Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Bumper Harvest As NIDF Investors Get N60.71 Coupon Per Note

Friday, August 15, 2014

Bumper Harvest As NIDF Investors Get N60.71 Coupon Per Note

Investors in the Nigerian International Debt Fund (NIDF) – an NSE listed mutual fund - will receive an interim dividend of N60.71 per note as the Fund Managers, Afrinvest Asset Management Limited, commenced payment on August 13, 2014. The N60.71 coupon per note is well above the initial estimated dividend payment of N36.00 per note.

According to a statement released by the firm, “The number of qualified notes on the register of the NIDF as at the closure date of July 29, 2014 stood at 727,515.1892, and a total of N44,167,447.1363 will be distributed to all note holders at N60.71 per note.”

“Dividends have become an important factor for investors to consider and, at Afrinvest, we are committed to providing value for our clients, helping them achieve their investment objectives”,said Ike Chioke, Managing Director of Afrinvest West Africa Limited, the parent company of the Fund Manager.

The Nigeria International Debt Fund invests in the domestic and international debt instruments of the Federal Government of Nigeria as well as those of the 36 States.

NIDF offers investors safety,capital preservation,steady returns,diversification and value, and has a consistent dividend history making it quite attractive for both individual and institutional investors such as Pension Fund Administrators (PFAs),insurance companies, asset managers and gratuity funds.

Afrinvest Asset Management Limited is licensed by the Securities and Exchange Commission as a Portfolio Manager.It is a subsidiary of Afrinvest West Africa Limited,a wealth advisory firm involved in investment banking,securities trading, asset management and investment research with a focus on West Africa.

15 comments:

1. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oky seen....

2. Yet this doesn't improve the value of naira
    ...Ghana cedi that a lot of Nigerians who don't even.know the exchange and they still foolishly laugh at is way better than the naira. I Ghana cedi is equal to 44 naira.. Psst

1. Orela try and be reasonable wen u argue,wat kind 1 Ghana cedi get 4 u in Ghana dat 44 naira can't get for u in Nigeria.den alone can u say d cedi is stronger biko.no talk cos u wan talk.44 naira on Nigeria can get u more Dan wat 1 cedi can get u.i live in Ghana

2. My dear that's the value of exchange rate on line.....
      From a friend who resides there he said 20cedis it's equivalent to 1000naira when I brought this to his notice but he went on to state that 20 Ghanian cedis can purchase double what a thousand naira can purchase

3. Don't even know what they are talking about

4. Rubbish naira to a pound is almost 300 and to a dollar almost 200, that is the only thing worth tackling as regards the currency for now. No1 is ready to Invest in any securities after how many lives were ruined the last crash.

1. My friend, the crash was a global calamity..not just for Nigerians alone.it was a ripple effect. The stock markets are recovering really fast and a good ground for investments..its not just shares, there are markets for other financial product too..

5. Hehehehe.... Stella my sister, these people on your blog are so funny.... Shout out to Eka Joy, TessYYou, Edwin and Pearl. I laughed so hard at their comments. I hail una o. One love.
    Aunty Muna.

6. Wao. Good sow, worthy harvest at a double index pact. Nice one Mr Chioke. Nice one.