Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lies...Lies ...Lies!!!

Friday, January 10, 2014

Lies...Lies ...Lies!!!

We have what we think are good lies,the ones we tell to save a situation and then it backfires.....
We have bad lies,the really really bad ones that we tell for no reason at all.

Have you ever told a lie?good one?bad one?

Ever been caught redhanded telling a lie?
Were you the one lied to?what did you do?

*I remember one useless lie that caught me immediately i said it...when i just finished secondary school somewhere in a restaurant with my toaster sipping peppersoup and smiling shyly when my mum walked in,my spoon dropped because i told him my mum lived abroad.
Toaster asked me who she was and.....................LOL!

*Sneaked my sisters new denim shirt to pose and told my friends i bought it...expensive.
As we walked along the road,i saw my sister walking towards us,shock on her face at seeing me wearing her shirt,i tried to dodge but she walked up to me and said''abeg pull my shirt now!''

Lobatan!

112 comments:

1. Kai! Wahali... Wetin u come do? Did u pull it off...complete the tori

1. I'm not a good liar but I twist words to suit a situation when it's called for.
      I'm also good at painting words to make them appear colourful n pleasant to the ear.
      Try me

2. M-amie, obviously.

3. @m-Amie y do u always tryin 2 luk or sound innocent or a gud gal tin?hope dis ur bleachin reach ur yansh?ewu gambia

4. @m-Amie y do u always tryin 2 luk or sound innocent or a gud gal tin?hope dis ur bleachin reach ur yansh?ewu gambia

5. M-amie, even this comment u made is such a big lie! Paint words kor, pleasant to the ear ni. Abeg...

6. Nobody here lie pass me, mine was during my university days, first of all i tripled my school fees, my house rent and money for textbooks. One day my mom asked our neighbour that happened to be in the same school as me how much the school fees was, when she found out the truth she was so ashamed but i had to lie again and told her cos we are in different departments that we pay different fees. Secondly i needed a car in school didnt knw what to do, i went to my dad told him how students die everyday as a result of entering okada from town to school, that as am talking to him now that we have a burial tomorrow. Oh boy see as the man give me car sharp sharp. Funny enough my parents are educated but cos am the last born they over trusted me and never doubted anything i told them. Would have loved to post this comment with my blog name, but hell no my sisters visit this blog a lot and they know my blog name.

7. M-amie,its alright.....well,everyone knows u don't lie......u just bleach your words till black turns white

8. Hahahahahahahahahahaha, bleach her words till black turns white, lol. Infact wit ds her bleaching she's a lie

9. Hahahahahahahahahahaha, bleach her words till black turns white, lol. Infact wit ds her bleaching she's a lie

10. I remember whatkourtney kardashian said in their family feature on E's true Hollywood story she said Kim stole her Jean and wore it to school she noticed and told their nanny to drive her to the school and went to the class and went like Kim stole my jean please can I ha ve my jean back the whole class just dey laff lol

11. M-amie.....u are not a good liar yet u twist words to suit situations and u paint words to make dem appear colourful and pleasant to d ears....my dear u are better than a good liar.....

2. =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=)). Big gobe. Hv neva bin caught in dis situation

1. i don't sleep well when i tell lies.So i try as much as possible in my human power to avoid lies and telling it. BUT i grow red hot when people lie to me or against me. I have a very sharp instinct to dictate when someone is telling lies.

2. As a kpakpando, all u need do is spark your light

3. dangerous curves10 January 2014 at 12:38

I'm a liar. And people lie to me. Oti tan. Post it madam stella

1. Ahh I will NEVER forget this lie I told o. See I was in secondary school, and I had this dude I was dating, supposedly sha. Cos we just used to hug and maybe steal a kiss. He was much older and a big town boy in the Ikeja axis then. Extremely handsome.

Imagine me in ss3 dating a very cute guy who just returned to Nigeria, he liked me a lot and cos I was in boarding school, I would only see him during my vacation. The lie I told? I said I was in OAU. That I was in university instead if secondary school o. He believed me.

This I was able to play out for a while, I would come up with excuses anytime he asked to come visit me in my university. I told him that i stayed in my aunt's quarters, hence am not allowed visitors. And I can't lie I want to spend the night in any hostel to read because she wouldn't let me. So we only saw when I visited home.

Shaaaa...that's how in my secondary school o, we had a few things to do that weekend in school...so a bunch of us decided to go to town to get them. we had rounded off in town, but we decided to go eat before returning to school. Na so we come go busy Allen avenue o...it was about 4 of us...waiting to cross the road... then a very nice car pulled over right in front of us. And who calls out my name from the car? My sugar pumpkin of course.... he was in awe, as much as I was in utter shock... I didn't first realise why he looked me from head to toe, well,I looked at myself and I realised he stared bcos I was wearing my gademn school freaking uniform. gossshhh. With my school badge...gadagbaa resting atop my big breast. Mshew.

I braved up. U know how a liar can act like..abeg, nothing dey happen,? Yea....he just rolled the glass back up and shook his head...then zoomed off. oh I forgot to mention that we had a little dialogue before he left....

He asked what I was doing in town, why I didn't tell him I was in town, and why we had a school uniform in my uni? Lwkmd. Instead of me to bow out in shame,pride no gree me surrender.

..I said ehn, well, ehn...Ermmm,..its our rag day sweety.....And I chose school uniform as my costume....he went.. hmmmmm... and I go...yeaaa... (to be continued) Lobatan.
      Am out!!!

2. Sisi eko.......i cant just stop laffing with dis story ooo.....na real GOBE...

3. Buahahahhhhahhh bursted. Classic

4. Sisi Eko, dis ur lie cracked me up. Girl u need an award!

5. Omg sisi eko u dey lie for africa. Don't tink I could cook up such lie wen I was in secondary school. Sewzann

6. Sisi eko,u don make laff tear my bra ooo

7. sisi eko you got me bending in laughter

4. Lmao! Stella u won't kill us on dis blog. We all told lies like urs while growing up bt we know better. One thing I always say, if u know better, u act better.

Twinnie

1. I lied so much in secondary skool,if u put any story 4 me,i must have som1 oit has happened to. Guess my classmate got tired of it and insisted they'll follow me home d day I lied we had a big dog dat is same height with me. I had to beg wen we got to our gate......don't ask me if I went to skool d next day

5. Oh No!..I told a very bad lie, reasons being 1. My ex doesn't handle money matters likely 2. He holds d owner of d money in high esteem 3. I just wanted to save my ass....I was suppose to pay some cash into someones acct n I didn't pay it quickly, wen I did, it was almost too late, I lied, dat I already paid, wen he found out...damn!!! All hell broke loose, dat was d end of our relationship!....I begged for 3months, my mum begged, he became a nasty being, obviously I wasting my time, he finally let me know he cldnt deal... Sincerely, it didn't hurt cause it already did, during d begging period!...Now he's just some bitter n angry human being around me!.....am not bothered oo, cos he told lots of lies also n I never held on to them. E.g his Age, his educational history and lots more!...Sad we broke up, buh am friggin' better off!

1. Thank God u didn't marry d vindictive guy, if not any small tin u do in d marriage he will holdon to it. Such pple will believe in divorce.

Twinnie

2. My dear its like u are even lying about paying money into the account late. U probably didn't pay at all till u were confronted. Abi u didn't want to pay??? Hehehe! Ok o!

3. *My ex doesn't handle money matters lightly*

6. hmm... grabs chair, kolanut and zobo
    oya make una spill

7. Hahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahaha
    Stella don kill me oh
    Your sister wicked oh
    This ga me laughing like a mad woman.
    Well I can't remember any right now,mayb because I say the truth all the time.
    I don't know how to lie.
    Buh I know some bitches who blow big lies all d time

1. U just lied, just shut ur buccal cavity!

8. Ha ha ha ! LMAO on pullmy shirt now, big time embarrassment, wetin u do Estella, did u hand in the shirt to? Everybody above the age of 3 may have lied simetime in life, this one na surebanka! U no fit dodge am at all.

9. Choi stella lie of life! Hahaha. Hope u dnt tell such unnecessary lies anymore sha? As for me av lied severally to save situations &dey wr all necessary @ dt point! Neva bin caught red handed tho. Lmao

10. Lmao. Stella... Your sister is mean o! Pull that shirt! Hahahahhahhahaha.

So you were among those that lied bout thier parent/s living abroad? Chai Stella..

During my sec skool days,i could lie more than our politicians sef.. If not,the Seniors would send you up and down till you faint!

11. while my hubby n I were still dating. I was to go spend time with him after d supposed exam I attended in same town. we finished late n I didn't want to stay at his over night. I was still a virgin n I know wat wud happen if I did. thou he 's been patient n respecting my wishes till marriage. I lied to him I was travelling bk home. lo n behold he saw me later that night on my way to my girlfriends PLC to spend d night at her family house. I was in a car he was standing by His car in traffic our eyes jammed n I pretended we didn't know each other. it was like film trick he said he cud swear he saw me. I denied flat. I know it hurt him badly. hahahahahahahaha

12. The lie I found highly uncalled for concerned students in my boarding school telling their friends that their dads were drivers and mums, nannies. Simply because their parents appeared in school on visiting day in cars/dressing they felt were below standard.

I've told a few harmless lies, nothing serious. I have a cousin that can't just tell a lie. I respect her so much for that.

13. i remember when i was in secondary school,during PTA meetings, guys and girls would tell their parents profession feeling so fly,like my Dad is a doctor,an engineer, then in order to feel fly i told them my dad is a pilot,just couldn't imagine telling them my Dad was a business man,that lie caught up with me when my friends met my father and asking him how it feels to fly a plane, my papa reply straight up plane for where my children, am a.full time business man,i felt worse,till date i still get that mockery though.

1. LOL! U this Kaycee ehn...I like your daddy gan ooo...papa just open your yansh give your friends straight.

2. In my undergrad days(year 2),there was dis very harrrrrrrrd course we did. On the exam day,the wicked lecturer brought his fellow wizards to invigilate so no room for giraffing or bullet. We tried,NOTHING. So I put my head down on the desk and when the guy came n raised my head up what he saw was tears flowing down my cheeks. I pretended as if I couldn't talk n wen two guys came to help me up,I nearly collapsed. I was pointing at my chest. I was taken to the school clinic and thank God I was only given drip. The lecturer told my course rep to tell me to see him when I was discharged. I went n he scheduled an exam for me in his office. Very simple n I had my A. (I hope the guy is not an SDKer ooo)

14. Hahahahahaha...Stella na so u enter gobe. I av told several lies dat I can't rem bt d worse lie av eva being told..my ex was cheating on me with he's so called cousin,later he saiid d gal was ex fam frnd,later he said ex...smh! guys r d greatest liar sha

15. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Biko omo ibo which school u go? This ur english hmmmmm...

2. @Ebenezer; Pls I'm asking out of curiousity. WHICH SECONDARY SCHOOL DID YOU ATTEND??????

3. @Ebenezer; Pls I'm asking out of curiousity. WHICH SECONDARY SCHOOL DID YOU ATTEND??????

4. Hmmm ojigbijigbi....this grammar. may God punish ur English teacher for allowing u to waste money and the provision sef.

5. No offence bro....... YOUR ENGLISH LANGUAGE IS A LIE.

CHINEKE!!!

6. Ebenezer.....ur english teacher didnt do well at all.....

7. Same Secondary School you attended @Chenile A. Its curiosity!

8. Una no go kill person, as I read I wondered if really the person went to secondary school. Wow this is sad

9. It's a lie u didn't go to sch. This is the worst I've seen in my 24years. Kilode? My dear, English ain't by force. Comment in either yoruba, ibo or hausa! Someone would interpret ok?

16. I can't count how many tinmes I hav lied *covers face* Sometimes we just can't help it- We lie t save our faces, jobs, r\ships. No man born of a woman will say he\she has neva told a lie but notwithstanding we shud endeavour t always say d truth wen we can help it!

17. Some lies are relevant....shikenan

18. Hmmmm!!!!lies I v a frnd who lies lik no man's bizness if no b say I don c n knw evrythng abt her I 4 bliv lik odas.her identity is a lie,ha parents background nko na lie.I v had 2 lie 2 my frnds abt my mum cos I felt we were poor n presented my cousin's mum as my mum cos she was richer dan my mum.but as I don big reach I no fit do dat kind thng,love my mum 2 death.wit ha little salary she as had 2 raise 7kids n evn snd dem 2 private universities.had 2 stave 2 mk mi beta.I bin lie cos I no get sense dat year.I try nt 2 lie nw cos I hate 2 b lied 2 but den dere r necessary lies.WINK

1. Kudos to you for realizing your mother's worth. I have a friend who we grew up together, must recently she told me her real age was changed so she could start school on time that she is three years younger, my I was shocked at her utterance. I wish she didn't have to lie and I would have concluded she did it for hustling purposes. It broke my trust in her

19. A guy was told me his mom was abroad and he changed d mum's name on his fone! So i later found out dt d mom was in naija.
    I've told horrible lies too and I've bn horribly lied to times withot number

20. Stella of life,lmaoo.my own is I keep meeting proffesional lairs,and they are all around me,from friends to toasters or would be boyfriend.the thing is I always detect liars,no matter how good that person is.I lie but I lie when necessary.recently I met a guy through a friend,he lives in malaysia,we have not met in person,this guy can lie for africa.I give him an award.I kicked the lying bastard this new year*let me stop here jare,I have so many tales on lies and liars,hahahaha

1. And all these are a pack of lies!!

21. Hmm... Years back wen we strted d relationship I didn't knw it will last till now so I lied abt my age,fast forward I gave him my cv cos am tru with service to summit 4 me. Bt I guess am caught in it cos I saw dat he has circled my age in d cv I gave to him!anyhow sha we go resolve it

1. Lwkmd @ circled the age

2. Summit!my dear in case of another time its submit

22. I once lied to my friends during my NYSC days about the area I was living in Lagos and my childhood friend accidentally spilled the truth during her visit. I almost died of shame. I learnt my lessons and I stopped pretending to be who I am not

23. Am not a very good liar. But I have met n still have friends that their lies can wake a dead man up. I just dey nod my head like agama lizard when dem start to talk.

God deliver me from such friends.

CeeCee

24. lol @ Kaycee! omo pilot!! lmao!! @ gorgeous omo! u get mind! your head is there!!

I used to be a bad liar, I remember growing up, my mum would call me out straight if we did something wrong as siblings cos she knew I would def say the truth!

As i don grow, I don master the act small, but na white lies I dey lie! hehehehe Tell a lie and you have to cover up with more! Abeg that's too hard for me!!

I still don't get why some people will open their mouths gbaga and begin spin lies! I live in banana Island things when na Ikorodu them dey live kinda lies!!

25. Chilaxin with ♍γ̲̣̣̥ lacasera drink nd watchn α̲̅Å‹Ï‘ readin as the comments drops..gona read them all α̲̅Å‹Ï‘ laf out loud.

26. I remembered when I was in primary sch, I told my friends we had one freezer in our house dat we do talk to and it will Obey. If we want cold water, we will just stand in front of d freezer and shout Cold water and d freezer will open by itself and water will kom out. My friends believed and I was called d rich gal in sch. Everybody wanted to be my friend. Den one day I fell sick and my friends came over to visit. dey asked my mum where our kitchen was and my mum tuk dem dere. My friends stood in front of d freezer and were screaming Coke.. My mum was surprised and she asked dem what was goin on, dey told her and my mum scolded me infront of dem for lieing. D next day my gist was everywhere in sch. I cryed my eyes out for lieing.

1. Lollllllllllllll,lmao !!!!

2. Lmao.. Choi Phrinkies ndewo.

3. Phrinkies u must have graduated from OAU IFE... Na only dem sabi talk part1, part 2 instead of year 1, year 2.

4. Its lying not what you wrote above

5. Odikwa serious!

6. lmaoooooooooooooooooooo. The coke part rily cracked me up

27. Hahaha Stella u r really sometn else.
    When I was still younger, their was one parasitic family that use to come to my house everytime, they will always come wtout notice vn loads of one problem to offer, one day the stuff became so tiresome so during one sunday, we were expectn a photographer to come take our family potriate, we all were busy arranging the house, meanwhile mum had already told to lie to the man n his family anytm dey came dt my parents weren't around, so minutes later I heard a knock at the door, so i hurriedly went to open d door without even asking who it was cos I was tnk it was d photographer, lo n behold, it was dis man n some of his grown up kids cos he had upto ten children then, immediately I frowned my face n started stelling him stories about how my parents had an emercency to come to the village as sometn terrible has happend, as I was constructing my sweet stories, I heard my name from inside before I knew it, mum came inside d sitting room yelling y I didn't want to answer my name, chaaai immediately they saw her, both mum n I was so shocked, I felt very ashamed n I felt like burying myself in d ground, tnk God we later relocated cos shame no dey grE me look d man for face again after dt incident.
    lying is not good at all, really tryn so hard to maintain d truth abeg.

28. Chim! My ex can lie for the whole continent! Infact I nick named him LIAR OF LIFE! He tells all those petty, meaningless lies fa. Even some things that aren't meant to be lied about, he lies about practically everything. Worst part, his sibling always believe him - well, they are birds of the same parents. Everyday I thank God I didn't end up in such a family, everything was a lie, even the good morning he told me that time, tueh!

29. Ok...my bf promised to pay back the money i lend him in two weeks...lol..3 months passed by, and dude never mentioned it..Lied i was preggy, and needed money for abortion...hihijih...Na so i take style collect my money ooooooo

30. Dere was dis guy who was my secret admirer when I was in part 2. I loved d guy secretly. D guy was in part 1. I later became friends with him on d grounds dat I will be advising him wit his courses cos we are in d same dept. I use to tell dis guy dat am a first class student. And dat my gp is still in 5.0. So d guy really liked me for dat and he was always seeking advice frm me. Even when I failed a course, I still told d guy av never failed any course. Den d next session came and I had to resit d course I failed. I went to d class and sat down at d back while tryin to hide my face so d guy won't see me, lo and behold, d lecturer came and called my name.. He asked me to answer a question. And I didn't know d answer. Everybody turned and looked at me. And among dose faces, I saw d face of my secret admirer. I can bet he was so shocked. So many unanswered question running tru his mind. It was as If d ground should just open and swallow me at dat moment.

31. Who doesn't lie? As for me, even if I lie, I stay close to d truth. And I do not ever forget my lies. Ask me in 20yrs. It's still d same. Can't remember any now sha

32. Well I don't lie and I find liars disgusting....
    It doesn't just make sense lying...

1. Shut up b4 ur akamu mouth go glue.

33. Chai, phrinkles you are a professional liar oh, lol

1. Honestly she is. Have said some lies but never wit my parents cos am contented with den

34. i rem a girl in sec sch wu used to move wit rich peoples kids one of which was sonekans daughter. she told everibodi dat her dad was dier driver and d mum a househelp. den oneday breeze blow we come c fowl yansh. she deceived so many people wit her fake foné

1. She's an omo ale! Why will I lie that my father is a driver n mum a househelp? Of all things! Hian! Just to famz some pple. Oshisco

35. Me sha no dat I can lie,smtyms I tell mysef dat I shuldn't lie bt I end up lying b4 remembering d promise I made 2 mysef

36. Make una help me tell dat person wey report dem block my gmail to open am oh,,if not,,d witches of dis earth will block her womb too oh.........OKIJA WIFE

37. i was in a public bus in Lagos going home, so i noticed that this guy sitting beside me was checking me out, my guess was right, he started the toasting and asked for my number, b'cos i didn't like him that much so i didn't want to give out my Num, not every Tom, Dick and Harry dt u give ur Nom, so i told him that i did'nt have a phone, that i used to have one but not anymore b'cos it crashed and i took it to a phone repairer. few minutes after i told him that i was praying that the bus gets to my busstop quickly, Lo and behold, my phone started ringing, the ring tone was even loud that he knew it was ringing right in my bag,, i had to stop at the bust stop before my own. chei

1. Na China fone fit disgrace person like dat o. Lol

38. @ times,we lie to fit in. Take for instance,so many people lie about age to get a job. Such lie doesn't make the person a bad person. It's only a very disciplined person that will not lie @ all for a long period of time especially when there are financial benefits attached to the lie

39. I lie sometimes but my hubby can never lie, right for, when we started dating, even when his family asks him something about us he will just say it as it is, so I told him to be painting some stories so as to be sweet nah.....lol

40. Someone asked me for my pin some hours ago, I told I don't have a BB. Na so I forget say I lie, comot fone to ping. The guy just shook his big head, looooool

41. I can remember one crazy lie I told we I was in sec skol.I travelled to UK(london) so I tuk a pic wiv queen elizabeth's statue. @ maddame tussaud,wen I got back to skol I tld my friends dt I tuk a pic wiv d queen herself.like a year afta,one of my friends travelled n went to ft same place.Den she cald me dt she thot I said I tuk d pic wiv queen elizabeth herself,I dint knw wat 2 say again.lmao

42. And the award goes to phrinkles or sisi eko, epic lies of the century, i dove my hat,lol

43. Chei peeps can lie for africa! Phrinkies abi pringles I hail thee! Me no sabi lie ooo! But if e get anybody wey go teach me I go willingly learn I serious! Anytime I lie like dis the truth go just surface later!

44. My immediate elder can lie...... We hv 2 name her kleptolie!

45. Looking into her eyes telling her I love her when I don't

46. LOL! Y'all are funny, i try not to lie, infact I've said so many thngs I ought not to have said cos I don't really like lyiing, I don't feel comfortabe with lies or half truths, rather keep shut than say anytin,but ve been lied to wella.

47. I have never seen someone dat llie more than my ex's family, those pple can lie for africa. Ex sef na terrible liar. Kai! I fear dat family

48. I remember my classmate from secondary school days showing us a picture of her elder sister standing with a wax figure of a past US president(cant remember which one). She told us that her sister was the personal doctor of the president. We were all in awe. Ignorance is not bliss i tell u.
    For me, i always get caught when i lie because its just too complicated changing stories. As a kid, of course i lied. Now, i would rather just avoid it.

49. @ chenille and sleekreek,my school and tuitor has nuttin to do with my errors here,i was in a hurry so i didnt read tru wat i wrote befor posting it. Tanx for ur concern.

1. Ahahah why did u remove the comment if u are confident they were typo errors? Lmaoo. Which yeye hurry? Its tutor and not tuitor...abeg don't deceive yourself, go back to school or get a refund fast. Your case is not for here, please do that so you'll stop embarrassing yourself on public forums like this next time.

50. hahahahaaaaaa! @sisi eko and odas,i dont blame u guyz shaaa,but know it dat i didnt waste my tuitor time nor the provisions. u no urselves beta and i no myself too.n i hop ur grammer has taken u to places cos were i am now, i no dat am far much beta than u madam.

1. Another lie. In a hurry? Still cappy English. Give it up already ok? Get a private tutor. Best of luck