Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Oshiomole There Is A Suicide Alert Case On Your Hands!

Thursday, February 06, 2014

Governor Oshiomole There Is A Suicide Alert Case On Your Hands!

Mr Denis Amayo says he will sacrifice his life to raise awareness for other pensioners owed several months of unpaid pensions....he wants to commit suicide on Valentines day 2014.
His memo is addressed to Governor Adams Oshiomole of Edo state.

Oh well,i guess after the ''go and die'' saga where N2M exchanged hands,people have found Oshiomole's 'mumu' button abi?...why blackmail the governor with a death threat?

Anyway,read the story....

A 57-year old man, Denis Amayo, has threatened to commit suicide on Valentine’s Day (14 February) should Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State fail to pay his eight-month pension arrears.
Amayo who addressed journalists in Benin said he served the state meritoriously for 35 years in the Ministry of Agriculture and retired in August last year.
A document he tendered showed that he joined the then Bendel State Ministry of Agriculture on July 7, 1978 and retired as a field overseer last year.
He said the death of his father whose corpse is in the mortuary,necessitated his demand for the payment of his pension arrears.
“I am my father’s first born. It will be immoral of me to task my younger ones to bring money for his burial while I cannot bring anything for the burial,” he stated.
In his hand-written petition to Governor Oshiomhole, the Igbanke-born father of four said the state was owing him “eight months pension arrears,” adding “please sir, pay me before February 14, 2014. I lost my father, otherwise, I will commit suicide.”
He warned that should the governor fail to pay him, he will sacrifice his life to raise awareness for other pensioners owed several months of unpaid pensions.culled

25 comments:

1. Oga abeg February is too far. Abeg commit suicide now now. Oshiomhole don become una football. Oshiomhole Face your work jare. No mind dem.

1. U r sounding insensitive 2 dis man's plight...Dats a cry 4 help o.....Oga abeg killing ur self will not solve any tin.....stay alive n fight 4 ur ryt..

Yaron Allah

2. U are an example of STUPID Nigerian youth. Am sure you can not make such rubbish statement if the man is your relations or father. If you are comfortable most Nigerians are not, he is not begging but rather want his entitlement due to him.

3. @ Katika, that is an extremely insensitive thing to say. I pray you never find yourself in his shoes.

2. This is serious oh. Is there any reason why the state is not paying pension to retired workers? Abi there is a state deficit?

1. He's right to demand for what's rightfully his, by any means possible. It isn't fair when pensioners are made to go without after several years of service. Hopefully, this would highlight d plight of his peers
      Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, Cheers

3. Naturelle Osasere6 February 2014 at 09:51

Smh don't know why people joke about suicide,some people havnt been paid their pension for years and they are still alive,he doesn't look like he is suffering,kill yourself let your wife and children enjoy your pension smh

1. U must b STUPID 4 dis comment if dat man was 2 b ur father nko,So bcox some pipo hvnt been paid 4 years so d man shld nt fight 4 his entitlement abi................

4. Any thing suicide should be taken Serious, SDK. I was happy when I saw the heading on ur blog thinking " as long as this story has been featured on sDK blog , a positive result will come out" That 2nd paragraph was uncalled for oo, afterall he's only asking/fighting for his entitlement not a free gift!
    Only God knows the frustration that has pushed him to make this move. Oshiomole pls act fast!

1. I'm with you on this one, not cus we haave food to eat every day then we think others are okay
      No one knows what he is going through and srzly suicide shouldn't be played with

5. Ihekire Tony

This man should consider himself a dead man already, because the Oshiomole I know will tell him, "go and die".

6. Governor go and die please pay this man and the others i beg.

7. Do you really mean that Katika? That a pensioner is being owed for 8 months is not enough to be frustrated? What kind of people are in Nigeria? So wicked and hateful!!! Thank God for dual nationality!!! I hate Nigerian government for treating its citizens like shit; and now people like Katika thinks its normal to be treated like shit! No it's not normal.... It's a shame that a country as wealthy as Nigeria does not look after it's citizens even at old age. SMH

8. dt awesome makeup artist6 February 2014 at 10:21

Katika, don't b insensitive... its a desperate cry.. oga Denis, if u kill urself n d pension isn't paid nko? that's a lame way to create awareness sir... God will touch d heart of our leaders to do d right thing at d right time

9. Oga, this one you are stressing Val's day, I hope you aren't planning to use the money to marry a junior wife

1. Lol assin anything is possible

10. Ok

RIP in advance

Since @Adams is ur GOD

11. 'Go and die'...am sure dat's u want d governor to say to u so u can get 2m. But it's so unfair sha,ao can someone serve d govt for so many years n end up not getting thier pension in due time .

12. I don't really understand what you guys are going on about o. This is a serious issue. The man may not even know about the go and die widow, so lets stop d assumptions. It's really bad that the state won't pay people pension for eight months and you guys see no problem with that. If you know how some of this pensioners suffer after they have worked and served their state for years, you all won't sit and say rubbish. I have an uncle who went through hell after retirement because state refused to pay pension. If not that his kids are all grown up now abd taking care of him, he may not have been with us now. Please you guys should stop being insensitive. This is an old man and not a child. It is his entitlement and he deserves to be paid. That is why the govt will continue to treat you all like trash cos you see evil and applaud it. If the man eventually commits sucide as you all thinj its a joke, I hope you applaud yourselves. Nonsense.

13. Abeg they should pay him his pension na. He's entitled to it but suicide isnt the best solution neither is it the best way to go about it.
    Two wrongs can never make a right.

CeeCee

1. He's just put his frustration into words. I feel for these pensioners.

14. Mr. Amayo please don't commit suicide. your family and others in your shoes need you alive to fight this battle to a conclusive end, I wish other unpaid pensioners will join in this. My dad is a pensioner, I know how relieved I usually am when I'm not able to send him money sometimes cos I know he has his pension to fall back on. Oshiomhole do something about this please.

15. Try to study tour Governor and know the type of person they are. You should that Adams is not someone you can threaten. He is a hard and soft man. But he should look into the case of pension pls

16. most of them are really frustrated pls Governor should help them so as to help their families pls