Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NIS CASUALTIES- File In Your Eye Witness Report.

Sunday, March 16, 2014

NIS CASUALTIES- File In Your Eye Witness Report.

Are you an eye witness to yesterday stampede?

Yesterday Saturday March 15,2014 was a black Saturday for Families whose loved ones set out to take part in the Nigerian Immigration Aptitude test but never returned home...killed in the stampede that ensued.

Most of the applicants were told to arrive the venue as early as 7am but the test was supposedly originally stated for 3pm.

Some lucky people are alive to tell the story.please if you were at any of these venues across Nigeria,give us an eye witness report of what happened at your location yesterday.

75 comments:

1. BLOG ANALYSER: I am grateful and thankful to God to be alive today. I arrived at the venue of the exam at 15minutes to 6 in the morning. Lo and behold, I was late because a large number of people slept in front of the stadium. The whole place was crowded I couldn't see the gate. The officials refused to open the gates to the stadium so the over 80,000 applicants began to push the fence. The first fence that fell off was where the major stampede occurred. It was a terrible experience for those that were affected. A pregnant woman was pushed to death, about 7people died. Several others fainted. We all entered by the time more fences were pushed down by the male applicants. They left us for several hours with no information about what to do next. The immigration officers were more confused than us. The prices of food, snacks and drinks went up. A bottle of water that would normally go for 100naira was now sold for 400hundred naira while a gala of 50naira become 250naira. However, the prices dropped just before we left. We finally wrote the exam by 4pm. It was an open examination, we even struggled for the question paper but it finally went round. The whole thing I spent time reading about immigration none of it came out. It was just 30 Logical reasoning questions . It was a harrowing experience. Nigerian youths were planning to lead a protest to Aso Rock but it didn't happen bcoz of people like me who refused to join the protest. In the end, most people concluded that if you don't know any body it is a waste of time, energy and resources.

1. Shame on you. It's the likes of you that won't make the situation in Nigeria change. Why not fight for what you know is right. Come next year, God wrath will fall on those who have bad intentions for this nation. They won't get there

2. Lord have mercy!

3. BLOG ANALYSER: This was in Abj centre

4. BLOG ANALYSER: @anoymous 7.50. I am not ready to die now! Do u know what it means to go nd protest in the presidencial villa? Please be realistic. Practical is different from theory. I don't want any body to release statements to my family such as "we sympathise with the family of the dead", "we are ontop of the situation" "the officers involved are been investigated". Aso rock is not a place to go to when you want to protest Government's failure. Pls u can always go.

5. It is about time we use our energy and strength to cry out to God like the isrealites. These few people troubling Nigeria will not see 2015. If we cant fight them physically, we pray them out just like Abacha. And back to you Onyii, people like you cant move Nigeria forward. Weak minded.

6. BLOG ANALYSER: Orisabunmi! When you are ready to die u can go to Aso rock on your own! mtcheeeew. On a second note! U can as well lead a protest to presidential villa nd take the first bullet cum accidental discharge. People will seat in their houses and they expect others to die like fowl.

7. Nooo...you guys should have gone to Aso rock! Well a Revolution is inevitable. What nonsense! They keep taking us for granted. Thank God for you Blog Analyzer. Rip to those whose blood flowed oh Nigeria you will Rise again#weeping

8. You lack manners sha onyii asa, who talked about death here. In fact, you are stupid

9. Onyii, I understand you perfectly. Those that are at home won't understand the situation at hand.
      I was at Umuahia Center, Ibeku High School.
      Though there was no death recorded but it would have gone worse if not for some matured officers in the midst of the organisers.
      I arrived the Center, 6:45am and saw everyone changing into their sports wear. I changed into mine also, and walked into the school premises. The crowd I met was something else. I didn't even know that half of the applicants have not yet arrived.
      The officers on ground immediately addressed us and ask us to group ourselves according to LG of origin. After calling about 5 LGs, they abondoned us. Came back in 30minutes time to ask us to que up again according to LGs. Soon they abandoned the idea entirely.
      Then they started selecting people for screening randomly. It was about 45minutes into the screening that the first stampede occured, due to the fact that some army officers started doing eye service and selecting mainly ladies.
      Those sitting down on the field in front of me waiting for one of the organisers to call them up were the worst hit. (I thank God, I have not squatted or sat then yet). Before my very eyes, I saw a ladies being trampled on. One was just shouting and pleading on top of her voice. It was an eyesore.
      From then on, immigration officers and soldiers started acting as if they were high on drugs. Flogging applicants as if it was animals that were being flogged. But trust Abia boys now. After a particular guy was trashed badly and he fell down and the stupid immigration officer still wanted to deal more blows on him, guys around rose up to the task and descended on the officer. He was eventually saved by some of his colleagues weilding guns. If not, am very sure that the officer would have been the first casualty of the day.
      After this incident, tempers were very high and officers became more cautious because, angry applicants were looking for a scape goat among the officers.
      Papers were shared around quater to six and it came with its own drama and some people deliberatly mauling the female officers who ran away and stopped sharing the exam papers.
      Nigeria still has a long way to go. Even while this charade was going, a government official representing Abia in Abuja came around to collect some "special names of applicants."

10. Onyii, I understand you perfectly. Those that are at home won't understand the situation at hand.
      Though there was no death recorded but it would have gone worse if not for some matured officers in the midst of the organisers.
      I arrived the Center, 6:45am and saw everyone changing into their sports wear. I changed into mine also, and walked into the school premises. The crowd I met was something else. I didn't even know that half of the applicants have not yet arrived.
      The officers on ground immediately addressed us and ask us to group ourselves according to LG of origin. After calling about 5 LGs, they abondoned us. Came back in 30minutes time to ask us to que up again according to LGs. Soon they abandoned the idea entirely.
      Then they started selecting people for screening randomly. It was about 45minutes into the screening that the first stampede occured, due to the fact that some army officers started doing eye service and selecting mainly ladies.
      Those sitting down on the field in front of me waiting for one of the organisers to call them up were the worst hit. (I thank God, I have not squatted or sat then yet). Before my very eyes, I saw a ladies being trampled on. One was just shouting and pleading on top of her voice. It was an eyesore.
      From then on, immigration officers and soldiers started acting as if they were high on drugs. Flogging applicants as if it was animals that were being flogged. But trust Abia boys now. After a particular guy was trashed badly and he fell down and the stupid immigration officer still wanted to deal more blows on him, guys around rose up to the task and descended on the officer. He was eventually saved by some of his colleagues weilding guns. If not, am very sure that the officer would have been the first casualty of the day.
      After this incident, tempers were very high and officers became more cautious because, angry applicants were looking for a scape goat among the officers.
      Papers were shared around quater to six and it came with its own drama and some people deliberatly mauling the female officers who ran away and stopped sharing the exam papers.
      Nigeria still has a long way to go. Even while this charade was going, a government official representing Abia in Abuja came around to collect some "special names of applicants."

11. Onyii, I understand you perfectly. Those that are at home won't understand the situation at hand.

12. It is very simple. Jonathan is a huge failure to his fatherland.
      Unemployment keep skyrocketing. All these under his tenure and imagine this statement his comrade could be making. He is not ready to accept failure. Naija, is a pity you have such as a leader.

13. Use your brain fool. No one asked you to go and die. It was a national disgrace already. People protested in Lagos and they were not shot. This is democracy. Pele chicken.

14. BLOG ANALYSER: @ orisabunmi, u an idiot! Stupid mofo! Ur parents justed wasted their sperm! Faint hearted chicken like u! I repeat if u lead a protest I will surely follow you. Violent he-goat, u think every body is shallow minded like u. As if lagos people went to Aso Rock!. National fool!, what have you done for your country. Foolish bastard! Try me next time nd I wil handle you.

15. BLOG ANALySer: @ Orisabunmi u are really Delusional, between saturday nd today Nigeria has not changed so it is not too late for u to go and protest in presidential villa!. Lily livered chicken hearted coward like u. U think Nigeria is practicing democracy, I laugh in Igala language. Just stay off my lane I hate trouble and I try as much as possible to aviod it.

16. @Onyii. If you could use this energy to get a job, your miserable life will surely be better. You are so pained. Pele oh. You are suddenly acting like a yaba left patient. No vex ooo kolo mental. Wayray of life. No one will employ you with this violent attitude. Buhahahahaha .

17. I no be immigration oh. ONYII Wayray. Take your frustrations else where. Bruhahahahaha. (Walks away quietly from a lunatic).

18. what is wrong with u orisabunmi? Haba, the girl is blunt enough to admit her inability n u insult her because of it? U shud be more noble than this!!!

1. I saw a guy's tweet yesterday n I shook my head....he said he felt bad when he got to d venue n saw his primary school teacher waiting to write the test too...which way nigeria?

2. Onyii, I understand you perfectly. Those that are at home won't understand the situation at hand.

3. Tears just dropped from my eyes, I weep for this nation. I think it's high time we shape our own lives ourselves. Revolution is the answer now. This people are really taking us for granted. Can you just imagine, they still exploited those who don't have? Now, may all the curses in the bible be on these bad leaders, may the wrath of God fall on them, may the souls of those who lost their lives hunt them, and may their children also fill part of this because those that died are other people's children too. God this is so sad! God please intervene. Come to our rescue in this nation. Put away the bad leaders, strike them down lord #crying# I don't have a job also, even my brother so I feel this pain.

4. I was at the lagos center of. The NIS test. I got there around 8! The crowd was unprecedented! I sat in shock,watching pregnant women,old men and women marching to d stadium for this test! The sun was blazing hot and everyone still tarried.I was sitting in my car and I didn't even realize when the test had started! That is to show u how large the crowd was,and of course the immigration didn't have any PA system to address d whole crowd. My friend however went into the main bowl and said the officers were throwing question papers at the crowd and this caused a stampede in lagos! When the surge for question papers was getting out of hand,they shot tear gas and gunshots to ease the crowd.many pple didn't get d question papers,so it became a business opportunity,in the car park people were hawking and selling the questions for 100-200 naira.and the answers too were being sold. My friend and I recorded a 2min clip of people answering doing the exam in the car park. I will forward the clip to you today.thanks.Stay blessed

1. Reading all dis from how pple died and d rest made me cry....im so terrified.

2. Complete chaos!! I just can't comprehend. RIP to the deceased. My heart goes out to their loved ones. Something has to be done; this cannot just be swept under the rug!

5. To those who would spend out of that money, that will be their last, they will never know peace from generation to generation. This is crazy oh Lord

6. Stella I sent u some pics last night. Abuja stadium became a telent hunt show yesterday, peeps were dishing out all sorts of talents. From match past to fighting konfu, hurdle race, who is in the garden etc, just to entertain and boost our morale, no one explained to us why we were kept like prisoners for so long. The NIS officers started 'hybernating' when a mini protest ensued Cuz of the fear of being attacked. We didn't know hw a towel wil imprint of #1000 note was brought into the stadium. They started running round the field with the chant 'yawa go dey', infact yesterday was an eyesore. We suffered.

7. Hehehe, I was live in National Stadium Lagos. what l saw yesterday, my mouth no fit talk am o. I got there around 9am to meet a massive crowd everywhere. Na there fear catch me. Infact we had immigration staff everywhere too but they were as clueless as we were. we waited till 12pm, one staff said something like "the exam is by 4". people sat down waiting o. I went outside to the car park to seat down cos inside was choking. It was there that I heard that exam has started (which exam)... we all ran inside to find the most unorganised crowd one could ever come across. Every body was just loitering like sheep without Shepherd, the officers were more confused too. Kai, I jejely sidon for chair (nothing was going to make me miss any detail in case I need to sue). Trust lagosians naa, people were climbing up and down, even ladies wearing skirts. Choi, this country no be am. When we thought it was all over, because people were writing and not submitting, since there is no one to submit to, people started protesting. serious something o, no be person tell me make I find my house. see traffic, no bus to nowhere, NIS, e no beta for una. we trekked from stadium to fadeyi before we could get ikeja bus for 500naira each. My experience go cover complete notebook mbok, make rest. Thank God I didn't pay 1k, neither did I wear any white nor buy anything. My only joy is that Lagosians are too strong for any stress.

8. President Jonathan should dimiss d top officials of immigration and charge them to court for murder. It's so sad that people came out to write a test so they can get a job to better their lives and never made it back home.
    It's a pity, what a lawless and useless country. D test was not organised @ all, y didn't they just do it in batches? Now innocent people lots their lives just because immigration wanted to make money.
    May d blood of all d innocent lives lost be on d head of d organisers, and may they never ever have peace all d days of their lives.
    I think d test was a fraud, just a means to generate money. May God have mercy on us in this country.

9. I was at d national stadium surulere..twas a disheartnin experience!i jst wondered n stared in mega shock!!d confusion is unexplainable,i excused myself immidiatly dey started shooting!cos as long as my life is intact,I trust my 2moro!

10. Abj was a horrible sight! On my way in a taxi I saw d crowd moving from 1 gate 2 d other. Tears gathered in my eyes but I refused let any drop. Shame on d dishourable minister. I spoke wit an immigration officer ysday n he told me d minister just wanted it 2 appear lyk there was recruitment going on while in dey had concluded theirs own a long time ago. D ambulance was taking pple away lyk logs of woods. D FRSC guys were saying dere were no hospital beds n pple were just left on d floor. A big man was passing wit siren n entourage, pple blocked d road but immediately d naval police escorts jumped down, dey took 2 deir heels. But in all, d findings that Nigerians r d happiest pple on earth played out ysday cos we were thoroughly entertained by applicants who didn't let d situation get 2 dem. While not excusing d incompetency of d dishonourable minister n his cohorts who did not challenge him, we shld learn not to struggle life is 4 d living. Wot is a pregnant woman's biz pushing n shoving? Scary is an understament of wot I saw ysday. In all, I n my frnd still found time 2 relax @ wonderland which is not far from d stadium after d charade of an exam. May d souls of d dead rest in peace n may d gud Lord grant d families d fortitude 2 bear d loss. Amen. Abba Moro n David Paradang must go!

1. *in reality they had concluded theirs a long time ago

2. I heard d man is giving d injured 10k each. Poverty is too much they shld hv shunned him.

11. I don't knw y, my mind just told me months ago not to apply, I was home all through didn't even go to work, When I saw d news, I cried cus I'm very emotional.God help us in this nation, we need you , I'm also not gainfully employ, the contract job I v will soon be over, only God knows wht next, but I believe he will do it. Nigeria need God. *sadface* tonimontana !

12. All I can say is Thank God my brother came out of tht stadium alive. Lord Jesus I am forever grateful to you.

13. My name is Yetunde & I was at the Lagos centre yesterday. Naturally I am scared of crowded places. Yesterday, was the scariest day of my life yet.

I was at the stadium at 8am. I wonder where people got the information to come in white shirts & shorts, it was a mess seeing graduates wear that for a test. There website said we were to come prepared for physical exercise. It was an opportunity for traders to make money at the entrance, things like: pass questions, tennis shoe, white shirt& short. I just concluded that cannot be belittled to wearing that.

Starting from the gate, to the hole of the stadium, everywhere was full of people. At the media centre an official of NIS who I will definitely be his senior if I was in the service was directing us like kids, shouting like a deranged man :stand on a line. It was just to show off. Nothing happened.

I made new friends & we reckoned that the exercise was a scam & it was better to just enjoy the sight. We went to look for what to eat: gala was sold for N100. I change am for the woman wey sell am.

We then proceeded to watch people skating, doing aerobics. I enjoyed the sight. After they scammed me of 1k, wasted my day, dried me under the sun.

14. Continued)

We proceeded to the main bowl of the stadium, there are like 2 entrances where I was, clode to the sport complex.one of the gate was closed & people were jumping over the gate to enter the main bowl. I was scared for them. I used the entrance which was opened. Lo & behold, the crowd in there was more than those outside. That was when it dawned on me that I wasted the 14th of March. Won o ni ku ire!

I sat & was enjoying the show. At that point I was just there to watch drama. Start from a man addressing us with a microphone that he could only hear himself to when the struggle of life started for submission of acknowledgment slip. You need to see the struggle! Full grown adult fighting. The the height was when NIS official were using koboko to beat them. An official was almost beaten. It is inhumane! Ordering people's fathers & mothers to sit on the floor. Out of desperation, people lost respect for themselves.

An official was attending to us where we sat. They were collecting acknowledgement slip. She will check ur height, write ur name in a notebook& collect ur slip. If u re shorter than she is, she ll ask u to go home. The stupid thing is she was going roll by roll. A roll of about a 80. I was on the third roll. After the 2nd role, she left& said she ll come back. She never did.

Then came the question paper. It was the survival of the fittest. See open fight. My question was after fighting to collect, how will u submit. People were uncontrollable. That was when a guy from NSDC used teargas to make people move away from the car with the question papers.

The officials came to the area where I was sitted & said the question paper with them is for Bsc that will be type 1. I couldn't struggle. I just enjoyed the sight of adults fighting for question papers. A gentleman was kind enough to give me his. 30 logic questions(objectives). I filled it and hid it in my bag. Did I mention they were also snatching each others question papers. What a sight!

Then the struggle to submit started for the few that got. A car was used for collection of the question paper. You began to wonder how they intend to sort it out. Another was the escort car was collecting as they were driving, the question paper was flying out. People were still throwing their papers in.

15. Continued)

There was a gunshot fired once to disperse the uncontrollable crowd on the field. Stella, I was so scared for people they way they were fighting, jumping each other just to get the question paper. At 3pm I had enjoyed the drama because obviously, it will be stupid to think that anything useful will come out of the exercise. It was a waste of time!!

I saw a young NIS official collecting the question paper, we just gave her the question papers. People were looking for their bags, their certificates, because they had said we should come along with our original certificate. I went with my acknowledgement slip, biro, IDcard,& enough money. How can you go for a test with your original certificates, anything can happen.

However, the media didn't report that there was a protest yesterday. People carried placards and were running round the field. Then they took it outside. They blocked the road. Right from stadium on both lanes. I had to walk from stadium to ojuelegba & had to pay 400 for a fare of 100. My friend who was going to the island said they didn't allow people pass until 6:30pm. The media didn't report that.

My take out of the exercise: NIS didn't have the intention of defrauding people& paid out of curiosity. I know people who applied for custom& didn't know anyone & they were employed.
    The test should have been done in batches. They cannot claim not to know the number of applicants. That will be a lie. Diffrent days for different grades.
    Yes, the applicants were also at fault. If they were orderly & behaved like adults. For goodness sake, there were seats. If we were all seated decently, there is no way they would that little official will use teargas on them.

I will vote in 2015. I will ensure that I vote responsibly. I was exposed to the unemployment situation in Nigeria for the 1st time & trust me, it is a shame that the government claimed to hv provided 1mil jobs. Where are the jobs?

At this point, can we still say God bless Nigeria? When it is obvious that we can't even help ourselves.

Sterra, :*

1. Woow ms Y..u r soo right...the fault is from both d NIS and d graduates..if they had organised it in batches,ds wldnt av happened and on d other hand,I guess if d applicants have been responsible enough,there would av been order..may God help us..I jst thank God I didn't stress myslf to go..cos I chose lagos for d exam bt I heard abt d exam on thursday evening and I'm currently nt in lag..as at dat time,dere wz no list of venues,jst dat we shld get in contact wit our state command..ah ah..I wz wondering hw I wld get to lag on friday,go to state command which is in ikoyi and get to d centre at 7am on sat..abeg I jst decided to bone it..I no fit kill myslf..Thank God I didn't evn bother cos I for flog myslf

2. Beta wake up frm ur dreamland. U knw ppl who did not knw anybody and got custom job...........abi dey did nt tell u d truth abt aw dey got d job.

16. Shocking statistics. The first Nigerian coup was supposed to be a revolution. It was led by my age grade. He was in his 20s. His name is
    Nzeogwu (29). It was later countered by another young guy (age 28) by the name of Murtala Mohammed (28). And then came the likes of Theophilus Danjuma (28), Babangida (he was then 25), Nanven Garba (23), Sani Abacha
    (23), Shehu Musa Yaradua (23), and brought into power Gowon (32), Ojukwu (33), Obasanjo (29),
    Buhari (24).

Where are our young minds?

Please drop daddy's car keys, the foreign accent "I just got back" attitude, "hand downs", Uncle's business and "when I grow old" mentality. And then remind me, how old are you again?

We are not too young. As a matter of fact, we are getting too old, to succeed.

Life is a place, where the earlier you start, the better it gets. And nothing moves till it is moved. Your destiny is in your hand.

So for you to sit down and complain about Nigeria like the problem is them, make excuses as to why you are where you are means that you are not yet grown up. #TakeResponsibility

While you're complaining some people are making strategic steps.

#ForGrownMenOnly.

So who's grown?

Are you a 40 years old boy or a 20 years old man? There's a difference.

Growing old is compulsory, but growing up is optional.

When the Independence was being fought for, Okotie Eboh was 27 years old, Enahoro was also 27, Awolowo was 37, Akintola (36), Ahmadu Bello (36)
    Balewa (34), they
    led the struggle for independence. Only Zik was 42 at the time.

The place is here, and the time and future is now..

Whether life, business or society, we create strategy!

Who's in..?

Building the New Nigeria per mind, per business, per strategy, per success.
    #TheTakeOverTeam

1. God bless you whoever you are. The time is now!

2. Well said....

3. I concur..tha time is now! Enough is this Madness

4. God bless you. Am a lady, and am ready to fight! This must stop

5. So after reading this now, what next?

Where's the starting point?
      Abeg I'm tired of people writing big big grammar jare. I want to see action!!

6. I solo agree with you....men am in

7. Oyinbo lo so, pls let's put d oyinbo into action. If we dnt do wats right now, d future generatns are terribly @ risk.

17. So sad what's happening in our nation. We talk about revolution but no body is ready to join. May the souls of the departed R.I.P

18. 2015 is election year.pls this 6,000,000 people that registered for NIS exams should Pls come out and vote against any governor that refuse to seek justice for his people and of course against president Jonathan who put those incompetent people in charge of NIS

19. Stella Pls keep this story and many others for 2015 so u can remind the nigeria youth what they will have to go through if they decide to elect Jonathan in 2015.what rubbish. And to tell you the main people that will be employed never came for that exam.

1. U are very correct @ the main people for the job didn't come out.

May God help this country oo. Just when I thot I was fully recovered, reading this news has made me weak again

20. You can sell ur 2015 vote to corrupt leaders and keep suffering or vote for the right person(s) so nigeria can move forward.

1. And who is the right person????

2. It's ur choice.if u like vote for the dog in ur village.dont ask me stupid question.

3. This Linda must be dull sha! Your comments are always shallow. Jeeeeeez! Ode ni babe yi sha

21. Yesterday's NIS exercise was a harrowing experience to say the least. As usual in Nigeria,nothing was prepared and organised for the youths who where taxed 1000k each more than 5 months ago! NIS gathered youths by 7am,but locked them out till 10am. The multitide that the gathered!If they say the casualty was caused by impatience and unruliness on the part of the poor,exploited Youths,then,I think we are dealing with ppl who have no conscience and are demons. Of course,there will be little dust raising and then everything will be swept away with another news.If our Country treat us like animals,call us animals and from the look of things we have accepted,then this is a dead country! * sorry 4 the long epistle

22. Thank God I didn't bother applying in the first place, I was totally turned off when I went to the website and was about applying especially becos everyone around me was, only to be told I need to pay 1k to the bank on behalf of NIS, I say for wetin? Na so I abandon the thing, this country sef!

23. NIS should be probe,what a nation dis shows how many millions of Nigeria,s are unemployed or suffering in one way or d other to get a better life I weep for my pple oh God to think of it how many of dis thousands will dey give d job vry few see the way we are suffering ourslves at d end of the day its der pple dey will put der,God help d loved ones of those who lost der lives.which way Nigeria?paris

24. So sad..may dere soul R.I.P..i saw old men nd women at d stadium who came 4 the test I thought it was supposed 2b 4 youths..NIS is paramilitary 4 crying out loud,y did they take that risk...I knw so many grandmothers who bought the form 4 the test..its absurd.it was supposed 2b 4 unemployed youths buh. No sum grandfathers nd mothers decided 2 get the form wif their grandchildren..dats is why the crowd turned out like dat if nt dis disaster wudn't av occurred in d ist place..God pls help nigeria

1. You senseless Idiot? Do you know how many of those your- so called "grandfathers & grandmothers" are without gainful employmet? They courageously got married & started raising families while waiting for job oportunities that never existed.Blame a nation that failed to plan for us all, than blaming people who wanted to change their status, just like you!

25. This is so sad.
    What does it take for them to plan and organise properly.
    What happened to doing online tests and short listing!

26. I don't even understand what is happening in that country called Nigeria anymore! It is as if things are already getting out of hand, the rich are getting richer while the poor are getting poorer, it is so unfair! Only a few are enjoying the nations wealth!

27. Aunt Stella I was there live in abuja stadium,and if not for the fact that God is actually alive I would have died,I was so weak during the stampede,In my mind I knew once I fall,that would be the end of my life,my friend who was beside me struggling for her life,saw how weak I was,screamed, "start praying and speaking in tongues",and immediately she said that,I just knew God was my only way out,so I burst into tongues and prayer,I got unsual strength infact I pushed the guy in front of me so hard that we landed right in the stadium.aunt stella,people lost their certificates,wigs,watches,shoes,some even lost the clothes they had on,can u beat that?one boy lost half his leg,because his skin peeled right off and we cud see his bone and the white inside,if u can name it,people lost it, and worst of all people lost their lives,come and see the way they were stackn the bodies,one dead lady was even foaming in the mouth.I saw the pregnant woman when she was alive,she passed right in front of I and my friend,I was shocked when I saw her cus she was heavy and worst of all she was moving into the crowd! In my mind I was like huh! The only reason why the stampede occurred was cus we had been waiting for hours,the sun had come up,we cudnt breathe properly anymore,and people had started fainting due to lack of oxygen,some guys asked the immigration officers to open the gate but they refused,then I heard a lady screaming that she was dying,so some boys lifted her up so she cud breath properly for a few minutes,after they put her down that was when they decided to break the gate down,and all hell was let loose. I praise God not only for my life and my friend's but I also thank God that boko haram boys did not decide to come there,we wud have been free Suya,no security measures were taken whatsoever.just imagine a stadium 60,000seater capacity full and it still wasn't enuff for people to sit and some had to sleep on the grass and hang outside.I can type forever,cus yesterday was my first of ever experiencing such a show of shame,it was a horror show aunt stells,and I've prayed for the families of those that lost their lives again this morning,its a day I'll remember 4eva,I'm still trying to process the experience.*sry4anytypospls*

1. Pele. Thank God for your life.

28. Yeah I also remember some guys carrying a 1000naira flex and screaming around the field that if they don't return our one thousand naira,yawa go dey,then they took the protest outside the stadium,I just kept wondering how returning the 1k cud make up for the wasted hours,the energy,lost items and lives,but I guess it worked,cus I don't think nis planned on setting any questions,they probably set the questions in a hurry and made photocopies,cus they knew those boys were ready to raise hell.and then when I met some boys that hitch hiked just to get there and had to do the same bk home,I realised sme people desperately needed that 1000naira.my heart broke in a thousand pieces yesterday,and now I know job or not,since I've got my business, I had better start taking it more seriously so I can help reduce the rate of unemployment,infact that's one project that's uppermost in my mind now,I must create jobs,my life must be impactful.inspite of the our govt.

29. Stella. It was an eye sore in ph. Av bin crying since yesterday and till now. A friend lost her sis. God pls comfort the family. Q

30. If I can read this and weep. Why can't the soo called leaders read this and make a change.

People in power must really be lost without a conscience.

31. I would always maintain, its d person that is alive that would work. So i knew i had no biz there, bc as thin as i am, if dey even march me , am sure i would enter into the ground. My body may nt be found. RIP to the dead.