Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: The Ultimatum To Get Pregnant Or Get Out.......

Thursday, March 20, 2014

The Ultimatum To Get Pregnant Or Get Out.......

Why do some people take it upon themselves to push people standing on the promises of God?...they push until their victims break down in tears and begin to question God and hate life.....this woman is determined not to fall....

''I've been married for 4 yrs now without kid and my in laws have been disturbing me seriously,infact has am writing this i am in tears,though I don't blame them,they want to see their grand children .

I've been giving an ultimatum that if I don't get pregnant by our 4th Anniversary which is November then I should consider myself having a helper ….which means my hubby will have to remarry.

so I had to sell my jewelries and few things then with my mum's help I raised some money for IVF.

Please help me ask if there's any1 here that has done the IVF and which hospital they used.

I am based in Lagos.I've googled and I saw lots of hospitals doing it but I want from a reliable source. Someone who has passed through it so I can get advise from her and her experience. 

Please I beg you this is so urgent. I want to carry my own babies with my hand in my husband's house. . Thank you so much and God bless '' 

137 comments:

1. In Lagos, I don't know! But there's a family friend that stays in Abuja, she said she did hers in Abuja National hospital. I pray the good Lord grant you your desire.

1. You could also try DIFF hospital in Abuja. May God bless you with your heart's desire real soon!

2. Annoyin inlaws,like you have control over being pregnant or not,how primitive of dem

3. When a woman is yet to conceive,she's already passing tru so much on her own cos every woman's dream is to carry their own children buh some fam members coming to add salt to injury is so disheartening. Chineke ma onye obuna ga try ds nonsense wif me m ga-akpokota ha niile nye ha ogwuoke. Nonsense!

Poster may God grant ur heart desires buh pls stop stressing n worrying,I learnt it affects d IVF process. U need to be stable emotional,physically,psychologically n most importantly spiritually to improve d chances of d IVF working.

4. Amen. Poster, l know exactly what you are going through. The only difference is my inlaws are very supportive. Even so, no one prays to be in this kind of condition.
      I don't live in Naija but my fellow SDKers that do, will surely help out.
      Pls stay strong, sis. You are not alone. God will surely make you laugh like He did for Sarah, Amen

5. This is how it is in every family
      Woman suppose born pikin abi after dem don abort finish you go come tie person pikin down

6. Mumu woman tie person pikin down,if u trace it too d boy must av made his exex abort too so all na exchange,whereas no be only abortion dey cause infertility idiat

7. Mumu woman tie person pikin down,if u trace it too d boy must av made his exex abort too so all na exchange,whereas no be only abortion dey cause infertility idiat

8. @unna mama, may God help u. I have seen virgins that don't give birth early. May u pass through tribulations so that u will know that, "it is not he that willeth nor he that runnth but he that showeth mercy".

9. Shege she tell u she do abortion. Olodorabata

10. Please what are you implying?

11. una mama nawo oh. I hope u have kids oh cos if women who go thru infertility pray for u eh, u go hear am oh. I got married few yrs ago and after trying for months i found out that i have pcos. Now tell me if abortion caused the pcos. I got married at 22 and i've never gotten preg let alone abortion. Mind how u talk oh cos this topic is really sensitive.

12. You're so senseless! I pray you never have to go through what she's going through.

13. U are very stupid and thought less person. Do you think for every time there is no child in a marriage, it's the lady's fault? I don't know why illiterates like you are allowed to comment here. Did you ask the poster if she had a test with her husband? Ignorance is surely a disease and knowledge is power. Buffoon.

14. Go to SCOAN don't waste ur moni, IVR doesn't work for all woman.

15. So all of una barren
      Na wa! Clap hands
      No be una do una nah

16. My comment was highly insensitive, I apologise

17. Stella pls I suggest u ban this bastard 'una mama' from insulting ppl on this blog. She does so esp on sensitive issues. And I wonder the essence of screening posts before approval when hers is just to divert attention to become unduly popular,.and to massage her area girl ego. Just saying

18. Go to George's Memorial Hospital- 6 Rasheed Alaba Williams St off Admiralty way Lekki. Ask to see Dr Faye Iketubosin. The procedure is 1million minus registration/consultation which is about 42k. They put in 5 eggs so the chances of having twins or triplets are higher. All the Best

19. Diff hospital indeed,u think everyone on a blog is a money making machine....dear poster in a situation where u had to sell your stuffs pls don't smell Diff hospital...ir money woukd be out bfore a Dr even sees you....go to national hospital and pay for special/ @VIP services,most big time Dos consult for them.

20. Una mama take dis life easy o,ithere are sometins dt u shldnt just say,I use God wey dy heaven beg u.do not pray to b in her condition. A word is enof for the wise

21. My dear try Nordica Fertility center or The Bridge Clinic. Just google the names for their addresses. They are among the best in Nigeria

22. Una mama take dis life easy o,ithere are sometins dt u shldnt just say,I use God wey dy heaven beg u.do not pray to b in her condition. A word is enof for the wise

2. Your in-laws are just being (in)human(e) but God is faithful and He won't let you down. While you do all you can to get help through medical science,don't neglect to pray to God fervently. I believe in my heart that this storm will pass. It is well with you.

1. Dr okechukwu where art thou?abi na only abortion u n ur friends dey do?.... @poster,God will visit u n put those stupid in-laws to shame.

2. Story!your mama go do worse
      Do you know if the husband is the only child of the mother
      I no dey like to judge matter like that
      Odindi four years no pikin
      Haba

3. Don't worry poster, their inhumanity towards u is what is going to galvanise God into action. I hope ur ivf works for you, also make sure your hubby is tested to ensure the fault is not from him.
      Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, Cheers

4. I use nisa premier though in abuja they are very good with ivf cases they even have fertility treatments that are cheaper than ivf
      I know more than a couple of people who have had theirs there, and its way cheaper than DIFF which someone else was refering you to
      I wish you luck but above all involve God in your matter

#peace

5. I use nisa premier though in abuja they are very good with ivf cases they even have fertility treatments that are cheaper than ivf
      I know more than a couple of people who have had theirs there, and its way cheaper than DIFF which someone else was refering you to
      I wish you luck but above all involve God in your matter

#peace

3. Hmnn na wa o. Inlaws Ω̴̩̩̩̥ their wahala. Dey will not mind their businee but rada make U̶̲̥̅̊Ʀ business theirs.

1. Run 2 Diff hospital Abuja. They r sooooo good but expensive. My frd Nora came out successful. Plz darlin try them. Goodluck!
      PS. Abeg small gossip. That Diff ve a gulfrd who i heard tell him how 2 run his hospital. she decide on practically every in the poor man's life. Heard juju dey 4 the matter sha! SDK the bitch use 2 comment on ur blog as "Babes". Mayb she changed her name or something. Also heard the gul is building and drive carsss! Lol!!! Abuja gulz r really doing it big. #clears throat.

2. Shut that dirty hole u call a mouth up b4 i shut it 4 u! So if a gul is successful that means jazz is involved? I pity women like u. Anuofia!

3. This is my story20 March 2014 at 18:02

Hmm let me tell you my story poster. Many years ago I was living in Chicago. I was a single lady buy very hard working, so I set up a store in chi town and soon became popular in my environ. 

I met this man who lived in Nyork, he was popular , still is, he was a lavish spender and he partied a lot. I met him when he came to Chicago for a party. He was single then and I was single too, so we gave it a shot. 2years on he convinced me to move my biz to Nyork so that we can be together more..and esp because he wanted us to start having kids. After much thots I agreed. 

Moving to Nyork was one of my biggest mistake because I realised a chronic womaniser that he was. Esp because he was the toast of every fuji musician that came to town. U need to see all the fuji women in the whole of America, and how they frolicked around him. I was ashamed of myself but wanted to endure. He became non challant and I was more worried about getting preggy. People started to tell me that he couldn't father a child, while he told me he already had a teenage son in Nigeria etc. I went for tests and docs cfrmd I was fine. He claimed his doc said he was fine too. 

Trouble started when a few times he got arrested for drug related offence. Let me explain, I will not lie that I didn't have an idea of what he did for a living. But I never imagined it was drugs. If I did I wouldn't have left my promising life as a trained pharmacist, and all I laboured to gather before I opened up a convenience store in Chicago, just to be humiliated or rubbished by the American authorities because of a man I chose to be with. I knew that he was into car sales...and maybe a few other shady things like cutting corners with the govt, like tax etc.  But car sales was the only visible thing I saw that he did. We always went to the car auctions together but I had my suspicion because of the friends he had. You know some men do not like to reveal all to their women, he was one of such men. 

I remember one night after we had a heart to heart chat about our future together, I discussed that he should do away with certain friends and that we should set up a proper car lot for him so he could be more busy, party less, and see less of these friends. I even offered to get a bank loan to set it up for him. He said money wasn't his problem, which is true. He had money, and was a free giver. But...he didn't have savings. He spent on impulse, he partied with his monies, he just didn't care. This was my major concern. 

Back to the issue of conception. This became my primary concern. I prayed and fasted but nothing happened. By now we had been together for almost 5years. In between I started to notice that he became distracted from our relationship. People started to whisper that he was in a serious relationship with a non nigerian babe in nyork. I was bothered, but any time I confronted him he would dismiss it as that of naysayers. So I believed him. 

His family started to disturb us about having kids. More so his mother who would always call me from Nigeria. I told her that God's time is the best. One day an incident that would change everything happened. Somebody told me that my man's mistress was pregnant for him and they were planning a big baby shower etc. Ah, I was numb and faint. I carried out my investigation and I found the story to be true, but I didn't confront him. I was ready for the worst, in fact I started to think about relocating back to Chicago. But my sister who lived in Minnesota asked me to be patient so we can see the end of the drama. 

4. This is my story20 March 2014 at 18:03

Hmm let me tell you my story poster. Many years ago I was living in Chicago. I was a single lady buy very hard working, so I set up a store in chi town and soon became popular in my environ. 

I met this man who lived in Nyork, he was popular , still is, he was a lavish spender and he partied a lot. I met him when he came to Chicago for a party. He was single then and I was single too, so we gave it a shot. 2years on he convinced me to move my biz to Nyork so that we can be together more..and esp because he wanted us to start having kids. After much thots I agreed. 

Moving to Nyork was one of my biggest mistake because I realised a chronic womaniser that he was. Esp because he was the toast of every fuji musician that came to town. U need to see all the fuji women in the whole of America, and how they frolicked around him. I was ashamed of myself but wanted to endure. He became non challant and I was more worried about getting preggy. People started to tell me that he couldn't father a child, while he told me he already had a teenage son in Nigeria etc. I went for tests and docs cfrmd I was fine. He claimed his doc said he was fine too. 

Trouble started when a few times he got arrested for drug related offence. Let me explain, I will not lie that I didn't have an idea of what he did for a living. But I never imagined it was drugs. If I did I wouldn't have left my promising life as a trained pharmacist, and all I laboured to gather before I opened up a convenience store in Chicago, just to be humiliated or rubbished by the American authorities because of a man I chose to be with. I knew that he was into car sales...and maybe a few other shady things like cutting corners with the govt, like tax etc.  But car sales was the only visible thing I saw that he did. We always went to the car auctions together but I had my suspicion because of the friends he had. You know some men do not like to reveal all to their women, he was one of such men. 

I remember one night after we had a heart to heart chat about our future together, I discussed that he should do away with certain friends and that we should set up a proper car lot for him so he could be more busy, party less, and see less of these friends. I even offered to get a bank loan to set it up for him. He said money wasn't his problem, which is true. He had money, and was a free giver. But...he didn't have savings. He spent on impulse, he partied with his monies, he just didn't care. This was my major concern. 

Back to the issue of conception. This became my primary concern. I prayed and fasted but nothing happened. By now we had been together for almost 5years. In between I started to notice that he became distracted from our relationship. People started to whisper that he was in a serious relationship with a non nigerian babe in nyork. I was bothered, but any time I confronted him he would dismiss it as that of naysayers. So I believed him. 

His family started to disturb us about having kids. More so his mother who would always call me from Nigeria. I told her that God's time is the best. One day an incident that would change everything happened. Somebody told me that my man's mistress was pregnant for him and they were planning a big baby shower etc. Ah, I was numb and faint. I carried out my investigation and I found the story to be true, but I didn't confront him. I was ready for the worst, in fact I started to think about relocating back to Chicago. But my sister who lived in Minnesota asked me to be patient so we can see the end of the drama.

5. This is my story20 March 2014 at 18:04

Part 2

Few weeks after I decided to take a trip to Nigeria to see my family and to also visit my man's mom. He even shopped for me, got me a first class ticket and dropped me off at the airport. Kissed me and told me how much he loved me, how I was his true wife, how he was the luckiest man on earth etc. I was rejuvenated in my heart because I truly loved this man with my life. At that point I didn't even care if he married the said lady that was pregnant. I wasn't desperate, I had so many suitors, but he just seemed to have captured me all the way. So I departed for Nigeria. 

I would spend 3weeks in Nigeria. We spoke at least 3x a day. He would monitor me and he even got angry if I didn't pick his calls after the second ring. His mother was so kind to me, we talked at length and she even suggested that we try using some herbal stuff. He made quite a few that I would take to her son in the U.S. His entire family welcomed me wholeheartedly. Well, so I thought. A day to my trip back to new York my man and I arranged the time that he would pick me up. I was excited I was going back home because I had missed him. This was the first time that we would be apart for so long in almost 5years, so you can imagine the thrills. 

I arrived JFK into the welcoming hands of my hubby. As tired as I was I gisted him all tru our ride back to our home in Queens. He seemed as excited as I was. 2days after was his birthday so I was planning to surprise him in my own little way. We got home and he ran the shower for me, he had cooked me a nice meal..etc. After I relaxed and ate dinner I dozzed off on the couch leaving him by my side. I was jetlagged so u can imagine how tired I was. 

Stella, I am not certain how long I was in deep sleep for, but I woke up around 4am and couldn't find my man in the house. I didn't bother because he would sometimes go clubbing with friends anyway. So I just went back to sleep. By 7am my man wasn't back home still, then I stated to panic. I made a few calls to him, I paged him, no answer. I even called his best buddy and that one too did not answer. I was scared something had happened to him. I had to call my best friend and she came to mine immediately. Together we started to look for this man all around Nyork. By 2pm I was already crying and scared. As I was going to make a formal complaint at the police station my cousin called me and said,aunty, where are u? I need to see u. The first thing I said was, no, is he dead? What do u want to tell me? She said no. 

It is not possible for me to summarise this story, else I would have done so. 

When my cousin Tundun arrived, it was her who informed us that my man had a lavish baby shower party the day before in another town in Philly. Hmmmm. That explained it all, my worst fears confirmed. But then, I didn't expect that he would cut communication with me because of that. I saw it coming, but from a different angle. My sister ferried me to minnesota right away because she was worried I would hurt myself. This was the day after I heard the news, on his birthday. It was while I was at my sister's that I heard all sorts. One of which was that my Akanni said that when he came to the airport to pick me, that all of a sudden before his eyes, that I resembled iya rainbow. (pls feel free to laugh, I laughed too). That some things had changed about me. Ah how? Iya rainbow?? Then we later heard that he said I was the one who couldn't conceive, that otherwise how did his girl friend take in so soon? Well my answer was, I am not God. 

6. This is my story20 March 2014 at 18:07

Part 3

Fast forward to months later. I became depressed, I thought 5years of my life was wasted and gone. I relocated to Minnesota where I started a new job as a pharmacist. I couldn't bear to let another man touch me. I didn't hate men but I wasn't emotionally ready. In fact when one of my suitors became worried about me, I told him to leave me alone to 'mourn' my ex. Mourn? Yes that was how I felt. I declared Akanni dead in my life. 2 years after, I went to attend a friend's wedding in Manchester in the U.K. That was my first proper social outing after the issue. I was refreshed and happy. That was where I met the man who proved Akanni and naysayers wrong. The man who came to my life to prove God of all flesh, and to defeat science. My yori Yori, the Crown of heart and head, the father of my kids, Iyanu Oluwa, Oluwadurotimi, and Imisioluwa. 

SDKers while I was still courting my present husband, we heard that Akanni and his new woman who later bore him a son, and who caused us to separate, had taken his monies and left him when he got arrested. That it was later found that he wasn't even the one that fathered that child but another of his friend did.  A lot happened but I didn't rejoice over it. Instead I cried and cried because I felt truly sorry for him. It was during this period that his mother passed away. Thereafter he had issues with the police and was detained for 8months before he was tried. He lost everything he ever owned. Today he is in Nigeria and still does not have a child. Pls tell me, how was it my fault? 

Today I am grateful for so many things. First, that I was proved not to be barren. Second, because if I was still with Akanni I would be in a lot of financial mess, plus the embarrassment that comes with being a wife of an ex 'convict', ontop of it without kids, now that am in my early 40s. The shame I faced when he left me would be nothing compared with what I would have been facing now if I remained with him. This matter drew me closer to God, and it made me understand that man proposes but God disposes. Not in our time but His. I also learned that any woman who has delays with conception should never let it downcast them, because the issue may not be from you but from your husband. 

The typical nigerian mentality is such that will first blame the woman for not getting pregnant. This mindset is then aided by shallow minded family members, mostly from the man's side, frustrating the woman and sometimes pushing them to do things that they shouldn't. I cut my story short as much as I could, but I tell you that I faced hell while it lasted. But today I am happy and grateful to God. IVF wasn't rampant then, am sure I would have opted for it back then because money wasn't an issue.  But here I am today, God defied every science and gave me 3beautiful kids. Poster I use myself as a point of contact for you, you will have your own children very soon. 

Thank you Stella. I am an ardent reader of your blog and I love it. I have a few favorites who I love to read from too in the comment section. God bless  

7. Wow! Ur story is really inspiring especially for women seeking the fruit of the womb and those having a hard time in their marriage. I believe God allowed this to happen in order to send u into the arms of the the right man.
      omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com

8. D gud Lord who did it 4 u will do it 4 d poster n as many as r looking 4 d fruit of d womb. Amen.

9. waoh...what a testimony!..i wish u all d best.

10. Oh wahoo. How touchy. Na wa o. Why is the burden always left on women? Why?? The best thing is to have a supporting spouse who'll be as prayerful. Otherwise some women will be so depressed ehn. Am happy for u that God removed reproach from ur identity. Only God could have done this for u. As for the man, karma is a biatch!!!

11. Hmmm incredible. Gobsmacked

4. So sorry poster,...a friend of mine did hers at Georges Memorial Lekki...and it was succeful...she gave birth to her cute,adorable triplet last month...1 boy and 2girls...check them out...though its a little bit expensive but its worth it....you will carry your children in due time in Jesus name.....
    Can't find a Nigerian restaurant around here....Any blog visitor in New Delhi?...please help!!!

1. una mama loves Linda Eze20 March 2014 at 08:58

Wetin carry you go there
      Smelly India
      Oh wait! Who dey sick?
      I hope no be halitosis carry una go there?
      Linda omo to san,carry go Jor
      Buy sari for me o

2. Linda, I thought the main reason for travelling ( ie if you are not there for official or medical reasons) is to explore other cultures?
      Why not try Indian food instead of looking for Naija? Just saying.....

3. Off all places is india u can afford to buy Chinese made shoes and bags for sale, why not travel to Uk n Us madam loud mouth. Sorry for u, no there is no African restuarant in dehli u can drink your pee and eat ur poo that will serve u for weeks (madam senseless jungle justice) make sure u check ur brain before u return back and i hope all the curses u recieve on this blog is not affecting ur body. Change because u are an example of bad woman.

4. Linda try ' Chor Bizaare' if you like sea food, try 'Punjabi by Nature' these are my best two anytime I go to Delhi, just ak a taxi to take u there. There are a couple others though.

5. Am tired of eating their Chapati and their masara rice...I want real food...something like swallow

6. You just want everyone to know you travelled. India of all places! Anyway it shows you just left naija for the first time. Obviously. And have ever been told an Indian visa spoils your chances at every other embassies? They sell scrutinise you like crazy

7. Lwkmd @indian visa spoils ur chance lmaooo!!! U pple will not wound me on this blog

5. Go to George's memorial hospital in lekki. Ask of dr Emeka. He's very good. Gudluck dear.

6. BLOG ANALYSER: God who gives children free of charge shall visit you this year in the mighty name of Jesus Amen.

7. St Ives specialist hospital is among d best

8. Oh dear. Not sure where as I don't live in Nigeria but I pray God gives you the grace to go through this challenge. Before spending so much on IVF, have you and your husband done all tests to confirm the root cause of your inability to get pregnant? How good is his spermcount?
    Some inlaws are horrible though!!! God be with you on this journey...

9. After u do this first ivf ur inlaws will not be satisfied. They will ask for more. Pele. U do realize ivf is 50/50

10. George's hospital in lekki phase1. About the best you can get in Lagos with a lot of success stories. They bring in specialist from the US and around. You should go there for consultation to get more info.

11. Pls go to any catholic stand say d prayer of St Rita Novena I promise u, God will meet u at the point of ur need, until u get to read dis prayer and about St Rita of Cascia u might nvr understand y I said u should say dis, maybe start by googling her out. Remember ur faith makes u whole. God bless u

1. I just love your comment, yes prayer to st Rita called saint of the impossible. Poster please do the novena with faith and watch God perform wonders in your life. I wish you all the best and bless calm down and be prayerful so that you can make the right decision for yourself. God bless you.

2. Yes she's d saint of impossible cases my aunt is a devoted protégé of dis protectress. I too am enjoying d benefits,tho its for 31 days pls keep ur faith strong, there ar many saints u can ask their intercession,note dt u ar not worshipping them but they are saints we catholics venurate, my mom isn't a catholic but she started bearing kids after she said d novena to the infant Jesus n till today she believes so much in that prayer, find a priest to give u more books, say d prayers to St Anne, to st Jude as well as many others. I'd pray with u, I can beat my chest to say God has nvr failed me, he will never fail u too. @ Madonna tnx n add ur own prayer advise too

3. Pls direct your prayers to God not Rita. Our Lord Jesus never prayed to anyone, not Moses or Elijah.

4. Pls direct your prayers to God not Rita. Our Lord Jesus never prayed to anyone, not Moses or Elijah.

12. The Lord will order your steps, I know The Bridge Clinic in Victoria island is good. The procedure is expensive, I pray God will order your steps to the right hospital.

13. How can in - laws give you that kind of ultimatum? In this day and age? Why should it be just your responsibility to find a solution? You've actually sold jewellery to raise money for the procedure? What is your husband's input? What if the problem is with him? Or have you received confirmation from somewhere else that the root cause is from you?
    Don't live in Naija, but I would imagine that whatever you intend to do on your journey to have a child of yours should be done jointly, that is by you and your husband. He should not leave you to do this by yourself. Infertility is often multifactorial, and both of you need to be involved from the start, financially, emotionally and spiritually. It can also be a long and painful journey, as IVF is not guaranteed to succeed the first time. So whatever you do, don't go at it alone. Wish you all the best.

1. My thoughts exactly! Some in-laws are just hypocritical. What if the table is turned? What if the wife is their own child. People without children have been living together from time immemorial.

Tests should be conducted on the two of them. Shikena

14. The bridge clinic is the best. I hope both yourself and hubby have been thoughly examined by a professional befote concluding that you're the problem. I also hope he is by your side and not joining his family to castigate you. If not, he doesn't deserve all the pain and stress you're about to go through, and you will be stuck forever with a man who definitely doesnt love you only because you had his child....just my two cents. Good luck dear.

1. I seconded you. We have to centers in Lagos. The first is Bridge clinic and the other one is George hospital @ Lekki.

15. How sure r dey u r d cause 4d lack of baby(s) yet in d family? God will c u thru dear

16. Dear poster, God would see you through whichever clinic you decide to use and He would also make your dreams come true.
    However, people need to chill the eff out, and understand that they are not God. Stop mocking people and playing judge Judy in their lives.

17. This year will not end without ur testimony of being pregnant... Don't lose faith n if u have ur husband' support, pay no heed to his family n continue to cry n lift ur voice to God... It is well with u n u'll testify to God's goodness

1. Dnt give God a time limit.

2. Dnt give God a time limit.

18. Dear Poster, so sorry to hear this. I understand what you are going through. I have been married for 8years now no issue. Since you are in Lagos, you can try the Bridge Clinic. Am believing God as well. I pray that it works for you and you will carry your babies in Jesus name, Amen.

1. Am touched by your comment and I pray that The good Lord will meet you at your point of needs and you will carry your babies because you are a child of God. Stay strong and be prayerful. You can also tryout the st novena for saint Rita the saint of the impossible as mentioned above. All the best.

2. God will do it..have faith....

19. Google "the bridge clinic." They are the foremost ivf clinic in nigeria with offices in lagos and port harcourt

20. May Almighty God be with you in this your quest.

21. @LINDA EZE WHERE ARE U IN NEW DELHI.. COS AM ALSO IN NEW DELHI ON A BUSINESS TRIP AND THERE ARE GOOD RESTAURANTS AFRICAN ONE AT DEVLI ROAD

1. Thanks so much...people here keep directing me to INA mkt....Am in Ahuja Residency on a biz trip too...where in Devli road?can you give me a number to call?

22. Poster, you did not state where the problem lies, why cant you open up and let your in-laws know why you are yet to give them a grandchild, is it you that have issue or your husband?.How are you sure your husband will not marry the second wife, even after the IVF. From your posting, is like your man is not even willing to contribute to the funding of the IVF. Would advise you take things easy, as God visited Hanna at Shillo, he will visit you.He will put those that are giving you rubbish deadline into shame.

23. It is also good for you to find the success rate so as not have more heartbreak. The truth is that IBF is not 100% success rate. Also, anxiety and worry reduces the success rate. It's God that give children, depend on Him even as you go for the Ivf. Best wishes

24. Before jumping and doing IVF which is a last resort and kindda expensive, have you tried clomid, and injectable hormones?
    Have you been tested? Has your husband been tested? Do all the necessary test before wasting money on IVF. Good luck.

1. Don't use clomid yet oo or else u will create problem that was not there @ d intial stage ooo. Visit those clinic first and will advise u what necessary test or xray like Hsg if necessary to do. A friend use clomid and yet to conceive only to be told @ d the clinic that she has too much egg in her ovaries. Will have to do surgery to have them remove and Hsg. So my sister, go to those clinic first, they will give u a better advise and steps to take. All d best.

2. Your friend did not use the clomid on the days stated that is on the 2day of your period, I used clomid on the 5th day of my period and it brought out 4eggs that went away, I used it again and I used it on the right days and. It helped me in taking in so you can't totally rule out clomid, +my elder sis also used it

25. What is your husband's stand in all this? If he is silent then big shame on him. May the Lord visit you and may He help you. Some inlaws...tufia!

1. My question is, do you really want to bring a child into this kind of situation? Your in laws sound babaric and your husband is obviously not a man. Your life is far more important than your marriage or a child. Don't focus so much on what you may lose and hear what God is saying to you about the kind of family you married into. May God guide you onto his divine path.

2. My question is, do you really want to bring a child into this kind of situation? Your in laws sound babaric and your husband is obviously not a man. Your life is far more important than your marriage or a child. Don't focus so much on what you may lose and hear what God is saying to you about the kind of family you married into. May God guide you onto his divine path.

26. Is it that ur husband is weak or he's conniving with them to harass u?how will dey dare give u ultimatum.hmmmm.
    As far as concerned,ur hubby is to blame for this!
    Wish u all the best dou and may God grant ur heart desires and put ur enemies to shame.

27. Dr Bero formely of Bridge Clinic is undoubtedly one of the best IVF specialist in the country. Not only is she a doctor, she's also a strong woman of God. And you can tell that God has a direct interest in her practice.
    My sister used her after about 3 failed attempts (one was done in the UK) and it was a success. ALL the women ( 5 that I personally know of) she introduced to her all took in the first attempt. So when I say God is directly involved I'm not just talking.
    Don't have her # or hospital addy, hopefully someone that knows her will drop the info or I will check back after work after I get the info from my sister.

Have faith, ur breakthrough is round the corner. Stand strong!

- Pink!

1. I know how u feel cos I'm walking your shoes. I have also done d procedure. The clinic I recommend which is Dr Beros is Roding Fertility Center. Lekki 1. This is their no 01 892 5216. Good luck.

28. People can ask questions o. Has she checked to know if she is d cause or her husband or the devil etc.. are u kidding me?! So y'all think she just sat there for 4yrs reading sdk blog n eating. Abeg if you know hospital tell her. Madam my aunt just gave birth after 17 yrs of marriage. All d ivf she did here in naija didn't work (abuja) but last month she gave birth in the USA where she did d ivf. So different strokes for different folks. God be with you and cause u to smile.

1. I was going thru the comment and saying the same thing. How can you be asking her if she's sure she's the problem? Or if she and hubby has gone for test? Abu you think she sat still for 4yrs doing nothing

Madam,go to bridges clinic and Georges memorial and ask question. Find out about there success rate and everything you need to know. Then before you go in,make sure you ate emotionally balance as stress and anxiety can be a problem ... Above all,commit it in God's hands,He alone can see you thru it all successfully

2. @poster try st nicolas, ask of dr oloyede, he was d one dat helped my frnd, goodluck. God will give u children.

29. Well I got married years ago and as usual my mother in law started with her wahala when we went to the hospital twas discover that it was her sons fault now her tune has changed telling me to be patient that in GOD'S time....imagine just cos its now her son not me anymore. The wickedness of man. Why do we alwayz blame women for childlessness it could be the man's fault. I love my husband anywayz so I don't plan on going anywhere and praise GOD his condition is treatable so we are just waiting on the Lord.... my dear ivf isn't an easy procedure have u checked ur husband??? If u have then I would advice u do it abroad

30. I don't know any where in Nigeria, with God all things are possible. JUST BELIEVE!!!

31. DEAR POSTER, I CAN IMAGINE WHAT YOU ARE GOING THRU AND I WANT TO ASSURE YOU THAT GOD IS STILL ON THE THROWN,I WENT THRU THE SAME AND AM EXPECTING A BABY NOW,MY CANDID ADVICE BEFORE YOU GO FOR IVF IS TO WEIGH ALL OPTIONS.GO FOR A CHECK UP WITH YOUR HUSBAND,THEN THE DOCTOR WILL PUT YOU THRU ALL THE PROCESS BEFORE GIVING YOU IVF WHICH IS THE LAST OPTION.YOU CAN USE CLOMID IN THE FIRST ROUND AND IT WILL WORK,THEY CAN GIVE YOU A TRIGGER SHOT AND IT WILL WORK....GOOGLE DEDA HOSPITAL IN ABUJA AND GET THE CONTACT TO SPEAK WITH THE DOCTOR,HE CAN REFER YOU EVEN IF YOU CANT COME TO ABUJA.GOD BE WITH YOU

32. My dear don't go for any IVF becos is not 100% the doctors will even tell you. Go to Dollyhams Health care or call this no 08033644450 is the Dr talk to her on your case they will treat it know the root of your problems first that is the most important thing. Be strong and courageous, let your hubby go there with u if he has issues they will also treat it too. I am in the same shoes with you and am taking my treatment judiciously without any pressure from anybody, I will be putting you in my prayers. Is God that gives babies and not man keep praying and be rest assured that he will answer at the appointed time. It is well with you IJN Amen

33. Una mama so u think 4yrs is now too late for a woman 2 bear a child/children? U must b a fool wit a 1st degree. Its people like u who make women want 2 take in b4 performing marriage rights. Idiot. Go force pikin put for her belle nau. Annoying Goat.

1. Thunder fire you ×30
      Your mama na goat
      Oponu

34. Awwwwwwh! Please, What's ur husby saying about the whole thing?..it matters alot, then as u aspire for a very good hospital for the IVF test sweeri do not forget also to climb down the valley of prayers..same valley hannah, sarah, manoah's wife et al walked thru and God granted their request and blessed them.. God never disappoints his people, he is the God of Zero hour, the impossibility made possible God, the God that uses children in serving Kola.. Sorrow may endure for a night but ur morning shall come with Joy.. Hold God onto his words dear, remind him of his promises, never let him go until he blesses u like he blessed jacob in Gen 32:26.

Make out time to visit the motherless babies home to spend time with them; go to block rosary and do "sarahka" for them..as in share biscuit and groundnut and more depending on what u have, then tell them to pray for u; attend children mass.. Always make out time to show kids love, play with them..etc.. You will be surprise to see the wonders from it.. Children attract children..#Secret

Check a prayer i posted in yesterday's post on CHIKA IKE TWitter ish under sad woman's comment.. Use it to pray along, and as u pray, do not forget to fast along....

Never relent.. Stop complaining.. Stop crying... The only solution to ur case its GOD... He is the one who has the final say....and as far as he is still on the throne, you must conceive, not just one o, but shall have ur own children if only u have faith dear.

I will have u in my prayers henceforth along with sad woman and others i don't know..

Smile darling, ur miracle aint far from u anymore.. Just make sure u have nothing against them so God can do the work for u perfectly without any impediment

@i_ChoPtas_Not

1. You too write long stories cut your sentence down abeg so that we won't forget part of ur stories.

2. @Anon 2:16pm..lol... Obsessed hater do Get well soon inugo?

@i_ChoPtas_Not

35. Dear poster, I have been in your position, I perfectly understand what you are going through. I will advice you go to a government hospital and have a comprehensive examination of yourself. ranging from scan, hormonal examination, hsg, if possible Laparoscopy. Plead with your husband to go for sperm analysis. It might be a minor problem which is easily treatable that is causing the delay. I want to remind you that IVF is not a 100% grantee for conception. Its a 30/70 game. This one that you have sold your items, what happens if it fails? Can you stand the emotional trauma?. Please you are the only person that can make yourself happy now. Forget about their threat. They are not God. It’s only the living that gives birth to children. It’s only God that has 100% grantee for conception. As per hospitals for ivf in lagos. Kindly google for (women trying-to-conceive through ivf/iui in nairaland). you will relate very well with a lot of woman who have gone through what you are going through and are now proud mothers of children. Regensis is the latest ivf hospital in lagos with high success rate and cheaper price. There is another woman called mama Helen. join the thread. Relax, you will soon celebrate. Above all, If God does not watch over the city, the watchmen keep in vein. Take this threat to the Lord. If that man is your real husband, your in-laws would soon be put to shame.

36. Go to Elele in River state, meet Father Edeh or just enter the chapel and do your private prayers. My mum can attest to prayers from Elele as I am a product of Gods miracle from Elele.

37. Pls wait for God's time. Ivf has failed many women o. I know someone who did it trice yet no show. Don't allow pressure from greedy inlaws put u into this. Relax in his time you will bear kids. And why will ur husband allow his fam intefere in ur marriage?? Somethings I hear and go mad. So annoying

38. I understand how you feel and by God's grace you would smile soon with your babies. As a believer, everything lies with God. Have you tried seeing a consultant with your husband? I am not against IVF though, it would only work at God's own time. Just continue to pray.

39. Una mama.....u sound so insensitive,,,what's d meaning of "odindi 4 yrs"??? is it a woman that has the sole responsibility of making pregnancy to occur???are you God that gives children??is it all women that have delays in pregnancy that aborted like u insinuated???u sound like a woman who will be a wicked sister inlaw and mother inlaw....dont even say i sound pained cos i had my first child exactly 9mths and 5days after my wedding and i thank God for that. God will surely answer this poster and other women in the same problem at least to put to shame their wicked inlaws who talk like you......

1. Awwww.....emabinu ma
      E take e easy
      Mo kan sere ni
      Ejo e fo ri Ji mi

40. @ anon 9:24,why are you pained?and who told you I sell shoes and bags....low life like you....can you afford even a trip to Ghana?..IDIOT....Come and change me nau since am not ready to do so...as far as this blog is in existence,I will continue typing what I like...ntoi....go and drink Otapiapia and die!!!

41. .......And what is your husband doing about it?

You guys should be in this together

42. Georges memorial hospital Lekki Ph1 Lagos, very good place. D street of d hospital is right opposite d Lekki boat cruise cuisine. Ask for nurse foluke , wud v written her number but I wudnt due to confidentiality. God see u thru.

43. Nothing pass God no matter how hopeless the situation looks
    Poster pls read "woman thou hath loosed" it will enlighten you and direct you on how to handle the situation

44. chei na wa for people o. 8yrs ago when l got married n took in tht same month sm ppl complain it was too soon, hubby even said he had nt finish touching me, l went to get pregnant. Is 4 yrs too long a time, wht about ppl who ve believe God for decades? Poster pls wht is hubby saying abt his attack by his family? Tht man should be flogged for allowing his family make ur life hell anyways try n b calm n prayerful, l pray God grant u ur heart desire

45. DIFF hospital in Abuja (its at aso drive), I kn 3 women dat did Ivf der including my sister and they all hv their babies now!

46. God will see u through

47. @stephanie...noted. ''una mamas comment will no longer be visible.i have had enuff.i think it is deliberate to derail the topics.

1. @Stella, no be write about una mama's comment o, an unidentified anonymous wrote about una mama under my thread.

2. Oh about time. Av had enough too. She just wants attention. Foolish idiot. She'll come under another name. But we are sharp here, we'll fish her out again. Nonsense

3. Long time coming too!
      ...NewBie!

48. Now that her son is at fault, she is singing a different tune? mschew! Be careful, watch your back, because they would be monitoring your activities.

49. I always knewbi needed help with my reproductive system .I spoke to my pastor and his wife first the joined us in praying ,then I went thru a procedure called timed intercourse ,but did mortals in my doctors now moved me to an iui and today my daughter is two oaths old .there are a couple of procedures before an ivf is recommended.I used NISA PREMIER HOSPITAL IN ABUJA. THEIR PRICES ARE FAIR AND THEY EXPLAIN THE DIFFERENT PROCEDURES TO U AND HOW YOU SHOULD GO ABOUT IT.BUT BEFORE YOU APPROACH THE HOSPITALS PLS GET THE BOOK SPIRITUAL CHILD BIRTH BY JACKIE MIZE THAT BOOK WILL HELP YOU BE STRONG...BE STRONG MY DEAR .IF YOU WISH TO HAVE SOMEONE TO SPEAK AND TO WALK WITH YOU IN PRAYER YOU CAN DROP A COMMENT AND I WILL SEND MY CONTACT TO STELLA.

50. Thank u Anty stella 4 posting dis and thank u All 4 all ur prayers n comment. My hubby is a wonderful man,he's been so supportive n encouraging but am so scared he might give in to their request any soon.he's salary is not dat much dat's y he can't really contribute much though he promised me d little I have. My mum sold her plot of land @ sango and gave us d money which my hubby knows about it. I'll try d hospitals u've mentioned to make enquiry. Have been praying and fasting and I no God will do it 4 me sooner than I expect. As 4 oer medical checks,he's perfectly ok,I had fibroid surgery 2 years ago and d Dr told me it grows back cos I still have some little ones there which its too small to remove and dat d earlier I get preggy d better 4 me dats why we opt 4 ivf since preggy is not coming and am scared of its growth again

1. Hmmmm,dis life sha,had fibroid surgery @ age 25 and d dr neva told me it grows back now an 29 and d fibroid grew back infact now bigger and causes me serious pain and I menstruat 4 20days. D dr said I need another surgery urgently and dat I sud try n get married fast after dat so I can start giving birth immediately cos of d chance of it grow again. Boyfriend I no get,fiancee I no get,am so tired and frustrated.

2. My dear I wish u luck o and I advise u to do d ivf fast. Am also married without any issue yet. Did fibroid surgery 2ce now still no hope.u even get mama wey get land sale,me no get any1,ma salary no reach 40k a month,ma hubby sarry sef na 45k,so where we go see money take do ivf. D dr also advise us to do ivf but 4 where.I hear its over 1 million naira. God na ur hand I dey o if dem sale me and ma hubby,am sure we no go fit produce dat kind mone sef. It is well but I blive d Almighty we serve won't 4get us all.

3. Hmmmm,dis life sha,had fibroid surgery @ age 25 and d dr neva told me it grows back now an 29 and d fibroid grew back infact now bigger and causes me serious pain and I menstruat 4 20days. D dr said I need another surgery urgently and dat I sud try n get married fast after dat so I can start giving birth immediately cos of d chance of it grow again. Boyfriend I no get,fiancee I no get,am so tired and frustrated.

4. Poster, Ivf is a very stressful physically and emotionally. Speak with someone who has gone thru this procedure to know what to expect. I've done it 4x but that doesn't mean it doesn't work. I know people who have done it once. Also when u go to the clinic they would advice u to try artificial insemination etc. I did 3 ivfs abroad and 1 here. That goes to show you that everything lies in Gods hands. Even d oyibo Drs will say we have done our own bit and the rest is to God. So please be prepared knowing it could or could not work. The 2 week wait after is hell but it won't kill u.

5. The clinic I recommend which is Dr Beros is Roding Fertility Center. Lekki 1. This is their no 01 892 5216. Good luck.

51. There is an institute of fertility clinic at LASUTH Ikeja, and they are doing a great job,don't look at them as a govt establishment, they are good and its relatively cheap

52. Poster,,pls pray ceaselessly,,, there's nothing impossible for God to do...there were 7 barren women in the bible,,all of them became mothers except one who mocked David when he was praising God...ur time of answered prayers have come,poster and u'll testify sooner than u expect....like some people said earlier,,,IVF is not 100% sure but God is 100% sure.....i think ur hubby is weak to have allowed his people to intrude into his home,,,,he should also join you in the prayers and further seeking of medical attention.....God will make u smile again...

53. @ stk- thank you for blocking out 'una mama'. He/She talks like someone without the fear of God. Like he/she delves into wicked and fetish things.
    @ poster, have faith, your time is coming. Prayer above all things is the key!!

54. Lord Jesus has already answered your mockers so don't fret ok! you'll be pregnant before Nov, ivf or no ivf in JESUS name, Amen.

55. @poster the lord is ur strenght,don't have an idea oabt hospitals that does IVF or any fertility center. Just don't stop praying wit faith and I will pray for u also

56. The issue here is..has ur husband checkd himself,cos dis IVF stuff,to me if u hv d means travel out,also pray..-ts well

57. Please, catholics don't pray to st Rita. They ask her to intercede on their behalf to God. The same way you ask your pastor od G.O a mere mortal to pray for you.
    St Rita is called St. Of impossible cases, I am a living witness.

58. Greetings to every one that is reading this testimony.I have been rejected by my husband after three(3) years of marriage just because another woman had a spell on him and he left me and the kid to suffer. one day when i was reading through the web, i saw a post on how this spell caster on this address (druwagbale@gmail.com) his number is(+2348038498883)& his website(www.uwagbale.simplesite.com) , have help a woman to get back her husband and i gave him a reply to his address and he told me that a woman had a spell on my husband and he told me that he will help me and after 2 days that i will have my husband back. i believed him and today i am glad to let you all know that this spell caster have the power to bring lovers back. because i am now happy with my husband. he is specialize in the following spell.
    1. Getting your lover or husband back
    2. Spiritual bulletproof
    3. Training
    4. Money spell
    5. Long life spell
    6. Prosperity spell
    7. Protection spell
    8. Get a job spell
    9. Becoming a manager spell
    10. Get a huge loan without paying any fee spell
    11. Getting your scam money back
    12. Child spell
    13. Pregnancy spell
    14. Freedom spell
    15. Love spell
    16, vanishing spell
    17. Invisible human spell
    18. Success or pass spell
    19. Marriage spell
    20. Avenging spell
    21. Popularity spell
    22. Killing spell
    23. Cancer spell
    24. Supernatural power spell.
    contact him (druwagbale@gmail.com) his number is(+2348038498883)& his website(www.uwagbale.simplesite.com) it is even written in 1 JOHN 4 vs 1, dont condern any spirit but test every spirit to no the one of God, because God help through man. success

59. Don’t think of anything else just contact priest eka and purchase some of his herbal medication and your depression will go away. This was my state of mind when my doctor told me that i will not be able to concieve due to the Fibroid that was rolling in my family life and when i decide to reach out to the priest, and the priest told me what to do in other to get the medication. Eventually I receive all the Herbal medications that cure my Fibroid and give me the chance to become a proud mother: Eka is a great spiritualist, He did it for me, you can contact Eka on (dreka14demons@gmail.com). If you are suffering from the following gynecology disease::
    1. Fibroid, Hysterectomy, Asthma, All STD, sinus infection, unexplain miscarriage, fibromyalgia.
    2.High Blood Pressure (herbs to reduce your BP within 7days)
    3. Infection, regular body pains (yeast infection),urine tract infection.
    4. Blockage from the fallopian Tube, Hepatitis
    5. Cyst from the ovaries, PCOS
    6. Unpleasant smell from the virginal, virginal itching
    7. Irregular menstruation
    8. Weakness of the penis (not able to have sex with your partner or inability to satisfy your partner sexually)
    9. Watering sperm (low sperm count) not able to get woman pregnant.
    10. Infertility for easy Conception.......
    11. Cure from all kinds of Skin diseases, Toilet infection and bad body odor…….Etc..
    Simply contact the spiritualist DrEka on (dreka14demons@gmail.com) to get his Herbal Medication to cure your disease and put yourself on a motherhood side of life..