Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: JIDE KOSOKO'S 60TH BIRTHDAY LECTURE PICTURES.

Thursday, January 30, 2014

JIDE KOSOKO'S 60TH BIRTHDAY LECTURE PICTURES.

Actor Jide Kosoko had a great time on his 60th birthday celebration and the turn out at the lecture organised by Best of Nollywood  (BON) is proof.

The event kicked off in the morning of January 29,2014 with a lecture tittled “PARADIGM SHIFT TO EXCELLENCE AND GLOBAL MARKET”  delivered by Obi  Asikia (Chairman Lagos social media week).

Panelists were Fidelis Duker and  Wemimo Ogunde (Nollywoodtweets). Venue was Eagles, Park No 7 Obokun close,ikeja by 9am.

26 comments:

1. I love this man die! He's a very good actor and has a characteristic way of hanging his mouth, lol
    Many happy returns

1. This man is busy giving speech? While his children are going to public schools and not cared for.
      Men???

2. I so love his daughter sola. My God she interprets her role so well. I love her voice and eloquence in both yoruba and English language. I hear his daughter bidemi is also a bunch of talent to watch out for. Her most senior colleague told me this. Well done to jide kosoko. But he should stop the creme sha

1. Buahah
      Meanwhile, uncle jide, I guess u are a leader and elder in the yoruba movie sector. Pls tell that razz man Murphy afolabi, to go and submit himself for DNA. The controversy trailing him about the babe that went on TV to report him, he was bragging and said he will do the test to ascertain paternity of that child. Its been said that till date he's yet to oblige them. He no get shame ni? When they now go down career wise they'll start to look for pity.
      Meanwhile I blame the useless small small girls that go around to locations to fuck artists. Shameless whores.

3. Is gramps on Whitenicious and a bit of Mac??

4. Was his pretty wife not there?

5. Was his pretty wife not there?

6. No pix of him and his fmy,HBD sir

7. i know they say make room for new but Good gad I miss the old nollywood. I was a nollywood junkie then. I used to save up all my pocket money from school so when i get home i can use it and rent movies. The days of Justus Esiri, Ashley Nwosu, Sam Loco Efe (God rest their souls), Pete Edochie, Chinwetalu Agu and his catch phrases, Nkem Owoh, the celebrant Jide Kosoko etc etc. I enjoyed the movies those days mehn...
    Omotola and Genny gave me life in Blood Sisters. Eucharia and All the Abuja connection girls. Kenneth Okonkwo and the billionaires boys club. KOK. RMD. Steph Okereke and her eloquent manner of speaking with that figure to die for. Ramsey with all his cuteness. Chioma Chukwuka and her village runs with Mike Ezuruonye. My Desmond Elliot and all his chocolatey fineness and nice grammar. My first crush Emeka Ike in my love. I miss the "old" them so much! I miss the days when all i knew about them was their movies and not where they vacationed or with politicians theyve slept with. Now its all about the money and what you can show off. New Untrained actors and actresses. Most of them whiter than the future with accents faker than Toke's. Recycled movie plots with nude scenes added to appeal to the western market. Its too sad
    Pardon my rant...just going down memory lane...

1. Lmao Leona be nice, honesty and hard work no longer sells,now its sex and movies.

2. Rant on hun, u do no wrong in my eyes. I feel same way too, nollywood is now rubbish. I love Jide kosoko

3. U said it all...me n ma sisters we use all the money we had then to rent movies ... gone are the days..hmmmm

4. I miss those days too.

5. Gbam! I agree with you 100%. I can't even watch the English nollywood anymore because of all the rubbish they produce these days. One would expect that they improve as the years go by, but nahhhh it's gone terribly bad

6. @jim. Me and u same. Can't remember the last time I watched the English nollywood movies. I don't even know the actors and actresses any longer. All thanks to blogs that define who they are. Left for me they would have run out of biz, cos I no dey watch them.
      ....I appreciate the yoruba ones more because they play out originality most times. Little wonder the English sector produce more of comedy these days becos they've run out of ideas. And what I see of the clips are never funny to me. I couldn't stand Aki and pawpaw back then either, cos I didn't find them funny at all. They need to stop the excessive comedies already, can be so boring. Same for the yoruba folks. Too many dry comedies jare

8. Congrats papi. Eve E Ume

9. My bestie in da movie industry as well@Leona,well spoken abi well said

10. Tura soap tins

11. Is he bleacing?

12. I think he deserves more than this.He is a very good actor with fluent command of English.And where are all the so-called nollywood big girls?i bet they are not for lectures,if they were having owambe with aso-ebi,they will be there to show off their bleached skin,and horrible chests.I don't like it when deserving individual are not celebrated enough.If they were bringing in people from abroad to give lectures,it will be packed up,may GOD help us

13. The cake too small,come dull join...Happy Birthday Sir!

14. HAPI BELATED BUFDAY TO YOU SIR.

15. Yinka Ayefele organised a very big reception for him at Ibadan last week. The party was massive. I think Ayefele deserves kudos for that singular honor.

16. Where is that rude and stupid daughter of his called Bidemi? Abi she wasn't invited to her father's lecture