Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CHRIS OKOTIE Says All Catholics Will Go To Hell...........WTF?????

Monday, December 02, 2013

CHRIS OKOTIE Says All Catholics Will Go To Hell...........WTF?????

According to PMNews Nigeria’s controversial preacher and former presidential candidate, Chris Okotie, made a statement to his congregation on Sunday, leaving members bewildered..he said 
''All Catholics in the world will go to hell because they worship Satan and are led by an Anti-Christ Pope who is a friend to the devil, .

the Catholic church is “a counterfeit church set up by Satan and Catholics bow to idols and crucify Jesus every Sunday when they eat bread claiming they are eating Jesus’ body.''
“They are not Christians and have never been,” Okotie told a stunned congregation.They don’t know Jesus. They believe that when they eat bread on Sundays, they are eating the body of Jesus. It’s ritual,” He said Pope Francis is an Anti-Christ who does the job of the devil and that time is fast approaching when the Catholic church will pledge allegiance to Satan.
“The pope is an Anti-Christ and the Catholic church will soon declare for Satan. This is the end of times,” 
He advised members of his church to come to the rescue of Catholics and evangelise them.
This, he said, was not out of disrespect but out of respect for the word of God.
He said those who know the truth should bring it to those who do not know it in the Catholic Church.
Okotie said one of the Catholic most revered Popes, Pope John Paul 11, surrendered the Catholic Church to Mary, the earthly mother of Jesus Christ, instead of Jesus himself. He said even the current Pope Francis has also done same.
He said Catholics are not Christians and do not worship the same Christ that he preaches in his church, at least the one spoken about in the Bible.
Okotie said he did not write the Bible but it was clear to him that those in the Catholic church were lost and were heading to hell fire.
“They don’t believe in heaven. They believe in purgatory, the purgatory that they invented,” Okotie said.
“That church, the Catholic church has been there for Satan and at the right time, they will declare for Satan,”Okotie said.

Okotie who has been married twice and divorced also twice said a beauty pageant will take place in his church next Sunday to select the most beautiful woman in his church.
He also said his yearly “Grace programme” where he makes donations to charity organisations will also take place next Sunday.
The once rock star turned celebrity preacher and politician has been controversial for years.
He once said it was the devil who told him for the first time that he was going to be a preacher.
He also said Nigeria’s famous preacher Prophet T.B. Joshua is the son of the devil and his followers will go straight to hell.
In recent years, he has been saying that God has anointed him to be Nigeria’s president. That prophecy has not come to pass in two presidential elections that he participated in.

*sigh....I dont know about him being a pastor but he will never rule Nigeria...NEVER.

133 comments:

1. U tiff dis one frm lilda ikeji blog

1. Y linda ikeji again it is all over the internet

2. mumu ur Linda thieve am from Bella naija.

3. you are a fool

It is all over blogs and internet......even in the newspapers........

So,,shut ur mouth,,if u dont have anything to contribute

Why mention LIB's name?

Na so una dey cuss faight for were fight no dey

4. No Laila's blog carried it first

5. Lol e dey pain una den una die we'll tif tif

6. @galore u are an animal jobless idiot like u calling some1 a fool,despirado cheap tin.marathon fucker

1. This galore na heavy pervert

2. Abeg this hi is irritating

3. ee no good make ''KONJI'' hold person oo
    If KONJI hold person....person fit dey misyarn

Na KONJI dey hold @Chris okotie

make GOD help me find am good wife,,,wen go dance ''skelewu'' for him ''''ROD''

1. U tink say na service provider like u @low prices kip it up but rmber say no be work.

2. Lol,

But Chris Okotie is a joke without punch line though...

4. Stella, furstration don kill your waffi bro. E head don kolo! No be small matter. Shoooo, upon all the fuck fuck when you don fuck people wife, you still dey yarn dust?Oturugbeke!!! Abeg bros, e don reach for you to check in for Yaba Left. This one don pass mi. Catholics they winch you? Abeg leave us. If nah play play, make you stop am. My eye dey red. My body dey charge.

1. Gospel according to Okotie3 December 2013 at 01:26

I had always wanted to cuss this man for years now, but for the self acclaimed pastoral office he supposedly occupies. Of Which whether it is for real or not, I just decided to respect that obscure position. But not now, I must vent my resentment of this psycho...he's gone too far.

Chris Okotie..its an open secret that u are a sick man, and it is you who needs Jesus as a matter of urgency. How dare you speak in the public like this? Of all the people to criticise any doctrinal value...shouldnt be you who changes women like diaper. Talking balderdash. even whilst you were married you were busy tucking anything yellow in skirt...you that lied against God that He said you'll be president of nigeria...not once o, but twice. and on both counts you failed woefully. And many like myself started to question the God that you serve.

It is idiots like you that make unbelievers to make a mockery of God,more so Christianity. You that should be ostracised from humanity is even criticising TBJoshua? Ahahah what a big joke this is...haven't laughed this much in a long time. Though I am not a fan of TB..but I can boldly attest to the fact that, come judgement day, that man stands a better chance than you. That is should God decide to start judgement from the rear. You think speaking big grammar is a criteria for salvation? Just like you, I am not perfect. But please spare us these wishy washy of your rants..trying so hard to stay afloat relevance. Better go and concentrate on the new victim molato babe u are screwing now. Stupid man. Looking gay sef.

5. Why does he always make noise before elections? I pity this guy,he is a confused,grammatical n semantical jingonfink.why does he attack churches?.
    TB Joshua pass am
    Pastor Chris pass am
    Pope pass am
    So why the beef? Abeg find anoda yellow pawpaw carry enter room

1. Abi o don't mind him

2. Lmaooooooo! Ur comment got me rolling. No mind d man

6. Pay him no attention. He will be the first at the gates of hell with the life of debauchery that he lives.

1. Thank you for this wonderful comment

7. Thank you Pastor. At least we dont have to worry about spending our last drop on pastor in my church. You do your prayer, and leave. Your reputation is worst than that of an Allen Avenue prostitute. Disgraceful lot

8. That's exactly what the 419 churches tell gullible people to take their money and body. Building wealth for their future generations while the gullible keep on waiting for miracle. Doe he know the impact the catholic have made to the world through education and alms to the poor. Gullible people oya go ahead and support him!

9. Don't know y u brought this topic here but I believe some elements of wot he said(was once a catholic). Even if its coming from a mad man I dnt care n all that matters is to hear d truth. Ignorance is not an excuse during d day of gudgement. Now grab ur bible n stop starring n confusing urself due to laziness. BB straight face.

1. Thank you for lettng them know how wrong they all are! Chris Okotie may have his issues & all-for Chist sake the man is human.But as for this matter? What he said is true.I hv know this fact over 22 years now.Go to your bible & see how every teaching of Jesus Christ contrast with catholic doctrines no matter how much 'they' have tried to make it almost similar.Catholic doctrines & mode of worship were fashioned after ancient paganism.pls.read wide-Archangel.

2. Catholic till I die..flambo says so

3. Som of u amaze me, who wrote wat u read? Were u der? Hw sure re u or is it bcos u read a book? God hav mercy on u.

4. Queen Amy, u were neva a Catholic, cos if u were u wuldnt say such.....it is pple lyk u who go abt talkin trash abt d church u neva undastood. As usual u found salvation right? My dear ,God is everywhere wat matas most is U. God help u.

5. Som of u amaze me, who wrote wat u read? Were u der? Hw sure re u or is it bcos u read a book? God hav mercy on u.

6. So God has made okotie judge and jury of who will go to heaven or not. It like he is loosing followers and he is tryin to gra the gulgullible peopl. I a Catholic and my advice is do not take every thing that comes fro a ppreacher line hook and sinker. Go to your bible, read it and make your own research. God has given everyone a spirit of discernmen. Do not let all these fake pastor ruin your eternity. I fellowship in a penticostal church and the pastor is filled with the word of God. Call it cchurch prostitution if you lik. ..I am only seeking the face of God and I owe no allegiance to anybody. The day I don't find any church I am comfortable in, I'll worship my God at home sefini

7. And he didn't tel us where the mMuslims hindu sikh zen amish judaism shinto taoism etc will go to he should focus on converting peopl to Christ and mmaking his lif better

10. Hahahah this man is high on ogogoro he should be more concern about himself making heaven

11. What he said about the catholic is true...but,who is he to judge anyway...

1. True u say, cos u were dey to testify to d truth enhhh? May God forgive u.

2. True u say, cos u were dey to testify to d truth enhhh? May God forgive u.

3. Give ur life properly to God n ask him for revelation. U will be so shocked dear cos tns r happening.

4. U are a fool, now I believe what pple say about u olushi.

5. Linda Eze, U just confirmed U r a dumbo. No words for U cos U won't even understand them.

6. Am Pentecostal...but had the privilege to attend a catholic primary school. While I do not understand Okotie's criticism of the catholic doctrine or mission, I must say this..i learnt a lot of values from attending a catholic school. Rev Olubunmi Okogie would visit us every week, and we were aligned with a lot of catholic practices by virtue of his visits. I think the catholics are a disciplined body with their own peculiarities. Which I think are good attributes, very orderly and concise. In all I must say that they rubbed off well on me...and am always happy when I think back to those days. so me I don't know what Okotie is on about. Yes, I learnt the word purgatory from my pry school. And till date I can't confirm if that bit is truly in existence or not.... only God knows. Not Okotie or anyone of us.

12. He shldnt be a judge God knws best who will go to hell or nt. Him dt is judging isn't he a serial divorcee. Will he mk heaven. I dnt get y most pastors preach against orders to get members. All God knws who goes to hell or heaven. I nid to mk heaven God help me.

1. Atleast he agreed dt he is a serial divorcee n may repent bfr his rapture but wot about u dt is blind n foolishly ignorant at same time. Remember the race is personal, d pope will not answer for u on d day of gudgement

2. Atleast he agreed dt he is a serial divorcee n may repent bfr his rapture but wot about u dt is blind n foolishly ignorant at same time. Remember the race is personal, d pope will not answer for u on d day of gudgement

3. Once again pastor Okotie is in the news for the wrong reasons...EEE!!!

13. Hummmm oh lord have mercy on church members.

14. Okotie crap fall from ur mouth like shit from ass...#no disrespect intended

15. The man is a fool.I'm not surprised.#sipsMoetnChandon#

1. you can say any other things

But dont call him a ''Fool''

It is not funny

Remember you did not call Him?
      He is answerable to GOD in heaven and not you

Be careful how u use ur fingers ,,typing shit

Keep sipping nonsense dere

##mumu##

2. In my mind's eye, I imagine how scruffy you look Galore!

16. Dis one jst want us to knw dat he's stil around,bt u choose d wrong way by attacking d catholic church,which am sure he benefitted from in one way or d oda,either by education,pri or sec! His lyf is already a true story/lesson of hellfire!only u married nd divorced twice nd stil counting,only u fail election twice nd stil counting, upon say u claim destined 2 win! Ur lyf is already messed up, no nid 2 badmouth it again. Didnt even knw he stil had members sef. Nkita racha kwa gi anya.

1. This comment cracked me up...can't stop laughing

17. Haaaahaaaa,he should have said all christians since that's first church ooo,i dey lafff

18. I believe him , do u know what goes on in d Vatican ? I kno e dey pain ur body stella , but na true this man dey talk o. You Berra post my comment

19. The other day someone was talking of Jesus the sharer code or is it prayer for miracle . Hmmm Catholics which one is Jesus the sharer . Thank u pastor Chris though u not completely tight not all Catholics are going to hell, salvation is a personal thing and not the church u go

20. Where else do dead people go to, no be Hell? Job ask God not to forget him in Sheol (the Hebrew word for Hell) If anybody teaches otherwise. He too is against Bible teachings.

21. He made a point. But d way d message was passed was wrong.....Catholics no hate plsss but is better u read wide n knw d truth...most of d doctrine u practice are not in conformity to God's word....#2cent#

Jay

22. Pastor Okotie is a BIG FOOL!!! See who is talking, A fake Pastor that fucks both his married and single members! Your down fall is near.

23. The pharisees accused Jesus Christ of acting under the influence of satan. HE warned them against blaspheming, a sin that can NEVER be forgiven. Chris Okotie is towing the line of the pharisees.

This is a Church that traces her History down to the seat of St. Peter, a church that compiled the Holy Scriptures and called it Holy Bible, a church that JESUS declared would never succumb to the influence of satan. A Bride of Christ that has stood the test of the AD times. Chris Okotie (an irony that he bears a saint's name, a saint recognized by catholics) has officially called JESUS a lair, claiming that satan rules supreme and catholics now serve the unclean spirit.

For those who reason like him I'll tell you what I always tell non-catholics: You can't berate Aghogho for swallowing fufu when he's infact swallowing eba at home. You can't claim to know anything about catholics when you're not one. Chris Okotie should be careful; careless talk isn't the way of Christians. Careless talk against any church is satanic and could be blasphemous. You'll explain yourself before The HOLY SPIRIT. Read the book of Jude to enlighten yourself.

1. i sense in my spirit that you are a FEMALE

And dont lie to me

You are female

Yes?
      No

I think...yes...

2. God bless u my brother
      They will never understand

3. Tanx dear 4 dis..u r rily a true catholic..I was born a catholic n I ll die 1...

4. #word# Memphis u are too much.

5. I'm not in a position to judge anybody so I will not judge Chris Okotie. However, what u have written just shows the shallowness of your knowledge of the facts. If the bible is ur guide then u should be tracing the origin of any church to Jesus and not St. Peter. The 'church' Jesus declared will not succumb to the influence of Satan, as u put it, is not catholic Church. The bride of christ is not catholic Church. In fact, it is not any denomination we know of. The 'Church' is the body of Christ, the true believers worldwide, those who worship him in spirit and in TRUTH. Read the whole bible and enlighten yourself. With an open mind u will be amazed at what the scriptures say.

6. Memphis, thank you! What would jesus do? Pastor chris,imbibe the fruits of the spirit. The older he gets,the more...

7. Anon 4:55
      When Jesus said "on this rock, I will build my church and the gates of hell shall not prevail" who was the rock he was referring to? Read your bible and come back and answer..
      The catholic church translated the bible that you now read. He talked of the holy communion. Has he not read in the bible where it is written, "after he blessed the bread, he broke it and gave it to his disciples saying, take, eat, this is my body which was shared for the forgiveness of sins' do this in remembrance of me"...
      Catholics believe in heaven, hell and purgatory...now, I can't defend the purgatory aspect cz I know nothing about it....I believe salvation is a personal thing. Some catholics will go to hell and some won't. Some christians will go to hell and others won't. Not because of their denomination but because of the way they have lived their lives.
      It is written "judge not that you may not be judged".....

8. Anon 4:55PM, coming here to defend myself before people like you is tiring because it's unnecessary. I'm shallow minded; Agreed. Now let's assume that the blasphemous statement of Okotie is actually true, tell us...or better still, enlighten our shallow minds on the history and worship of the "christians" from the fall of Jerusalem up till now, since Catholics have always been demon influenced, so they couldn't have been true christians all that time, yeah? I'm sure you'll have some history right? Be careful, even if you're not sure of the SPIRIT, be mute, lest you blaspheme. "Abeg I no know" will be ignored on that DAY.

@Galore, I'm a man with unadulterated 24 packs. Hehehe.

9. Take my hand Memphis.You and your 2 dozen packs are going with me to dinner! Hey ladies,Don't hate! #Flips Peruvian hair and walks away in slow motion#

10. Wide eyed, u catholic I guess. Stop concurring to everything Memphis says. I like you so amma give you benefit of the doubt!

11. All I know is that the CATHOLIC started SLAVERY Forget about the Bible, let's go back to History!!

12. I am not catholic.Never was. But No one has the book of life and death. No one declares another fit for hell.

24. Anon 3:03 u re a fool! What goes on in d Vatican? Animals, u peeps shld leave catholic church alone. Envious animals! I no blame una anybody can wake up one morning nd form church!

25. And they are all saying its true. No one should judge or condemn. If u like go to catholic go to Chris okotie church o! So long as u worship him in spirit and in truth u shall make heaven, God doesn't judge ur denomination, he judges ur heart, so u all shud shut up and read ur bibles. P.S I be catholic and if he says we are going to hell then the whole world including him go meet for that hell cos all those other churches came out from the roman catholic. Stella post my comment ooo

26. God have mercy on us.mattew 16:18 is the history of the catholic church, where did okotie come out from?

27. is this one a pastor???
    mtchew.
    ohh! just hear him!..he's gonna organize a beauty pageant in his church for the most beautiful church member.
    In a churchhhh kwa??????? and the purpose is to??????

very silly of him to make such pronouncement against the catholic faith.
    I pity those who still dress up and go to that place he calls church on sundays.

like what the hell does he preach????

ignorance! ignorance!! ignorance!!!

1. God bless you. That actually caught my attention. Beauty pageant! In a church? Whaever for, to pick the next bedmate? The rate at which these motivational speakers called pastors mess with peoples medula oblongata is alarming. People are so gullible not knowing that their brains are being fingered. Salvation is personal, and has nothing to do with the church you attend. Catholic, penticostal, Amish, Jewish, Celestial, C&S, Anglican, Baptist etc is not a direct certificate or fast track to heaven. It is your personal relationship with God. My personal opinon.

28. I am yet to see that man that uses and dumps a calabar or akwa ibom woman and remains sane. Ask Ernest Asuzu na. Abeg,anybody wey love Rev Chris Okotie,make dem .go find Stephanie Henshaw beg am o b4 matter pass be kiaful.

29. +1million likes #teamcatholictillIdie

30. THE BIBLE ACTUALLY APPROVES
    OF THE USE OF IMAGES IN
    WORSHIP BY CHRISTIANS THAT IS
    WHY CATHOLICS DO NOT
    WORSHIP THEM BUT USE THEM
    FOR RELIGIOUS WORSHIP. FIND
    OUT THE BIBLE TRUTH IN THIS
    ARTICLE WITH YOUR BIBLE BY
    YOUR SIDE. AND THEN FORWARD
    THIS ARTICLE TO CHRIS OKOTIE
    AND THOSE WHO REASON LIKE
    HIM AS A RESULT OF IGNORANCE
    OF THE BIBLE.
    DO CATHOLICS WORSHIP IMAGES?
    Introduction
    In the book of Exodus 20:2-5, the word
    of God says:
    I am the LORD your God, who brought
    you out of the land of Egypt, out of the
    house of slavery; you shall have no
    other gods before me. You shall not
    make for yourself an idol, whether in
    the form of anything that is in heaven
    above, or that is on the earth beneath,
    or that is in the water under the earth.
    You shall not bow down to them or
    worship them; for I the LORD your
    God am a jealous God, punishing
    children for the iniquity of parents, to
    the third and the fourth generation of
    those who reject me.
    If this is the Lord’s commandment to
    us, and the Catholic Church teaches
    that disobedience to this
    commandment amounts to idolatry;
    and that images are not to be prayed
    to or worshipped because they neither
    see, hear nor help us, then, why does
    the Catholic Church involve in the
    practice of making images: Holy
    pictures, crucifixes etc. and placing
    them in the Church for her religious
    activities and encourage her members
    to do the same even in their homes? Is
    this not a contradiction? Does this not
    amount to idolatry? The answer is no!
    There is actually a difference between
    what the Catholic Church does and
    idolatry. We shall now turn to the Bible
    to in order to establish this difference
    in practice.
    The Difference
    In order to understand the difference
    between the use of images in the
    Catholic Church by Christians and the
    practice of idolatry, we must first
    understand that though the Bible
    condemns idolatry, it however does
    not condemn the making and use of
    images for religious purposes.
    In Exodus 25:8, the Lord told Moses to
    instruct the people of Israel to make
    for him a sanctuary which was
    popularly known as the Ark of the
    Covenant. And then he said: … so that
    I may dwell among them. The question
    is: Was God not already dwelling
    among them? So why would he now
    emphasize that the Ark of the
    Covenant should be made that he may
    dwell among them?
    In verses 17-22, while giving the
    instructions on the building of the
    sanctuary to Moses, the Lord said:
    Then you shall make a mercy seat of
    pure gold; two cubits and a half shall
    be its length, and a cubit and a half its
    width. You shall make two cherubim of
    gold; you shall make them of
    hammered work, at the two ends of the
    mercy seat. Make one cherub at the
    one end, and one cherub at the other
    … There I will meet with you, and from
    above the mercy seat, from between
    the two cherubim that are on the ark of
    the covenant, I will deliver to you all
    my commands for the Israelites.
    CONTINUED ON THE NEXT POST

1. Ride on..purgatory nko?where is it in the bible??

2. Jesus is the new covenant my dear. V u asked urslf y the ark n d tablet Moses brought is not being used again? Remember d ark was among the things seen immediately the curtain in d church tore during d death of Jesus christ on d cross of calvary n dt is to show u that d ark dsnt matter any more cos we all v free acess to Jesus christ n we dnt need to consult any priest or ark or tablet of stone to v any encounter with God.

31. The word Cherubim is another word for
    angels. And here, the Lord is saying
    that the sanctuary to be built for him
    must contain two images of angels and
    an image of a chair; not only that, right
    there in that sanctuary where those
    images are his presence would be.
    God is everywhere as we know and
    agree. God also knew this fact and the
    people of Israel knew it as well, but
    God still wanted the people to feel his
    presence concretely in some way and
    not just the everywhere thing, so he
    instructed the people to make
    something perceptible in relation to
    himself. This is the very reason God
    instructed the people to build him a
    sanctuary where the people would feel
    his presence in a unique way. So, the
    Ark of the Covenant became a sign of
    God’s promise to his people and of his
    presence among them. This explains
    why in 1 Samuel 4:1-3, the elders of
    Israel had to send for this same Ark of
    the Covenant when Israel engaged in a
    battle with the Philistines in order to
    reassure them of the presence of God
    the Mighty One in Battle in their midst
    to bring victory for them against their
    enemies.
    It must be said that even when the
    images of the angels and the mercy-
    seat gave the people a feeling of God’s
    presence; they never replaced or
    substituted God for the images of the
    angels as the people did with the
    image of the Golden calf which they
    worshipped as God: He took the gold
    from them, formed it in a mould, and
    cast an image of a calf; and they said,
    These are your gods, O Israel, who
    brought you up out of the land of
    Egypt! (Exodus 32:4).It was not the
    images and the seat that would
    achieve victory for them over their
    enemies; it was God whose presence
    the images and seat represent who
    would achieve the victory for them. I
    will expatiate further with reference to
    the Bible.
    In 2 Samuel 6:12-21, the Bible tells us
    that King David went up to Baalah of
    Judah to bring up the Ark of the
    Covenant out of Abinadab’s house.
    Note that while David did this, the
    Bible says that David and all the house
    of Israel were dancing before the
    LORD with all their might, with songs
    and lyres and harps and tambourines
    and castanets and cymbals (Verse 5).
    Furthermore, verses 13 & 14 say: and
    when those who bore the ark of the
    LORD had gone six paces, he (David)
    sacrificed an ox and a fatling. David
    danced before the LORD with all his
    might; David was girded with a linen
    ephod.
    Now, David not only danced before the
    images of the angels and the seat, he
    offered a sacrifice before it. In other
    words, David worshipped (as the term
    “sacrifice” implies) but God did not
    condemn him. For David, he was not
    worshipping, dancing or offering the
    sacrifice to the images and the seat,
    but to God whose presence he felt and
    was confident of at the sight of the
    images. As 2 Samuel 6:14 puts it: And
    David danced before God and not
    before the images even though they
    were before him. If this were wrong,
    then, God would have condemned
    David, but he did not because it was
    not a wrong or evil act. CONTINUED
    FROM PREVIOUS POST AND
    CONTINUES ON NEXT POST

32. The word Cherubim is another word for
    angels. And here, the Lord is saying
    that the sanctuary to be built for him
    must contain two images of angels and
    an image of a chair; not only that, right
    there in that sanctuary where those
    images are his presence would be.
    God is everywhere as we know and
    agree. God also knew this fact and the
    people of Israel knew it as well, but
    God still wanted the people to feel his
    presence concretely in some way and
    not just the everywhere thing, so he
    instructed the people to make
    something perceptible in relation to
    himself. This is the very reason God
    instructed the people to build him a
    sanctuary where the people would feel
    his presence in a unique way. So, the
    Ark of the Covenant became a sign of
    God’s promise to his people and of his
    presence among them. This explains
    why in 1 Samuel 4:1-3, the elders of
    Israel had to send for this same Ark of
    the Covenant when Israel engaged in a
    battle with the Philistines in order to
    reassure them of the presence of God
    the Mighty One in Battle in their midst
    to bring victory for them against their
    enemies.
    It must be said that even when the
    images of the angels and the mercy-
    seat gave the people a feeling of God’s
    presence; they never replaced or
    substituted God for the images of the
    angels as the people did with the
    image of the Golden calf which they
    worshipped as God: He took the gold
    from them, formed it in a mould, and
    cast an image of a calf; and they said,
    These are your gods, O Israel, who
    brought you up out of the land of
    Egypt! (Exodus 32:4).It was not the
    images and the seat that would
    achieve victory for them over their
    enemies; it was God whose presence
    the images and seat represent who
    would achieve the victory for them. I
    will expatiate further with reference to
    the Bible.
    In 2 Samuel 6:12-21, the Bible tells us
    that King David went up to Baalah of
    Judah to bring up the Ark of the
    Covenant out of Abinadab’s house.
    Note that while David did this, the
    Bible says that David and all the house
    of Israel were dancing before the
    LORD with all their might, with songs
    and lyres and harps and tambourines
    and castanets and cymbals (Verse 5).
    Furthermore, verses 13 & 14 say: and
    when those who bore the ark of the
    LORD had gone six paces, he (David)
    sacrificed an ox and a fatling. David
    danced before the LORD with all his
    might; David was girded with a linen
    ephod.
    Now, David not only danced before the
    images of the angels and the seat, he
    offered a sacrifice before it. In other
    words, David worshipped (as the term
    “sacrifice” implies) but God did not
    condemn him. For David, he was not
    worshipping, dancing or offering the
    sacrifice to the images and the seat,
    but to God whose presence he felt and
    was confident of at the sight of the
    images. As 2 Samuel 6:14 puts it: And
    David danced before God and not
    before the images even though they
    were before him. If this were wrong,
    then, God would have condemned
    David, but he did not because it was
    not a wrong or evil act. CONTINUED
    FROM PREVIOUS POST AND
    CONTINUES ON NEXT POST

33. Similarly, in 1 Samuel 6:13-15, the
    people of Beth Shemesh saw the Ark
    of the Covenant of God containing the
    two images of angels and the seat; and
    the Bible says that: … they went with
    rejoicing to meet it … so they split up
    the wood of the cart and offered the
    cows as a burnt offering to the LORD
    … Then the people of Beth-shemesh
    offered burnt offerings and presented
    sacrifices on that day to the LORD.
    The question is: just like David, where
    did they offer these sacrifices? The
    answer is: before the images of the
    angels and the seat in the Ark. But
    were the sacrifices to the images? No!
    They were to the Lord as the Bible
    puts it, whose presence is felt at the
    sight of the images.
    Again, in the book of Numbers 21:1-9,
    we see that the people of Israel spoke
    against God and Moses. In anger, the
    Lord sent against the people fiery
    serpents which killed many of the
    children of Israel. However, when
    Moses interceded for the people of
    Israel, the Lord instructed him: And the
    LORD said to Moses, Make a
    poisonous serpent, and set it on a
    pole; and everyone who is bitten shall
    look at it and live (verse 8).
    When the people actually looked at the
    image of the serpent whenever they
    were bitten they were saved and lived.
    The question is: Was it the image of
    the serpent that saved and gave life to
    the people of Israel? The answer is no!
    It was God that saved and gave life to
    his people, but this had to come
    through the use of the image of the
    serpent. When the people looked at the
    image of the serpent they did not take
    it as The God that heals and saves,
    rather they transcended the mere
    image to the God of Moses whose
    mercy, faithfulness, love and healing
    the image represented. So the image
    became a symbol of God’s unfailing
    love for his people.
    Today, we have something better than
    the image of the serpent. We do not
    look on the serpent for life as the
    Israelites of old did; rather we look on
    the cross of Christ from where came
    our salvation: And just as Moses lifted
    up the serpent in the wilderness, so
    must the Son of Man be lifted up (John
    3:14); And I, when I am lifted up from
    the earth, will draw all people to myself
    (John 12:32). When you have lifted up
    the Son of Man, then you will realize
    that I am he … (John 8:28).
    CONTINUES IN NEXT POST

34. Similarly, in 1 Samuel 6:13-15, the
    people of Beth Shemesh saw the Ark
    of the Covenant of God containing the
    two images of angels and the seat; and
    the Bible says that: … they went with
    rejoicing to meet it … so they split up
    the wood of the cart and offered the
    cows as a burnt offering to the LORD
    … Then the people of Beth-shemesh
    offered burnt offerings and presented
    sacrifices on that day to the LORD.
    The question is: just like David, where
    did they offer these sacrifices? The
    answer is: before the images of the
    angels and the seat in the Ark. But
    were the sacrifices to the images? No!
    They were to the Lord as the Bible
    puts it, whose presence is felt at the
    sight of the images.
    Again, in the book of Numbers 21:1-9,
    we see that the people of Israel spoke
    against God and Moses. In anger, the
    Lord sent against the people fiery
    serpents which killed many of the
    children of Israel. However, when
    Moses interceded for the people of
    Israel, the Lord instructed him: And the
    LORD said to Moses, Make a
    poisonous serpent, and set it on a
    pole; and everyone who is bitten shall
    look at it and live (verse 8).
    When the people actually looked at the
    image of the serpent whenever they
    were bitten they were saved and lived.
    The question is: Was it the image of
    the serpent that saved and gave life to
    the people of Israel? The answer is no!
    It was God that saved and gave life to
    his people, but this had to come
    through the use of the image of the
    serpent. When the people looked at the
    image of the serpent they did not take
    it as The God that heals and saves,
    rather they transcended the mere
    image to the God of Moses whose
    mercy, faithfulness, love and healing
    the image represented. So the image
    became a symbol of God’s unfailing
    love for his people.
    Today, we have something better than
    the image of the serpent. We do not
    look on the serpent for life as the
    Israelites of old did; rather we look on
    the cross of Christ from where came
    our salvation: And just as Moses lifted
    up the serpent in the wilderness, so
    must the Son of Man be lifted up (John
    3:14); And I, when I am lifted up from
    the earth, will draw all people to myself
    (John 12:32). When you have lifted up
    the Son of Man, then you will realize
    that I am he … (John 8:28).
    CONTINUES IN NEXT POST

35. CONTINUED FROM PREVIOUS
    Covenant, but we have the Covenant
    Himself: Jesus Christ whose supreme
    sacrifice is represented on the crucifix
    for us to keep in mind. So, whenever
    Catholics pray before the crucifix of
    Jesus, or the statue of Mary or the
    Saints, it is not the image of Jesus on
    the cross, or the statue of Mary and
    the Saints that are prayed to, but it is
    Jesus, whose presence the crucifix
    represents that is prayed to. It is the
    Saints that are prayed to so that they
    may pray to Jesus for us since they
    are with him live and direct. As was
    the case with the images of the angels
    and the mercy-seat and of the serpent,
    the crucifixes and statues makes us
    Catholics feel God’s presence
    concretely and we do not in any way
    replace God with them.
    I once had an encounter with a widow
    whose land was been taken from her
    unjustly because she was a widow and
    she had nobody to fight for her. While
    in her house, she narrated her whole
    story to me and in the course of her
    narration, her face suddenly came in
    contact with her late husband’s picture
    in the parlour. Strangely, she became
    unusually quiet and burst into tears.
    The next thing that came out of her
    mouth was: O Jude! You for no leave
    me like this o! After a while I pondered
    over the expression of the woman. I
    asked myself this question, was she
    talking to the lifeless picture?
    Definitely, the answer is no. She was
    talking to Jude, who though may not be
    present physically, but whose picture
    made the wife feel his presence.
    Similarly, some of us have pictures of
    our beloved ones that we cherish so
    dearly. There was an occasion where I
    witness someone put a picture of her
    fiance by her heart who went abroad
    on training for 6 months while
    simultaneously saying: O my love,
    how I miss you so much, hope you are
    coming back soon because am
    preparing so much to have you back.
    The interesting thing is that while she
    was saying all these things, the boy-
    friend was not there but just his
    lifeless picture. But was she talking to
    the lifeless picture? No! She was
    actually talking to her boyfriend whose
    presence she felt just at the sight of
    his picture. Little wonder it is said that
    a picture is worth more than a
    thousand words. If this is real and
    correct, then it is not out of place to
    have pictures and statues of Mary and
    the saints of God who are our friends,
    and who are with God when we pray,
    especially when it is real that they
    intercede for us before God. So having
    their pictures and statues may not be a
    bad idea because it helps us to pray
    better. CONTINUES ON NEXT POST

1. I love u
      May God bless u
      And may our Blessed Mother Mary always intercede for u.
      Amen

36. CONTINUED FROM PREVIOUS
    sang the Nation Anthem of Nigeria.
    Usually, you sing the national anthem
    of a nation before the nation’s flag. In
    the case of Nigeria, when we were
    singing it and facing the Nigerian flag,
    we were not singing, saluting and
    pledging our loyalty to the flag but to
    Nigeria which is represented by the
    green-white-green flag; but something
    just had to be there to put us in mind
    of the great country Nigeria. This is the
    significance of the flag.
    Finally, in case you have not reflected
    on it, a church building is an image.
    And one thing a church building does
    is to instinctively evoke a prayer mood
    in us and we begin to pray. But
    whenever we go to a church building
    and pray, do we pray to the building?
    No definitely! We pray to the God
    whose presence we feel when we see
    or enter into a church building. The
    same thing applies when you see a
    crucifix; it immediately reminds us of
    the love of God for us that gave us
    salvation; and in situations like this,
    sometimes you do not know when you
    say, Thank you Jesus! But we all know
    that the thank you could not have been
    to the lifeless image of Jesus on the
    cross but to Jesus who is in heaven,
    who has shown us this immense love.
    Conclusion
    The Bible does not forbid the use of
    images and Holy pictures for our
    religious activities. It only forbids the
    worship of these images. Catholics do
    not worship images but use them to
    pray better as was the case with the
    Israelites of old. If we could long to
    have pictures of our loved ones just to
    console us of their presence while they
    are not with us and they actually do
    console us, why should we have
    problem with having the crucifix
    bearing the image or picture of Jesus,
    pictures of the Sacred Heart and
    Immaculate Heart and of the Saints
    etc. when these are very dear friends
    who can never disappoint us in life and
    in death? if you have not got one,
    kindly use this opportunity to go for a
    Holy picture at least, give to your
    priests to bless and put in your homes
    and God will bless you richly as he
    blessed the household of Obed-edom
    who reverently harboured the images
    of the angel and seat in his house (2
    Samuel 6:11).

1. I have never really thought about this the way you have just explained. Thank you...

2. Thanks for this posts.I. Hv nvr seen it this way b4.more of God's wisdom to u sir

3. U just did a great work for God, may He bless you

37. Can you believe this unserious fellow started as a Catholic? Its not your fault. Keep having beauty pageants in Gods presence, keep mocking him. Very soon, out of frustration, you would admit gays and lesbians sef. Nothing new. Learnt almost everyone that started with him have left him. hence the frustration. No money for Versace suit again. To go shopping at Bevista is big wahala. Proud to be Catholic any time any day.

38. This one wey fire go soon catch him jerri curls on earth one one day!

I beg where him sistah wey dey use nose sing
    AND that him fyn ex wife?

Okotie repent and give your life to Christ!

Mbok that!

1. My dear, incase u don't knw, MBOK means PLEASE ...so u constantly addiNg "mbok that" @ d end oF ur msg dosnt make meaning....even in pidgin, there's nofin like "please that"

39. How did he know d pope is anti-christ? Does he attend d same illuminati meeting with d pope? Who made him judge over men? How did he know d catholic church is satanic? God told him? Who gave him d list of hell candidates n occupants? Wat did d bible say about he dat judgeth? Wat did d bible say about divorce n divorcee? Dear pastor chris its called" d rememberance of d last supper in d holy eucharistic celebration" so we aren't crucifying Jesus! And for d record which has always bin clear,we don't worship Mary! We honour her becos God himself did by appointing her to bear in her womb d saviour of d world! Pls nobody is forcing anybody to bow to any image in d catholic church! Moreover d ways of God are not dat of man, he also commanded moses to make a graven image of a serpent n who ever looks to it shall be healed! Pls live n let's live!

1. Yes I remember we would sing this song in pry school....

"We are honoring Mary, we are honoring...we are honoring Mary never woeshiping....people say we worship her not at all...everybody join the chorus honor Mary...honor Mary..."

40. Just in case my earlier comment doesn't get published, let me say this again.
    I have been a catholic for 26 years and I am a grateful recipient of numerous and manifold blessings from God upon my life and that of my family.
    The catholic church has never prevented or distracted me from worshipping God or being good to my neighbours, rather, It moulded me into the Christian I am today. And sinner that I am, I can boldly state that I am a good Christian.
    If for whatever reason you were once a catholic and left, its alright to leave, but please don't castigate the church, I think that's Gods job alone. If you don't like the doctrines of the catholic church, why don't you just leave.
    If the catholic church is such a farce or as evil as many people call it, it will fizzle out on its own in the end, but till then, leave judgement for God.

There will indeed be many surprises on the day of Judgement.

41. Forget that tn he is telling d truth, my late uncle who died dis year was a Rev in Rome, if I tell u wot he told us about catholic, u won't believe it, they are just covering d unknown practice going on in dt church n mind u even if d church came bfr d existence of CHrist, it will nvr b an excuse. Run for ur life cos d day of great Tribulation is at hand.

1. No, the church came after the exsistence of christ...remmeber this passage"upon this rock, I will build my church"
      Now, take note that every denomination or church has ugly stories.....have you asked yourself the question? Heaven or hell, where am I going to end up?

42. well said!... Pple calling the catholic church satanic..hmmn...be careful. U attend so called bible reading churchs and withness miracles even Jesus didnt perform in the bible. U critisize the catholic doctrines and insult the mothe of God, who is called Blessed for all eternity. Roman catholic church has been in existence since the apostles age... Ur pastors were'called' through 'visions'. If you are not okay with our mode of worship, step out. Its your choice. Stop making blasphemous comments about wat u dnt really understand or belive in. You dont know anything abt the vatican. Be wise, dont judge!.

43. well said!... Pple calling the catholic church satanic..hmmn...be careful. U attend so called bible reading churchs and withness miracles even Jesus didnt perform in the bible. U critisize the catholic doctrines and insult the mothe of God, who is called Blessed for all eternity. Roman catholic church has been in existence since the apostles age... Ur pastors were'called' through 'visions'. If you are not okay with our mode of worship, step out. Its your choice. Stop making blasphemous comments about wat u dnt really understand or belive in. You dont know anything abt the vatican. Be wise, dont judge!.

44. Read Demons &angels and davinci code both by Dan brown, then y'all will understand

1. I have read all dan browns books. Have you read your bible and understood it? If you have, then I am sure you wouldn't be comparing what dan brown wrote there to what actually is. Before I forget, in dan browns book(da vinci code, I think), what exactly was on the rock that everyone was looking for?the rock that the roman church stands. It was "THE BIBLE"

45. Read Demons &angels and davinci code both by Dan brown, then y'all will understand

46. D man is a big fool

47. he and any1 who supports him are delusional fools and hells' foremost candidiates!....hypocrites, devil's vessels, anti-christs!....ptcheeew!

48. Okotie you knw nothing about the catholic church, well go and sin no more.

49. I am not a catholic but I do know this some catholics Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ more christianiy than the so called bible beliving christains. Its not the denomination is Ɣ☺U̶̲̥̅̊я relationship with God that will determine if anyone will go to heaven or hell! The bible says judge not for U̶̲̥̅̊ not to be judged. God knows those that worships him in truth n spirit. And am sorry to say, but Chris Okotie isn't really in a position to cast aspertions on others.

50. I am with Pastor Chris 100%, the bible says "and you shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free" why ask mary to pray for all sinners? Is Mary the way? The truth and the light? What is purgatory?... See i no dey go church these days but i still know the truth that Jesus is the way, the truth and the light...

51. Ephesians 4vs7-14
    7but unto everyone of us is giving grace according to the measures of the gift of christ
    8wherefore he saith, when he asscended up opon high he led captivity and gave gifts unto men.
    9(now that he asscended, what is it but that he also descended first into the lower parts of the earths?
    10 he that descended is the same also that ascended up far above all heavens that he might fill all things)
    11 And he gave some, apostles; and some, prophets; and some, evangelists; and some, pastors and teachers;
    12 for the perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry for the edifying of the body of christ:
    13 till we all come in the unity of the faith and of the knowledge of the Son of God, unto a perfect man, unto the measure of the stature of the fullness of christ:
    14 THAT WE HENCEFORTH BE NO MORE CHILDREN, TOSSED TO AND FRO, AND CARRIED ABOUT WITH EVERY WIND OF DOCTRINE BY THE SLEIGHT OF MEN AND CUNNING CRAFTINESS WHEREBY THEY LIE IN WAIT TO DECEIVE.
    Paragon7ven.

52. Ephesians 4vs7-14
    7but unto everyone of us is giving grace according to the measures of the gift of christ
    8wherefore he saith, when he asscended up opon high he led captivity and gave gifts unto men.
    9(now that he asscended, what is it but that he also descended first into the lower parts of the earths?
    10 he that descended is the same also that ascended up far above all heavens that he might fill all things)
    11 And he gave some, apostles; and some, prophets; and some, evangelists; and some, pastors and teachers;
    12 for the perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry for the edifying of the body of christ:
    13 till we all come in the unity of the faith and of the knowledge of the Son of God, unto a perfect man, unto the measure of the stature of the fullness of christ:
    14 THAT WE HENCEFORTH BE NO MORE CHILDREN, TOSSED TO AND FRO, AND CARRIED ABOUT WITH EVERY WIND OF DOCTRINE BY THE SLEIGHT OF MEN AND CUNNING CRAFTINESS WHEREBY THEY LIE IN WAIT TO DECEIVE.
    Paragon7ven.

53. Why do Catholics use a different bible?Their doctrine is different though.
    Bible says 'Except a man is born again ,he cannot see the kingdom of heaven....' #Let him who has ears hear what the spirit says to the churches#

1. I don't understand some things about the catholic faith because I didn't grow up as a catholic but there are some things I know. The bible you now read and call different was translated by the catholic church. Now ask yourself, if they translated it, why is their own different? Its because the protestants, anglicans,(of which I proudly am) broke out from the roman catholic majorly because they wanted their priests to get married, amongst other reasons and they didn't agree with everything in the roman catholic. So, some parts of the bible was left out. Now, every other church rose from the protestants and few from the catholic.......did I explain the bible difference?

2. BrokenEnglishmandey3 December 2013 at 05:56

Noo sir, please continue

3. BrokenEnglishmandey3 December 2013 at 05:58

I mean No Mrs

4. BrokenEnglishmandey3 December 2013 at 05:58

I mean No Mrs!

54. Chris Okotie ke? Preach salvation? I laugh in Hindu. So he has created enough time from perming his hair and attaching jerry curl gel to criticize catholics. hahahahaha.

55. And who determines who is born again? You?
    You have taken a seat on your throne like a demi god and passed judgement on all Catholics, that they are not born again.
    What do you even know about the catholic church anyway...nothing obviously.
    Please if you don't understand the catholic doctrine and are not interested in understanding it, then don't. And desist from saying things you know nothing about.
    Sister, except you are already in heaven and are giving us inside information, I kindly suggest you focus on securing your salvation and leave Catholics alone, let God be the judge.
    Before you end up blaspheming against the church(body of Christ).
    #let him who has ears hear#

56. coming from a pastor with jerry curl

57. BrokenEnglishmandey3 December 2013 at 05:51

Honestly! When are you all going to start apologizing for all those decades of slavery?We are not asking for reparations or neither trying to settled any scores. Slavery was a torture system, a humiliation to our ancestors, shackled, raped and kidnapped. The Catholics and our Obas should take responsibility for the suffering and slavery of our ancestors. Slaves Trade!! From the Edos, Warri Delta, to Ghana, Brazil and to Portugal. In other for the Obas of Edo and Warri to curtain slavery, they started offering women as "jara." Honestly, I love God, I don't like religions, and I don't care what other people think!!!

58. Married a catholic, attended the church for 10 years then left. I must confess as much as I would love the family to be together, I am not going back there. Was thinking to myself the other day, I found it ritualistic...memorized prayers etc. Really never understood what was going on, now I feel freee! Don't know about anti-christ, but something didn't seem quite right.

59. @ Princess Dee what different Bible do the Catholics use?

60. @Mrs Zulu, did you attend a catholic primary close to marina and that has a convent and okogie comes like everyday? I'm also a product of that sch and I'm very grateful to my parent for sending me their....

I think Okotie Just want to always be in the news that's all...

1. Mary Anne no dear. Mine was on the mainland. I guess Okotie visited all the schools in that case. Loll.

61. Roman catholic till i die,wherever you are and you can see the light ,good for you cus at the end its all man for himself

62. HE IS SOOOOOOO RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    FORGET HIS PERSONALITY AND JUST PONDER OVER WHAT HE SAID!!!!!!!!!!!! STOP THIS ABUSIVE LANGUAGE ON HIS PERSON. SOMETIMES...MAD PEOPLE DO MAKE SENSE U KNOW.....

63. Even the Muslims revere Mary as the mother of God!! Leave the Catholic Church alone if you don't understand it! No one there will preach prosperity rather you will be encouraged to live your life as a true Christian because ultimately we shall all return to him

64. Chris Okotie is obviously not ok. It's only someone who lacks confidence in what he does who insults others to make himself feel better. Chris Okotie pls try and grow up. Make up ur mind if u want to be a musician, pastor, politician, married, divorced, beauty pageant organiser or whatever. Stop using God to cover up all ur actions.

65. no church in this world can be more christian than the Catholic church. no way.

66. Wots okotie sayn?dat okoless man*dnt min me*as far as I know, catholic contributes more to d growth of africa,eg hospital,schools,whc I bliv ar d basic thns nid by any dveloping country.Evr church has its own doctrine whc I think is wrng in d frst place.snc we ar d same christian,I think we sHud all worship. Sameway instead of turnin.d bible upside down to fit in our blifs.owner of most churches set their ruless n regulations,,d way n manner dey wnt to run it, n dey ll still back it up wt d same bible.evrone shud juz mnd his or her own doctrin n let Go b d judge.okoTie of all pastors!!Jesus gentle ooo.aunty sterilo my birthday is on 15 n u must ish me a hapy birthday.PJ

67. JESUS THE SHARER IS A LAY CATHOLIC PUBLICATION BY THE CATHOLIC "WAR"(WORD AND RENEWAL) MISSIONARIES
    IT IS A MONTHLY DEVOTIONAL THAT EMPHASIZES THE DAILY MEDITATION AND STUDY OF THE WORD OF GOD THROUGH THE DAILY CHURCH MASS READINGS. T ALSO SHOW CASES THE POWER AND EFFICACY INHERENT IN READING AND PRAYING THE CELEBRATED WORD DAILY.