Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Omoni Oboli Explains Why Her Dress Was An Epic Disaster At Her Movie Premiere.

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

Omoni Oboli Explains Why Her Dress Was An Epic Disaster At Her Movie Premiere.

Awwww.....Her response to the criticism she received on the dress she wore to Aso Rock for the Premiere of her movie 'Being Mrs Elliot is epic......

Omoni Oboli has subtly apologised to her fans,lets forgive,forget and move on.
Cant wait to see the movie!

*sideeyes*

121 comments:

1. I suppose she was not blindfolded when she was leaving her house, telling stories now. All Na wash

1. What annoys me the most is I read one interview she granted one of these magazines one time and she was all self righteous and forming all decent and not a part of the way other actresses act and dress etc. Now my Q is why act in the same manner you're castigating? Clear case of kettle calling pot black

2. Judgemental much? Hypocrisy should be downsized you know. Many people may cover up their bodies to Aso rock, but their legs will be wide open with the slightest prompting. Ifeneme!

3. Wonder what Madam Patience has to say about this.

4. Akuko n'egwu!!! There's no mirror where u dressed up ni?
      Well, that's not my biz tho!!!

5. Alloy nwoke ike! what do say about that Stellinicious ukwu? Abi u no see that post? Gehe zuruck!

Pepper ose oku

6. Oboli it's ok.we haff hear.next time dress modestly
      Adaora

7. Omoni, abeg holit there! No be so you plan am abi? Ayeyu.
      You wear bra comot for house reach road see say bra don vamoose from chest abi? Or you sew the dress as turtle neck, wear am comot for house as turtle neck con reach Aso see say e don open abi?
      Omoni respect yourself o and respect us, we no be small pikins abeg.
      I put it to you that you had an agenda,we caught you red handed,lambasted you till shame begin catch you sotay you begin confess like winsh.
      Nes time, don't wear such a dress please.

8. Don't mind this woman...
      She's a disgrace to womanhood.
      Rubbish!!!
      She should keep her apology to herself cos we Nigerians are not interested. We know her motive.
      Medicine after death!
      Mtchew...

9. Stories that touch, damage or control, PR......

10. She no get pin for house, when she see the dress open her ches ni

11. She no get pin for house, when she see the dress open her chest ni.

12. Lol. Rhoda u are very harsh...no mercy at all.hehehehe

13. See the dry chest sef. This is the type of chest you call breastplate. Remain for her to carry sword. Mchwwwwwwwwwwww

14. Pepper obim! I saw it oooo! It actually got my 3rd leg standing attention

2. Its quite revealing...and to think she is a mother...she shuldnt have....apology accepted biko......d movie pls?

1. Aunty stells,aint you being abit partial?she should keep the apology for herself,I personaLly think is wash! EVE E UME

3. Its ok...Don't try this shit next time..*now run along

1. ♠Ń’ĂĄÂŞ•Ń’ĂĄÂŞ•Ń’ĂĄÂŞ♒= u be crase! Mehn I had a good laff.mmmwaah

2. Well... She definitely has learnt from her mistake. We all make mistakes at some point, and then we all need peeps to forgive us.

4. Abeg this is not an apology. she doesn't even owe anyone an apology cos all na wash.

she know wetin she carry for mind when she ready dat cloth for the occasion.

forget damage control tweets.

1. Blog Lord, my love, your intelligence - superb. Your wording - straight. You sef - bam. My sentiments exactly about the 'apology'. She did not apologise at all. She showed she was embarrassed then she told everybody who cares to move on. Stella don't help her sound apologetic. The chic is not.

2. Omoni get a publicist asap

5. She has done the right thing. Although the dress is not so bad, just that 9ja pple are difficult to please. The angle In which the picture was taken made it look bad.

Best Oracle

1. Jawai!! Press like botton! O ka omere!

Pepper ose oki!

2. Sharrap jor, angle kor, length nii. Keep deceiving her, Onye osochie gbu. *rme*

3. Yay! Tnks best Oracle for the N200 worth of air time. First time to ever try to load and bam! It entered.....Tnks much

Kourt

4. It's a lie jor. Best oracle u post non existent card come under anonymous thank urself. Yinmu.

5. Loooool best oracle na u post dat thank u from anon

6. Nah....it isn't Best Oracle. Check out my signature sign out. I actually loaded d card, so u two shd get over ourselves!

7. I loaded d card and it's real. Check out my signature sign out ...so get over yourselves!

Kourt

6. I thought this issue was dead and buried? Omoni Oboli my dear nothing do you jhor! Sips green tea! Let me seat here and wait for comments! Gut!

Pepper ose oku!

7. This ashawo Omoni is still talking...
    Btw, Stella keep using my comment to cook your stew, I just hope it doesn't purge u

1. Stop it, she is a mother n a wife
      . Ve some respect.

2. Ashawo! Where your mentor lepa shand aka. Miss. UDENE? Lepa shady=sweetest pussy~stop deceiving yourself!
      Kwakwakwakwakwa! I laugh in guinea fowl voice! Ose oku! Okwu na enyi! GruĂź!

Pepper ose ukpo!

3. Craw craw totoh

8. Na lie
    It's the reaction to your miss two goody shoes image you are trying to protect
    It all affirms all the rumors around you we did not believe for a long time
    Wish you well as its not easy to sell market and successfully make it

9. D dress doesn't look so bad in d second pix
    Sha she don apologize
    Moving on....

10. What is she saying? She didn't know the dress will show her cleavage or what. Abeg spin another story.

11. Aunty u get time ooo@omoni oboli#strolls aways and yawns**

12. What is she trying to say?that the picture did what??..abeg I can't see well..
    Madam don't blame your outfit on the angle of the picture...you went to aso rock to seduce uncle Jona..
    I don't have a problem with your dress cos me sef sabi expose body but there are cloths for different occasion...

13. Ok now.... We don hear oooo.... @Bitch plis, u fall my hand big tym ooooo... Upon all ya shakara and ya big mouth, u no send ya pics to sdk... Nw am very sure u are not handsome, u were only hyping urself... Anyways happy Birthday....

1. No mind am. Elenu razor.
      Even after he went to studio 24, his pictures didn't come out nice. Lol
      Happy bday still, its your day, have fun. God bless you.

2. U no gree free this guy ? You wan die on top the matter?

Mrs. BitchBiko.

14. From whichever angle the camera was positioned, it still captured ur fresh and open boobs...
    Its normal to defend urself...
    But you shldnt av left ur house on that dress to see the no1 citizen and as a pastor's wife.
    I don talk my own
    Where the apology kwanu..?

15. Replies
    1. Ezewanyi e ma baje oo!
      Common tank u all for ur Bday wishes, na him hard u to talk so.
      Or u want to say u ddnt see ppl on dis blog wishing u well.

No be ur fault na! Na too much hailing na him dey cause dis kind tin.Enjoy yasef.

2. Ezewanyi e ma baje oo!
      Common tank u all for ur Bday wishes, na him hard u to talk so.
      Or u want to say u ddnt see ppl on dis blog wishing u well.

No be ur fault na! Na too much hailing na him dey cause dis kind tin.Enjoy yasef.

3. Ezenwanyi ur birthday groove no gree u reply our birthday messages abi?

4. Bwahahahaha. .........my sis,e no easy ooo.....too much medemede and una know my "condition"ooo.......
      Thanks pink and sue.

16. Rubbish, as if thats the only cloth she has in her wardrobe.....Yeye dey smell

17. Stella daz not an apology nah...She just explained why she wore d dress..I dont see any remorse in what she wrote...Though i dont have problem with her dress but wearing it in d presence of d president of dis country is a no no for me...Beyonce was more decent with her dressing in front of Obama even though she is always scantily dressed on stage..

18. Apologise? Tot she was claiming that there is nothing wrong with the gown she wore. It's okay. Still like her though.

19. The dress is not so bad whan she is erect. Thank God Oga Jona no let em eyes divert go there.
    Anyways,Omoni's stylist is an real bad one. Her previous red carpet looks are horrendously horrible(pheeeew)
    O.O,pls in ur next important outing,meet Swanky for a great,non_revealing outfit. I've met this lady in an event b4 n I was like WTDF is she wearing?
    Nne,elevate cos ur levels don hiiiiiiiiiiigh. Again,get some tips from ReeDee. It won't hurt.

1. Renne abeg which one be "erect" again. Lmao!
      You are right but e get as e dey sound for ear. That word has been confined to...

20. Nice tale my brethren, I do urge you to recite it once more...

21. Na her saka. She no get mirror for house be that then. Well she has never been a good 'baffer' so she will not really know the right dresses at any point in time.

22. Madam oboli it is ok,seems u are feeling guilty already. No matter what,that dress is inappropriate for d occasion

23. TRUE ,BUT NOT IN SITUATION LIKE THIS ,WHEN IS THE PRESIDENT OF A NATION

24. That is it.. ....she's just a mum trying to look her best. If given the opportunity to meet Mr president most of us would do almost the same mistake.Remember she has no curves or bum.

1. We will do the same only if we have bad intentions. If asked to meet the President, my idea of a dress will not be in this direction at all. I am more than surprised she thought this was befitting.

2. Nooo Titi speak 4 urself oo... Less is always more. A round neck long sleeve short or long gown wld hv done d trick. None of my biz though l'm sure she is more mortified than she is showing.

25. I'm not her fan but I believe her fans will forgive her.Goodluck omoni.

26. Stella, no be this girl you broke a story about sometime last year or 2 years ago - invloving one Amata lady and a Promasidor guy and the link between Omin and a 'Niger-Delta Governor'?

Abeg re-publish...if you get mind lol

27. Whoever told her that dress is appropriate for the occasion is wicked and not her friend. If na me na suit sef I for wear. And I no see any apology for hia oh.

28. Dear omoni oboli, one of my mum's favorites cos i really don't attend to the nollyzz, but you are some actress!! Your dress sat well,you are not a wood so as to stay stiff, shey na ur talent carry you go there?shit happens.....but did you wear this recently?this style is overdone already,maybe u should see my sketches.

Tailor

29. she don change mouth sharply

30. Ders nofin wrong wit d dress. If her husband likes it,why fault it? Wetin concern una?????

31. Married whore!

32. So Mrs Elliot abi na Oboli, you wore this thing, looked in the mirror, nodded in contentment, carried that your stupid purse and entered a car to the state house? Are you 14yrs old or you have the brain of a retard? Even if you don't have full boobs, infact, even if you are guy, you can't wear singlet to meet your president na except you are Awilo Logomba. You have shown to us how you reason, you need rehab.
    Stella if you no post this comment...

1. Hahahahhahaha, and u just had to compare her to awilo logomba, Chai, omoni bole u don suffer nor be small. LMAO

2. Lol. She get luck say Mummy P no catch am.

3. Hehehe@ Awilo Logomba

4. Chai I don laugh tire. OMONI LOGOMBA.

5. Hahahahaha comment of life. You got me @awilo logomba. Lmao!!!!

33. Yaaaaaawnsssss stretches self n gives a tiny fart.

34. D front view looks nice in d 2nd pic

35. Omoni Na God go judge u for dis kin dress way u wear go see jona

36. Abegi! Make i hear word!

That doesn't sound like an apology mbok.

Stella you needed to see what she said earlier about the supposed dress and visit to Aso rock. How she went with a small purse and went back with a small purse (like an outrageous cheque can't enter a small purse). how she slept alone in her hotel room (who asked her), and how she styled herself ( so she still styles herself), and how she went to Aso rock just for Jona's blessings ( He be God abi Abraham?).

Its not like she owes anybody any apology o, but she shouldn't have even said anything after the backlash.

She should go ask Rita or Genny how to dress to visit a President of the largest West African Country.

Whew! Make i chop my Fisherman soup first.

37. U think say she no want make Jonah yash her. All na packaging

38. She does not owe anybody apology, but Aunty Patience may not allow her to come close to her husband again. People judge you superficially according to your dressing. Rose

39. what is she yarning? She should not insult our intelligence. She wore a gown with the front slashed to the waist & she's saying what? that the white hankie/ wrapper/ blanket/duvet she used to cover the 1 kilometer wide look fell disappeared? She knew exactly what she was doing biko so why is she apologizing? Apologizing for what sef? Does she owe anybody any apology for trying to sell her market?

*Going back to read what Blessing Egbe the movie producer wrote again*

40. Not appropriate for the venue of the premier anyway she get reason

41. Omoni first impression makes a lasting one. This tweets doesn't seem like an apology...she owes no one it really...deed is done...

42. Stories dat touch... Well if Mr Oboli lyks it dat way; we r definitely looking forwod u ur stepping out wt undies nxt tym. Am stil ur fan though, ciao.

43. There is nothing with her dress. The problem with you people is you forget to judge yourselves before u judge others. Before u call her all sorts of names, have u checked ur in bed conscience?
    And no I am not Omoni! You pple get a life abeg, u r too backward in Nigeria!

44. yeye dey smell...dey dere dey apologise...i resemble ur "husband"? na ur Dundee United husband u DISGRACE now...no be ur fan

u wear ds kind thing go meet a whole president? ok oo..u think say na " Allen avenue" u dey go stand dey find customer?

45. Bitchpliz happy birthday o'jare...it almost skipped me.
    hope u are having a blast?

46. I didn't see that as an apology. Besides does she owe anyone an apology?

47. This isn't how to dress to see a president but she went for "private screening" of the film so d dress follow.

48. Well, she really doesn't owe anyone any apology. This is where having good values and quality friendship come into play. Ones sense of right and wrong shouldn't come from the public but from within. If she dressed up, looked in the mirror and honestly felt within herself that she was appropriately dressed, then she shouldn't feel bad with what people said about her dress, being fully persuaded that her appearance was okay. Apparently she not only have convinced herself that this form of dressing is acceptable, but also the people that surround her share the same views. If only the public had not frowned, she won't still have seen anything wrong with it, so we are still where we are. God will help us all to make the right choices.

49. stella i take God beg you, leave epic alone, make epic leave u. hian!!

50. Nothing like an apology. In the end she is an adult so she knows why she wore it.

51. See the dry chest she is exposing sef?
    So that doormat you call a husband also told you that you look good in that outfit?

52. Apology accepted

53. how humble of her.... not her fault though

54. @best oracle. shut up. keep supporting your fellow runs woman shogbo

55. Na she sabi jare, she wear pant come out na herself she dey disgrace.

56. Omoni was a gud girl until that stupid Governor opened her eyes.... I will not mention any name for now. she has a lovely family tho minus her lazy hubby.
    Signed,
    Nwanyikeukwu

57. The dress actually looks really nice, just extremely unsuitable for an event at aso rock, how could she have even felt comfortable wearing that in the midst of all those old men sef. Imagine the leering

58. This is the dress the whole hooplah has been about? I don't even see bustline. Her entire breast area is covered up. Much ado about nothing.

59. Lol @ "she no get pin for house?" SDKers are so funny

60. I still don't see what is wrong with this dress though. could she have worn something else? oh yes but this is not the worse plunging dress i ever saw. and apologise? really? she needs not apologise to anyone in my opinion. justsaying

61. Me I don't like castigation abeg! No be una talk say her hubby lazy? Cos me I no kn! Then the poor babe shine her eyes take style style dey send message to Oga Jona and u guys re here blaming her,
    Come Omoni baby! I dey ur side joor, how many of u here will have that opportunity and just fringe it? Even the so called married cover cover women? Me I won't waste it, she simple give Mr President something to think abt and imagine in his spare time! Omoni!!! Correct babe! No dulling abeg! I dey ur side kampe, No shaking, Let them say!!!!

62. I totally understand omo

But next time cover well

63. My dear hypocritical Nigerians, you people should shut ur faces. There is absolutely nothing wrong with d dress. If it was Beyoncé wearing it, it would have been okay. Put all ur negative critics to beta ur individual lives.

64. My dear hypocritical Nigerians, you people should shut ur faces. There is absolutely nothing wrong with d dress. If it was Beyoncé wearing it, it would have been okay. Put all ur negative critics to beta ur individual lives.