Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Dino Melaye's Wife Files For Divorce After He Put A Gun To Her Forehead Plus Shocking Dirty Details Of Domestic Abuse Revealed In Petition

Monday, December 16, 2013

Dino Melaye's Wife Files For Divorce After He Put A Gun To Her Forehead Plus Shocking Dirty Details Of Domestic Abuse Revealed In Petition

*SHOCKING DETAILS FROM THE PETITION BELOW
*ACTRESS BISI IBIDAPO OBE CITED AS ONE OF THE REASONS IN PETITION...Lol

Things have fallen apart in the home of controversial Kogi state ex law maker Dino Melaye ,his 10year old marriage has crashed like a pack of cards and Tokunbo his wife and mother of his three kids has taken to her heels filing for divorce in the process.

According to STELLADIMOKOKORKUS.COM sources ''the drama between Dino and his wife will take a full week to narrate.they had a lot of problems and each time they had an argument be sure that his wife would end up in hospital being treated for injuries of all kinds.she was a punching bag.
Aside from allegedly sleeping with his house girl,which was one of the major problems,there are also confirmed whispers that sometimes when Tokunbo went to work he removed her pix from the house walls and brought in different women in their matrimonial bed telling them his wife had died,and even getting the domestic staff to say their madam was resting with the Lord''

The insiders continue ''for the past 9yrs Dino has been beating his wife to the point that there are police records stating some reported instances,she was five months pregnant with her second son widen the beatings began,and it got worse.
she was rushed to Zanlin hospital in 2005 at exactly 10pm, and was treated for injuries on head he hit her with an iron rod.
In October 2010,she was rushed to Wuse general hospital by the police themselves after she ran in her bloodied nightgown with deep cuts on her arms,the report says Dino used a plank to flog her aiming for the head but she used her arms to protect herself and ended up with deep deep cuts that needed emergency room attention.

On September 25,2013 Tokunbo and Dino had an argument and he pulled a silver pistol to her head and was seconds away from pulling the rigger when his ringing phone distracted him,she took off leaving behind her shoes.she has filed for divorce and wants custody of the kids but she has not been allowed to see them or have any contact with them.

Insiders say on that september 25th morning the altercation which led to Dino pulling out his gun had to do with a dressing gown in the wardrobe belonging to Dino,his wife attempted to put it on and the law maker refused telling her that all the dressing gowns and perfumes he had were gifts from his girlfriends and he did not buy them with money.the wife allegedly retorted by saying she could as well accept gift from male friends and Dino exploded accusing his wife of referring to her ex boyfriend and asking her to leave his house,he pointed a gun to her head and the drama ended with the wife running to the police station to report to the commissioner of police and escorted back to the house with five policemen who came to search for the gun with a warrant of arrest.Dino was invited to the police headquarters and the same warrant of arrest later surface online claiming he had been arrested because of the Stella Oduah corruption case he was previously arrested for.

''Stella,can you believe that Dino sacked three of his domestic staff because they were updating Madam on the whereabouts and well being of her three children but were later quoted as being nine domestic staff sacked for being security risks?Dino has over 10 cars but if he has small issues with his wife,he seizes all the car keys and forces her to either trek or take public transport.if she returns home anyway after 7pm,she must sleep outside the gate till he returns home by 1am his usual time and when he gets back,just know that there is fire on the mountain''.

Different versions on why the marriage crashed has also emerged from the camp of Dino.
The first version is that ''he caught her twice with her ex,he warned her the first time but divorced her when he caught her again''

The second whispers is that ''he caught her whispering on the phone with her ex and he asked her why she was talking to him and she shouted at him that she would not only speak with him but would f#*k him as well''

The third version is that ''Tokunbo allegedly collected money from Stella oduah and planted cocaine in the house and then went to report to police to search the house.Some say it was cocaine she planted,others say it was guns''

Concerned friends of both couple are running helper skelter to ensure that they settle well and the kids returned to their mother who is presently living alone.
FIDA,an international body for female lawyers has also been brought into the matter to fight for the rights of the estranged Mrs Melaye who in her divorce petition is asking for full custody of the three children who have been seized from her.

On the other hand,the Lawyer representing Mr Melaye is asking for custody rights of the children as well.

Below is part of the reasons stated on the petition filed by Mrs Tokunbo Melaye (PETITIONER) asking for divorce from Mr  Dino Melaye.(RESPONDENT)

FACTS GROUNDING THE PETITION

1. The facts relied on by the petitioner as constituting the ground specified above is as follows;

a. That in the course of the marriage the Respondent has behaved in such ways that the Petitioner cannot reasonably be expected to live with the Respondent, the particulars of such behaviour is as follows;

b. That the Respondent is a habitual and instinctive liar who lies to the Petitioner on every available opportunity. Instances and/or particulars of needless lies often told by the Respondent are as stated below;

i. On many occasions the Respondent lies that he is travelling for business or political reasons only to be sighted around town in the midst of women of easy virtue.

ii. At the very initial stage of the marriage, sometime around 2003, the Respondent lied that he was on a business errand to the United Kingdom and South Africa and abandoned the matrimonial home for weeks only to come back without any exit stamps on his International passport.

iii. In the course of the marriage, the Respondent usually introduces himself to other women either as a widower or a divorcee.

iv. Any challenge to veracity of cheap lies of the Respondent leads to violent reaction of the Respondent.  

c. The Respondent abandons the Petitioner and Children of the union in the matrimonial home for days without any explanation about his where about and when he stays around, he keeps late night and when he comes back home early hours of the morning, any complaint by the Petitioner earned her slaps and blows.

d. The Respondent is rash and unpredictable. 

e. The Respondent, a very violent and wicked person, is a serial wife beater. The particulars and/or instances of violence and wickedness by the Respondent against the Petitioner are as stated below;

i. During the co-habitation of the parties at DASAB Property in Maitama, Abuja, the Respondent once beat up the Petitioner who was 5 months pregnant for the fact that the Petitioner queried his late night outings.

ii. During the co-habitation at Zone 6, Wuse, Abuja, the Respondent broke the nose of the Petitioner by inflicting a vicious blow on the nose of the Petitioner. The extensive damage done to the nose required medical care and plastic/reconstructive surgery to be corrected.

iii. Also at the same Zone 6 residence, the Respondent on one occasion beat the Petitioner with metal rod and on another occasion with an Air conditioner connecting wire. On both occasions the brutality led to the hospitalization of the Petitioner.

iv. During the co-habitation at Owando Street, Wuse, during the term of the Respondent as a Federal Legislator at the House of Representatives, in 2008, the Respondent used a wooden side stool to deal a violent blow on the knee of the Petitioner. 

v. In 2009, while the Petitioner was browsing on her laptop after one of the usual domestic quarrels, the Respondent suddenly and without any warning to the Petitioner, snatched the laptop from the Petitioner and smashed same on the Petitioner’s head.

vi. On the 23rd December, 2009, the Respondent beat up the Petitioner and in the course of doing so, in a moment of mad rage and recklessness of the Respondent, the Respondent threw the Petitioner against the wall not minding the fact that she was carrying the 1 month old baby Ruth Gbotemi Melaye. The baby hit her head against the wall and sustained injury to head. 

vii. Despite the fact that the Respondent knew of the injury his reckless act caused to the baby, he abandoned the matrimonial home and was nowhere to be found until the 3rd January, 2010.

Viii. On the 1st of October, 2010, sometime between 8pm and 11pm, the Respondent, during a domestic quarrel, smashed a wooden plank on the head and hands of the Petitioner and subsequently chased her out of the matrimonial home.           

f. The Respondent inflicts mental, psychological and emotional torture on the Petitioner and rains oral abuses on her at will in the course of the marriage, the particulars of which are stated below;

i. Upon the slightest irritation or annoyance, the Respondent takes the children of the marriage out of the matrimonial home for days without the consent or knowledge of the Petitioner in order to deprive the Petitioner access to the children whom he knows she loves so much.

ii. On the 3rd day of January, 2010, after the quarrel that caused the Respondent to injure Gbotemi, a one month old baby and the disappearance of the Respondent from the matrimonial home, the Respondent resurfaced in the home only to take all the first two children (Isreal Asiwaju and Joshua Kinbati) away to an unknown place for 2 weeks without the consent and/or knowledge of the Petitioner. This was to inflict mental and psychological torture on the Petitioner.

iii. The Respondent takes pleasure in abusing the Petitioner in the presence of the children and domestic staff of the family by using expletives like “idiot”, “fool” and gleefully uses other indecent and indecorous language on the Petitioner. 

iv. The Respondent threatens to send the Petitioner out of the matrimonial home at the slightest opportunity actually sometimes sends her out of the matrimonial home at odd night hours so much so that the Petitioner was living in perpetual fear of being sent out of the matrimonial home.

v.  The Respondent threatens the Petitioner that he would shoot her to death and nothing would happen. To show that he had ability to carry out this threat, the Respondent once showed the Petitioner his pistol with live ammunitions.

vi.   The Respondent actually pulled a gun on the Petitioner on the 25th September, 2013, and ordered her out of the matrimonial home at gun point. The Respondent flung all the personal effects of the Petitioner out of the matrimonial home in the presence of the domestic staff and subsequently packed some of the items and dumped them at the Petitioner’s Uncle’s house at Life Camp.

vii. The Respondent has cut off all forms of communication between the Petitioner and the children from 25th September, 2013 up to the time of filing this Petition. The Respondent, apart from restraining both physical and telecommunication access to the children, has also warned the authority of the School they attend from allowing the Petitioner access to the Children of the union.

g. The Respondent is canterkerous and quarrelsome.

h. In the course of the marriage, the respondent has shown unquantifiable degree of temper and intolerance.

i. The Respondent has shown a high degree of infidelity and unfaithfulness to the marital vows.

j. The newspapers and internet blogs are replete with the escapades of the Respondent and the most recent of such reports of such philandering attitude is the immoral relationship with a Theatre Practitioner recently which reportedly produced a child for the Respondent. 

k. The Respondent is a very violent person who at will uses objects like bottles, knives, planks, etc as weapons against the Petitioner.

l. The Respondent keeps company with women of easy virtue against the wish of the Petitioner.

n. The Respondent willfully disrespects the Petitioner.

o. INCOMPATIBILITY

a. While the Petitioner is a quiet, easy going, honest, peace loving and home loving person, devoted to her calling, the Respondent is boisterous, canterkerous, dishonest, secretive and flirtatious. He is also boastful and threatens the Petitioner with his gun and his ability to make life unbearable for the Petitioner.

b. While the Petitioner is a generous person, the Respondent is a very greedy and selfish person. 

c. While the Petitioner loves children, the Respondent is a very cruel person and practices his cruelty on the Petitioner in the presence of the children and on the children.

*Wow....i hope they settle the divorce process peacefully for the sake of the children!

149 comments:

1. That man is a monster.. She should run for her dear life.

1. She's even dumb. After all these years of battery and running to the hospital to treat injuries, he had to put a gun to your head b4 u know that u will leave? Mscheeew shior! She should hv divorced him since!! Anyway I sensed d man was d type.
      she too opened her dirty mouth to insult Bisi last year abt d baby and affair stating that her husband would not do such and wasn't responsible for the baby. Mrs Melaye! Who WA tan e bayi? Mscheeew!

2. God forbid, I can't stand shouts let alone beating
      I hate beating like anything, inshort any pain @all
      The woman should better run o, for what, no amount of money can make me take this

3. And to think she stood by him and insulted bisi.. So she decided to pull out because he put a gun to her head? Na wa o. Dino shd check himself into rehab

4. She's lucky she's alive,to tel her own side of the story.I dnt knw y women wait and put up wit violent men.no no no is something no woman shld put up with(domestic violence)I tot the lady was working so wch one be dino has 10cars and seized them and allow her trek,pardon me,to say this,but ladies when ur married to any man plz prepare for the rainy day,earn urslf smetin save up,it can happen@any time,get ur own money,some women wld be married to a rich man and forget theirself some men are evil and unpredictable oh,hmmmmmmm.

5. Push UP. Wait till you marry. You go stand many things o! No be naija? You never see anything. Push UP bra no go help you then.

6. So with all his suave and save nigerian campaign,he still cannot save his household!
      Shame on Dino Melaye!

7. Anon 11.9 leave push up alone na women like u dey make men beat their wife.kip puting up in d name f staying married.

8. His eyes alone can tell he has an evil heart.
      Women know thyselves.
      This is why I love my darling hubby,all he does is worship n adore me.
      I'm blessed among women.

9. Omg! Couldn't read all! Stopped were he pushed her with a baby in hand. Was getting too much for me. This is heartless. I'm happy for BIO, atleast she's leaving in peace with her daughter. Such a good looking man, one would have tot he's a good husband. Oko mi, I love you so much. Thanks for all the pampering! Hmmmmm

10. Infact if she need witnesses I'm ready to stand in as one!
      I ve enuf chat history to fuel her claims (Dino claiming he is a widower most especially)

If she really wan divorce the guy tho..
      *smh

I wonder y she stayed wt him for this long!

11. For your info mrs anon I am very married, but I am not mad to seat down and let some1 touch me, for what now
      Gone are the days when women take shi*
      I always tell my friends my mom has taken all the shi* ever and so I learnt from the best, so no shi* isn't on my menu to take

12. October. Tjank u o.
      I was resding wit my mouth open. She stayed through all these????

13. Diz r d kinda stories dat scares. Me away 4rm marriage o. God pls help me mbok.

14. When i saw the topic of the story, the first thing that came to my mind was "this womam defended her husband after he impregnated Bisi".
      Could it be that she did it under duress?
      She stayed this long in a very black marriage characterized with constant beatings and visits to emergency wards?

Phewwwww, it is well abeg.

2. Wooooow..didnt know this man was this cruel...

CLICK HERE TO READ THIS LATEST GIST

3. Dino Melaye is the Face of Domesic violence(Villian). I ve a lot to say about this asshole,but the problem is where to start.BRB

1. Abeg gist us.start anywhere LOL...*PatientlyWaiting

2. Please start from anywhere

3. Bring it on babe. We are waiting.

4. Hmmmmmm. Just like my ex husband. I ran for my life. God forbid. I am married to an angel now.

5. Una no get work abi? Laro kutukutu monday una mate dey whr dem dey hustle una dy here dey wait 4 gossip (iranu) ...M jes passn by ni temi nio.m

Ola

6. Abeg, give us gist...lol

Mrs J

7. Biko start from any where. This man no sppse get private life again. Na woman body e get power.

4. The rich also cry, money cnt buy or give happiness,mrs Melaye,i'm poor but happy want a taste of my happiness and peace? Befriend Jesus.

1. If you truly befriend Jesus as you claim, you wouldn't proclaim that you're poor. Followers of Jesus are rich* and not poor!!!

2. Followers of jesus dosnt hv any tag line rich or pooer it cld be anybody,a poor man didn't make or wished himslf poor,okay both poor and rich are for christ,u must nt b rich to show dat ur in christ neither must u be poor the kidom is for evry1

3. The rich don't have jesus? Continue suffering in ur misery with ur lazy ass b claiming poor there animal lik u!

5. Things are happening..wicked world with wicked people living in it...I feel for their kids tho..todays marriages.Phewww!! God help us single ladies in this choice of a patner..

1. This act(domestic violence) alone if true,destroys every of his protests and social crusades against injustice... Wow, so this man could be this monstrous?... I don't even know who is good anymore... This is sad, but he must be given benefit of the doubt.

So many families have been made rotten simply because of domestic violence.. It is a pity

2. I believed d first story, Dino told my frd his wife was died n even go as far as following my frd to her village to meet her parent dem we where doing our NYSC in Abuja in 2008. I dnt believe d other story. Y will any1 take this nonsense all in d name of marriage.

3. Someone should check Dino's sanity. He surely has mental problem. How can any sane man claim his wife was dead to sleep with a woman. Such a sick desperado. Haba. Dead bawo! Its unheard of. Wayray.

6. The petition is enough for the judge to separate this two, Dino is an aggressive man, from his writings and quotes u will know.

7. Serious Gobe!! Thank God she has left him...Some men are devil in human clothing...Madam,don't go back ooo RUN

8. Did you just say "settle peacefully for the sake of the children?" After all the DV diaries, this is what you could tell her? I am so disappointed in you Stella. Not cool at all.

1. 'settle the DIVORCE PROCESS'

2. Stella is just being sarcastic

3. Kindly go back and read again

She said they should settle the divorce process not settle as in making up.

Who would read all that and suggest making up? Hian!

9. A man who raises his hands on any woman is not a man at all, but an animal who's place is in the jungle.

10. A man who raises his hands on any woman is not a man at all, but an animal who's place is in the jungle.

11. I smell stella oduah's hand in dis, bt dino melaye u can't put ur house in order bt u can come n fight corruption, after sufferin n carryin a child 4 9months only 2 produce a woman beater! D ball is we d women's court.

1. Hw did stella oduah get here,did stella lend him hands to beat his wife moreover he has been beating his wife before stella became a minister

12. Project alert where una dey? Human right lawyers come now there is plenty work for you. Dino I ve always known you to be an animal in human form, your own don finish o

13. This is my sister's story minus the gun.I believe the wife. I hope my sister will find the courage to leave her husband who is also a politician.

1. Do u want to receive ur sister's corpse. If you like don't go and get her out, this stuff pains me so much to see someone treat another person's child this way. Did ur father give her to the man to be beating her? Go and help her pack if u love her B4 u will be writing RIP. God forbid. DV is not only physical, emotionally and mentally the victim is affected too....pls try for her, I'm so pained like I know you personally. From a survivor!

2. Am telling u I stil dnt knw y women put up wit such nonsence,my elder sister husband tried it in the usa d bastard was locked up wat nonsence is dat.btter save ur sisters life tel her to forget abt the luxuries,she shld hv saved enof by now to start her own life.

3. Will she help her pack if she is not ready to pack her kaya and take off? Better tell your sister to read this oh. Cos not all women will be able to survive these beatings to get to the stage of divorce.

14. Dino you ve always Bn an oloshi, weyrey

15. Na wa o. All these from this man? Very badt. And to think Bisi wanted this same man. I so much hate domestic violence.

1. To think this idiotic tokunbo was siding her stupid husband on twitter when bisi's issue was up

16. I'm nt surprise he looks lik a wife beater,he looks and behave violent,there is no way he won't have 'issue' her slaps while courting.women are suffering o,kogi people are very violent especially all those okene people smh

17. Settle peacefully!!!! For the sake of children??!!!! Stella!!!!! A woman has been enduring beating for years and she finally speaks up and u still say she shld stay for d sake of children? Ok if he kill her how will she take care of d same children?! Abeg she shld leave the children for him, when they grow they will ask of their mother instead of dying like a fowl, cos dis dino will send assassins to her if she fights him too much, he is a psycho and they hate being challenged.

18. .............babe16 December 2013 at 08:44

I know this family very well. I once was in a relationship with one of d Melayes. Tokunbo is a nice woman (though she also has her own faults) but Dino is violent. I knew it would come to this. In fact, it took too long for Tokunbo to finally bring herself to do this. I guess she was allowing his name n popularity to get into her head too much n did not want to let go that's y she hung on for this long. She had suffered too many humiliations in this man's hands. I know so much abut them but I will say no more.

1. To even lie that his wife died just to sleep with a girl, oloriburuku agbalagba. Very sick man.

2. .............babe16 December 2013 at 10:08

Dino would have sought for a divorce a long time ago if not for the fact that his family (parents especially) are against the idea of divorcing a woman u consciously married. He resorted to violence n battery when he could jot go against his family's norms, thereby pushing TK to make the first move. The man is without a heart.

19. Madam pls run 4 ur dear life

20. Kai!! Never know this man was this wicked.
    This is such a mess. I pity the wife and kids, especially the kids.

4 Ways To Whiten Your Teeth Naturally

21. To much drama nd washing of dirty linen in d public!
    D part dat gave me 'goose pimple' was wia he almost pulled d trigger!
    Say no to DV

22. Animal in human skin, Ladies pls don't relax after u get the Man, still fire prayers o, it is said here that the beating started when she was PREGNANT with the 2nd bay, meaning he hid his character till he was fully in! Men are wicked sha, please she shouldn't go back for any reason, Am I the only one that skipped the petition? Boring Legal blah blah blah

23. Ha! (Abeg! Som1 shld tell me to close mouth!)
    Gun ke?
    Madam y dd u wait dis long b4 u run? U dey wait mk d man kill u b4 u run?

Na wa oo!
    It marvels me, ON DIS BLOG wen I ear wmen In troubled marriages say, hen I wldnt live my marriage for anoda woman to move in n reap wia sh aznt sown.
    Yoruba's say aja to ma sonu, o n gbo fere olode (Dog wey wan lost no dey ear him hunter whistle)
    MY PASTOR WLD SAY WATEVA U STRUGGLE TO AV, U WLD STRUGGLE TO KEEP!

U can't stop a wayward man from misbehavin or leaving you. If e doesn't leave u now, is bcos d oda woman aznt opened d door.its only a matter of time.

24. Aunty Stella of life there is nothing to settle except if you want this woman to die! Thank God she has summoned courage to leave him and the 'luxury' associated with been married to a 'rich' nay 'big' man. You don't even need to live with that man to confirm he is everything the wife accused him of. I only hope Bisi isn't planning to move in with this guy o or else he will design that her yellow face it will turn to black.

1. Ehen!
      Let mrs melaye let her move in na,
      So dat wen bisi's face turns black, she go de use cream patch am, tank God so many ppl are in2 cream biz.

2. My hrt goes out 2 mrs melaye, dat woman has swallowed a lot just bcos of her quest 2 remain relevant in d society. Some men Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ beast, we need 2 flush them outta our society.

25. Melaye is a serial lover..A DOG! I just hate men that beats their wife. Same woman you sleep with every night, same woman that carried your children in her worm for nothing less than 9months, same woman that cooks your food, takes care of the kids, takes care of you and love you???? Oh dear God!

Flawless

26. So that his brother inlaw that attacked him during that Bisi Obey scandal period was right then....was it not same Tokunbo who came out to say she was behind her husband? Now most of the things in this report confirms all he said back then.... I personally know all of them and I can confirm that Dino's allegation against Tokunbo are all lies cos the guy that cook up any story just to come out good to the press

1. Dino himself sent those messages using her account! I am a close friend to the family, believe me when I tell you he even goes through her call log and messages! Tokunbo lived in fear of loosing her children, lo and behold it has happened!

2. Ehen! I suspected that was the issue....I heard he also forced her to delete her account....

27. The gun he threatened her with was not found because Dino had sent his brother to go hide it cos his brother was spotted driving out in a hurry when the police were driving into his compound.

28. Dino Melaye who's a pastor on twitter every Sunday? Indeed, the rich also cry. Nkan be o..

Oluyomi Odukoya

1. You are following him on twirra? what are you looking for? hehehe you too oluyomi,you are not 'pure'

2. So Jeff the ghost is still dealing with your arse?

You never start. Elenu yiyo.

29. My God! Sometimes that word "marriage" scares me oh *sigh* and this man will be forming anti corruption crusader oh

30. No wonder he brought home HIV. Pure bastard.

1. How do u knw?did you give him

31. I am not surprised. Tokunbo put up "all is well and rosy" front for too long.

All that picture pasting of "happy family" during Bisi IBidapo baby daddy drama where all falsified.

Truth is out now! Nothing is hidden under the sun.

Thank God she is crying out now before he kills her.

Dino is a pretencious beast...

Isn't it obvious now?

32. I just pray the children get handed over to their mum....truth be said men do not have any idea on raising kids needless to say a beastly man like Dino!!

1. I beg to disagree some men can take of children better than women but I can't say the same in this case though

2. Madam dats 2percent out of 100percent of men

33. This is the same woman that came out openly to support this miscreant on the issue of Bisi Ibidapo. Saying she trusted her husband, even when one of her brothers came out to say Dino should be given an award for cheating and domestic violence. Madam denied vehemently, who was she fooling then? Forming Hilary Clinton. Oshisko. From what I read in the papers, the Dino guy is a low life, fighting for his pocket. Oshisko.

1. She might have supported through fear of being shot

34. I will reserve my comment. I do not hold an opinion on Mr. Malaye as I do not know him and care less. From my knowledge as an adult who is also married, when divorce happens in this part of the world and else where, the stories are usually coated with salt and pepper + iodine. Please let us get Mr. Malayes own version. Somehow I think this story is mainly from the camp of the aggrieved wife and I can understand her pain.

35. What some people experience in marriage if brought to light then you will thank God for your own marriage because you will understand that you are living in paradise.

36. Thank God 4 my sister oh,my sister dated dis guy n wanted 2 marry him b4 he married dis his wife. Nw she's happily married to a cool and loving man. Dino has always been like that,knw him so well that I dnt doubt a single tin his wife said about him

37. I am not one who is too quick to judge. most men can't bear or tolorate a cheating wife. u can't threaten a man with infidelity.... u just can't... men are not made to take these things.... even if ur man cheats and you as a woman can't take it..just u for divorce... don't cheats because you caught him.. cheating in revenge makes a woman a whore cos fact is that in our society today... a cheating man is socially considered a stallion while a cheating women is a social taboo. be wise.. this is Africa... no matter how u paint it. divorce is wrong

1. Divorce is wrong but pulling a gun on your wife isn't? No matter how civilised people get, there will still be people like you who live in the dark ages

38. Tokunbo's brother cried out during the Bisi Obe saga about the inhuman treatment Dino metes out to Tokunbo. Tokunbo came out and denied. Their family even asked the poor brother to apologise publicly to Dino and withdraw his comments.

I hope Tokunbo's eyes have cleared now.

1. Ahh...you brought the word right out of my mouth. I won't forget how that game played out but u won't blame the family too cos Dino had his people calling to threaten Moses' mum with death and blackmail....she had no choice than to beg her only son to back down for her own sake......Now who is all up in the public again???? Dino!!!!

39. Women sef!

So if he didn't discard of her by throwing her out of the house, she would have still stayed.and not filed for divorce. Na wa o!

vi. The Respondent actually pulled a gun on the Petitioner on the 25th September, 2013, and ordered her out of the matrimonial home at gun point. The Respondent flung all the personal effects of the Petitioner out of the matrimonial home in the presence of the domestic staff and subsequently packed some of the items and dumped them at the Petitioner’s Uncle’s house at Life Camp.

40. Ehen??? This woman na Jackie oh, wow! So she waited for d man to eventually pull out gun b4 she ran? What is wrong wif naija women na by force? He hits her everytime she still stuck with him. This man almost killed her. So u'll be takin trips to hospital like say na vacation, its the 21st century pple wake up and smell civilization. For better for stay for worse for go biko. Nonsense! *long hiss*

1. I'm even sure before she said "I Do" the guy has been hittin her nd she stil went ahehad ad to marry him..a woman beater will always be a woman beater,no'n can change that. She had to wait until he pointed a gun to her face,she was one second away frm death wow!! Ohoooooo.

2. Some women won't leave even if the hubby beats them morning, noon and night. I have a sister like Bisi. The husband started beating her when she had her first child, when she was pregnant with the 2nd child, the guy beat her so much that she fainted. She refused to leave until the guy changed the locks, still she was begging to go back. At a point I carry the matter for head like gala, I had to back off.

41. There will continually be trouble in the home When ladies keep changing men and marrying bcus of money, then later they will realize marriage is not about money but love and its already late, then they will run back to their ex to sought true love thereby messing up the ex life once again, my candid advice to ladies, be contented. Money is not everytin. But truely this is what I wish all my EX . Thanks.

1. Yoraba juju at work. Dat actress was her name again oooooo will b happy now. Anyway d man and d woman are both prostitute. Stella I love d way u narrste ur story, cant believe I read dis to d end.

2. Love you so much for this comment... God bless you*

42. No one is perfect and there are two sides to a story. We all know what happens when a woman is scorned. While I don't condone wife beating, I do know some women who will not stop until they get slapped (in the least). Anyhow, women have to stop deceiving themselves about marriage. Don't struggle to marry a man who does not love or want you, a man who makes you know he has other girlfriends and has no respect for your or your parents, a man who only sees your desperation and uses it against you.
    Marriage will not change anything but will rather make it worse. This is the story of a person desperately holding on to someone who would rather be far away from them. This is not news, too many Nigerian marriages are in the same boat.

43. Dino always looked like a psyco. It must have taken a lot of courage for his wife to do this. Let us support her. Stella, i love your focus on DV. I too was married to a public figure who was a monster at home. I'm a strong woman but was shocked by the wickedness and fetish behaviour of this man who presented himself as a saint. Thank goodness, I got out alive..! One day, I may be brave enough to tell my story.

44. The most surprising thing is that he can still get as many woman as he wants regardless of this bad publicity against him. many women will still want him, knowing fully well what ended his marriage. So which people de stupid?

1. Na true talk, gbamest, gbam!

45. Hmmm. For every rumor they most be an element of truth.Sha I have learnt to keep quiet on such matters especially onesided stories n you neva can know the truth between husband n wife.

46. Aunty Sterra, Same woman that said that she and her hubby are 5 and 6 when the actress accused him. This life

47. Honestly, this man's upbringing is to blame for all of these. People who brought him up failed in their duties. How can?!

1. Nice comment,I think parents especially mothers should teach their male children from small not to ever lay hands on a female.I see some male children beating their sisters @ a tender age and nothing is being done to correct it.my opinion though

48. I know these people personally and I think Tokunbo has really tried her best.... All the neighborhood can testify to these stories...Dino is a perfect example of a shameless public dog....a nuisance to the neighborhood..... I can swear my whole existence to the fact that Tokunbo was faithful to her husband and a good Christian woman....Dino is beginning to cook up stories to make him appear good..... I wonder how he has so much foolish followers on social networks who cannot tell him the truth

49. My office oga has always said that Dino is an agbero and that his assasination atempt could be made by him! That dino has can do anything to prove something... Dino has been a rascal since Uni

50. Domestic violence at its height. And some people would still tell her divorce is not the answer...she should wait till he kills her.

51. SDK did you say SETTLE PEACEFULLY ..........I am very disappointed in that statement , so is it until they call to collect her dead body . NA wa ooo, SMH

1. Mrs Lagbaja from NYC17 December 2013 at 10:30

Read well, understand n digest before u comment, it'ld save us lots of headache.

52. Those of u saying she married for money you better keep shut and go and ask questions and make enquiries! My sister was a banker in one of the highest paying banks. At the time, Dino no even get means of income, her parents practically bought everything they used for the wedding including the xclothes even his own parents wqore, because they saw him as a God fearing promising young man with potential! Gosh, I'm soo angry.

53. Dino did all this to his wife? I am not surprised his wife is sleeping with her ex, this man goes about town with different women so what make's him think he has monopoly of cheating? Pulling a gun on your wife! Was he forced to marry her? Divorce is the answer or else her family will carry her body one day.

1. So where exactly did you read that she was sleeping with her ex?! *smh*......go back and read it again!

54. Afi pretencious naa

55. Wow!The things women endure though......

56. Wow!the things women endure though...

57. There will continually be trouble in the home When ladies keep changing men and marrying bcus of money, then later they will realize marriage is not about money but love and its already late, then they will run back to their ex to sought true love thereby messing up the ex life once again, my candid advice to ladies, be contented. Money is not everytin. But truely this is what I wish all my EX . Thanks.

58. There will continually be trouble in the home When ladies keep changing men and marrying bcus of money, then later they will realize marriage is not about money but love and its already late, then they will run back to their ex to sought true love thereby messing up the ex life once again, my candid advice to ladies, be contented. Money is not everytin. But truely this is what I wish all my EX . Thanks. Aunty stella stop eating my comments

59. Ds is the height of DV...smh...EEE!!!

60. Thank God for Clara chime who came out 1st to share hers thereby giving this other stupid one sense and bravery. So madam until he points a gun @ u, u won't run abi? Well, I know u don't love him cuz love is true and pure. U are only enjoying his money, fame n connection which you won't have while burning in hell after he kills you. Sure its gonna be hell cuz ur maker will purnish you for being senseless and wasting the brain and ability to discern that he gave u. Long throat woman.

1. Hmmmm shows u b small girl, wait first till u marry before u comment on issues like this.

61. This is terrible im in tears cos i know about domestic abuse..the reason this woman has endured all this is because of her children she was hoping things will change plus she wanted to keep family together..please God arise on her behalf..she has suffered a lot

62. Ds man is a frustrated old &sick wizard!. Smashing a laptop on hiz wife's head? Jeeez!! A complete retard! Any man that beats a woman iz a beast &worse than an infidel!. God pls hlp me choose wisely..

63. Some people are just plain dumb... Stella didn't say let them settle the marriage,she said let them settle the divorce peacefully.... Do u think divorce is going to the court and signing papers and coming out.... Its much more than that especially now that there is a custody battle.... When one spouse is more influencial,the other will go thru hell cos they will keep turning her up and down

So don't just sit with u empty brain,understand before u talk.. Have u ever seen a divorce that ended well,its hard... Take Kim and Kris for instance,they didn't even have a kid,and Ur took them longer than a yr to get divorce imagine if there was a child and one person wants full custody

Hope u know what full custody is? Lemme explain to u then maybe u will understand why Stella said that,it means having full possession of the kids,they can only see the other person when the one with the custody agrees,if the person doesn't agree,u won't go a mile close to ur kids until they are of legal age which is 18....

64. *crying*. This is just too much. How can a husband subject the person he promised to love and cherish to such horror? A marital home is meant to be a haven. My heart goes out to Tokunbo n the children.
    Single ladies, you will marry the men God has willed for you. Married women, we shall have peace and happiness in our homes. *still crying*

65. Hmmm,women should stop waiting for things to get worst before running out for help... She should contact welfare department,they should be able to help her secure her kids but then again,they might not be able cos they help with kids less than 8yrs.... She needs a damn good lawyer and she needs money... Project alert can't even help.... He has money so he will so do everything possible to squash her hopes of seeing her kids....

66. @Qutie , Stella edited it when people called her out so shut up before you call other dumb

67. Pay no attention to Qutie , the first comment was out rightly stupid. Do you think SDK readers are in primary school.......... Lemme explain oshi ........ hiss, eyes rolling

68. ALL THE FEMALE BLOGGERS,YOU STELLA,LINDA ,LADUN ETC SHOULD MAKE SURE THIS WOMAN GETS JUSTICE ..Esp you stella are married with kids so you should be in front this is unacceptable haba

69. Oh this woman? :-( I work in one of the top labs in abj and late last year she came to do all sexually transmitted infections, she asked for everything! When she came for the results some days later and was given a clean health bill she just shouted "praise the Lord" lol....out of curiosity my colleague and I checked her file and when we saw melaye we suspected she was the wife to the hon. we Google her name and saw a story about a yoruba actress having a baby for Dino and another actress saying he gave her syphilis! Hmmm, I hope for your sake and your children's sake you practised safe sex with this man after that day ma!

1. Oh poor woman. So even when she supposedly defended him she knew the truth that he really slept with those actresses. Knowing what she has been passing through now how are we sure that evil man did not send those defense messages himself or force her to send them under threat?

70. medi kai you dey wicked oh.

71. I plead for your mercy oh Lord...
    On this generation.....
    As we all venture into this course called marriage.....
    For your love oh Lord,your guidance and blessings...
    And for those that want to be celibates(priests,monks,etc).....
    I pray for God's strength to keep to their vows.
    For those studying the course already,please help them to make all B's,if not A's; so that the aspiring ones will be motivated..
    I have never read of domestic violence in the bible or even the time of our fore fathers.....
    We are all human,and sometimes life presents us with the unpredictable because no one can tell the future......
    Prayer does a lot I believe
    Humility pays too
    Love gone soar.......it can happen to anyone
    Back to the story......I am in awe,speechless(guess I have said so much already)....
    This story doesn't inspire me at all;how on earth will I pursue this course with this kind of stories everyday,I am sure at lot of other people are as scared as I am...
    Stella please twice in a while,bring us stories that will inspire us and make us believe that this course isn't as scary as it may seem.
    God please take control of this situation
    And bring it to a happy end.

1. Love gone SOAR kwannu? BBC ur absence don cause gobe for hia o. Fran biko it is SOUR. Banga will suffice as thx. Nagode

72. This is a lesson to those women who say marriage is till death do you part and would refuse to leave when things are obviously very bad. The man go kill you and he would move on. Also to those holding on to bad marriages for the sake of the children, if you don't know it, you are damaging the children. They see everything, the lies, deceit, abuse, torment, etc. They learn their behaviour first from the parents. Children blossom and do better in peaceful, happy and loving environment regardless of whether it is one parent or both. So really, you are not staying there for the children but for yourself.

73. Don't worry, Toks baby my sista has been practicing total abstinence from that mofo! She/we have known for a long time that Dino is a public bingo so we talk a lot about living HIV and other std free. Na part of wet in de pain bingo be say my sista no gree am do! LOL.

74. Anonymous #125..........if you really mean what you said about standing as a witness with proof, God bless you oh! Please you can give Stella the info if you no want relate directly with the family. Calling on all other ladies with proof.......pls send all to Stella!

75. TRULY MATURITY REMAINS A THING OF THE MIND! BEING A LAW MAKER IN A FOOLISH COUNTRY DOESN'T MAKE YOU MATURED. I KNOW THIS GUY AS A SERIAL FLIRT AND A HEAVY PATRONISER OF PROSTITUTES BUT I NEVER KNEW THAT HIS LOW LIFE HAS GENERATED SO LOW TO BEATING OF HIS WIFE. HE IS A REAL BEAST IN HUMAN FORM.

76. Are you for real?

77. @m.amie this is why u love ur darling hubby. Do u have boyfriend talk of hubby? Which man will even allow u to be prostituting ur self on all blogs. Go get a job and keep ur self busy lady. Am sure some of u commenting re in similar situation but come here to point a rosy relationships.

78. I'm surprised nobody is talking about the fact that the wife is still in contact with her ex, promising to f#$k him and the Stella oduqh cocaine/gun issue.

79. Dino is a confirmed public dog. He used to keep nude and raunchy pics of his lays and conquests on his phone and show them to his fellow members when he was in the House of Reps. I heard this when some of them were discussing him and his wild antics. I remember clearly they were laughing and I felt almost sorry for the girls that put themselves in such positions. I also heard he slept with any and everything in the House of Reps then. I suspect our then secretary/receptionist- an abebelube girl- also had something to do with him. Then a long time ago, I also heard about how he beats his wife. He is loud, brash, uncouth, ill-mannered, violent, a liar, a spineless coward (any man who beats his wife is a spineless coward), immoral, perverse, lecherous, disgusting, etc. I cannot stand the man's guts till date even though I never met him in person. All these and his extravagant lifestyle- buying exotic cars with plate numbers Dino 1 to 10 are some of the reasons why I can never take his anti-corruption fight seriously.

80. How dare some of you idiots come here to insinuate the wife is sleeping with her ex.....Dino me late is a dog.....take it to the bank......let the goat come and make noise and thunder will strike him dead like Ananias and sapphira......it's a pity she stayed thAt long...and you stupid babie or what ever you call yourself insinuating she stayed with him cos of fame, are u on cheap drugs? If you truly know her like u do you wil know her family almost did everything for the wedding.....she stayed cos of her kids and like most battered women hoping things will get better.....they are ashamed to let people know initially and of course our stupid African mentality that looks at divorce as a stigma......I am so dancing azonto now she has left the lying, cheating, violent, brutal, and good for nothing dog of a man.......fighting for social justice when you cannot even love your wife, thunder fire you idiot

81. I blame the woman, a man injured your one month old baby and you continued to live there, even if you dont have regard for your own life, what of your innocent baby, nawa o!!!

82. I am crying as I am typing this. I too have known abuse at the hand of a politician too. My dear Tokunbo, let me tell you what will happen from now on. You will go higher and bigger, things will start getting better and brighter, you will also look more beautiful and attractive meanwhile, the oppressor and abuser will start to deteriorate and loose everything that is making him feel like a god. I am talking from experience. Start rejoicing oh! Your just starting to really live. (((Hug)))