Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Civil Servant Files For Divorce Because His Wife Is HIV Positive

Sunday, March 30, 2014

Civil Servant Files For Divorce Because His Wife Is HIV Positive

A 38-year-old civil servant, Silas Dodo, has prayed an Upper Area Court in Mararraba, Nasarawa State,  to dissolve his marriage with his wife because she is HIV-positive.
Dodo, who lives at Masaka, Nasarawa State, told the court on Tuesday that he wanted to divorce his 35-year-old wife, he married in 2007.

He told the court that his wife was found to be HIV-positive following a recent test they had.
Dodo also told the court that he met his wife in 2002 at the Federal University of Technology, Yola, and they married in 2007 in a church.

He said both he and his wife were screened on the church’s directive for HIV before their wedding, and the result indicated they were HIV-negative.
According to him, not too long after their marriage, his sexual relationship with his wife deteriorated as she started denying him of sex.

The complainant said his wife was always falling sick, a condition that compelled him to take her to several health centres for test where she was found to be HIV-positive.
He said when he found that she was HIV-positive he instructed his lawyer to write her and his church.

Dodo told the court his wife later packed out of their matrimonial home in Masaka and went to live on her own at Auta Balaifi.
He tendered the result of the various tests on his wife to buttress his claim.
In her response the woman, who was not represented by a counsel, admitted that the HIV test results tendered by her husband were genuine.

Counsel to the complainant, Mr Elisah Onaji, therefore urged the court to adjourn the case to another date.

The presiding officer, Mr Vincent Gwahemba, adjourned the matter till March 31 for continuation of hearing..

31 comments:

1. Which adjournment again.both parties r not happy wt themslves anymore and none of them rili wants to stay back in d marriage.the court should stop prolonging cases jare.d man didnt say weda he s negative.

1. I tire o...court just like to dey do unneccessary serenren. Since the wife is not objecting,they should be divorced

2. That is the normal proceedings. The couple may change their mind before the adjournment date and strike off the case.

3. When it comes to marriage, its never really over when they say its over.

2. How did she get d dreaded disease? Is she promiscous? If she got it thru any other means apart from adultery, then d man is wicked by bringing her plight to d public.

1. Some men dese days are highly selfish and never ready to work things out,if it were the other way round now,the woman will be expected to stay and nurse him notwithstanding how he acquired' d sickness.God dey o!it's a man's world..

3. Another marriage gone wrong making it easy for the side chick to easily come in;am sure some side chicks prayer point will be Father destroy his marriage,so i can resume as the official wife lol and funny enough it looks like that prayer is been answered much more of late.

1. Side chics like you abi? Praying for marriages to crash so u can assume the role of wifey. And who says yours wont crash eventually? ??. Just imagine where your mind went . That's cos dat is who u are. Better repent before the wrath of God comes upon u. Anuofia

2. Anon 12:50, hope u know kc na man?

3. Kaycee sometimes ur comments are so meaningless and I just wonder...

4. Lol.... Easy o kaycee is a guy oooo.

5. Anon 12:50 pm...JJC welcome to SDK Blog..Kaycee is MALE..conserve your energy

6. The Wife Vs The Side Chic, Sexual Health In Relationships- find out more on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

4. BLOG ANALYSER: so many unanswered questions going thru my mind. She could have gotten the disease tru other sources. It could happen to him too. He might not be totally clean. They need councelling!

5. Is d man negative, he was silent on his own status

1. Gbam! Nothing on the man's status.
      For him to have the guts to do this, I believe he must have been faithful to her throughout the marriage. So he might be positive as well but he knows he never cheated.

Make we sha no forget say HIV isn't via sex alone ooo

6. I don't blame him, I just hope he hasn't contracted it...

Oluyomi Odukoya

7. So d man couldnt stick to d wife and help her, its possible dat she has never cheated on him, she must have gotten it through other means..I feel for her sha

8. Y are people dying in ignorance
    Just one incision and u are protected for life.

1. What kinda of incision? Na so una dey take initiate people for winch. Shoir.

2. Ezewanyi the only woman that scares HIV into its abode! Ha ha ha pepper is moving.

Pepper

9. What is d man's result abi he dint test himself after his wife tested positive to d virus??

10. Why adjourning the case again,the woman in question seconded what her husband said and she has already moved out their house.

11. What about the man, is he negative or positive? I'm sure they were intimate at some during the marriage and without a condom too. And why is this news? Washing your linen in public. Some peeps sha, SMH for them.

12. Kaycee nwannem, what does side chic prayer have to do with this matter? Biko kwa.

13. If that is what the two want? Why not. He must be negative then? I wonder what happened to for better for worst.

14. For the woman to quickly move out, seems she is guilty of something.
    Cos if na me, and I no I no cheat, we go fight am o. You must to do your own test & prove no be you infect me.

15. Watch emmanuel.tv, for your healing. and if you have the time visit prophet TB Joshua's church for your healing.

16. Mr Silas Dodo abi na Plantain r u sure u too have been faithful since u two got married? Any ways infidelity is a strong reason f a couple t go dia separate ways but rememb u r not allowed t remarry as long as Mrs Dodo lives only death can part u guys.