Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shocking DIRTY Two Hundred Naira Notes!..

Friday, April 18, 2014

Shocking DIRTY Two Hundred Naira Notes!..

Hi Stella, 
Checkout smelly  N200 Naira notes.
I went to Wuse market in Abuja last month. See what the guy selling packing space tickets brought out from his pocket;,

Its was so disgusting that I had to leave the change with him.  He said they've complained to the banks giving them this dirty stinking money but they wont listen. 

I'm beginning  to hate this country cos almost everyone is corrupt ''.

*why is CBN allowing such dirty money in circulation?..it is pathetic the way the Naira is being abused..ah ah!
I can just imagine the diseases this money is carrying...I puke!

45 comments:

1. Slow news day huh?

2. Ppl abuse d mny. D banks qet charqed by cbn b4 dey will b qiven clean notes. In fact e qet as ur money qo take tear reach sef bank qo reject am cos if dem carry am qo cbn, cbn dey charqe dem. It all boils down. 2us. Lets respect our money. My friends use to say d way I arranqe mny in my purse dey like say I qo no spend am. It starts wif u n me.

1. Yea. Ure rite, it starts from personal care for the Naira. But CBN doesnt charge to change mutilated notes. As is obtainable in any Ministry, of wich CBN happens to fall under d Fed tier, the process flow to change mutilated notes is stressful. So banks/bankers dont like.

3. When we were told to stop spraying money ( naira notes), we felt we v d right to do anything with our money. Now we are looking for clean notes. Is it CBN dat put d dirt on it? We want to start cursing CBN for not printing new notes. V we ever taught of how much is used to print those notes? Nigerians! We are our problems. Stop pointing accusing fingers. Do d right thing n u will c dat good country we are longing for. Stop d blame game pls. I know dis writer must v sprayed money during one or two occasions at a muddy location. Yes, dat is wat became of those notes u threw around. Deal wit it! Period
    I rest my case

4. Happy qud friday 2u all o jare! Christ luvs u n I luv u too even wif dos dat hide under anon and call me a moron 4 no just cause. I still luv u. Hv a wonderful celebration!

1. Pls make it easier 2 read ur comments

5. MAybe the guy lied, maybe he got that money through another means. I've never been given that ind of money by any bank, those notes are meant to be burnt.

6. I was going to say its even better compared to the one i saw yesterday but i took a second look and say that mehn this your own is the ugliest of them all.

7. Pls gather all the shocking n disgusting notes you've rejected and give to me if I won't give u a run for ur money.
    What's the essence of money?
    If the dirty notes can be used in exchange of goods n services,why o why are u complaining?
    We Nigerians complain a lot yet we are the laziest n most spiritual people on earth.
    Rub-bish!

1. OH SHATTAP I find your inability to make sense rather exhausting

8. And it baffles me seeing people sticking their fingers to their tongues to get it wet for easy counting of these dirty notes *pukes* I'd rather spit on my tongue or get water, I even block my nose most times if am handling dirty notes cos they emmit horrible disease filled odour and the dirt that emerges from washing my hands after counting these money unimaginable!!!
    We naijans are not helping cbn, u see 2013 notes already crying to be recyled. We squeeze and fold these notes, some even use them as jotters writing rubbish on them, oil stain, blood from meat seller, ink etc even sweat from keeping inside breast
    We all should be blamed jare, not CBN alone.

9. Well reprinting notes every now and then is what actually causes currency devaluation thats why we need to go cashless, CBN is trying to save the Nigerian economy, when they reprint notes theres too much money in circulation and thats not good, cause already we have too much money in circulation rason being people save money in their houses, fraudsters and all that. pray that we have a cashless or lil cash system like the US to up our game and not ask why we leave dirty money in circulation. besides who made the money dirty?

10. i have also noticed it. recently all # 200 notes i get are either dirty or thorn. Nigeria is dead! .

11. Eewwww! I hate bin wiv dirty money also buh mehn! Dis one is rele over dirty ooh.
    Stella av also discovered dt most of them do it intentionally if u wanna collect ur change, so u can eventually leave it for them. Best thing to do is collect them nd tk it to d bank urself to change it, or betr still, give to beggars on d road

12. That money might be dirty and smelling, but I tell it has not lost its value, there are lots of money in Nigeria like that

13. I login lastnit 2 check my jamb result,only 2 find 2 of my subjects credited an d oda 2 shown NIL{0}pls I need help,hw do I go abt dis or wat does it mean.pls I ned help cus am goin mad.dis is my 5th jamb.

1. Hmmm dis one pass me oh may b d witches in ur villa r using ur pix to do hand fan. Its well dear.

2. Queen Amy, no word of encouragement to the anonymous instead you are taunting him/her. Na wao u see why I dey always attack you? Maybe you are the witch sef,who knows??? I begg get away jare.
      @Anon, talk to fellow jambite ok and pray. E go better

14. smh
    anytime I lay my hands on clean new naira notes (mints), i keep them in my purse until I'm dead broke. lol

15. Ah an Poster na today? E don de happen since 1860. Unfortunately you have to get used to it.. Sad!!

16. Stella d question u shuls ask ur self is Y ar Nigerians making a total mess of our naira??....for Germany way u day, dem day put moni for bra? Nor be wallet una day use?....nor be evry time we go blame Govmnt, were d citizens for still error make we day talk am....

17. Those notes are being spent in Kano without any fuse. Even torn ones are accepted here. Currency is the only thing in the wolrd whose value remains the same no matter how rumpled. Not supporting dirty notes sha!

18. Stella d question u shuld ask ur self is Y ar Nigerians making a total mess of our naira??....for Germany way u day, dem day put moni for bra? Nor be wallet una day use?....nor be evry time we go blame Govmnt, were d citizens for still error make we day talk am....

19. How shameful. I can't even begin to imagine the various germs lurking on those notes. Smh
    Click my name for all your celebration cakes n cupcakes, cheers

20. Stella, the CBN has no choice! As an economist, i can tell you that one of the fundamental tenents of "good money" is that the cost of producing it should be low or not equal to the value of the money itself. For example, if it costs 300naira to produce a single 200naira note then that money is "bad money". Our currency is reffered to as "fiat money" i.e it has no physical backing for its value like gold and silver was used to back currency during the bretton woods system of the years before 1971 when this system collapsed. The sad thing is that the cost of producing our currency in nigeria is so high it debases the value of said currency. It is the cost of production that makes the cbn have long lags between production of new notes

21. Hehe. Let me leave Cbn for now cos their own case has been discussed not too long. The guy na smart guy. He just scammed you of 200.00. Abi una think sey scammers na only internet dem de operate. You guys have just added 200 extra for him. Go back there tmrw and he will still bring out these notes and show you and you will still leave your change again. Hehe. This one na real OBT (obtain by tricks).

22. U shd see some kind notes banks give. Wen i small na mint banks dey give o. Shuo

23. Interesting that this is int he nation's capital at that. Nigeria, pull up your socks!

24. Haha i know that place they always have dirty money next time let them give you clean money or you wont pay.they have the dirty money so that people like the poster will leave their balance

25. The level of corruption in every facet of this nation, religious houses inclusive is disgusting.

26. Cme to kano n see dirty money,u wil jst shake ur head n accept t lyk dt,no tym. EVE E UME

1. Princess Charming18 April 2014 at 12:02

@Eve E Ume, do you stay in Kano?

27. Dirty hausa man's hand

28. Warrisdis??? Ds note is from 1620...EEE!!!

29. The notes look liike what can infest one with leprosy#vomits#
    Errrmm but it's still money sha o.

30. Corruption and wickedness is Nigeria's problem.

31. DISEASE INFESTED!!

32. Yesterday I was trying to send my gateman on errand with N300. I had N200 dirty note and four N10 notes. I searched everywhere looking for N60 I even told my gateman use your money I'll give you later. Lol

Meanwhile there was 30k clean mint 1k notes sitting in my wallet ooo. I just could not afford to spend it cause I can't remember the last time I saw clean naira!
    Even ATMs now dispense turn notes.

33. Of all d currency notes wey we dey spend for obodo Naija now,na 200 naira worst pass. It's like they are straight from the pit of hell.

34. How many of u here ve a good wallet? How many of u always remember 2 stretch out ur money n place it well in ur wallets? How many of u here can swear that as we speak a dirty 200naira note is not roughly placed in ur pockets? CBN ni CBN kor

35. Na dirty notes i go dey carry go ashewo joint now n i go dey pay afta nacking #FreeTohtohTinz