Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Nkem Owoh Versus Chiwetalu Agu

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Nkem Owoh Versus Chiwetalu Agu

When Nollywood introduced comic movies into their stream,they won millions of fans and thus   funny home movies came to stay......

We cannot name actors who crack our ribs without mentioning these two names...if they try to interprete a serious role,they end up making people laugh even more.

Nkem Owoh and Chiwetalu Agu have stamped their footprints on Nollywoods sands of time.

I am not going to ask who is the funniest...that would be unfair.

Which of them is your favourite funny Nollywood actor?

66 comments:

1. I don't rly find Agu dat funny. Wen a person tries too hard they tend to loose it. Ukwa on d oda hand is jst funny without even trying to be,or knowung he's being funny.

1. U r ryt. Dey r 2diff xters.

2. Where is pepermint, thank u AuntY Stella For not publiShing her stupid messages and Dat heR irritating STFH

2. Ermmmm! Nkem isn't funny anymore. This post should have been victor osuagwu and chinwetalu Agu. Chinwetalu is sooooooo funny. Osuofia don chop beleful. But victor osuagwu does it for me.

1. @Julit I couldn't agree more. Osuofia has lost it. I find Chiwetalu quite funny.
      7 types of men that will NEVER marry you- find out more on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

2. None for me jor. Meanwhile Stella, that's how I was minding my biz on fbk yesterday o, and I saw that a friend was tagged from Sanyeri, the comedian's fbk, so I went to view Sanyeri's page. Na so I read one Oyinbo woman post for hin wall saying.." i want u the hell out of my page". Apparently she may have 'liked' his fan page by default, and perhaps does not know how to undo it..lmaoo. And I guess she's been irritated by his posts somehow too. The Oyinbo woman vex gan.

3. See their mouth

4. Nkem Owoh most definitely. Chiwetalu and his quotes can be very annoying sometimes. Nkem Owoh is a class act. It's obvious he does not even act with a script, the camera rolls and he "free styles" and does an amazing job everytime.

5. BLOG ANALYSER: great actors, I love Nkem's singing skills.#oyibo I go chop ur dollar

6. Osuofia all the way!
    I love Nkem Owoh a lot.
    He is also my parents favourite actor.
    I can't begin to describe the memories of how we all use to laugh while watching Osuofia. Chai!
    #Doctorsprescription
    #OsuofiaIsTheCureForHbp
    Chiwetelu Agu is also a great actor,I love him too.

7. I love nkem he own comedies are classy,but am in love with Chiwetalu Agu omg seeing that man alone gat me laughing and rotf

8. Chiwetalu Agu!
    Nkem Owoh lost it somehow
    He's now soooo dry.
    I like Chiwetalu 's cliché with every new movie.

9. Internationally acclaimed Nkem Owoh. Chiwetalu Agu is funny too with his slogans though it's only for Igbos that understand the meanings.

10. I buy all of Nkem.owoh,s movies i have seen almost all his movies,i dig Chiwetalu Agu so much,i can't do without these two actors

11. They are both very good.
    Chinwetalu is always having a slogan in all his movies(nnwapata,nnwaputu)his good
    ...nkem is just naturally talented.and to think he doesnt use pigin english to be funny.he has no contender.......i lo......ve nkem...........l

12. I prefer chinwetalu agu for his signature language in every movie eg wambotom, enemenegaga, okotorigba, ekwensu romancia mammy water etc. Choi! Lmao!
    Haney

1. Hahahahahaha ekwensu e romancia mammy water

13. This is really hard ˚Ooº°˚Ooº°˚Ooº°......ermm...nkem owoh...

14. Anty sterra abeg can't wait 4 d weekend laff jooo

15. Since they both are my tribesmen,it's really a tough call.
    If I say Nkem owoh,I'd be sounding unfair cos chinwetalu is so unique in every movie n interpretes his role perfectly.
    Have a nice day stella

16. Chiwetalu agu

17. Chiwetalu Agu! He can act any role... the role of a comedian, the role of a wizard, the role of a wicked man, the role of a rich man! I love him! With all his funny phrases ... ara nwanyi asaba
    Okotorigwa
    Ocheri jipo
    Anowamu ike
    Otanjele mgboshe

Lol!

1. Chinwe can't play a rich man role. He's good with been wicked or funny,poor and all but not a rich man.. He wouldn't even fit in

2. Sabi sabi qutie. Face ya front

3. Lol... Anon go and sleep.. So much hate.. Lol.. Laughter wanna kill me.. State your point and move along biko...

18. I go for Chiwetalu Agu, he so hilarious wiith plenty of those stuff he keeps repeating. Ovoko! Azu ikpokpo! Ala nwayi asaba and so many others. Lol! He cracks me up

19. Nkem owoh nah! Y would had compared nkem owoh and mr ibu

20. They are both good but, Nkem Owoh no get rival at all

21. These two actors are incomparable. Osuofia remains d best.

22. Ma all time favorite is NKEM OWOH.That man is effortlessly funny.No matter how serious hs character is supposed to be in a movie,he stl finds a way to crack me up wt hs sarcasms and innuendoes,lol.He is very funny from hs postures,gestures and words.Chinwetalu is good too,but Nkem dors it for me..anytym.

23. I love Chiwetalu Agu. He cracks me up. His verbal ejaculatiions are so hilarious.
    Ike loolo emee puu
    Mmili malu ogede
    Ara nwanyi asaba
    Ara di na udi na udi
    Etc

24. Nkem Owoh of course! I never see d other man as a funny character

25. Nkem Owoh of course! Iv never seen d other man as a funny character

26. Who's comparing Nkem Owoh with Chiwetalu Bikonu? There is nobody like Nkem Owoh.

27. Please SDK dese two are good @what they do, stop putting 2 great actors on the scale. Tomorrow it would be Genenieve/Omotola.

28. Ah ahn now...
    Nkem Owoh is the deal.
    Only his facial expression alone is comical not to talk of his speech line.

The guy is unarguably the best in this category.

Chiwetalu is only funny when he uses some ridiculous proverbial phrase uncountable times in one scene and different acts.

29. Demma both gud. EVE E UME

30. NKEM OWOH, I love him. My favorite male Nigerian actor. Even though I'm not that into Nigerian movies, anytime I see an Nkem Owoh or Patience Ozokwor movie, I seat down and watch cos I know I will wit tears rolling down my cheeks. The two of them no get competition at all. Chinwetalu Agu is effing annoying.

31. Nkem Owoh is my fav... He doesn't even try to hard to be funny. Even when he's playing a srz role,I went for that moment when he would say something funny. He's the only actor hubby would sit to watch. Any other naija movie is a no no for him..

chiwetalu on the other hand is funny but some of those his words are annoying jor

1. Gbeburun qutie. Who asked u? Gbeburun. Tatafo

2. Lol... I must be giving you sleepless night.. Rubbish...

32. I love any movie starring Nkem Owoh. He does no wrong in my eyes. Chinwe is also good with roles..

33. I love Chinwetalu Agu. Jah Umunkwo! Hahahaha. Still like Nkem Owoh though...
    Lizzywayne

34. I luv them both...
    Osuofia is so funny; even befor he open his mouth, his steps alone cracks me up.
    Chiwetalu is very unique f d slangs he uses in his movies. Each of his movies always com wt its own slangs- Onomaetopia, ibu ayi danda...

35. Ekwensu e romancia mammy water,lmao. Chiwetalu Agu is a great actor,sign and sealed.I also love Victor Osuagwu,that guy is so hilarious,if he's in a movie,u can be 1million percent sure I'll gladly watch it and it won't be a waste of time.never a waste of time. Where would Nollywood be without Nkem owoh?nowhere,that's where.I just wish they wouldn't recycle him so much.its becoming tiring.

36. I will choose Chiwetalu Agu. Nkem Owoh is good also but he talks too much in his films.

37. I will go for chiwetalu cos he's unique. I find osuofia funny when I was younger but now his jokes are plain stupid and over killed just like aki and paw paw * yawns*

CeeCee

38. Lol chiwetalu agu is funny.
    funny enough nkem tries too hard thereby irritating me.
    Chiwetalu agu wins

39. Another funny guy is charles inojie
    nkem owoh has never been funny to me.
    Chiwetalu agu it is!!

1. I love charles inojie esp wen he speaks pidgin,d way he laughs and shakes his head with his big stomach.

2. Charles Inojie is da bomb. His pigdin is flawless. His tummy nko?

40. Naa chinwetalu nd Amechi Monague u for Lake...

41. I love both of them. But Nkem Owoh's lines are now very predictable. if you want real unadulterated entertainment in Igbo Language, you have to look towards Stephen Alajemba (Uwaezuoke).

42. Nkem Owoh AKA Osuofia is the PASSWORD#RespectDaddY

The Gift of God is IRREVOCABLE!!!

@i_ChoPtas_Not

43. Nkem Owoh AKA Osuofia is the PASSWORD#RespectDaddY

The Gift of God is IRREVOCABLE!!!

@i_ChoPtas_Not

44. They are both great actors from UDI LGA Enugu State so I can't judge :(
    #proudlyigbo #nwaenugu #udikwenu :)

45. Nkem Owoh does it berra..A very good actor.

OLUWÆßÖßßÝ