taken every words away from my mouth.

3. You have spoken like a very poor yoruba man.shior

4. @ Luca was going to say!!! Somebody needs to audit somebody!

5. Hmmm low mentality in high display... Can't u guys deduce that these are for rent? Big investment I must say... My opinion sha.

6. Wen he dies... which he will, it wld become a five star hotel...m hehehehee he!

4. He will still sleep in one room at a time sha. And still die and be buried with nothing.

5. Sapele Babe in Lagos3 August 2013 at 15:57

OGHENE!!!

6. Hmmm.. After reading this piece i now believe that truly the black man has a very big problem...This black skin is i am sorry to say this but , ok i wont use the word i have in mind. For goodness sake you can only sleep in one room at a time, and u will die and be buried like any other man just that your casket will cost more.it is all vanity! To think that some families are homeless!...... The black man!

1. Moi,
      It's not only you that has thoughts about the BLACK SKIN.

7. Hope he no longer fucks mother excellency ?

8. Lord have mercy on them , People are suffering, hunger, starvation, unemployment in our country. All our leaders think of is their selfish desires.

Share your US visa experiencesHERE

9. Now I see where Mazi in same Abia state copied his house designs from.(˘̯˘ ) ( ˘˘̯)

10. Enjoy ur money jooor they said dem no want slok air for nigeria tinking say u go fall na lie,nw slok air is being worshipped in Gambia n som oda parts of africa,once a billionaire is always a billionaire

1. Of course,let him enjoy his money o....cos to open anus collect babangida prick for years,no be joke o!

11. Completed in 1998? So Orji Uzor Kalu was kind of a billionaire before he became a governor in 1999? Jeez. This is almost too good to be true. Where on earth did he get that kind of money? A project like this could cost over N10billion. Dear stella, please pass me some of your bitter kola abeg, I no fit shout...

12. In my opinion, 400 rooms is just overkill. Sheer extravagance. I could think of way better, more economical uses for that money spent in building that monstrosity. But hey its his money, not mine *yawns*

Guess we would be seeing a lot of "blessing tappers" on this post *rme*

1. #coughs#La blanche(said in my best breathless marilyn Monroe purr), I refreshed this page to read my comment.Lo and behold,I had a crush on your comment!#blush#!Are you a male homosapien?Cos ama be your blog babe!Sarcasm is my favourite form of foreplay.*winks and sashays away with my beauty of life* Signed:wise eyed!

2. Wise eyed u dey craze o

13. The furniture though. Money can't buy class. Ya'll can take that to the bank.

14. @anon 4;05

kai stop am o,how can he be slicing his own biological mother

1. Ask any Abia state born n bred pikin den go tell u.

15. Intimidating,grand @38 before he became Governor! Naija is blessed Ooo but it will be more Inspirin 2 hear of younger guys do awesome things as a result of hardwork and sheer determination. All dis 'Old' billionaires..Alakija's,adenuga's,dangote's

16. I know this is totally out of context but i need help fast! Can i loose weight by eating our normal Nigerian salad alone for like one month? I have tried lots of stuffs but it's not working!! Should i take that drug that everyone is talking about these days? I am runing out of options y'all!!!! Help me pls!! No insults pls....Sterra pls post my comment

1. Nothing works like kirikiri prisons!one month and you will be yvonne Nelson!Signed:wide eyed!

2. Don't take any drugs cause the side effects could have damaging effects in the long run. I lost a stone by just potion control and exercising four days a week.

3. @ anon5;17,what drug is that?

4. Wide eye that's the advice you can give abi? Ode!

5. Squeeze a lemon into a cup,add some. Warm water n drink. If u can,take this morning n before u go to bed at night. Take some exercises n walk a lot. U'll see a monumental difference in weeks. Also,no carbs after 6pm. If u can,try fruit fast foor a week. No food,just diff fruits for one week. If u see oolong tea,take it. Pls,no drugs,they don't help.

17. vanity upon vanity, nigeria and der policy.

18. Property will be turned into a hotel by the kids if they do not sell it off. What is the essence? It is just too big for anything but a hotel. Who puts this kinda hotel in the village?

Very soon, the property will be dilapidated as no one will be living in it. To clean this house everyday go be warfare.

19. d guy has big plans..wants to be president.e jus dey ready down lol

20. God oo..me need dis kind money

1. Ngwa,start by opening your anus for top hausa men to fuck.orji kalu was babangida's bitch for years oo

21. He fit turn dis place to hotel later

22. Guess he planned to own a kingdom complete with harem, subjects,slaves and what ve you!why else would anyone build a multipurpose centre and call it home?Na this kain house plenty people go hide stay for yrs the owner no go guess. Opulence is often misplaced when obtained by chance and minimal effort!This extravagance reflects the mind of a man~child!Signed:Wide eyed!

23. Stella,y did u or the source sef mention Neya,the daughter? U for edit am na. Now,Mr Mokeme is on his way to Igberre.

1. Is neya above 50yrs old?if not mr mokeme no go get interest o.

24. Is it true about that his Mum's thing?
    Lucabracee, nice post but stop comparing Westerners to Nigerians.

25. Abeg he shd go and rest, where did he get all dis money frm? Frm innocent blood of his igbo bros and sisters,shege dan buruba mai chin uwa she,barawon gwanati.su fama fa

26. Yeh,dats my uncle's house!! I luv u so much uncle,haters can go n die

1. Famzer oshi,idiot.which uncle?one of the guards or cleaners?ngwanu answer me,which of the menial worker be your uncle?

27. It is a lie ,this house was not finished in 1998.Who does Orji think he is fooling?How come we are just hearing about this house 15 years after it was finished?

28. @ Lucinda, you sometimes type in your own dialect and Stella doesn't ban your comments so don't be a hypocrite.

I can't help but think this is blood money. Back then when I was in uni, he and his useless friends used to carry babes from different universities there in the east to this house in igbere! Guess it must have been a huge shag fest. Lol. I'm wishing I didn't turn down that one offer to go, just to see this place with my eyes but liver been nor gree me.

VALERIE.

1. Better start thanking your lucky stars,you for don kpeme!

29. Vanity upon vanity.

30. anon August 3, 2013 at 11:41 PM; ode, what rent? rent in the village?

31. He was Babangida's front man for years, that's where / how he got all the money. How oil money.

32. Nigerians ooooooo, We dey beg, u for research properly before you jump into conclusions,this thing u are talking about like its nobody's business...is Dr Uzor's issue u are tlking abt abi, wen he was suffering to establish his businesses, when he was borrowing from his mum to start life where were u? U are now here talking trash abi. U for look though properly by researching before u start tlking okay.
    Let me help u out
    http://www.orjikalu.com/, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Orji_Uzor_Kalu

33. When the Saltan Of Brunei,Hassanal Bolkiah owns personal properties...that one is a luxury and he's pronounced on of the richest men in the world so he becomes a hero, are there no poor people he can in his home country....abeg ooo what pple of Nigeria go say about that one

34. oponu nigrians ur leader will keep making

35. Ignoramus, Brunei citizens aren't suffering. Do your research.

36. At August 4, 2013 at 1:59 AM, must you insult someone for sharing their opinion? Do you know you sound like you lack home-training? Just asking questions so don't get mad.

37. Someone needs to see a psychiatrist I think! I wonder where this kind of money came from!

It cannot be turned to a hotel, mind you! Who will go there and for what?

It is better quickly turned into a piggery, so that it can at least generate some economic value.

38. Well spoken. When I first saw this, I now asked,' if this man fails to make heaven', I believe maybe if he dies and is sent back to this world again ' if anything like that exists, he will come back as a beggar in front of his house and he will be humiliated and thrown away by his children or gate men not knowing he was the real Uzo who came back to witness the wasteful part of life before and after.

Written by Andy Anderson

39. and you all forgot that NEYA CAMP is NYSC CAMP, conference avenue, banquets hall for wedding and other meetings and parties, but do u all think he is living there? No, thats not where he is living