Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Uneven Skin Palaver.....Need To Get My Groove Back.

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Uneven Skin Palaver.....Need To Get My Groove Back.

GOOGLE IMAGE

I have issues with hyper pigmentation in some parts of my body, which makes my overall skin have an uneven colouration. For example the skin around my neck area upwards to my head is far darker (in fact very black) compared to that on the rest of my body.

In addition, that on my lower behind, under the breasts, in between the thighs and under the armpits are also darker. I have met with my Gynae and she says i'm okay and it is not a hormonal problem, so i believe it has to be an issue with my skin. 

The thing gives me concern because it makes my skin look dirty even though i am the very neat type. In addition i cant rock some clothes i used to almost a year after giving birth. I suspect the problem may have been due to my weight gain during pregnancy. I'm back to my normal size now, but the dirty skin no wan go. Please i really need your wealth of knowledge on how to clear my skin and get an even colouration, not necessarily bleaching. Its my desire to get back to the sexy me i used to be, My mother in-law says i sweat too much in those areas that's why they are too black, but i think it is a not 

My hubby has been complaining indirectly taking jabs at me after reading comments on Stella's blog about some one calling Mercy Johnson an actress with a dirty skin! 
  My sisters i have tried several products, like clear essence and Dr Miracle toner but the problem persists. Clear essence worked for a while so did the Dr. Miracle toner, but i started noticing varicose veins!
  Please i need advice on what to do to redeem my skin, and have an even complexion, recommend creams or procedures that have worked for you. I don't necessarily want to bleach, but just get an even brown colour. My sisters, i would greatly appreciate your help..

47 comments:

1. Effects of bleaching and you still want to bleach more. Use ori

1. Look for a good dermatologist,mimight be expensive but I'm sure they'll be able to help.
      Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, Cheers

2. Make shea butter your best friend that's all .

3. One word: Melasma.

4. Visit Med plus on Saka Tinubu victoria island,Get Futurebiotics 30 days advanced beauty secret tablets. 3 tabs a day.The tablets are packed one serving per day;3 in one roll for your conviniece. In 2 weeks,your skin will glow.you need to treat this from within. Every woman needs this to be visibly beautiful.its loaded with anti~ oxidants and vitamins we often lack in our recipes.Try it and let's know the outcome.

2. My dear, u don't need a gynaecology, u need a dermatologist.

3. Over to the bleaching experts...

1. @ poster,if u stay in Abuja, kindly find ur way 2 Derma-longue. Is in 3rd Avenue Gwrimpa Abuja. Dr Bash is the best dermatologist in Abuja. Tho he's a bit expensive but u will see results in less than a week. U dnt necessarily need 2 bleach ur skin plz. My boo of life and I been using him 4 a long time now and there r changes in our skin. Even till date I use cream 4m his hospital and that's my cream 4 ever. Am a black gul with a soft skin that glows. Dr Bash is real so so so so soooo good. Goodluck!

4. Lol
    U are not asking for bleaching indeed

5. hahahahahaha. didn't need to watch the UK border force clip. i don watch am tire.

madam, do u have fever or headaches as a result of your skin colour? if answer is no, i don't think u have a problem but guess what, go to Facebook and contact Pela Okiemute if you think you really do have an issue.he has assisted a lot of celebs in boosting their deflated confidence and self esteem.
    whatever you carry, i suggest you own it.

6. What ure suffering from is melasma or the mask of pregnancy,when present in pregnant women it is a tan or dark skin discoloration. Although it can affect anyone, melasma is particularly common in women, especially pregnant women and those who are taking oral or patch contraceptives or hormone replacement therapy (HRT) medications.
    Solution-go to any big chemist n ask for retin A or any tretinoin (vit. A),also try exfoliating with chemical peels like lactic acid peels,glycolic acid peel,maxi peel etc n get a sunscreen cos the sun would do more damages.
    I tried abi?

1. you tried to sound intelligent, like u know but you don't know….you made google your friend but u didn't reference this stolen piece so you have failed.

2. I spoke out of experience n if u think one can't be smart enough just cos ure a retard,u hav a long way to go.
      Poster-take my advice. If ure in d uk, chemists won't sell u retin A till u show them a prescription but u can order it from online pharmacies.
      I wish u luck!

3. This Mamie has suffered on this blog!
      Even when she says something resonable,its not appreciated.
      Stella pls u need to setup a committee(as Mr President does for everything lol!) to protect this gal.

4. M-amie i love u so much,i wanna meet you. do u stays in nigeria?well i base in Germany and i wona married you.BUT i wanted to know have u marry?plz put ur pics for up i want to be see ur face always.one love from ur secret lover admayara

5. Oshatap! You're a tiff! If na thesis you do police go carry u. Copied google word for word and there's no reference. Smart shit!

6. Admayara,thanks bt I'm long taken.mayb u shld consider frustrated Julit,she's deserted n lonely.
      Queen Bee- this is a blog remember?even stella has bn cussed on several occasions how much more me dat has crocodile thick skin.i bargained for dis so no worries.just see d fun in it.

7. Please julit, give M amie a break. ..she actually gave good advise while u did nothing. ..if u don't have anything to say, shut it abeg! Dis cyber bullying is becoming too much! It's annoying!

8. Hahahahaha. See who dey toast am sef! Ignoramus

9. Julit why so bitter? If na google e concern u? Nigerians and their babaric behaviours!

10. Julit, did M-amie steal your man?

Oluyomi Odukoya.

11. M-amie...u tried my dear and im sure u didnt use google. I use obagi nu derm and it has all u talked about in it. Its amazing

7. My dear are you here to solve ur problem or mercy Johnson , for you information mercy Johnson don't have a dirty skin she is a black woman tht take good care of her skin.if your husband read stella blog as claimed he would have read about tht mr bleach skin to whit , forgot his name . Contact him he might be a solution to ur skin problem .besides take plenty water and fruits ,

8. Visit Okafor Chris blog for all your skin and health problem

1. Indeed! Dat ur dry blog. Mschew

9. I don't know how comfortable you are ( financially i mean ) If you can afford it, start with spar treatment, scrubbing, steaming, massage and exercise, use baby lotion for your skin for a start, drink lots of water , lemon juice. I understand how you feel, Mercy Johnson is a great actress but each time i see her i feel oh this lady is very dirty because of that her dirty looking colour.

10. The best thing u need is original bio oil.it works for uneven skin tone.dere are a lot of fake outside usually transparent like water.but the original is thicker.u can get d 200ml from poise at ikeja city mall.if u buy the smaller one mite be the transparent one.

11. Denciaz whitenicious

12. I once had that kind of discolouration and a dermatologist told me its called malasma. Build ur confidence back cuz u will need a lot of patience to have it cleared. It takes a very long time to fade away though. I used rectin A in d night and dermovate in d morning. U will also need a very good sunscreen cream. Sorry abt dat cuz I knw how it feels wit those patches.

1. dermovate will bleach her skin badly.

2. Aren't all of these "vates" steroids? These steroids after continued use not only bleaches the skin, but also cause the swollen face look so many bleachers have. Unless she wants her face to get puffy and swollen I would not recommend any steroid cream

13. Hummmmm visit pela facebook for more information.

14. My dear go to mkt n buy lemon,cut in two n use to scrub d spot(s) n can put some in lukewarm water n drink at intervals. Patiently do dis n it'll clear out then d one u're drink in will help cleanse u from inside. Drink very little if u r breastfeeding o...
    Hope dis works

15. Buy a good sunscreen. Start from mayb SPF 50 and above and use a retinol cream. Also exfoliate a lot, maybe twice a week and if u can go get a lactic or glycolic acid peel in a spa. Most importantly use a sunscreen. I can't emphasize that too much. Neutrogena sensitive skin SPF 55 is a good start.

16. Please go and buy BIOCLAIRE CREAM AND SERUM, use for like 3 months.. when your face is clear please stop, and look for a moisturizer like neutrogena you can mix that with any serum, but not bioclair dont do ojokokoro o...i say that because too much use of bioclair can break you out if used for more than 3 months. but it worked magic on my hyper pigmentation. i went to the dermatologist and was given hydro-quinine 4%, which did nothing..I live in US and sometimes these doctors are not even sure...so goodluck..

17. Plenty advice and ur skin will change from black to charcoal. Pls seek a good dermatologist first!!

18. Lmao...nobody noticed that video or am I the last to watch it. OMG....he says he is 15, chai!!! Smh...see what hardness for naija don cause o :(

19. Poster the black skin are dead skin cells. Here is what you will do, get any "clean and clear" face scrub, yes you heard that right. Preferably the one with microbeads in it. Use it with a hard sponge to scrub the affected areas morning and night. After 1 month you will begin to see the difference. #Tried and tested
    Also squeeze half a lemon into warm water and drink every money and night (30 minutes before eating in the morning and after eating at night). Lemon is rich in vitamin C and this can help lighten the skin and clear the skin.

20. M-amie i love u so much,i wanna meet you. do u stays in nigeria?well i base in Germany and i wona married you.BUT i wanted to know have u marry?plz put ur pics for up i want to be see ur face always.one love from ur secret lover admayara

1. Hahaha ds ur english sef; e fit make woman get miscarriage. Malaysia my arse.- for ur mind now u dey abroad. Hahhaha

2. Hahahahahhahahah mamie u see the kind of "admyaras" u attract chai.hahahaahahhah

3. Choi supu..... bekke bu agbara. hahahaha

21. I do enjoy this Clear Essence Medicated Fade with Sunscreen Jar Cream… it does work wonders on my skin