Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nigeria's Noel Shekoduza Moses Named Best Cadet At Britain's Sandhurst Military Academy.

Friday, January 17, 2014

Nigeria's Noel Shekoduza Moses Named Best Cadet At Britain's Sandhurst Military Academy.

Nigerian cadet Noel Shekoduza Moses has been awarded the Queen’s medal for best results at Britain's premier military institution the Royal Military Academy in Sandhurst.   

Moses, 24, achieved the best results in military, academic and practical studies at the sovereign parade for overseas cadets on Friday, beating 16 other foreign cadets. Kaduna-born, Moses attended the Nigerian Defence Academy (NDA), gaining a BEng in Civil Engineering and then proceeded to Sandhurst to attend a counter-terrorist course.  

He played hockey and participated in orienteering at Sandhurst where he was undergoing training for a year. Delighted with the accolade, Mr Moses said he was proud to be a Nigerian and the first overseas cadet to receive the award.   

Ambassador Oluwatosin Lawal, Nigeria’s deputy high commissioner to the United Kingdom, commended Moses for the feat. He added: “It is a moment of joy for Nigeria and shows that we are blessed. This goes beyond military training, we are indeed proud”culled

The Royal Military Academy, Sand hurst (RMAS) has played host to many distinguished Nigerian soldiers since the early 1950’s. Among the notable alumni of Sandhurst include General Yakubu Gowon, General Murtala Mohammed, Major Chukwuma Kaduna Nzeogwu and Major Benjamin Adekunle .

*Congrats to Noel!

38 comments:

1. Nigerians, we hail thee!

Congrats Bro........... Tiwa naa A de Ooooooo

2. Nigerians, we hail thee!

Congrats Bro........... Tiwa naa A de Ooooooo

1. We hv hrd with your wide mouth and opened. Nose

3. Congratulations Noel, the labour of our HEROES past and present shall never be in vain. LONG LIVE THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA

4. Congrats Neol,we all shall be celebrated this year, Amen

5. please he's not a Nigerian as far as 'I'm concerned. We dont wanna claim Abdul Mutallab or the other guy who butchered the British soldier. so why claim this one? because he's excelling mgbo?

Oyibo

1. Olodo he is a nigerian,he just went on a course in the UK

6. Dear SDKers
    Am sorry to deviate your attention from the main topic of discussion right now, reason is that I have a problem that won't let me rest and I would like to share it with u and possible get a solution. Please is important to me.I've been married for 7 years now to a man that nags all the time we have three angelic kids and we reside in Denmark. for the past 6 year, I had no job, basically occupied making babies and my studies but now i work with him.
    He nags at every slightest thing I say or do,I take care of everything that has to do with our kids and home except the financial aspect, the school activities inclusive. whenever he asks me to do something and I dear say am tired, he will scream out immediately "you don't love me!" i need to get a concubine, I can't waste my time being unhappy with any woman!. because of this, I do everything even when am exhausted for the day, I still pretend like am not and beckon to all his calls just to make him happy and save my marriage. In our home, I must bake bread for the family everyday, cook at least four times a day and then he will ask me to bake other pasteries and I dear not say am worn out. The other day, he asked me to do his pedicure I was really exhausted, it was already 10pm I told him to leave it for the weekend he got upset! and said, if it were other women, they will hurridly jump at it but you, I dont know what kind of woman u are! u are tired all the time, I pay the bills in this house, u nothing! do your house chores, u are complaning of tiredness. I go to bed sometimes 11pm or 12pm just because I have to seat next to him until his ready to go to bed, if I don't, then "u dont love me" will be the next phrase. I wake up everyday except weekends at 5.20am to make his breakfast, make his launch, make breakfast for our kids and their launch box and then prepare two of them for kindergarten while the smallest of them still stays home. when they come back from school, I have to make launch, prepare them for the next activities maybe for language class, swimming class or sports depending on the day and then take them there. I don't drive cos he was not interested in my going to driving school, I only started last month to learn the theory aspect after fighting hard to get it from him. we live in a house that is not his choice not because we can't afford one but because he doens't want to spent his money buying things or leaving in a house that tomorrow he will no longer own *his assumption*. now the most painful one is whenever he starts nagging, its accompanied with hurtful words like bastard, go to hell, I will divorce you,you are useless to me, I don't even know why i married you! to cut this story, I will swear with my life, I have never slept with any man since I got married to him, we haven't even done our white wedding all effort to get it done was seen as my means of trying to share his property with him, he don't care about what I put on, I dont have a single box, every cloth I wear I bought from sales aout of money I squeez out when he tells me to go and buy food stuff. I cry almost everyday but I wipe my tears because of my kids, I am not from a broken home and so I do not wish one for my kids they are my joy and I can give in myself for them. Our sexual life is dropping drastically and I found out that I dont desire sex from him anymore, its alway 2minutes sex, and i dont get wet for him I dont know why, please help! I type with tears.

1. Please send a mail to Stella,so you can get candid advice from everyone, but please send the mail,may God see. you through,Amen.

2. The next time he threatens you with he will divorce you tell him to go ahead. Tell him you don't see any woman who will live with him and do all the things you do for him. You have never called his bluff that is why he keeps doing and saying those things to you. The day you ignore his nagging and don't answer he will be thrown off balance cos he won't know your next cause of action. The way he treats you is the way you married him. The day you stand up and say it's enough he will take dressing and arrange himself. Your man is very selfish and an egocentric. Hey, when you are tired tell him you are tired and enough. Are you a slave or house girl? He threatens you with getting a concubine, let him go ahead and see if he can get anyone who will do all those things for him. This guy you live with, as you say you are not officially married does not love you at all. If he did he will appreciate you and give you a break. Looks to me your man is insecure and so manipulates you to do as he pleases. Tell him to divorce you next time he brings it up, and tell him you are tired you want to rest too. Because at the rate you are going you will just drop one day. Then what happens to your kids. Think about yourself too and your well being. Be bold don't cower for him. The Bible says there is no fear in love. You seem to be afraid of him. Remember he is not God and he doesn't give you the breath you breathe. No matter what save a bit. If need be do something that will shock him to know you can survive without him. Am not saying you should get physical no. Let God give you wisdom. In conclusion plan.

3. Lmao your husband is a very proud man I'm sure he is from ekiti lmao,when next he says he wanna divorce you tell him to go ahead. it is really hard o don't even how to advice you.

4. Anon 2:06. So telepathic. I didn't see ur advice to the poster before I post mine on another thread where I found her story. And half ur advice is d exact thing I said too o. Looks like I copied and paste sef. See poster, the voice of man is sometimes the voice of God. I think that settles it. Godspeed

7. Nigerians always excel in their choosen career abroad,solely bcos we learn the hard way back home (proud to be a Nigerian)....Tintini

8. While Nigerians were busy rejoicing over the "kill the gays" law, I worry about potential for abuse. How do you determine someone is gay or not? If someone accuses his wife or her husband of being gay in a bitter divorce, what happens? If the police see 2 women giving each other a hug and a peck on the cheek as they always do, and arrest them for being gay, how do they prove they are not. While I do not care about anyone's sexual preferences, I worry that in our corrupt society, this could be a tool for witch hunt. A well groomed man Can be labeled gay and jailed. While many are hinging their excitement about the law on religion, I just checked the 10 commandments and I see a whole lot that we need to start making laws about. After all God hates liars and fornication and adultery and covetousness and stealing and murderers and....lets be guided as a people. Thank you

1. Please oga drop this anti gay ish it is becoming stAle very stale

9. @yomslaw, dis picture of urs shows hw retarded u're do u mind changing it,no one is interested to see ur rotten teeth its sooo disgusting.

1. Don't mind that his face that looks like a chipmunk

2. Thank for your observation and recommendation @faceless-Barmmie Creamy''

God Bless you!

10. Nd so it came to pass,9ja I hail thee...congrats noel

11. Congrats bro! u hv really made us proud in African way nd triberlistic way! Em proud 2 b a Gbagyiza.
    #single angel#

12. Congrats. Wishing u d very best in your future endeavours.

13. Well done to him! Meanwhile am watching this Nollywood movie where Victor Osuagwu's character and his friend are being asked to spell the word "plantain" they then ask the uncle is it ripe plantain or unripe plantain you want us to spell hahaha I laughed so much I almost choked on my food!

14. My GBAGYI brother making Nigeria proud. More Grace to you.

15. Congratulations Noel! Your friends are incredibly proud of you. Continue to soar!!! Long live CSSKD! Long live NDA! Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria!

16. I AM ALWAYS PROUD OF MY PEOPLE, THERE ARE THE NDIGBOS, AWON OMO ODUDUWA, IZON, FULANI,,,,, BUT THERE IS ONLY ONE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA.....GOOD PEOPLE, GREAT NATION. my brother may Allah make you bigger.
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA,
    LONG LIVE THE FRN.
    Paragon7ven.

17. I AM ALWAYS PROUD OF MY PEOPLE, THERE ARE THE NDIGBOS, AWON OMO ODUDUWA, IZON, FULANI,,,,, BUT THERE IS ONLY ONE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA.....GOOD PEOPLE, GREAT NATION. my brother may Allah make you bigger.
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA,
    LONG LIVE THE FRN.
    Paragon7ven.

18. omgggggggggggggggggggggg..moses sat next to me on my flight back to nigeria on arik air on the 17th of december.oo my God...moses if you are seeing this onyinye says congratsssssssssssssssssssssssss.......woow i neer knew you won an award.....nice meeting you dearie.

1. Na wa for famzing!...Newbie!

19. Uve achieved,he sat next to you and now u can barely sit,omg-ing all over the place like u did smn important.thirsty Oyinye.