Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Accident In Calabar Yesterday Evening.

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Accident In Calabar Yesterday Evening.

An accident occurred at the traffic light by mobil filling station,Murtala Mohammed highway,Calabar at about 7pm on Saturday September 20,2014.
The blog visitor who sent in this report says....

'' The accident involving a trailer of Unicem loaded with cement and a commercial taxi was caused by the taxi as I witnessed. The taxi that was at the service lane was supposed to turn right into MCC road as the green light was still on, but instead the driver stayed on the road without making a turn right thereby equally preventing the trailer from turning right also....

The trailer rammed into the taxi and pushed it into the almost 9ft deep tunnel, the lady that was seating at the front fell into a coma immediately while the driver came out of the taxi and started running towards the highway in his confused state.

Other passengers only sustained various degrees of injuries.

About 7 NYSC members were standing at the traffic point begging for alms for the treatment of a sick boy, they narrowly escaped death by the grace of GOD
( I saw them taking off in different directions), no be joke oooo Stella.

Please tell all SDKers to pray for us here in Calabar because it is really getting out of hand with these avoidable accidents.

Thanks

HRH STivin-Dolph D Ekeh''

#FaithRemainsTheCompass.

24 comments:

1. See da motor sef na case own its own.

2. Thank God no life was lost. Happy sunday everyone.

3. geez....thank God no life was lost...God help ur children

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

4. What is a unicem truck doin on the road by 7pm! These drivers r looking 4 who to kill. Their movement only starts frm 10pm. I gues senator liyel is soft on them. If it were Donald, u dare not be a heavy duty vehicle on the road b4 10pm.

All these accidents sef, Abasi mbok protect us, amen

1. Senator Liyel spends most of his time now in Abuja. I guess the work don tire am!

2. Shut up so even if lyel was in calabar he will be inspecting the roads for trucks..... Ple will not use their heads but always pour blame.... Is there no other person running the transport sector?

5. Thank God for His mercies. Evil shall not befall our households

6. We thank God for everything cos no life was lost.

7. Driving tests need to be formalized in naija! Getting a driving licence without being tested is partly responsible for the high rate of accidents imho

1. That is not true, lack of law enforcement is the bane of our problems.... In dev countries ple still misbehave but most get tickets, fines and ban that cautions repeat offenders.... Some of this issues have nothing to do with driving rules but ple always think they can get away with almost anything....

8. Hope the lady in coma recovers.

9. God help us thru dis ember months Oº°˚˚°ºoo

10. Thank u heavenly Father no life was lost.

11. Hey,nawa o...God please help us.Need to be uplifted spiritually? Tune in to Ifm 92.3 and listen to T.D Jakes ritgh now...seems like he's speaking directly to me.Bless his name

12. OMG!!! God bless my Cally. My mum keeps saying the same thing about so many bad happenstances in the once quiet people Paradise. Heal my land papa. It is well.

13. Saw a gurl fall out from a keke,she fell so close to d tyre of a bus.thank God d driver of d bus stopped immediately..thnk God 4 her life..

14. Thank God no life was lost.

15. Lol @ d corpers running in different direction.
    Wat r dey doing @ 7pm begging for alms?
    Wonders will never end.

1. Desire go back and read the story again word for word.... That's y u got f9 in English....

16. Why is it the taxi driver's fault. The trailer should have stopped. It goes to show that the trailer driver was either speeding or was distracted or didn't have good brakes. I have been at junctions several times where the traffic light is green but the driver in front isn't turning right or left but going straight. I don't ram into them I simply wait it out.

Though the taxi driver was on the wrong lane, it's not enough justification for the trailer driver to ram into him.

1. Lovely tess shut up an eyewitness is talking u are there vomiting crap...... So ur experience must be the same with others?

17. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to
    be actually something which I think I would never understand.

It seems too complicated and very broad for me. I'm looking forward for your next post, I'll try to get the hang of it!

Stop by my web-site: sn.im