Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Genevieve Nnaji On George Stroumboulopoulos Tonight.

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Genevieve Nnaji On George Stroumboulopoulos Tonight.

Nollywood actress Genevieve Nnaji was so articulate in this interview on George Stroumboulopoulos Tonight.
The interview was taped in September 2013 while promoting the movie half of a yellow sun at the Toronto International Film Festival but it was first aired on Friday 17, January 2014.

She spoke well of Nollywood but the interview was edited because the preview released last year kind of caused a stir here and there.

short,nice and down to earth interview......Stuff like this makes one proud to be called Nigerian!

*long name...'phew!

75 comments:

1. An "award writer" lmao! Shellevieve! That's all

2. Stell thanks for your comment! Why whould Genny said that!

3. Bravo!!! Genevieve worked the audience! Good one!Proud of her.She looks like a true star! Omotola,Genny,Mercy,you babes re bringing it!

1. Worked the audience? Wide eyed is on a bandwagon trip.This is somebody that can not put concisely what the book that was adapted into the movie was all about. Fine she wasn't born during the war but as an Igbo girl a research into the history of the war should have been the first thing immediately she got "the script" as they always claim. For that only she fluffed her lines big time.I won't join them in calling a dog a baboon(yoruba proverb)

2. Omotola is that you?

3. It doesn't have to be Omotola. Anon 4:03pm is so right ! It is so glaring to an intelligent person ! Genny was clueless !

4. It doesn't have to be Omotola. Anon 4:03pm is so right ! It is so glaring to an intelligent person ! Genny was clueless !

4. I don't give a damn!

5. Stella,Genevieve's scenes were edited,d movie was panned by critics and it couldn't get major distributors.Infact d movie was a total and complete flop.Genevieve has no real acting talent neither does Omotola and their other nollycrap contemporaries-Mightysparrow

1. Tell them dear!
      Overrated nollywood actresses

2. And you are??? NOBODY

6. Whatever mehnn....*Notinterested.....Not a fan

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Must u leave a comment? Ur grammar ehn!

2. Razz ugly girl @ L's petite, English is not my first language. Go and clean up your ugly make up and change ur silly hairstyle

3. @ really me why did you delete your comment, you need to go back to sch, olodo rabata. And the La petite you call "razz, ugly", if they put 10 of her likes with you for me to choose, I'll pick the I'll pick the 10 and ignore you. Kmt!!

4. @anon 8:07, I love u so much, thanks.

8. Y do I hate this lady call genevieve? This is the question I always ask my self and I hardly hate all my friends do wonder about it lord please forgive me.

1. You are a sadist and an enemy of progress that's why you hate her. I don't know why you girls jealous urselves so much. Am sure you are ugly going by ur comment.

9. Poise, articulate and refined.

#Nice

10. I so much love the way this chick carry her self,that was a good one well done gene.

11. Nice one Genny. And to think she didnt go to university and yet she speaks so fluently. Linda Eze there is hope for you, just keep practicing.

CeeCee

1. May Thunder fire that your hand you used in typing my name....Yes I didn't go to the university but I can speak better and correct english than you and your generations......I can perfectly write very well than most of you so called graduates who can't write a simple application letter OR defend themselves during job interviews.....later they will be claiming of unemployement in NIGERIA.......am replying you coz you used your name....call me anything but don't call me an illiterate .....you ugly low life bitch....am out for you in this blog.....

2. It is write perfectly well not perfectly write well.

*defend yourselves not themselves (in this context)

*claiming of unemployment? O_o #DameInspired

*am out for you in this blog? *tut tut* *shakes head*

3. @Linda Eze there is still time to take part time classes . All this time you spend on Blog would have been used to better your english and yourself
      Off you go ,

4. Linda is it claiming or complaining
      Hmm

5. Linda don vex! Gen geh...... Bt nobody claims to b unemployed sha. U dunt v 2b in a hurry2reply.

Elsie

6. Linda, u just proved him right!!

7. Linda your reply just showed that you're really an ignoramus. Re-read what you posted and you'll see that your bad english is in-bred, not as a result of not going to school. Anu-mpama

8. LINDA EZE, find the corrections to your bombs in bracket.

Ready? Set? Then, let's go, luvie. May Thunder (thunder - 't' here should be in small letter because it does not begin this sentence) fire that your hand you used in typing my name.... (Correction: "fire those your hands" - remember, typing is done with both hands. Secondly, ellipses are made up of ONLY three dots: i.e '...' and NO MORE - Stella Dimorko, you also must take note of this) I didn't go to the university but I can speak better and correct english than you and your generations...... (Correction: "I do not possess a university degree but I do speak better English than you and your generations ever did speak and ever will speak". Linda, 'English' MUST always be spelt with the capital letter 'E' - it is a noun. Then again, refer to my teaching on the use of ellipses '...' three dots and NO MORE - remember?) I can perfectly write very well than most of you so called graduates (Correction: "I can very well write much better than most of you so-called graduates". Explaining the syntax rules of this correction might take many lines so I will pass on doing that) who can't write a simple application letter OR defend themselves during job interviews..... (mind your ellipses, darling - three dots like this '...' AND NO MORE) later they will be claiming of unemployement in NIGERIA....... (Correction: "but then they go on to accuse the unemployment situation in Nigeria. Secondly, the ellipses issue creeps in here again; take note, Linda) am (Correction: "I am" or "I'm". "Am" is incomplete, thus it is incorrect) replying you coz (Correction: "because" - I suggest you stay away from obnoxious abbreviations like these; little by little they murder your writing) you used your name.... (Correction: remember ellipses-use structure explained above) call me anything but don't call me an illiterate ..... (Ellipses issue) you ugly low life bitch.... (Correction: you ugly, low-life bitch *with a lose cunt* I added that for you, Linda, the girl is a pussy for insulting you)am out for you in this blog.....(Final correction: I am out for you in this blog...)

Hope this helps...You're welcome, baby.

9. Mr. Fantastic, you slayed it. The thing is, if you didn't grasp it as a child, it's very difficult or nigh on impossible to grasp it as an adult. The riposte will be "this isn't an English class."

10. Almost a riposte had it not tragically mingled with needless pride, Fanstuff. That 'mis-situated lecture' above will help at least one person's writing. Consequently, whether given in a blog forum or in a fuck-house rather than an English class, remains extraneous and so floors your limp attempt at sarcasm.

11. You have to be very dim to think I was being sarcastic. Ha! Ha!! I'm laughing at your stupidity.

Just FYI, the recipient of Mr. Fantastic's comment uses that line all the time. I guess you are new here. The thunder belongs to you.

The last word goes to you. Twat!!!

12. Ha! Dede Di, why are you fighting Fanstuff? You must have misunderstood him/her. No sarcasm was meant there, he/she was infact foretelling what Linda Eze's sarcastic response would most likely be.
      Take it easy, guy/girl.

P.S:- "Fuck-house"; now that's got me ROTF.

12. i love d way this chick carry herself,well done genny.

13. People and their english though

14. Oh my!!just loving Genny all over again!!this is class,poise,talent speaking..i had to risk my mbs to watch this,and am glad I did.oya for everyone that said she doesn't give back to the society,hope u heard her. her sense of humour,out of this world..sooo confident!God bless this celebs for putting Naija on the map(entertainment-wise)luv luv luv

15. Sweet Genny: fine geh no craw craw. Hahhaha

16. Newsflash , the movie was a major FLOP , and the biggest money drain of 2013 ..........

1. I suspected it might be. The Casting was so wrong. WRONG CASTING !

2. I suspected it might be. The Casting was so wrong. WRONG CASTING !

17. Genny's greatest selling point is her self confidence!
    I love you Genny!!! You are simply gorgeous and an awesome acress!

18. Where is mamie cuz to all celebs, i can bet genevive is her cuz too.

19. Only genny will make me burn data like dis....she's flawless. genny can do no wrong in my eyez
    Go girl

20. Will the interview be shown on NTA network?. :|
    Na ask I dey ask o!

21. Stella, bellanaija don carry this gist since last night.

22. ♏Æ” Mentor 4 life. Proud of her.

23. Una no go kill person for this blog.leave Linda eze alone o! She no go school but at least we still de fit read wetin she de write de get the message.

Genevieve always on point.

24. Stella I don't have enough data to watch the video :(

1. So she should transfer data to U?

25. But she lacks knowledge abt the book, history of Nigeria and Africa. Iam not impressed with the way she answered questions in this interview.

26. Not as polished as I expected. I guess in a Nigerian environment she comes across well, but certainly not in an international setting. Maybe she was nervous. With media training, she'll exude confidence and sound more articulate. Well done all the same.

27. Let genevieve and her ilk kindly keep their mouth shut….over hyped fake zero talent glorified runs girls who can't gather up enough talent to fill the smallest match box

a girl you are old enough to be her mother lupita Nyong'o is not seeking for relevance on every talk show.. she is acting and getting accolades world wide…its not by buying relevance all over the world it is by displaying real acting talent

What pisses me off is that people like these over spent over hyped old hags prevent real Nigerian artistes with talent from excelling in the industry Tribalism-mediocrity and non professionalism has rendered the industry comatose and no one is making a move to change this..it is all about quantity and zero quality

Let us continue deceiving ourselves Genevieve on international talk show
    Omotola in Times 100

Toto dick buys new rolex
    Halima abubakar romances big boy who is into oil

in a country of 170million none of them can sell only 1million copies when you have all finished smoking the indian hemp you will come down to reality

1. Luca gbam, you have said it all.1000 likes for your comment.

2. LMFAO at Toto Dick.

3. Correct talk

Mrs chi ude

4. Intelligent, well said, true, and the reality on Ground !!! You have depth Lucabracee !

5. U dis Luca-were, plenti gramma go kill u one day ITK....abeg summor joor

28. *yawns* Olodo geh. Articulate what ???

29. I love Genny, but her interview was hardly impressive ! She lacked confidence ! She couldn't answer the questions ! Perhaps she didn't understand them ! She was dancing around, rather than dish out the answers ! She lacked depth and knowledge of the Book, 'HALF OF A YELLOW SUN', which was adapted for Film. A FILM SHE ACTED IN ! Genny was clueless about HISTORY ! History of the Biafran War/The Civil War in Nigeria, OUR WAR - The Igbos' ! Gosh, it was almost ghastly ! Was she not prepared for it ? Before an Interview, you must RPRP, which stands for - RESEARCH - PREPARE - REHEARSE - PRESENT !!! Especially when it is for, an International Audience !!! And the blunder, "Award Writer" is unforgivable ! Com'mon Genny ! It is called "Award-winning Writer". Which of course, is what Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, is. WHY THAT BLUNDER Ms NNAJI ? Thankfully, George was a perfect Host, as usual. A great Gentleman. He probably understood her nervousness and discomfort, so was easy on her. I like that. But, that apart, GENEVIEVE IHUNAYA NNAJI, is a beautiful Woman. Her poise is well articulated. She is effortlessly sophisticated, and pleasing to the Eyes. Her intonation/accent is clear and healthy. Her Voice is melodious. The tonal reflection in her speech, was dramatic, entertaining and nice. I still love my GENNY, I really do. Better luck next time.

30. Charles Novia is that u? Welcome!

#TURNON#

31. Charles Novia is that u? Welcome!

#TURNON#

32. English class lol

33. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
    you happen to be a great author.I will make certain to bookmark your blog and will
    come back later in life. I want to encourage yourself to continue
    your great work, have a nice day!

34. I always used to read post in news papers but now as
    I am a user of internet so from now I am using net for content, thanks to web.