Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ponder On This.......Hmmmm.

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Ponder On This.......Hmmmm.

Everyone of us has a past,some good and some,not so good past but the truth is, there's nothing much anyone can do about their past than let it go, seeing we absolutely don't have control over it.
Some people in not being able to deal with the past and letting go,have and are making a wreck of their present and ultimately destroying their future..
Our ability to embrace who we are in the present away from our past and all the hurt,pain and scars it did bring and leave is freedom from its destructive grip.
The past shouldn't be used as a hammock with which we use to destroy the present but rather,a springboard to a great future!

That being said, can you as a guy consider marrying a repentant ex-prostitute or as a woman,an ex-convict?
If yes or No,why?

84 comments:

1. how do i calculate my monthly cycle nd wen does ovulation starts, can one get pregs while on period?

1. You can calculate your monthly cycle by counting the first day of your AF as number 1; then take note of it till the next AF. Ideally, you cannot get pregnant during your AF. Is your cycle a regular 28 days? If yes, then 14 days after you period is when you ovulate. But if your cycle isn't regular then you would need tool kits like ovulation monitor to know when exactly you're ovulating. FMI, visit www.babycentre.co.uk
      Good luck in your research.

2. There is an app for that.

3. My dear google should be ur best frnd when it comes to questions like dis

4. If ur cycle is 28 or 29 days den 14th day of d cycle is ur ovulation period. N it last 4 12 days. If ur cycle is 30 days den - or + ur ovulation. Will b day 15th or 16th. U can't qet preqnant whille on period.its not possible.

5. If you are trying to conceive, download the Ovuline app... (ovia fertility). Trust me, it is the best guide ever

6. Download period dairy from Google app

7. Yes you can get pregnant during your period cos I know a woman who ovulated during her period. It's not the norm with most women but a handful have that experience

8. Download ovulation days.its an app on blackberry.its easy it'd help u calculate wtout confusion.used to av d same problms till sm1 introduced d app.KWEENBEE...precious

1. Please help, how can one tell if in Love? I don't think I have ever been in Love.

2. Ex-convict?
      Come to my hood here and see young boys brag about being ex-con like it's an achievement.
      I've come not to judge people by their pasts and if u ask me sef,I don't even have a past.
      Yesterday is gone n buried !

1. Huh story. Come to America to see how girls are hussling to marry ex convicts. Be it credit card fraudsters or drug barons. To most of the lazy Nigerians here they are the sweetest taboo. Easy money, big houses to showcase on fbk and IG. That said, on a more serious note, the repentant ones are ok. As for the females, I have a male friend who loves wild girls, not necessarily runs chicks. But he says he loves girls with worldly experience.. abeg my people wetin dat one mean?

So it's an individual thing o. Each to his own. We all have set standards that we look for in our partners. I have babes who love bad boys, they say the good ones are too boring and monotonous. Also, I know a few who say that they cannot stay with a man that won't give them challenges, like having other babes chase after him. Whatever rocks ur boat jare.

4. Isn't this Ese's husband?

I can marry an ex-convict if he has genuinely repented. Will be tough though

Oluyomi Odukoya

1. Hmmmm u sure say u fit do am abi u just dey make mouth

2. Of cos I can,after all I get my own past,I did runs in d university to pay my skul fees and my fiancee nos about it. Who no get past

3. Hmmmm u sure say u fit do am abi u just dey make mouth

4. Of cos I can,after all I get my own past,I did runs in d university to pay my skul fees and my fiancee nos about it.

Oluyomi Odunkoya

5. This is not Oluyomi I know,stop lying with her name! Don't let the wrath of God fall upon u o!

5. Ex- I cannot oh, d stigma on ur kids wil b bad in dis our society

6. Why not? I fir well well! U said it urself"the past shouldn't be used as a hammock with which we use to destroy the present but rather,a springboard to a great future!

7. Everyone has a past
    A past which we may not be so proud of
    But everything that happened in the past should remain in the past
    If one is truly repentant,the person is a new being

8. Hmmmm, he posted this b4 the engagement/wedding. What matters to me most in a relationship is honesty, if u can come out clean and tell me your past, I would respect. For it, did he say murderer? Not too sure of that sha o, cause that's one sin you must surely pay for even ur generation.

9. Yes I can! Studies in the past said they all make perfect homes. Considering the fact they ve seen it all, I go with the study. Some sex workers r not really what the seem to be. The answer to ur question is yes I can!!!

10. Its easier 4 a guy marrying a prostitude than 4 a girl to marry an ex convict. Am a lady and I can't marry an ex con o lai lai but will def get married despite ma past.

11. Yes i cn marry an ex convict so long as pepper rest wella or the money wey him steal still boku nyafu nyafu &he's responsible cutie& not a wife beater or philanderer.. Love go follow once all ds r present..lolz

1. Lmao......u know what u like my dear.

12. NO!!!!! Why??? Because once a prostitute always a prostitute, and once a convict always a convict. This is no fiction, i have seen that with my korokoro eyes.

1. Am always amazed at foolish comments like yours.... So one or two people now means the whole of them.... Grow up abeg

13. Once you have decided to love anyone, you must first of all let go of the person's past and think of how to create a positive history with him/her that others will look upon..... I see nothing wrong with that anyway.... No one is better off; we are all guilty of one sin, one way or another.

@i_ChoPtas_Not

14. Hmmmmm this is deep Anty Stella,but YES i will.i remember in one of your words of encouragement post there was one that says"A wise man once told me that a lot of men will turn down a woman with a past just t wife a woman with no future''.its really difficult making this kind of decisions especially if people know her as a prostitute or what ever her sin might be, but you have to be truly convinced in your spirit that she is your wife and she will make you the happiest man on earth.
    Many marriages are out of pity,age barriers, padlocking him with pregnancy and even just because she's a virgin,marriages in that like,have been seen to have swampy grounds;there is more to marriage than beauty, wealth and just been a mother to your kids,its love in times of hunger and plenty, for better for worse,she believes in you and speak positive things about you even when you no longer believe in your self,prayerful and her prayer works and reaches to heaven,she takes good care of your home and your parents, if a born again prostitute can pass these tests, why not wife her before another sharp brother does because a good woman is hard to find.its not easy it only takes the grace of God.

1. Can u pass the test?.... tester oshii.

15. My darling SDK oh!!!!! The Teniola lady wen Tu'Face give belle don come out oh! Please follow this story for us. I said it that there is no smoke with out fire!

16. STFU joor your past can always catch up with you,benny ark if you don't learn from the past remember your today will also become your past.people should endeavour to live right because what go around come around.....I can't be with someone with complicated past pls

17. Is it Benny Ark asking if one can marry a repentant ex prostitute or is the question from Stella?
    Whatever rocks anyones boat. Iv seen 'good' gals who turn prostitutes after marriage and vice versa. Everybody with his own kettle of tea.
    But why does it look like Benny Ark is trying to justify his actions. He owes absolutely no one any apology abeg!

1. Are u an illiterate? Can't you read? Lazy arse

2. Fuck off my mention, fucktard

18. Any Woman that has tasted more than one Prick before Marriage(or aside her Spouse's) ain't different from an Ashy!

#MyTake!

1. Ur mama nko?

2. Cock roach brain

3. His mum is a virgin when she marry. Nigeria is full of hypocrisy

4. Of course we know ur mana na retired ashi now..... And a man be he goat and snoop doggy

19. Over to benny,he should answer the question first.

20. If Jesus Christ could dine wit prostitutes n thieves who r we 2 condemn anybody? It takes d grace of God but there shld be true repentance. Just got disappointed again after hoping n praying 4 sumtin but I know it is well.

21. he can say it now after all he married Ese and that's his 3rd marriage.

1. Biko give us the history.

2. Lol for real please give us the gist

22. Hmmmmmm
    Food for thought
    Truly true

23. 'Beht' what is there that one cannot marry the person ehh ?

24. hmnnnnn......
    let me ask the audience.

25. 100 likes f ds post of urs @ Benny Ark. Many of us pretend t b overtly righteous n condemn d hell outta ppl but wot we do in privates baffles d devil sef!

26. The past is the past and should be left behind as it doesn't define you. I know of a very beautiful lady in my church that got married to an ex convict and they have the most beautiful children you could ever ask for and a wonderful marriage too.

CeeCee

27. Dis guy u don't need to justify ur marriage. U hv made ur choice so go and sleep with it. Leave dis space abeg. If u hv to explain and justify den something is still missing. Ciao

28. Difficult question.

I don't have the answer.

I submit blank sheet.

29. I cannot consider any of the above.If you dont want to have a bad past then live today right. A person might get convicted for the wrong reasons though. And also exconvicts come in différent grades. If na Ibori and Alamiesegha type i might consider.lol.

30. I cannot consider any of the above.If you dont want to have a bad past then live today right. A person might get convicted for the wrong reasons though. And also exconvicts come in différent grades. If na Ibori and Alamiesegha type i might consider.lol.

31. I cannot consider any of the above.If you dont want to have a bad past then live today right. A person might get convicted for the wrong reasons though. And also exconvicts come in différent grades. If na Ibori and Alamiesegha type i might consider.lol.

1. See dis bitter moda oh!!! How many prick u don chop before u marry?? Taaaaa,comot 4 road jare!!!

OKIJA WIFE

32. Stella is that last sentence part of Benny's post or is it your question? Quite confusing. I agree with everything he has said, every saint has a past and every sinner has a future.

To answer your question, I would rather not marry an ex convict. I pray I don't meet and fall in love with one biko. But we can never tell where love will take us.

33. I cannot consider any of the above.If you dont want to have a bad past then live today right. A person might get convicted for the wrong reasons though. And also exconvicts come in différent grades. If na Ibori and Alamiesegha type i might consider.lol.

34. Yea no need worrying about the past. I can marry an ex~con provided he has trully repented n I see evidence of it in him, I dnt need to worry since God forgives us our sins, we shdnt hold unto the past too. Incase he eventually turns back, I will pray for him to die so I can move on cos life is too short to waste it with an IDIOT.

35. If it's a rich ex-convict like Bode George or Hamza Al-Mustapha why not?

36. You also have to consider the fact that your past shapes your future, u learn from your past and never forget, so u dont make the same mistakes again... It's not easy to let go of the past but its better not to let it define you.

*am out*

37. You have to be able to let go of your past too before you are able to move forward. As Tu face talk am."nobody holy pass"

38. Princess Charming18 February 2014 at 15:57

SDK this your question be as e get oo. Well with geniue repentance Yes I will.. Cos if God has forgiven him/her, then whom am I not to forgive. The only thing involve is you have to make sure he/she doesnt go back to his/her vomit.

39. Hmmm Stella and her questions of life! Wheeeew.... let me sit back and see how this goes.

40. @anon February 18, 2014 at 1:02 PM are you a child? ask your doctor.

41. @anon February 18, 2014 at 1:35 PM you just told us you are a PROSTITUTE. well done.

42. Nobody is without flaws,and yes i can marry an ex convict.

43. Of course I can.
    Some of us are worse than they are
    Kaycee, I saw your comment on the other post. That's me.
    Thanks for the compliment. God bless

44. Benny don marry before? Abi dear anonymous are u his pained EX...SHAKI

45. As long as there is love and real repentance, one could settle with an Ex bt den one needs to b double sure that the person is changed for real..cos most humans find it easy to go back to their vomit.

46. Prostitute wey marry, jst go on holiday,once a asewo forever a asewo. back to d question, ans NO

1. You're on point@anon602, but people change all the same!

47. thnx pola God bless u.. tnx kweenbee precious..