Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan Assures Nigerians At Eid-El-Maulud

Monday, January 13, 2014

President Jonathan Assures Nigerians At Eid-El-Maulud

STATE HOUSE PRESS RELEASE
WE’LL BRING OUR PRIORITY PROJECTS AND PROGRAMMES TO A SUCCESSFUL CONCLUSION, PRESIDENT JONATHAN ASSURES NIGERIANS AT EID-EL-MAULUD
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan greets all Nigerians of the Islamic Faith as they commemorate the birth of the Prophet Mohammed, the Messenger of Almighty Allah.
As Muslims in the country join believers in other parts of the world in celebrating the Prophet’s birth, President Jonathan urges them to offer special prayers during the Eid-el-Maulud for greater peace, unity and progress in Nigeria.

Also, as this year’s Eid-el-Maulud fortuitously comes just a day before the nation’s Armed Forces Remembrance Day, President Jonathan urges all Nigerians, Muslims and non-Muslims alike, to seize the opportunity of the Eid to offer special prayers as well for officers and men of the Nigerian Armed Forces who continue to do their best to protect the nation’s territorial integrity and achieve greater security in all parts of the country.

Against the background of the increasing tempo of political activities in the country, as individuals, groups and parties jostle for vantage positions in the countdown to next year’s general elections, President Jonathan assures all Nigerians that his administration will not be distracted from working diligently to bring all of its priority developmental programmes and projects to a successful conclusion.

The President also assures the nation that his administration will continue to act on its belief that only free, fair and credible elections can make democracy in Nigeria truly meaningful and useful as a vehicle for development and progress by working with the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and all stakeholders to make the best possible preparations for the next elections.

President Jonathan will continue to count on the support and prayers of patriotic Nigerians for the success of his administration’s efforts to move the nation faster along the path to greater peace, unity, progress and prosperity.
The President believes that a greater internalization of the virtues of honesty, selflessness, charity, tolerance, good neighbourliness, justice, equity and fairness which the Prophet preached and exemplified will be of immense benefit to the nation in this regard.
He therefore urges all Nigerians to commit themselves to making a greater effort to imbibe these qualities and values as they celebrate the Prophet’s birth.
The President wishes all Nigerians a happy Eid-el-Maulud.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
January 13, 2014

19 comments:

1. Thesame story all the time, *hiss*

2. Ma able presido! God is ur strenght..Ruling 9ja no be here o..
    ***African Barbie..

3. It seem the presido is more serious in his speeches during festivities #rolls eyes#
    Pls whatt we need is action and not speech,cos even faith' is a doing word!

Oya Abati or come and cuss me!

4. Mr President we need a serious change! Hi there!If u want to make cool cash in dollars ! Pls log on to this site and register! Thank me later,http://tasknjob.com/?share=56196

5. Blabbing as usual *bb uninterestd face*

Happy Eid-El-Maulud

6. Happy Eid-el-Maulud to all Nigerians, Christians and Muslims. As for Jona's speech...let's watch and pray.

7. From me to you Happy Holiday!

8. What does it take GEJ to create employment for the teeming youths with a view to checking the ravaging poverty. According to Chief Mike Ozekhome, Youth unemployment is the father of Boko Haram, Militancy, Kidnapping and Robbery.

9. This Jonathan na idiot o walahi.....telling me he will bring all his priority project to fruition when he only has 1 year left. What has he done in the last 4 years?

And he is also busy politicking and formenting trouble all over Nigeria

10. Don't mind this Jona of a man, presenting long speech written for him,am sure he didn't even read it himself, dat is. Why as usual he cannt. Impliment any thing there, abati is number 1 enemy we have in this country,he has forgotten where he is coming from,useless pple.God is watching u all.

11. Noted. I am working tho!

12. Happy Eid-el-Maulud...enjoy the holiday good people of the Niger!
    Good job Mr President....till 2019!
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.
    Paragon7ven.

13. Happy Eid-el-Maulud...enjoy the holiday good people of the Niger!
    Good job Mr President....till 2019!
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.
    Paragon7ven.

14. Happy Eid- el- maulud Nigerians!

15. Noted. I'll be indoors throughout anyways. No public gathering for me.

16. Dear President may almighty God continue to protect and guide you. Amen!

17. I can only mumble *God bless Nigeria*