Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Sweet Sensation Eatery Please Pay Your Staff...Ah Ah!

Friday, March 14, 2014

Sweet Sensation Eatery Please Pay Your Staff...Ah Ah!

Why do some organisations use their staff like slaves?They work all through the month,earn money for them and at the end of the month,they forget that these people have people at home to feed and children to tend to with their salaries..its not fair....

Madam stella. I want to commend you on d good work you ve been doing on ur blog. May God bless and keep you.

Stella, I currently work in sweet sensation confectioneries and can you believe that we the staffs are yet to receice our salary for the month of February even as I'm typing this? It is not even certain if we are getting it today. Its that bad. 

They do this a lot yet staffs put in their very best. We know that the money they are paying us is not much but is it too much to ask that we get our salary at the approprate time when we have worked for it? Please I need you to post this on your blog, maybe they wld have a rethink cos its really killing the morale of the staffs. Sometimes they delay the salary as late as on the 20th. 

Can you imagine, this is slavery even in our own country Nigeria. We wait for salary like we are waiting for godot. It is sickening. What you will now discover is that at the end of the year, they have only paid for 11months.

This is not an attempt to bring anybody/organisation down. It is a cry for mercy for the management of sweet sensation to please think of the families we have to feed with our salaries. Most times by the 7th day of the next month, some staffs no longer have money to come to work. This is pathetic!

I'm sorry for the long epistle. Stella abeg post this, most staffs would be happy you did.

Thank you and God bless!

83 comments:

1. Aunt Stella, I'm boiling as I'm typing this! This is d norm in nigeria! Especially one man biz. They will rather use big cars and Ipads, latest gadgets in town rather than pay staff.

Some will even pay u salary in installments! Kai! Let me just stop here.

1. @ Stella, this issue of late payment is a very serious one. Many private organisations in Nigeria pay their staff when they feel like. Its really unfair. If u can afford to hire, then u shuld be able to afford to pay... This issue should be taken up by NLC, the rights of employees should be protected. Enof said

2. I have said it my Children can not work for one single man organization that doesn't have lay down payment plan written down, my own case was nt salary delay, I worked for a Clinic in PHC for 6yrs after resigning due to relocation, wat I got as benefit after bringing millions into d coy was deep fryer for long service award no gratuity or Pension but is all good. And to think I had to work monday to sat'day 8-6pm daily.including public holidays and NLC strikes. I think govt should look into private coys cause must time is slavery job d staff does.

2. People still dey chop for sweet sensation??....poster,pele....even government staffs dey complain too...times are hard...

1. You too follow de write staffs? Staff na staff, singular and plural biko. Thank you.

2. Thank u oo true talk, I was going to highlight the blunder too. Sigh

3. Gawd!pple are so brutal and heartless lately but proclaim God at every slightest chance!to think that this is a place that makes sales everyday?smh.no wonder the staff are always patronising in order to get tips from customers.
    Sweet sensation management pay up ur staff or close down!only shows u are not capable anymore.#wicked pple in this country#smh

1. I just love queen Bee's comment's, Can I get your contact. #Nohomo# am a girl oo

2. Queen bee..dey knw pple need the job dats y dey r behaving like idiots....God will judge Dem....tmrw they will go and do thnksgiving for d new car dey just bout on top someones sweat.....nanasence!!

3. @kemi,thanks darlyn,dat means u like the truth.lol!wish I could post u my contact somehow!

4. Please if you don't have money to pay your staffs,close down your businesses or your company; so annoying when companies do this and keep their staffs in bondage;its has become a norm especially with companies that pay less;brevity is all you need.

1. Oga u too? staff na staff, Ukpa!

2. Oga u too? staff na staff, Ukpa!

5. waiting for godot that never came. ndo o... always put the organization you work for in prayer. i reserve any further comment. **ify**

6. Hmm, it is bad but are you sure this will make them start paying on time? Every week end you will see them ( the owners ) go to parties and spend money any how, you see them flying from one country to the other

7. Yet same owners will attribute their success to hard work and God's grace.
    No fear of God whatsoever,despite all our religious attitudes.
    This is like working for Nduka Obiagbena.

1. How do the likes of Azuka Ogujiuba and Ruth Osime get all the money to spend and travel when you say oga nduka doesn't pay??

2. Omo see gobe........

8. Delay in payment of workers salary has become a norm especially in private organisations. I have not bn paid as well. Infact I was told at employment that salaries are paid 2week of d next month, the reason is dat workers wait for month end, collect their salary and then resign without prior notification. So they no longer pay at month end. Government work is still better somehow at least is usually less stressful and more secured.

9. This has become a norm in this organisation,I know someone who worked there and fell ill,he died on his sick bed without receiving his salary for that month..SHAME ON YOU SWEET SENSATION! I was managing your cream donoughts before,but now no more!!!

1. It is donut.

2. Olodo, teasher don't teash me nonsense.
      It's Doughnut not Donut anonymous 6:32

3. Thank you anon 11.17pm,I was wondering myself.

4. Donut or Doughnut, they are both correct.

5. Donut or doughnut, they are both correct

10. Typical behavior of Prince Buruji Kashamu. you work hard a full month, to get your salary as of when due na wahala, you have to beg and lick ass before you can even get half of it.
    yet he gives out cars free of charge to his numerous mistresses and concubines.
    that how one of his lawyers commited suicide cos he couldn't take it anymore, some of us resigned with unpaid salaries of even up to one year cos we are not like the women that used their pussies to get atleast half of their due salaries. God is still watching.

1. U are not being paid for one year and u still stay dere. Nawa oh. Ppl re so funny

2. You stayed up to a year without getting paid? Don't complain. It was your choice.

3. That lawyer had personal problem. How can you kill yourself becos of unpaid salary. Worst case scenario, he would resign.

4. Haba. Why now? Commit suicide ke? Pls this Buruji gist can't be true o. I know a lot of ladies who work for him and are doing good. Well maybe there's more to it. Thot he was generous

11. Federal govt have not paid their workers feb salary. People are finding it hard to survive. Govt pls pay us

1. Taa be specific there are some govt jobs they dare not hold their salaries

2. @anon What? Surprised!
      Was about praising the Fed govt ke. In my organization, we are already looking forward to march salary.
      Only january salaries come a bit late sha while dec salary lands by 15th sef.
      I really pity people that work and don't get paid at the appropriate time because even with your pay sometimes,some ishes at workplace get u demotivated.
      Non payment of salaries is the greatest staff demotivation!
      Sweet sensation please pay up your staff salaries, I wonder what motivates them to leave their homes for work sef

12. only one month? you are enjoying. Hallmark newspaper just paid its staff October salary and you can see the owner driving around in a brand new jeep without a care. And every week a pastor will come and urge the staff to fast and pray for the man.

1. Jesus wept! Since October? The pastor must be a wicked one. Not when the company owner is not affected and bothered. Na serious swear people like that deserve cos they have no conscience. Mtschewwww

2. Ewoooo! October? That's just plain evil.
      The wife Vs the side chic....find out more on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

3. When my madam didn't pay me for two months,I paid her back in her own coins. I slept with her hubby who btw is a slow poison n has been on my case like forever. I obtained like 800k from d guy in two weeks,then vanished from that town. I then sent her an anon tip n I know she wud be boiling. I even told her if she wants,I'll tell the hubb about Nick(her undergrad bf) n Suite 23(their love nest)

4. Wow! Sister please fear God now!

13. One month is not so bad. Take several seats. I run my own business and I dont pay at the end of the month. I pay every first week of the following month.
    Why? These lazy staff take off once they are paid at the end of the month, they even collect loan and disappear with no trace. Air Nigeria did not pay my sister for six months and she kept going to work until Jimoh shut it down.
    People dont want to work but they love to collect salary. Pls face your work. You will surely be paid. No be moinmoin to run a business in naija. Pele.

1. Thank u .GOD will bless your business.People shd stop this allegation,its not easy running a private biz,one month isnt too bad as long as it is paid(i dare u to resign instead of bleating here at the time you are supposed to be working,)Times are hard for everyone.How can you say they shd close down,you shd be the one to leave and let someone else come in.Just be patient till things pick up.I know some bosses are wicked but there still some good ones.We will rather not eat than for my husband's'staff not to be paid by month end.

2. True that @ Jlo and Anon....I run my own business and I don't pay until late first week of the nxt mth cos the staff r prone to taking off wen payed at d end of d month. The reality is that most businesses are not making as much as ppl think dey r. The economic situation in naija is becoming more difficult to cope with, overhead cost could almost run one out of business. But owing ppl salary for up to 6 months is pure witchcraft mehhnnnn.
      The Wife Vs The Side Chic.. find out more on omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

3. Abegi, some of them run after they receive salary because some bosses don't treat their staff like human beings

14. The Staff of the eatery should just in one accord go on strike,,,,,(Maybe 3days strike).... Then they will understand its you people the staff that make the business&not them the employers... What a wicked generation! Exploiting Human resources without appreciation or compensation yet you go as far as seizing what rightfully belongs to them... Nonsense... Me would have just finished their chicken and salad long ago while chilling for my salary to be paid..lol*Anamuachikwanu*

@i_ChoPtas_Not

1. It'd just that if they go on strike they'll probably be fired and new pole will be employed. They knw people are always looking for jobs that's y they're comfortable doing what they're doing. Wicked people.

Dabby

15. Hmmmmm. Globacom is worst.

1. Kai! You can lie for Africa. You are a big and very fat liar, glo does not delay salaries. Don't say what you don't know.

16. No wonder dis mercy woman at abule egba outlet continues to swindle d mgt of millions in outside jobs monthly as well as returns frm her staffs. Sharp woman.

17. Sweet Sensation management please pay your staff o. And to think that I love ur sweet heart bread soo much since I discovered it.

18. STELLA...I'M HAPPY YOU HAVE WRITTEN THIS POST. ITS AN OPPORTUNITY FORN ME TO EXPOSE NOEL OJEI COMPANY ATIKEJA...THEY ARE OWING THEIR STAFFS 9 MONTHS SALARY... MY BROTHER IN-LAW AND SIS ARE FINDING IT HARD TO FEND FOR THEMSELVES AND CHILDREN. THEY SEND THEIR CHILDREN HOME ALMOST EVERY WEEK...THEY WERE NOT PAID SALARY FROM FEBRUARY TILL DECEMBER. THEN THEY APID THEM 2 MONTHS SALARY FOR XMAS...SINCE THEN NO SALARY AGAIN! PLEASE HELP US BEG THEM OOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! NOEL OJEI HOLDINGS! THAT'S THE NAME OF TEH COMPANY. Thank you.

1. Even Ait. Raymond Dokpesi doesnt pay salaries.

2. Tell your family to resign. There is no hope for that company for now. Over a year now Noel Ojei is out of d country recovering from assassination attempt on his life.

19. Typical of Otunba Bola Adeyeye. Stupid man

20. Same tin wit deskyline hotel. Segun Oluwole Awolowo(not Awo's grandson o) is d chairman. D man is mean. In d few mnths I spent,I saw over 30 staffs changed. Dey do interview everyday wit one short bald headed bariister hodling forte for d chairman. Dat man fines u lik hell,curses ur family and looks for every opportunity to sack staff. Was so bad dat a guest took out his fustration on us sayin evrytim he comes he kEeps seeing new faces,dat is d chairman dat is mad or dat its d staff dat r not doin well?lool! I wish NLC will go and picket dat his hotel he's a vry wicked man. I felt bad each tim pple are sacked. He promotes u and imidatly ur sacked. Dats y pple dnt lik his promotion most times bcos its not merited,ur occupying somebody sacked for a flimsy reason of cos u can't last der. Am sorry for d long epistle. But dis pple who owes salary yet go abt on a spending spree,dey won't make heaven! Shikena

21. The KAMSON FAMILY should work on this o......Na una get this company!

22. Sweet sensation is used 2 paying their staffs late,i have a sis dat works there too nd she complains abt how staffs r been treated badly there,especially on dis same matter of salary!

23. From January de here, u de complain of common Feb. I don roast sotey ehn smoke de comot my body.

24. Hmmmmn! Eleyi gidi gaan. EVE E UME

25. STAFF not STAFFS please! Thank me later. Or visit your dictionary. Sotonye.

26. when you comment stop generalizing and be specific.....which fed government are you talking about? i work with a parastatal under the federal ministry of aviation and we have being paid feb salary

27. fiesta fries PH has d same wahala. But the most annoying part is collecting d tips given to us by customers. Imagin a customer leaves his/her balance for u, d authorities will ask u to write down d amount n hand over the money to dem.

1. Tufiakwa! Collect workers' tips?? That's exploitation of the highest order. NLC where are you??

2. Na hungry man be that o. If I were you I will not write anything let him do his worst. Yeye man.

28. anon 1:13 PM, na gist you wan hear? Do you have the time for long story?

29. Nigeria is in the vice grip of crude capitalists. That is why they have refused to review our primitive and obsolete labour laws because it favours them and helps them to keep the people in perpetual bondage.

Our Labour Act, Factories Act, Workmens Compensation Act etc are all outdated. Under these laws, workers have very little recognised rights and can be treated like scum.
    No amount of prayers can free Nigerians from slavery, Nigerians have to wake up and free themselves.
    All the developed countries that are enjoying freedom and development today were not freed by God, the people rose up and set themselves free from their oppressors. Let Nigerians keep praying for eternity like cowards.

30. God help naija o. All dis dem private sectors make una dy try now.I beg u. Dats y I kukuma dy do my own bi dy go, av worked wit a private company before,dat na experience for another. I jejeli carry my hand resign cos I cldnt deal. Na federal work I dy fine if I see for now my bizness dy sweet me and am having time for my family. Greetings to u all

31. Abeg JLo or whatever your name is, go siddon!
    Are you paying them in arrears i.e. for the work they HAVE ALREADY DONE, or in advance? Which one be say 'lazy staff will collect their salary and run'??? Didn't you say its's their salary? EARNED, I presume??? Granted Staff should always give the mandatory notice, that still does NOT justify that you hold back what somebody HAS ALREADY WORKED for. People like you should be careful o! For 'The Lord will be A SWIFT WITNESS against those who deny workers their wages'! If you doubt me, see Malachi 3:5. Shebi you no dey fear God? Abi you never hear say 'the labourer IS WORTHY of HIS wages'????? Better use your tongue to count your teeth o! Nonsense!

1. i read her comment and see that her brains must be admired. Jlo did your village send you message to employ staff you cannot afford? How are the staff lazy when it is time for their salaries to be paid. You pay salaries at the beginning of the follow month then complain that times are hard. Lol! You are already cursed for putting someone through underserved grief and misery

32. Same with Doyin group o, especially dia global soap in Ilorin. I just got my Jan salary today, paid us 3k out of our salary to do Xmas ceberation, dey re so heartless and workers' welfare is not in their dictionary. They keep diverting funds while debts re nt paid. God is watching all these ppl o

33. Emeka Ofor did the same thing to Globascan staff.He didn't pay them two months salary last year ; yet he went ahead to marry a third wife in a wedding ceremony that gulped over 100m Naira & even bought his new wife aRange vogue.
    I am not sure he has even paid the disengaged staff their severance package. ; while the likes of Cotecna & SGS paid their staff handsomely in 2012 & 2013.

34. First of all, why regulate salaries when you are not paying in advance. If you are a GOOD business owner, you pay what is due. If you have high turnover, then make sure you provide incentives for people to stay in your company. If a worker runs off after working and collecting earned salary...that is called a turnover cost. It is what it is. This is why I keep saying not everyone is meant to be an Entrepreneur in Naija. Some of y'all have no clue what it means to run a business and take care of one of the most important aspects of your business-your staff.

On another note, biko Naija people...it is not Staffs, it is STAFF (yes call me corrector) but abeg, it is Staff. Bisi, Amaka and Hauwa are Staff of Sweet Sensation not Staffs. Sorry Aunty Stella (just a small pet peeve).

1. I tire for staffs o....oga/madams staff not staffs.

2. Like seriously, what's the painment if a staff decides to elope to another org after being paid? You are not paying in advance now. Any staff whose mind is made up will def leave even if u pay 3wks into the new month.
      You even get to fix another person into the position almost immediately, too many people out there looking for job
      If you truly have your staff's welfare in mind you will pay at the appropriate time.
      With the hard times, some pple still manage to pay

35. Tfc is still the best fast food have worked with in my 5years experience in the food industry, they pay full salary but would deduct if you have shortages,any tips given to you by a customer is yours and some other bonuses for the staffs Nne but God should help you not to go for happy hour compulsorily(every first sunday of the month)or go late 5k is the least they would deduct...I really miss mr bunmi adedayo...may his soul rest in peace

36. Y don't u want to publish my comment abt ona ehkomu,u publish others yet u go use my own fry egg and tomorrow u go dy shout which way nigeria. Stella welldone, b truthful and open to urself

37. Yea same way she refused to post Nduka and Ruth's gist. Preferential treatment for co journalists abi? But u can like to post gist about other pple to entertain us. Hmmm

38. And to think almost all their outlets are RCCG parishes...but God will surely punish some people cos a labourer is worthy of his/her wages.

The sweat of the staff shall cry out definitely...I mean those staff that are honest and sincere in discharging their duties o not the ones who use the excuse to steal the company's money.

39. You will see progres bar, and when it finishes you get your items in 30 secons period.
    Also included are exclusive and new guides and tips
    and tricks that your gaming experience much easier.
    Pena Indonesia to operate for three months and glared by means of the pc.

my blog post :: cheats for csr racing android

40. Informative article, exactly what I wanted to find.

41. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard
    against hackers? I'm kinda paranoid about losing everything I've worked hard
    on. Any suggestions?

42. Greetings! Very useful advice within this post! It is the little changes that will make the most important changes.
    Thanks a lot for sharing!

43. casino online
    casino games slots
    online casino games
    online casino real money
    online gambling casino