Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 17-Year-Old Cameroonian Player (Who Looks Much Older) Quits Social Media After Abuse

Friday, February 14, 2014

17-Year-Old Cameroonian Player (Who Looks Much Older) Quits Social Media After Abuse

Meet Joseph Minala, who received his first ever call-up with
 Lazio for the derby. He is legally 17-years-old - 

Joseph Minala, the 17-year-old who plays for Lazio, has now shut down his social media accounts following abuse over his age.
The internet was awash with pictures of the teenage midfielder with everyone staggered that he was just 17.Well, sadly the uproar over Minala's birth date on his passport seems to have really got to the poor guy after he closed down his social media accounts.
The Cameroonian has now blocked photos on his Instagram account, deleted his Facebook profile and filtered out Twitter pictures of himself.
He did, however, tweet the following message, which has been translated.
"Envy is the weakness of man, and those with a poor soul hurt others when you are in Serie A. Love you! Forza Lazio.''

He may only be 17, but it's already been a pretty controversial career for Minala who, some have rather harshly said, has looked to have aged a lot through it already.
He had a difficult time growing up. If you talk to him you’ll realise he is in every way a 17-year-old lad," Diego Tavano told La Gazzetta dello Sport.
Minala only joined the Italian giants back in December and has already had an awful lot to deal with. Hopefully now he can begin to make his mark on the field.
Lazio also released a separate statement confirming the paperwork on his birth is “absolutely legitimate” and registered with the football federation.
“Lazio denounce this latest attempt from hostile figures to throw a sinister light on this club” and are prepared to take legal action to “protect the good name” of the club and its players," they said.
The original story, which came via Senego.net, might’ve originated in a French football comedy website desinfosdufoot and was taken out of context to appear genuine.

35 comments:

1. Akpuruka. This looks like a reverse case of the film ' the curious case of Benjamin Button'

1. Eheheh arugbo ojo level. 17 ke...Hmmm ok o. we haf hia

2. this one is curious case of benjamin button.just passing by

1. In the first picture, he looks like the younger version of giringory the comedian.

2. Anony,u r right.. He looks so much like 'gringory'

3. Lmao all footballers are guilty but this guy own sef lol,looks older than his age.
    Anty Stella i don't understand why you tell ladies to close their legs or use their heads during this Valentine, if you are in love please express it the best way you can.
    If you are a November born just remember that's it was this month or probably today your Dad cornered your mum in this romantic eve,and the beautiful you came out,don't discourage others trying their luck.Thanks

1. dad cornered mum...not boyfriend cornered girlfriend.
      if I hear...blog visitors please help...I am pregnant, no job, no money...hennn!
      Be val-wise o!

2. I disagree with u...not all footballers,maybe all african footballers dat grew up in africa n some south american players(I don't trust those ones too)but europeans?lailai

4. He doesn't look 17 at all but well I guess he falls into the category of peeps who look older than their age

5. Hallo Stella Ich mag Sie bloggen. weiter so

6. Oh really 17 my grand mum she is 15 , so I believe you papi.

7. Kaycee truetalk. I'm a nov born. Yippeeee. Na 2day my papa dey give my mama natural Milk and her body accept am sharp sharp.

Sir Alpachino sent Via Nokia3310

8. Hehehehe if he says he's 17 years old, who are we to say otherwise.

CeeCee

9. This is one old man getting his hustle on. I bet he's more or less the same age with giggs.

10. This man is a bros... Datsall. If he were a women, he would have been hitting menopause.

11. Even the blind can see he is not 17yrs.if they want 17yrs,I will show em my cousin.inukwa ndi footballers ah

12. If this guy is 17, then stella, I'm 3years old abeg

13. I thought he was already in his late 30s?

14. He should just go for MRI wrist scan if people are in doubt, sure Lazio wld ve done it sef!

#PaPaZ#

15. He def looks older than 17 and birth certificates can be forged but if Kanu and the others can get away with it, why the evils then?!

16. Oturugbeke!!!
    This one na 17? If I hear!
    He looks 38yrs old to me sha.

17. i do not doubt it, most people look way older than their age. i cud never believe that Lebron James just clocked 30, 2 years ago i found out that he was still in his 20s, i cud not believe my eyes and yet he looks like someone in his 40s, and nobody doubts it, so make una free the guy joo, who knows what he has bn through in life that made him look ds way.

18. The tweets of him defending himself are so funny , he dude sounded really pained.
    " what?I'm not 40! I have skin disease" buahahahahahaha.
    This social media is a two edged sword sha, this "smalliie" is feeling the ugly side and he's getting hurt real bad.

19. Hope he's really 17, dats how some of dem dat lied
    about their age ' still there cleaning subways at 90.

Lies dat backfired

20. Depending on his life experience he could really look this old for his age. Hard life ages people quicker than anything else. If he was lying he would have chosen a more realistic age like 26 or 28, he would have never chosen 17. The fact he went so young and don't look it leads me to believe he is telling the truth.

21. 17 or 71? Old man

22. This grandpa?
    Mbano

HYBunny

23. paperwork is mere paper. if na nigerian now they for don haul am go do MCR test or whatever its called. make dem test hik bones and teeth to put an end to the controversy. he looks far older than 17.

24. Shuooooo dis bros? So he dy tell me say him and ma smallll sister na mate? See as him eye dry inside like fish own,na u say he b 17? See d jaw,nose and shape of head. See the cheeks,see neck(jehova). Abeg if this guy is 17 den I am 6yrs na. This one wey be my big cousin mate??? Na wa for wire road

25. Ona don start
    Wen him go commit sucid nua
    Ona go bigin talk anoder tin

Im say I'm bi 17 maik ona liv am
    If na u peson dey doubt ur age u go lik am