Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathan Orders Cancellation Of Immigration Recruitment

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

President Jonathan Orders Cancellation Of Immigration Recruitment

President Goodluck Jonathan has directed the immediate cancellation of the immigration recruitment exercise that led to the death of more than twenty applicants and scores of others injured on Saturday March 15.2014

The presidential directive was given at today’s Federal Executive Council meeting where the president further directed that all those who lost their loved ones would have automatic slot for three applicants, one of whom must be a woman.

*deep sigh**

69 comments:

1. Good!buh is cancellin it d best way to stp it from happening again?

1. Abi o.. Will they return the fees they paid?

2. Did all those who lost their loved ones apply too?? And how will u know them? Doesn't make sense to me jor. Anybody can claim to be related to anyone

3. Yes He ordered NIS to return the #1000 to all applicants.

4. They cancelled it and gv it to civil service to do d recriutmnt,now those thieves wld start demanding money

5. Lastest reports say the injured will get consideration first in the recruitment exercise. Not a bad idea but I suggest that families of the dead are considered too.one can't bring back the dead,however,any compensation is thoughful.

2. Hahahahahahahahaha...I can imagine people going to inflict injury on themselves just to get the said slot....my dearest country!it is well!.

3. That good Mr President! A little compensation is something at least! And what about the money accrued from the NIS test, whats ur plan on that?

1. So, these dudes have just died in vain?!!!

Would applicants get their refunds too??

Would they compensate the bereaved families for their loss??

WOuld this erase this in the minds of us all?

2. this-this??.It must be my typos.....apologies.......

3. Why apologise? No body is above typo errors.

4. Madam do u understand english@all he said they shld compensate d families with 3slot each,how much money do u tink wld be enof for d families after loosing their dear once,besids job is btter dan money job is salary earning for a life time their chldrn wld eat frm it even pention and all dat

5. Most times some of u don't read,u just jump and comment. @Yomslaw pls read d post very well. Thank me later

6. @laulaudiks

Would all the Yes answer to my Question Bring back the dead?

4. All hail Jonathan! One more thing, let the minister of interior be sacked and probed

1. Exactly that's what we're more concerned about...what is he doing to the ogas at the top that collected money from people to lead them to their untimely deaths?
      ...NewBie!

5. Bia Stella I hear say obesere's rape case don take a new turn o. Hear d babe is backing out n d dude is threatening 2 sue her for libel abi na slander. Confirm d gist biko.

6. Replies
    1. Really Mr President?Throwing jobs at the families of the deceased,setting up a panel to conduct a fresh exercise and saying absolutely nothing about MORO.Its a pity that that this system teaches us to develop metal skin to our savage lack for human life and environment-as usual NIS,Abba Moro will escape being punished,while some youth died because of their incompetence; SHAME!

2. Hey Kaycee! I thought u were d only staunch supporter of the man's flip flops? What happened to you? You have finally seen the light abi? Thank God! Lolz.

7. Cancellation is the best thing for such a joke ' called recruitment exercise!
    But as for giving those injured automatic slot,na dia dem want another fight to start now,dats when u will see pple wounding themselves just to get d slot.lol!cos how can d govt determine dat thee person was wounded at the exercise?hehe datts another comedy on its way out

8. How do they want to ascertain the people who actually got injured because of the exercise? Since it is automatic employment, I can aswell go give myself an injury which I will cure and then show it to them. And dont say this is a foolish thing to say because the joblessness in this country can make people do such.

9. @ nekysparkles, wats ur suggestion?

10. That is very foolish.So how will the poor applicants get their money back. And now he is encouraging pple to break their own heads to get an automatic job appointment.What rubbish is this!!! And what about the applicants who are truly qualified for the job?He is just frustrating an already volatile and frustrated group of young pple.It is not fair! Uncle Jona as you reach to kneel down for an old woman out of respect,pls kneel down and apologize to your nations youths for this farce of an apology.nonsense! Why don't you appoint ALL of the applicants to govt positions since the pple that serve you are useless!!return all their fees with 200 percent interest!!!I'm so annoyed and I even have a job,but I feel for my fellow brothers and sisters suffering like this.It is just horrible.

11. They need to put proper health and safety measures in place to prevent a repeat of such in future. They also need to look into using online means for subsequent recruitment exercises. All this business of queuing in the sun for hours on end shouldn't be happening in this century.
    Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, Cheers

12. I can't believe people died trying to get jobs and feed themselves. It's sad :(

13. I hope he also asked them to refund the money. Mtews

14. I swear, the people advising this GEJ are just too dumb!!
    1. What happens to those who didn't sustain injuries yet paid 1k?
    2. Na to cut my hand go customs office say me sef get injury...
    3. Is this the solution? Why not sack the idiots that started the sham in the first place..

I just vex as I see this thing!!

15. I guess by injured dey mean dose da where rushed to the hospital from d test centres. And so bc sum set had more survival mode and werent injured- dey av to cum write again? I hope dey get a fair chance.

16. Those who were injured that he is referring to asked those who were taken to the hospital on the said day of the exams. He isn't talking about those that were mildly injured and walked home

BUT

I don't buy that. Even though its a good thing,what about the 1k others spent? It should be returned. I don't care how it will be done,but it should be returned and the minister for interior should be sacked. Dafuq those he mean it should be cancelled? Yeah,it should be but there money should be returned. They should make it 5k sef. We have that kinda month in naija or even 10k...

17. Why were they asked to pay money to be employed?...This is even a govt job. Very soon even bar owners will ask for fees to be paid for interviews.

18. If only d dead kud wake up afta compensation. meanwile I can imagine some fellas planning wt hospitals where d injured ones where taken t on saturday so dat dey kud feign injury n even wish they r part of d family who lost a loved one on sat. #naijayouthsaren"tsmiling#

19. If only Nigerians can be truthful to themselves there wouldn't had been any casualties....d multitude @ d diff stadium aint jobless , if u like cuss me out but dats d bitter truth, everyone wants to be in d govt sector nd as a result ppl paid wit their lives , its a pity but let's learn from dis.

1. Exactly wat were preggy women even doing there were they fit and qualified for d exam.every1 wan be immigration officer

2. Before you call the pregnant women names,imagine a female job seeker who's graduated from the university,did her NYSC & couldn't get a job.Should that stop her from getting married & making babies? If she's married & pregnant,should that stop her from trying to get a job? I know your kind! Living in your wealthy relative's house,fed breakfast,lunch & dinner & spiting rubbish from your mouth.

20. Replies
    1. Joy u have added ur hair biznex to ur dj dark child name okay o

21. so it is Jonathan that caused people to be jumping like this for the forms? the truth is very bitter but has to be told......cause there are plenty people in a place is not an excuse not to comport yourself properly, Nigerians are very unruly and not in the habit of forming proper cues or waiting turns to be served......the annoyance is that some who died as a result of the stamped like the pregnant ones might not be the ones who started the pushing......we cannot blame jonathan for every mistake people make....its not rocket science to organise test in batches when you have so many people and the minister did not need Jonathan to tell him that.....some of the people who came for this test already had jobs and some of them wanted lucrative ones like immigration......as for me whoever organised the exercise should be sacked......also please when you go to large gatherings comport yourself properly, joblessness is not an excuse for unruly behavior...i have family members who went for the exercise and they brought feedback..aside those who fainted cos they had stayed out for too long which is totally not right, a lot of people acted without discipline.....any curses back to sender cos u Nigerians never like to face the truth head-on.

1. I don't agree with your point.. If he was a wise president,he would know that people would come out for this in masses. He should have instructed them to do it in batches.. He should have asked them not to collect money from the poor masses. If he had done this,the daft minister would have done the necessary because he has eyes on him but because it was neglected,he chose to treat the masses anyhow.

Now he is coming out to give jobs to those who weren't interested but lost family members? How does that help? Nigerian govt beating and raping us and same time asking us not to cry

Youths too should be blamed. Why couldn't they comport themselves? Why didn't they just comply and follow the small gate that was opened for them to follow jejely... Why pulling the fences down? Why rushing? Why the stampede? Why behave as thou they aren't graduate? People wouldn't have died. Please we need a better ruler. Someone who knows and understand what it takes to be a president.... I sure know I would vote right come 2015

2. God bless u, very unruly set of beings btw a jobless man is a man dat have no income @ all not one dat has wat he calls " Not enough" .

22. So people have to be killed, maimed or paralysed to get employed?

I hisssssssssss.

Just do the following joor!

Refund thier money ( double it).
    Pay the family of the dead 10 million each.
    Arrest those involved in this 419 move.
    Fire the Minister of Interior.

Simple.

23. mrs k i totally agree with you.....the shoddy arrangement and payment are totally condenmed but making it sound like most of them are totally jobless is wrong....i work with the govt and i know people who went there just to join immigration and hammer......i just couldnt be bothered cos am not one to collect egunje even where i work so let me be managing my life as God blesses me.......for those who are genuinely jobless may God give them favour and open doors.....and please if u are jobless look inwards you can learn a trade and start from somewhere......u dont not need millions to start a business. start with whatever u have and God will meet u where u are

24. My name is @humming bird

@humming bird

25. We need revolution in dis country. As dey r doing deir so called delagation meeting, all dis boko haram people shld jux bomb d place for all of dem to die. If all dis so called corrupt leaders r alive, nigeria can never move forward. As dey r leaving d post dey either put deir family or partners. Imagine d rubbish dis president is doing. I weep for my country.

26. I concur S.A

Cancellation after 2 billion naira derived from form fee has been "pocketed" and lives lost.

Yeye!

27. I don't understand those blaming our President for this, must the President be blamed for everything?! I will like to see how those of you that are quick to blame him will perform if you ever get to such a position? Really??? Come on! Well done my dear President!

28. A man that the problem of his people disturbs/touches his heart...
    A man with vision but surrounded with confusion
    A man with whom i am well pleased.
    You have done well Sir!
    One thing is glaring, and that's "you can't please nigerians" provided what u did satisfied ur conscience, then u are good to go for me Mr. President
    "At all at all better pass nothing"

RiP to our dear applicants
    And Get well soon to the afflicted

Congrats in Advance to newest immigrants in Nigeria

@i_ChoPtas_Not

29. lol! Another drama unfolds!.. trust Nigerians to self inflict injuries.wonders never End...it can only get better. May God console the families who lost their loved ones during the stampede.

30. Since no one can prove their injury was inflicted on the test date, then that means the injured automatically becomes those their slot list of their candidates that the job was reserved for in the first place. Mscheww

31. All I want to say is that u all shud shout ur mouth Hole, all u do is complain but no action, am sick and tired of hearing n reading about people complain and do nothing!! U sit and type from your fone easy to voice ur feelings but no action, nigerians we all cowards, we only complain n take no actions, ALUU 4 happened U all came here and still did the same thing complain but no action, case died down now u here again with the same bullshit complain, n u folks leaving outside the shores of 9ja don't gimme the bullshit u not ard what happened to Our embassy una no fit gather do rally there to voice ur opinion nah only blog we sabi make mouth that's why this country cont to remain fucked up!!! We all just cowards and the Government knows! Guyfisher says so
    P:S save ur energy if u wanna insult me least of my probs

32. At the end of the National Conference monies will be shared and the country will return to BAU - business as usual. No useful issues aired. Youth have died and will continue to perish. How many people get employed by the NYSC? Why not scrap the programme?

33. Nice one, atleast to console them even though money can't bring back the lost lives.

34. Summary of dis kind gesture is " unemployed youth should die or get injured during employment exercise in order to secure d job"

35. Summary of dis kind gesture is " unemployed youth should die or get injured during employment exercise in order to secure d job"

36. Dunno y I 4qet wat I want 2say anytym I read dis immiqration recruitment news. D family dat lost their loved ones b qiven 3slots wat if there is no competent person in dat family? As 4dos dat were injured. Dey r in d hospital already so dey kn their numbers.if u want 2qo n inflict injury on urself base on dis news den u r really dumb I must say. Wait a min. Cancellation base on d fact dat there will b no recruitment dis year in d immiqration or d exams will b reconducted?

1. Thank you what if there is no competent person in that family to do the job would Jonathan just put any family member there as Compensation?

37. The president cannot be blamed for every single action that happens in this country. For goodness sake, why won't d youths comport themselves? Why will people shunt and jump qeues? Why is it difficulit to obey simple instruction?. Well done Mr president, you try joor! P.S am not bothered abt ur insults.

38. Sack Abba Moro mr president if you get liver. Mr President, your advisers are dumb. 3 slots ko, 33 slots ni. Rubbish.

39. @ Qutie, pls take several seats. Jonathan should come and organise the recruitment. Please also blame him for your burnt dinner 2. Nigerians never want to take responsibility for their actions. Supposed graduates can't comport themselves. Its our supposed leaders of tomorrow that broke down a fence and climbed fellow human beings to write a test. Am even sure that about 50% of the people that turned up were gate crashing. You complain that they asked u to pay 1k when u knw its not right and yet u still paid. The citizens are more than the govt and the day we all decide to start acting right is the day we start moving forward. Until then, pls keep blaming the president for everything. RIP to dead

40. God bless President Goodluck Jonathan.
    I have cried more than the bereaved, I've been desperately searching for a job too, so this is close to home.
    Though this will not return their loved ones, it's some kind succour!
    The 1k should be refunded too.

On another note, see me wishing I was injured so as to get automatic employment. When will Almighty Merciful God look my way?

41. do you people even use your brains at all? how is it jonathan's fault that this incident happened? do you think the NIS sends a memo for approval to the president before this kind of recruitment is conducted? have any of you here had any reason before now declared the minister or head of the immigration incompetent and not fit for their jobs? stop the stupidity of insulting the president for what happened.....the only way he can show hi competency and at least redeem the situation is judging by the actions he will take when the incident has happeende....what punitive measures will he give the organisers? how do we prevent this from happening again? our country is a mess cos of the little little contributions we all make as individuals to mess this nation up.....you all sit and insult jonathan yet you are embezzlement money in your office....do you pay your tax? how do u treat public property? do you go and harras your relatives in public officee for money or contracts? how do u expect them to meet your demands and that of the whole family and village if they do not steal govt money? check yourselves before coming here to spew rubbish like qutie saying if he was a wise president he would have known people would come out en masse.....stupid talk

42. Take a look at the picture. Only a clown would have called this 'successful'!

43. I do hope by the time the dust settles, the government will remember its promise to compensate the dead and injured and not renege on their promises or exhibit their callous and "if you like, die while trying to get the job" attitude by stressing out and frustrating these victims to give up their hopes....

Leye