Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shakira’s Hips Too Much For Colombia?

Monday, February 24, 2014

Shakira’s Hips Too Much For Colombia?

That’s the argument of one politician in her native Colombia who wants to ban the superstar’s latest music video for its “immoral and vulgar” content.The offending video is for Shakira’s new single “Can’t Remember To Forget You,” a racy production that features Rihanna.
Shakira does her trademark hip-shaking and gyrating in the video, but also shares scenes in bed with Rihanna and smoking cigars.

Bogota Councilman Marco Fidel Ramirez said the video should be banned from Colombian airwaves because the smoking and the touching in bed violate a law that prohibits broadcast material that damages the “moral integrity” of children.
“I found a video that evidently contains images that in my opinion are not useful for the emotional growth and development of youths,” Ramirez told CNN en Español on Wednesday.
The councilman wrote a letter to Shakira, appealing to her role as a mother and asking her to remove the video from the Internet and to consider retracting the song altogether.
“I feel it promotes immorality,” he told CNN en Español.
Ramirez took his campaign to social media, distributing a flier on Facebook and Twitter that warns that the video promotes smoking and lesbianism. (In his letter to the singer, Ramirez explains that he believes that a “normal” family is comprised of a man and a woman and children).
His comments were met with critics who accused him of censorship, but others supported his stance, saying the video goes too far.
“I think the message that Shakira is sending to the youth and children around the world is a message that sells a lifestyle and promotes a particular orientation, that in my opinion, does not reflect the views of most Colombians,” Ramirez said.
In Colombia, Shakira is more than a music star. She is an important advocate and philanthropist who has a foundation to help impoverished children in Colombia and has been a UNICEF goodwill ambassador.
Ramirez calls himself a fan of Shakira, and argues that precisely because of her talent and fame,she doesn’t need sex to sell her albums.
She has a social responsibility,Ramirez said,to not repeat stereotypes of women in music.
Asked if he would back the ban of dozens of other artists who depict sex, smoking or drinking in their music or videos, Ramirez said Shakira’s case is different because so many children look up to her.culled

*What do you think?

63 comments:

1. Wtf I love that video expecially the part riri came out and also the part they were tweaking,rihanna the baddest.

2. Na which kind kaka we never see?

3. Stella I begged u to post my comment u refuse am obssesed with my cousin and we are both girls

4. God have mercy on you.

5. One question. Isn't a woman touching another woman in bed the definition of lesbianism? So if "WE" are so anti gay, how come the video is okay? #hypocrites

6. Mercy on me like its myfault that the feelngs are there hv tried evrytin possible to stop them prayed fasted visted mfm stil I stil have feelings for mycousin she's not evn aware of it wen I see her I just feel like kissing her mind u I dnt hv it for other girls just her am worried

7. Girl, u need to speak to ur body and cast that devil out by yourself. A demon is trying to gain ground and it might be coming from ur cousin. Wish i could respond as me but i gotta go anon. It happened to me. I used to want to do the same to my kid sister and i confronted her with it, told God about it and declared war on it. It doean't happen anymore. It is just an attacj from d pit of hell. I am inviting you to Winners next sunday. While the service is on just talk to Jesus Christ about ur matter and u'd be delivered. Also, begin to read your bible from the book of John, one chapter everyday and watch as the Word of God sends that demon back to d pit of hell.

8. Wow rily wch of d winners can I get ur contact I rily need hlp or a good councellor

9. Girl I feel you should tel your cousin about this you guys should discuss about it ist and get a councellor also see a pastor this is a serious issue stella

10. Dr okechukwu God bless U jare

11. @anon 12:14,if u will not be offended,from the lil I know abt such things,there is a spirit of d curse of incest in ur family,(it means some pple in ur generation have done it before,and it wants to come back again thru u,i heard it's a curse dat keeps re-occurring from generation to generation of a lineage till its broken by prayers and resistance to succumb!i heard it's in d bible dou a MOG told me when a frnd confided in me abt having strong feelings for her male cousin,thank God she opened up and with prayers and self discipline she overcame.
      Pls be very careful so dat spirit won't have a right of passage' in ur generation thru u,and worst part is dat it can bring bad luck to ur destiny!.pray,fast and go to mfm for deliverance or something

12. I said hv been to mfm bfr

2. This is ass is what I call 'Babushka'.... Ooopsss.... Oh dear....#alinko

1. Alinko,nwayokwa. Gi doo?

2. God knows what I would do if I had hips like dat #weapon of mass disturction lol#

3. I think he's in love.
    She's obviously irresistible

1. And that is the only thing you could deduce from the whole thing...smh

4. My exact thoughts when I first saw the said video,the scenes are suggestive...she is more than this!

5. That vid is extremely racy.
    Damn
    #fansself#

6. He is right. She doesn't need sex to sell because she's already popular

7. The vid shouldn't be banned. Nothing wey we never see.

8. That video is something else.

9. That's a societial stance worthy of emulation!

1. Mumu lyk u,so dey shuld nt b ril?tis bcs of ple lyk u dey made no gay in nig,worthy of emulatn indeed,mttttcw!
      Idiottt

2. Ur blog z rubish, kiiikiiikikihehehe!

3. Mumu lyk u,so dey shuld nt b ril?tis bcs of ple lyk u dey made no gay in nig,worthy of emulatn indeed,mttttcw!
      Idiottt

4. Lol @ "societial"- societal pls!
      My bad.
      P.S: and errr, please ignore the anon above- not even a response or "vouching".
      Thanks.

10. Yet to watch the video

Oluyomi Odukoya

11. No shitty vid shld be aired.I dont know d pleasure ppl in seeing other' people naked body....

OLUWABOBBY

12. Well, if it's Nigeria the hues and cry would have gotten to heaven oh! If NBC tries to ban,. We cuss them. The materials kids are exposed to these days though!

13. And this is news stella

14. Stella is on fire today oh! She posted my comment immediately I sent it. Lool

15. Dis barbie can do no wrong in mi eyes.
    Love to love u, Shakira!

16. I went to watch "Robocop 2" at the mall and more than half of the hall was filled wt kids who came with their guardian/parent. And I cudnt help but wonder why kids shud be allowed to watch a movie that's obviously 18+.
    If Shakira's vid is outta line with their laws, it shud be banned asap.

17. He is right,I was surprised she could promote the same-sex relationships to that extent.

18. Not seen d video yet,but as riri dey so I knw wat to expect, .....riri goes all out

19. Hypocrite!!! His type will do worst behind closed doors.

1. be him a hipocrite,he is doing d right tin by fighting for the youths and children who r easily influenced by what dey see, as an adult u may choose to watching it and it won't affect your decisions,buh u can't say the same for kids.

Jay1

20. From the point of law and public policy, they shld bann the video

21. Gerard Pique sanctioned it, so there goes.

22. I think a lot of us set double standards about our feelings towards nudity and obscene behaviour. we tend to think its fine for white people to act/dress anyhow especially artists/actors but when black people do it we crucify them! Indecency is indecency whether you are black or white its just plain wrong period!

23. I think a lot of us set double standards about our feelings towards nudity and obscene behaviour. we tend to think its fine for white people to act/dress anyhow especially artists/actors but when black people do it we crucify them! Indecency is indecency whether you are black or white its just plain wrong period!

24. Make them leave am jor, make d man go sit down. The kids and youths he is trying to protect, na them like am pass.

25. stella now you are talking, this is how you should make your post and let us give our contributions not for you to come and give us those your judgemental and mostly biased opinions sometimes.......back to the matter make tory no lost.....i agree with the ban, its high time celebrities begin to be conscious of what they feed the public.....the world has already lost moral values and the more we do nothing about it the worse it gets......they should censor the video wella

1. it is called analysis, sugar. Any trained journalist knows she must analyse news and give her own opinion. Thank me now!

2. Sharap Renee. Wch trained journalists? As a journalist you are trained to be objective! Your opinions are not required!

26. comments that i see here is the very thing wrong with society today.....they are talking of serious matters and empty heads like mammy will be talking about how irresistible she is....i dont blame that your yeye mouth na God wey no strike u as u go dey come here dey quote scriptures like better person.....fake arse fool......you all keep supporting crap and the repercussions will be felt in the lives of your children.....hypocrites, if it was a nigerian artiste that did it una go insult her to her ancestors and descendants as na shakira and rihanna inferiority complex wan kill una....

27. But Shakira already replied Ramirez thus : it is not my fault that two of the sexiest women in the world decided to come together and do music together, so deal with it

28. Dem wan still ban am from YouTube? If not den no stress cos d song is always on replay.

29. Una too dey gbagaun for SDK's blog
    @ladyEngland. It's counsellor NOT councellor
    @anon 1:49pm What the heck is dummest
    #Just saying.

1. Dummest is how foolish you are u know english na em u put full stop after lady england,you ask me question what is dummest without question mark? Abeg check ur gbagun for ur destiny ist ode

30. Stella pls I'm so confused,I need ur advice,pls nobody shld cuss me out,I've been sleepin wit ma cousin alto nt first cousin,we bear d same surname,his great grand fada n ma late grand fada were stepbrodas.I dnt even feel guilty abt it alto mst times ma conscience pricks me.I love dat ma cousin 2 bits.pls I knw is wrong but can't stp it,pls is dia any1 hia who has same xperience wit me dat can mk me stp it cos d way its goin I dnt tink I can stp it.pls stella post ma comment n save a soul.God bless u

1. The problem with this kind of thing is the repercussion that comes with it,my sister did the same thing and after doing it she moved on with her life thinking it was over and done with,but guess what? She got married and her husband started a sexual affair with our sister our own blood sister...she found out and threatened to leave but her husband begged her and told her that no matter how hard he tries he just can't shake off the sexual desire he has for my sis...this eventually broke Their marriage after several family meetings which didn't help the situation...I advice you ask God for forgiveness and make restitution...if not you will regret it in future...believe me.