Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fibroid - Orthodox Versus Unorthodox Treatment.

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Fibroid - Orthodox Versus Unorthodox Treatment.

Fibroid is a very sensitive issue and most times,the growth occurs when it is least expected....Most women are walking around with undiagnosed fibroid and some of those who have been told they have think it is a life sentence.

Is it possible to treat fibroid the native way without agreeing to go under the Doctor's knife?

''Stella You raised an issue about fibroid late last year but i just read and wasn't bothered.
 I just delivered a five months premature baby boy but he later died. 

While i was having pains i went to the hospital and they told me it is contraction and
referred me to ultra scan and they found out i have three big intramural fibroid which never gave me any sign but after the child birth, it's been hell, the pains are unbearable and i don't want togo for surgery.

I am afraid of them tampering with my womb because i don't any child yet. Please i need advice from blog visitors on drugs that will stop the pains and the one that will shrink the fibroid or make me deliver them like babies''.

*Sorry about your loss Ma'am.God will replace your tears with Sunshine.

106 comments:

1. Poster, sorry for the loss, I don't know if there are any thing u can take to purge them out or shrink them. I only know its removed through surgical procedures. Doctor Okechukwu and Dr Pinch please tell us.

1. You dnt knw then plz stfup u dnt hv anytin to say yet u tuk the space of ist commentor wtf

2. Green world products. I heard ther's a particulary tea that melts fibroid (Kudding tea). Have heard 2 Testimonies abt it and I pray it works wonders for u. I believe ther's nothing prayers can't solve. The drug will not go wrong in you body IJN.
      Mine is an ovarian cyst. Can doctors in the house lecture me on dis and how to go about it. Am single with no child. I want this problem solved before I marry.

3. I once had ovarian cyst, my Dr told me to ignore it that it would shrink on its own. Months later I checked again and it was gone. So long as it doesn't hurt, ignore it and hopefully it would disappear. Good luck.

4. I have fibroids now. It was diagnosed after my first child. It was bad and constant bleeding for 26days in a month for 7 straight months. I heard about Pax medical Center. It belongs to the catholic mission and monks who are doctors run it. I was given herbal drugs and I took it for a month and it shrunk so I concieved. I am 18wks pregnant now. Doctors told me I had only 15percent chances of getting pregs again if I didn't remove it. But I prayed and God granted my request. The clinic is on Omolade okoya Thomas estate in adeniyi Jones. Seeing is believing. Goodluck to you.

5. Stelliz could you pls do a post on endometriosis too....its worse and very few people know and talk about it....thanks in advance

6. Kedi Healthcare products is very effective for fibroid.

7. For more details on kedi products u call 08087099966, there products is very effective for fibroid, pids and ovarian cyst. And for infertility both male and female.

2. Oya doctors in d house,its over to u

3. The only treatment is surgery, nothing else. Dont be deceived

1. Thats not true,it is advisable only to operate on the circumstances,i have 2 aunts with it and one was told its not advisable and was prescribed esmya(about 200euros for one pack used for 28 days and she needs atleast 2 packs),to shrink and flush out while the other one was operated on.

4. Eeeyah so sorry to read ds! I'v some people say there are drugs d doctors can gv to surpress d fibroid making it possible for d baby to develop side by side by it until its due for delivery. So if ds is possible, I think u shuld go for ds. #myopinion#. ~Ritty~

5. Been waiting for this fibroid issue. On sdk for long time ,thank God it came up .i can't wait to get answers too

6. My dear I think u shld go for surgery rada dn risk ur life with over-the-counter drugs! There's a new technology which does take tym abt 15-20mins&dey'l suck up d fibroid with no surgery,cut,stitch or scar. Don't go takn drugs which can even end up damagin d womb u r tryin to protect or worse kill u!(God 4bid). I kno d tot of "surgery" is scary but pls summon up courage&save urself future hazards!

7. Sorry dear. God will make u smile again

8. I don't know if there is local way of treating fibroid, but I know that fibroid can be operated without all the tempering of womb and all the cuts that comes with operation, I am not a doctor, but I have a friend who has gone trough it before, it was just brought out through her private part, but had to be done by specialist in secrad heart hospital lantoro abeokuta

1. It's called hystreroscopic myomectomy!they do it very well in Nigeria now. Dear poster see a gynea
      Google endoscopic surgeries in Nigeria n get it done. I know we ve fear for surgical procedures, look for a reputable hosp n get it sorted. Honestly fibriods is like a 'norm' (well I see a lot)the gehn gehn 1 dt is difficult to detect is polyps! Nd dt sef cab cause infertility. All d best poster

9. No comments! ! @2pm! If na story and gossiping about sex and how your boyfriend dey fuck and eat your smelly fish, na different levels. This issue is very very important! !!!!

10. Hi Poster, there is so much advancement in medical technology that I will advice you just go for the Surgery. There are some very good doctors out. I did mine at a hospital in Lekki called Georges Memorial. Dr Faye is probably one of the best IVF doctors in Nigeria. The surgery is non-invasive and leaves minimal scar. All this alternative options have consequences you might regret. Best of luck

1. I was just going to recommend Dr Faye. Poster , I had my fibroids removed there few months ago. And I was terrified before the surgery but everything turned out well. The method if removal will depend on the size an location of the fibroids. Dr Faye is really good. Fibroids gave me hell especially during pregnancy and I'm glad I had them removed. Don't be scared. Just pray, you'll be fine.
      Long distance relationships- Yay or nay....share your views on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

2. Hello dear pls can u tell me the type of surgery u did and how much it cost. Thanks

11. I had mine removed here in Dubai, the surgery was highly advanced, I still cnt see any surgical marks whatsoever and you are advised not to take till after six months, leave all these traditional medicines.

1. Please what's the name of the hospital in Dubai and how much was ur total expenses? Thanks.

12. Hi poster, jst like u my dear I discovered I had fibroids after a misscarriage and was scared of going under d knife. But somehow God use my mum who was giving me herbs to help me conceive only for d herbs to shrink d fibroids by more dan 60percent within 2 months. Even my doc coonfirmed it. He adviced I keep taking d herb cos even after surgery fibroid grows back but only herbs n a good diet can shrink n make it disappear. U ve to abstain from fatty food expecially ogbono soup n beef. Den stop drinking cold water n avoid sugar completely to reduce d pains. All dese are working for me dear and I m expectin my bundle of JOY.

1. Hi. Wat herbs did ur mum gave u.. can u help me.. havin similar problem pls

13. My mum had her fibroids removed in 1999 by surgery n within 5years it grew back n bigger. She has been using herbs n its shrinking it. One has to be on no fat diet as well. D more junk u eat d bigger d fibroid gets

14. A colleague has had fibroid operation 2times in 4yrs. I tink herbs is better.

15. Sorry about the death of ur son,will advise you do a surgery. I did mine at reddington hospital after so much fear so I will advise u do a surgery so that you can try for another baby.wish you the very best.

16. My love,surgery is d best.dont go taking native drugs that will spoil ur womb oooo!

17. pls my sis in-law has 3big ones, n d worst is shes running out of time, age is no longer on her side.pls enlighten me on d suckin process or d ones dat falls out 4rm d vjay. Chyqueen

18. Dear poster, @Anon 1:26 just gave out a very good info. I advice you copy it out, go there and make further enquiries. Hopefully, u would get help but don't go the herbal way, most leaves one with even more complications.

19. Madam poster, in your best interest, Pls go to a very good hospital n remove ur fibroid tru surgery. Then the doctors will give u drugs to seal d wounds so others won't grow. Cos if u leave them n relie on herbal medicines to shrink them, u won't get a tangible result. My sister tried treating fibroid that way for years but rather than shrinking they kept growing bigger. She looked pregnant then. I don't even wanna talk about the pains she felt when on her period. At last she decided to go under d knife. N she is fine now.
    Surgeries r not death sentences u know. Its only in Africa, particularly in Nigeria that ppl dread surgeries. Go to a good specialist clinic, u will b fine, nothing will happen to ur womb.
    I hope u know that fibroid can deter u from getting pregnant, n even when u do it threatens d cohabitation of ur baby when it's big thereby giving u false labour n eventually pretem or still birth.
    Goodluck in d choice u make.

20. There re local herbs for treating it but not in nigeria, If you kn anyone in cote d'ivoire, ask them. just that coming here might not work 4 u.
    These people are very good in native herbs and its very effective, #myopinion#

21. ANGELRAY SAYS,
    Whoa sorry dear, i honestly think u should go 4 surgery, don't think fibroid has native cure.

22. @alloy chikezie,can your friend give us the hospital contact,email or phone nos.and full address of where it is located in abeokuta for some of us who hv neva been there? Thank u!

23. STELLA HI,
    I REALLY DID NOT WANT TO COMMENT ON THIS FIBROID ISSUE BUt APPARENTLY A LOT OF LADIES ARE BOTHERED ABOUT THIS MEDICAL ISSUE THAT IS NOT AS COMPLICATED AS CONVENTIONAL ORTHODOX MEDICAL PRACTITIONER WOULD MAKE IT SEEM.
    first FIBROID CAN BEEN DISSOLVED WITH OUT SURGERIES THROUGH SPECIAL DRUGS THAT ARE SCIENTIFICALLY ENGINEERED TO DISSOLVE TUMORS AND GROWTH.
    fibroid IS A BENIGN TUMOR OR GROWTH THAT IS NOT MALIGNANT OR CANCEROUS SO CAPITAL LETTER YES uterine fibroid and any other form of growth can been dissolved for those that are not exposed to drugs or have no knowledge of such medical feat that dissolve and shrink fibroid,gall stones etc let them ask and get enriched with knowledge and let them not been consigned to needless surgeries that will complicate issue.Alternative medicine and complimentary medicine is the future in medicine the west has accepted it and embraced it the earlier we african the custodians of this art learn to embrace it the better for us i have seen over 200 women go for surgeries in the end the growth still re occur and even grows to the shape of a football.
    conventional doctors fail to tell the patient to watch what they eat diet has a lot to play in the growth of fibroid

24. Try go hospt my sister,all these babanlawo and fake medincine is not good.I talk from experense.

1. Y didn't u just go thru and not comment??? mstchewwww

Mrs J

25. I was deceived into buying all these so called local herbs and it only increased the size of the fibroids. I was too ashamed to tell the DR as he could not understand why they kept increasing in size. I had the surgery and thank God i did.

26. pls go to Queen's specialist hospital at magodo and ask for Dr Ejembi. my aunt had the worst case of fibroid but he helped her manage it. After her kids, the fibroid was removed. She was like you; didnt want to have surgery before kids

1. Please please please can you give me the hospitals number. He was my Dr for a long time. Left the country for a while and found out they moved out off Allen. Been asking everyone since then. Abeg the address or phone number. God bless you in advance. He is a very good Dr.

27. Abeg my sister try go hospt,forget all these babanlawo people and fake medincine.its from experense I tell u these.

1. Wahs ur problem? Must u comment?mmssttccchww

28. I had a similar case over 10 years ago when i had premature delivery induced by fibroids and the baby died as well. After that, I had the fibroids taken out and today I have 2 healthy kids. However, during the pregnancy of my first child,it was discovered I had fibroids again! The Doctors had told me during the surgery that they sometimes grow back and that happened in my case. Inspite of that, I still had my babies through normal delivery. But the fibroids kept growing and was causing me severe bleeding which made me anaemic. At end of the day,I chose to have my uterus taken out completely! If you are scared of the surgery, there are minimal invasive options now being offered in few hospitals in Lagos. Just be assured that taking out the fibroids does not stop you from having babies subsequently provided it is properly and carefully handled. May God see you through and direct you.

29. Hi poster I would suggest you go for surgery my mom had fibroid too I don't know how she did it but she gave birth to her four kids perfectly I can say it was God that did it for her. Finally she removed it without complications. My dear pls make sure you visit a good gynecologist good luck

30. Well, am sorry but I think you should see a doctor. They will advise you better than the little we will give you.

31. Pls can we have phone numbers of dis doctor pls I really need it

1. 012718727- George's Memorial hospital, Lekki . Ask to see Dr Faye Iketubosin. U can even have ivf done there, twins guaranteed. He's been tried and tested by me...and so many other women.

2. Na how much the surgery go cost to tey remove the tumor?

3. Pls Google southshore women's clinic. Trust me u wont regret it. Minimal invasive surgeries guarantee
      Depends on d size on ur fibriods tho

32. awaiting the comments as this is an issue that hits close to home for me. it does feel like a life sentence when u hear those words though...

33. Sdk, I don hear new one oooooooooh!

DIVA CUP-

For collecting menstral blood.
    Bye tampons and pad.

34. Hi there. I had a fibroid that unfortunately made me lose twins at 24 weeks as it kept growing and forced me into labour. I had surgery. My fibroid was the size of a small melon and sex was painful as well. I have since gone on to have kids. I live abroad. My older sister had something called embolisation which melts the fibroid. Neither of our fibrods have regrown. My parents did bring me some herbs from Nigeria that was supposed to "melt" it. Guess what!? It didn't work. It gave me appendicitis instead! Lol!

Pumpkin

35. i had fibroid removed now i have 2 beautiful kids.....pls go to a COMPETENT doctor o many women have died because they bled to death pls don't look the money just go to a good one and save your life

36. Will be 38 this year..... Had surgery to remove fibroids in 2006 and was told to get married asap. This is 2014, still unmarried and has never had sex cos I decided to obey God. The bad thing is I'm seeing signs that the fibroids are growing again. I'm tired of it all, hmm

1. My dear, y waiting to be married to have a child. If that womb is not busy fibroid grows and even very fast. U need to conceivewithin two years of d surgery. Act fast . I have been through the same situation, I had my daughter and when I clean up I can actually feel it with my hands and its quite big. I am ignoring it cos it not causing any harm. People taking herbs for fibroid pls be careful cos u might be causing more harm to ur organs. Mrs O

37. Will be 38 this year..... Had surgery to remove fibroids in 2006 and was told to get married asap. This is 2014, still unmarried and has never had sex cos I decided to obey God. The bad thing is I'm seeing signs that the fibroids are growing again. I'm tired of it all, hmm

1. Hang in there sis,d Lord is more than able to sort u out. U hv to understand that He has not called d seed of Jacob to seek Him in vain. If u patiently wait on Him then ur answer is sure. He will do it,keep ur faith alive.

38. It happened to me also. After taking trado med for.a period of time I decided to go for operations. Which was successful. I will advise you go to beach land specialist hospital. Arepo before mowe ibafo. Owns by Dr imura. With standby anesthesia. And very very good gyny.

39. Don't waste your time. Remove them surgically! If you start to swallow concoctions that have no dosage,you could mess up your hormones and compound the problem.Please,in the name of God the father,son and holy ghost,go and have a myomectomy! Don't debate this pls!

40. @poster if ur interestd I can link u to d woman in ph dt wud gv u d root to clear d fibroid. I had ovarian cyst n she gave me d root dt cleared it. A frd of mine dt has fibriod she was pregnant too. D woman gave her root n d fibriod clear, she deliver her baby too. So if ur interested let me knw. She stays in ph

1. Baby factory tinz

2. Anon, pls i'm interested. I leave in ph ooo. I'm really interested.

3. You live or leave, biko which one?

4. The root she gave ur friend is to aid fertility and not to cure fibroid. Pls u all should be very careful. I went through all this thinking its going to help , people die from fibroid when they are operated wrongly. Go to a competent hospital to have it taken out and thats if u need to take it out. It depends on where the fibroid is growing for it to affect fertility , girls get ur tubes checked, check if ur ovulating, check for pcos and so many other things before u conclude that fibroid is d cause of infertility. I was diagnosed wrongly in Ngeria and when I came back here it was a different thing entirely. I had pcos and I was told I couldn't conceive in Nigeria. I drank all sorts of concoction and was losing lots of weight and purging fatty stuff . It made no difference to the fibroid. Pls peeps be careful. Fibroid is not as scary as u think. If ur not ready to conceive just leave it and watch ur eating habbits to control it.if ur not getting anemic, back pain or heavy menstrual pain which can be controlled with pain killers.

41. The position and size of the fibroid will detmine the course of treatment. Although they may shrink a little if you take local herbs or go on Sugar free and non fat diet but the pregnancy hormone and blood circulation during pregnancy will make them grow bigger. You can't be dieting when you are pregnant. The best approach is total removal, that is if you need children. But if you are done with child bearing, avoid sugar and other fattening foods till you hit menopause. Rose

1. When pregnant , fibroid actually slows down in growth.

42. It all depends on the location of the fibroids and how it is affecting your life. If it is really bad, I will advise you to go for Surgery. First and most important, Knowledge is the key to dealing with Fibroids. Do research, research, and more research. There are various types of Fibroids and surgeries. You don’t want to end up doing the wrong type of surgery.
    Yes, they also do have medication that will help to shrink the Fibroids because fibroids feed on Oxygen. Pretty much, they cut off the blood supply to the oxygen. I don’t know what happens when you stop taking the medicine or injection. You have to do your research on that preventive method.
    Just remember, research, research, and also do a proper research on the hospital/doctor.
    Good Luck!

43. Sorry about your baby. Go see a very good doctor.

44. My dear sorry about Ur loss but try see a specialist table d 3 options herbs, melting drugs n surgery to him/her and get proper advise on Wat to do.... Gud luck

45. Go to dunamis church abuja,area 1. Trust me God will heal you there,people get healed evry day. Jesus is the answer

46. Please all those mentioning Dr. Faye of Georges Hospital in Lekki, could you also care to mention that it is likely to cost more than 1million naira in bills? Please do give all the facts so the poster can make an informed decision. Georges is arguably one of the best at it, but also the most expensive if you ask me. I had mine done last year and finally settled for Premiere Hospital Lagos, after conducting a research on the best hospitals in Lagos that could do it... (Of course cost was a factor for me as I was paying from my pocket) but I also did not want to compromise on my health. Please note that hospitals in Lagos such as Georges, Reddington and Premiere are really expensive and would likely cost you upwards of 800k for surgery. However, I know of someone who had hers done in PH for only a fraction of that cost and it was very successful. So, my advice is explore your options... there are good gyns littered all over Nigeria that charge way less; so you can see geography is a factor here. If you reside in Lagos, it will do you good to note that some of the gyns in these overpriced hospitals consult in *less prestigious* hospitals and charge far less in those places. So please explore your options and I wish you the very best.

1. So true, Georges hospital is on the high side but they are worth every penny, my sis is carrying her twin boys today by the help of Dr Emeke of Georges hospital,
      In Ph Dr jude of gynoscope and also Dr Ikimalo of Prime medical center, I know prime takes between 200-300 for fi

47. Hmm mm. Such a delicate issue. Very agonising. Will rather recommend herbs.not all are effective though so u hv to be careful. Always go fr scan d first one month to me sure whatever u' re thing is effective. Used herbs successful bt very painful.sm cm out from d an us. Nt available right now so don't hv d lady's number with me but will send a number to Stella fr anyone interested in about 2 months when am back.in ph though. Had multiple(many) intra and sebaceous, so u can imagine d fear I had for surgery.

1. Hi dear. Pls can I have the number of the womam? Thanks.

48. Please can all those mentioning Dr. Faye of Georges Hospital Lekki, also care to mention that the bill will likely be upwards of 1million naira? This is so the poster can make an informed decision and weigh her options properly. Though Georges is arguable the best in Lagos at it, I would say it is also one of the the most expensive if not out rightly the most expensive. Hospitals like Georges, Reddington and Premiere hospitals in Lagos, while good at the procedure, are really pricey. The costs range from 850k upwards for the procedure and after care. I had mine done last year at Premiere hospital after conducting a research on hospitals that are good in carrying out the surgery. Cost was definitely a factor for me as I was paying from my pocket, but I also did not want to compromise on my health. So even though it was the least expensive of the "top 3" I still felt the pinch as it was still overpriced! To further buttress this was the fact that a friend did hers (successfully) in PH around same period for only a fraction of the cost. So do your research and explore your options are good gyns are littered all over the country that charge farrrrr less. The factor here is just mainly geography as those doctors may be just as good if not better. Also, if in Lagos, you should note that some of the doctors in these overpriced hospitals consult in *less prestigious* hospitals and charge far less when the surgeries take place there. So you will basically be getting the same doctor with only just a different environment. So please, do your research, weigh your options and make an informed decision. I wish you the very best!

49. i had an ovarian cyst when i was 21 although it been there b4 then my gp in london told my there was nofin i can do abt it instead of him to tell me to control my diet n laterfound out theres radiation to burn it. After couple of yrs i start having hornme inbalance growing facial hair n my period became irregular there was a particular month i tot i was pregnant then i was in college only had sex 1s n i was abt 22 then i took a pregnancy test it was negative told my mum abt it 2months later my tummy swelled up n i looked 7months preggy n i found it difficult to urinate my mum took me bk to my gp centre but requested to see a different gp ascsoon as d gp saw me she adk when are u due to cut d long story short i was sent to ultrasound csntre at d centre didnt know it was just d begining. later found out d cyst as grown into a big tumour n one of my ovaries was removed b4 it was removed u know how white ppl are they were doing different test on me during this period d tumour started split anyway had it removed cos they had no idea how much fluid has entered body cos of d split i hD to go thru 4 circle of cemotherapy it was hell. 2006 was a very long n bad yr for me thank God am here n still standing now married with a very handsome baby boy whos gonna b 2 in a couple of days

50. HERBS! HERBS! HERBS! Meet d rite herbal women and u wnt regret it. I always get admitted each time I see my period and it flows for about 2wks(heavy flow). But thanks to constant use of herbs,my period now comes without any sickness and ends 7-8days. I was also place on a diet......no sugar,alcohol ,drinks,swallow foods and draw soup.

51. Having recently undergone my second surgery at thirty two I feel somewhat like an authority. A lotta pple ave given good advice already but let me add my piece. If it's giving you wahala pain, bleeding and what not please remove it. Most Nigerian doctors say don't remove but please it could grow so big in size and number it could be life threatening. U also need a skilled doc o. My first had a few complications which were corrected during my second surgery. If u can afford to travel please explore the idea. My first was in nig my second wasn't and my eyes opened to health care in nig. Do it as soon as possible so u can have your kids if the doc advises you to

52. I did mine in dubai and can't get preggers for three years cos of my previous adhesions n new ones. But my cousin talked about a trade medical doc she used and her fibroids disappeared will post his number as soon as I get it

1. Pls kindly send d no of d trade medical dov

53. pls o, i have been struggling with staff for some time now...i hav taken drugs n herbs in tome past to no avail. Can anyone help me out on how to treat dis infection effectively?

54. The Baale of Oko-Oba, Agege is well known for treating Fibroid with testimonies.

My wife and i were recommended to him and today we have 2 bouncing baby boys. We have also recommended him to people from far and near who came back with different positive testimonies. He uses herbs which you have to take home to drink and see the results. I strongly recommend him.

To get to him from Ikeja, get a bus/can to Agege-Pen-Cinema. Take another bus/cab from Pen-Cinema to Abattoir at Oko-Oba. Get a bike to lead you down to his house from the Abattoir.

1. Pls can u send d phone no? How does d drug work?

2. Pls I nid the no too. i am not in lag but in abuja Tanks

55. So sorry for your loss. I don't know what is available in Nigeria but if you are in Europe or the US/Canada, I know that acupuncture combined with Traditional Chinese Medicine works without the invasiveness of surgery. You can also help yourself by watching your diet, cut down on meats and dairy because these can increase hormones which feed the fibroids. Read online on natural remedies for shrinking and keeping fibroids at bay. GOOD LUCK and your next pregnancy will be a live birth in Jesus' name, AMEN!

56. @anonymous 3.50pm can i have the contact for herbs from ph pls?

57. Please who can recommend good treatment in benin biko nu, help needed asap

58. So we plenty for the matter, na wa o, go to a competent meticulous and efficient gynae and have them removed fast, Just realised abt 4wks ago I had as well, and I took dem out the very next week, I cried like no tomorrow cos I was scared as hell, am recovering well now to the glory of God, I almost went down the road of herbal and things but was advice that it's what so many other ladies do and regret later. Just brave up urself and take them out asap, pray and it will all be fine. I don't have children as well but will be ttc by Gods grace in 6months time.. Forget the herbs, go for the surgery and watch ur diet after u'd be glad u did.. best wishes dear.

59. I had fibriod and I did my operation to the glory of GoD everything went well it's not easy though the mental and emotional draining you need family and professional and spiritual support but it's best to believe in GOD and get it over wit .surgery n a reputable hospital is best advice do your research and ask questions from professionals .

60. I had fibriod and I did my operation to the glory of GoD everything went well it's not easy though the mental and emotional draining you need family and professional and spiritual support but it's best to believe in GOD and get it over wit .surgery n a reputable hospital is best advice do your research and ask questions from professionals .

61. I have had fibroids removed surgically in 2009 and it's still growing back gradually.....any doctor will tell you it's not a final solution as some do grow back especially if the woman does not have kids for a long period of time....the treatment of fibroids depends on the location and size......most times the pregnancy hormones make them increase so if it's quite big before u get pregnant it might interfere with the growth of the baby.......some women have successfully carried to term even with fibroids......nothing wrong with having surgery just do your research on the best hands and go for it.....latest technology has made the surgery evasive and less risky........

62. Did I hear queens specialist hospital, dr ejembi? .....hhhnnnnn had a terrible experience with him in 2009 when he was still in IKEJA .....I started antenatal with him and during one of the visits found out my baby died in the womb and had to evacuate, the female doctor there did a shoddy job....I was in terrible pains for like 2 weeks only to find I still had some retained products......dr ejembi gave me a medication one tablet for 25k which was supposed to flush it out......it did not work and I had to go back for another D&C which he did without anesthesia......men I suffered gaaaaaan.....tears still come to my eyes when I remember the pain I went through in that period...after that I just stopped visiting his clinic

63. Pls there is a beta way 2 handle dis fibroid,my younger sis had it, n she was so scared 2 go 4 a surgery,sm1 told us about a woman in PH,d lady was a doctor n she retired,when my sis saw her,she just gave her d herbs,when my sis went 4 a scan after d herbs,notin was seen,we directed anoda lady 2 her,dat lady's own was very big,she delivered d fibroid like a baby,it will never grow back,but when u go under d knife,is very likely dat it will grow back,dis is her number,u can try her 08034534610,good luck

64. American Hispital Dubai.
    Check their website, send them a mail (international patients relations) and take it from there. If your fibroids are too big to be operated on through the Davinci robot (laparoscopic myomectomy), you will be given drugs to take for a while to shrink them then you will have the surgery done afterwards.
    Just mail them, somebody called Taiseer will attend to you. It's not cheap but it is worth it. Good luck.

65. There is no big deal in going under the knife to remove fibroids. I had fibroids removed my womb in 2012 and I am presently pregnant, due for delivery soon. The ones u had were not even in your womb. God has blessed us with advanced medical practice so go online and research more. It doesn't stop you from getting pregnant as long as God wills it.

66. Fibroid can be treated naturally, but you have to get the right roots or herbs and then make some changes in what you take into your body. You can contact me organicnaturallife@hotmail.com for information on herbs. The heavy bleeding and pain will reduce in just one month and your fertility will increase, then you keep taking the herbs to shrink it since it is natural and will take some months.

67. Hi Stella Please I will love to give one person(just one) free herbs for fibroid to reduce pain and bleeding and increase her fertility So contact me organicnaturallife@hotmail.com

68. Go to DollyHams health holistic and integrated fertility remedies, 93 Allen Avenue Ikeja. Everthing fertility is taken care of there.

Thank me later
    Ogbenyeanu

69. The roots or herbs you took were all that women in Nigeria deceived people by going into the bush to cut and you took them not thinking about what they give to your body to help reduce the fibroid and increase your fertility. I have tested and well approved roots, herbs, oils and tinctures by European Union which are only sold in EU nation. They contain all the nutrition any person needs to reverse your health. organicnaturallife@hotmail.com

70. Thank u Stella for this post

71. Thank u Stella for this post

72. Google castor oil pack. That's what I'm using. I don't know if it's working yet Cos I haven't gone for sa scan but people swear by it. And it doesn't involve herbs or surgery.

73. Pls has anyone taken dollyhams product 4 fibroid shrinking?

74. Very helpful content.
    Guys you can check this one for more details!
    Best Fibroid Surgeon Dubai
    http://dralphy.com/best-fibroid-surgeon-dubai/