Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives.

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narratives.

New Day...
New Stories...

NARRATIVE NUMBER ONE
DEATH THREATS FROM PHYSICALLY VIOLENT HUSBAND.

Good morning
I have been keeping this mail for too long not knowing whether sending it is a good idea or not. By I am sick and tired of not speaking out.. All the time,I see domestic violence story and people ask what the are still doing with the supposed partner,I just say to myself this people don't get it and that's cause I am in the same situation.. I have a husband who rather he's the boss and you there slave.. Everything has to to hi sway.. He beats me up at any given opportunity.. Made it impossible for me to have a life.

Since I got married,I don't think I have been happy. Yeah,I same the signs by I was a naive young girl thinking things wouldn't be that way after marriage because that's what I was meant to believe by him. Every time he hit me during courtship was always a mistake and we had a long distance relationship where I saw him once in 3months..
Even when I was pregnant,the beating didn't stop,at some point I became scared I was going to loose the baby because of how he kicks me and hit me all around the house. 

I decided to stop answering him when his talking or angry but that didn't change him as it even infuriated him the more. I still got beatings even when I don't respond to his argument for keeping silent because he thought that was me snubbing him,when I talk,it is that I don't have respect..The whole beating caused my baby to be delivered prematurely...
I don't do anything or have friends because I am not supposed to to out or hang out with anyone. Since I wasn't born here,I don't know anyone.My life is just a lonely and a depressing one. I want to do something for myself but I can't do anything because I am caged here. 

He makes sure money doesn't get to my hands so that I don't have enough of anything to do something of my own. He makes sure he buys everything in the house leaving me with nothing
I have ran back to my parents place times without number but they keep sending me back. My dad has warned I never come back again to his house. He doesn't see anything wrong with what my husband is doing because he did same to my mum. All thru my growing up,my dad was always beating up my mom and she stayed. 

Now he wants me to do same and I don't want to. Looking at my mom,I know she's not happy at all. She was confided in me and  told me she wished she leaved to find happiness and to know what it is.
Stella,I am ready to leave even this minute but where do I go to? Most times I wish I had anyone I could stay with them for sometime so I can get myself together and get something doing. 

I fear for my life.. All he does now is issue death threats so which he tried to carry out but failed. I am just so confused,depressed and tired.. I don't even have anyone to talk to. I am just so tired.

.....................................................................................................

NARRATIVE NUMBER TWO
LONELY IN A LONG DISTANCE RELATIONSHIP.

Dear Stella

I really do need your advice and will like you to post this on your blog for comment. I find myself in a situation beyond me and need advice.
My life these past few years has been one roller coaster after the other. My Finance passed away early last year and it was the worst pain I have ever experience in my short life. I am 31 years old, a hardworking female and I consider myself to be really attractive. I have a well-paid job and currently doing an MBA 10years from my post-quadrate degree so money has never really being a problem to me.

Following the death of my late husband to be two months before our proposed wedding, I drifted into depression and could not come to terms with reality. I spent a lot of time going from church to church, reading books, reading the bible and in clubs looking for comfort and unfortunately no one could help taken away the pain, it was just something I had to deal with and it was a really hard journey.

Early this year, an ex-boyfriend contacted me and wanted us to rekindle our previous relationship. We have dated a few years ago before I met my late partner and I recall we had major communication issues.  Apart from the communication issue, he is a good man. He is not rich but has a bright future. He is God fearing and loves people – both qualities that initially attracted me to him.
I thought well about it and decided to rekindle the relationship as we never had any serious reason for a break-up.  He is based in Nigeria and me in the US so we visit each other frequently.

But Stella the problem here is this…..this man can happily go for a week without picking up his stupid phone to make a 5 minutes telephone call to check up on me. I have discussed this with him and he says he will change but he doesn’t understand the meaning of the word change. To be honest, I assumed he will make more of an effort but as times goes on I realize I put more into the relationship than he does.

I asked him why he has this problem with communication and he says it just in his nature and does not know how to communicate or spend long period on the phone. Stella this is correct because he is a very quiet man but I just don’t understand how a relationship can flourish with very little communication. We do not Skype, neither do we face time, sometimes it takes him days to reply my messages but when we are together he really is attentive and does a lot to please me.

I am very tempted to two –time him and just date someone else but then I also wonder if am asking too much from him. Stella please help me ask you blog visitors …… I am lonely in this thing we are calling a relationship and need to hear other’s opinion before I date another without dumping my laid-back boyfriend.

*you already know how he is and you cant change him.you sound very passionate and a die hard lover.you know what you want,if he isnt filling up the space then quietly let him go.Communication is the key to a healthy relationship

122 comments:

1. Your ex can pay you attention when he's not with you because you are not his main girl but his side chick. I've been in those shoes before. My opinion.

1. Girl! This guy doesn't love you or he has a serious gf in Nigeria. 

Iv been in a r/ship for 3years+, 2years of it was long distance as I was in London and he had just relocated from US to Nigeria , Infact the r/ship started with LD, we saw like every 6months, ie,2x a year. I suck at keeping in touch / communicating with friends and family but in my r/ship that was not the case. My bf and I communicated every single day from whatsapp to bbm chat to skype then phone calls almost every day. LDR works, only when the 2 people are into each other. It can never work if it's 1 sided. 

My advice to you is: do not call that loser anymore, if he calls you pick up but put your self out there, have fun, meet people, go on dates, eventually you would meet someone then dump that other loser. After all you have been through you deserve to be happy.  
      **hugs**

2. As for the 1st poster in an abusive marriage, stay okay? Stay and continue to receive the beating of your life from that loser of a husband, then when he eventually kills you then your child will suffer.

Hiss.

3. As for the 1st poster in an abusive marriage, stay okay? Stay and continue to receive the beating of your life from that loser of a husband, then when he eventually kills you then your child will suffer.

Hiss.

4. May God bless you. That guy is probably marred with kids or has a mIn chic. In this day and age of bbm, whatsapp, Skype etc someone does not communicate for weeks. Lol

5. N2, do u need a suit sayer to tell u that u are dating urself? Or do u need it to be written on the wall? Babe,u no get boyfriend.

6. Stella, please for the love of God can you make an extract of the domestic violence questions and answers interactive sessions we've had here in the past, so that it can serve as a template to those seemingly annoying relative questions we read everyday here about abusive spouses and whether or not to leave them? My God, the cliche is becoming appalling and alarming. That will answer the first poster.

Second poster. You are in a relationship with yourself and u know it. So why compromise ur sanity and happiness for an absentee minded bf? C'mon move the hell on.

7. The poster of narrative 2 sounds familiar.

8. I don't even know what advice to give to the first poster when she already knows the right thing to do. My dear, u are right that people will not understand u more than YOU do ur own situation. But what we all have in common is grief...only some are more than others. Same for happiness. So if you can manage ur own grief and be a punching bag then stay there. Otherwise emancipate yourself. Do u want to die before ur time? Godspeed

9. Lol! Sisi eko darling, you always crack me up each time you react like this. The truth is, people who are troubled will always want to tell their own stories and want fresh advice from blog visitors. They may feel their ordeals vary from the other narratives. Since this blog provides cathartic release for a lot of people, let's try to be more accommodating. Trust me, I get impatient with clichés as well but I guess the end justifies the means. A lot of people have benefited from other people's stories here. And guess what? No matter the advice or life lessons, people will still make the same mistakes and still cry out.

2. @ first poster in an abusive relationship, the earlier you accept your faith the better. Its called for better for worse. At second poster you need deliverance because first fiancee died and the new one is not that into you. Stop forcing it. Kike

1. Kike I think u're crazy. Like seriously, there are better ways to dish out advice than that. What is she forcing? Stupid idiot

2. Kike you are very silly. Her' faith' right. Desperado, poster do not listen to the likes of Kike that will die just to be called Mrs.

3. Did u type this for real? So any1 who loses a fiance and dates with minor hitches needs deliverance? Ok, continueee.

4. She should accept her faith and die in an abusive relationship because it's for better for worse?

5. Sowee BV's, i've tried 2 put this the mildest way I possibly can and this is wat I could come up with... @ KIKE, MAY GOD PUNISH U for the comments u just posted. A.B

6. I'm shocked all of you are replying the "buzaga" the first telltale sign to show her height of stupidity was when she wrote "faith" instead of "fate"! Very foolish human rice! Can't believe we bear the same name.

7. God will Punish you too. Kike

8. You married a man just like your d dad. Now the question is do u want to be like your mum? Answer that question then u will know what to do

3. Abeg i no dey fr man wahala dis mawnin jare.. it fuckin rainin.. and am listening to Adele

4. #N1. As you make your bed...
    #N2. For there to be a relationship there must be communication. Stop making excuses for him, he's quiet and bla bla bla and bla! He's two-timing you! Maybe he's gaining stuffs from you, non lo so...since you're richer than him. Go out there and find happiness and stop being depressed from a relationship that is supposed to make you happy.

1. PD Young Billionaire24 September 2014 at 14:52

@Jayem...As she makes her bed???i m afraid thats an insensitive comment to someone hurting.

2. Jay how did she make her bed na? She admitted to being naive like most naija women are in the name of marriage.

5. Poster 1, even if its begging, leave this crazy man at once before he kills you and marries another mad woman like him who would now kill your child or unconcerned relatives who would destroy your childs life....because your dad used to beat your mum that's y you too settled into that routine and thought he'll change!....
    In a second tot, you can start grinding broken bottles and put it inside his food...before you know it, he'll have stomach problem...na person wey get perfect health dey struggle with woman....better still, use your pestle to cripple his legs..or go on your knees, fast and pray for a change of heart! Its your choice...you are d one feeling d pain...you'll know when you can't take it anymore!
    Poster2, nothing can change this guy and if you want rest of mind, leave him, move on and be happy on your own or date another guy...you are pretty young to waste your life on a log of wood!
    !!motherhood rocks!!

1. hahahahahahahahaha@ grinding bottles....let me add dis, wen a woman is ready to leave she doesnt inform her parents just wait till u die nd step mother call ur child a witch. hissss Nigeria women nd by force marriage. Rubbish.

2. N2 poster this life is funny.i went through similar stuff u r going through.was once I a long distant relationship with a guy in Greece.we talked, mailed at first. He really seemed sweet . fast forward after some time he stopped calling.i did all the calling, he reluctantly answered when ever he did.i endured though I told him how I felt about the whole tin, he said he was busy and all.what broke the carmel's back was one day I called him after not hearing from him about 2 weeks . although before this time I was calling because I was scared n he didn't answer. So when he eventually answered, he told me he traveled and what's my problem that I wouldn't let his fone be.we exchanged hot words and we hung up.one week after the saga he didn't call.that was wen I said to my self, it's over.this happened in 2009, meanwhile he deleted me from all social networks.3 weeks ago, he sent me a fb message that he's in naija, he misses me, that he lost his mum(wants to play the pity party card), he's sorry the way he treated me, he wants me to use this opportunity to meet his family blah blah blah.i didn't even reply cos I dont have time for bs.i am married now and happy and grateful I broke it off with that loser.dear poster dh and I was in long distant relationship(us and me in naija) before I joined him.he calls me like at least 3 times a day, texted, fb messages etc.he was the one that did the major work ,communication wise.so please break up with him now and heal.relax your real man is coming to get you . don't call him again, let him go

6. Narrative 1......Leave that "horseband" of yours alone...dont let him kill u for ur parents...I think he is mentally imbalance....Remember d case of @Titi Arowolo?.....

#Goodluck#

Narrative 2......eyyaa....It is well with you...please leave that Hungry looking guy alone...i think he is an opportunist...u love him more than he loves u...dt is a BAD sign...u have seen the RED alert....what are u still waiting for?
    God lead you aright

Wining Wednesday

#Galore

1. #2..this was me 2010-2013,now I'm free thank God. I'll give you an advice someone gave me, that helped liberate me.its healthy and refreshing for lady to date/marry a guy that loves her more than she does him.it save a lot of heartache....Go FIGURE!!!!

2. My hubby was exactly like the guy in your story, poster 2. We are both in the states but during courtship he hardly called. He's a very attentive guy when around me too. My advice for you is to leave him for now and move on with your life. That's what I did. And when hubby came back a few years later, he was a lot better. We're married now and he's a great and loving husband. You have to teach him how to treat you and let him go. When he's ready to apply your teachings, if he really loves you, he will come back a better communicator.

7. Narrative 1......Leave that "horseband" of yours alone...dont let him kill u for ur parents...I think he is mentally imbalance....Remember d case of @Titi Arowolo?.....

#Goodluck#

Narrative 2......eyyaa....It is well with you...please leave that Hungry looking guy alone...i think he is an opportunist...u love him more than he loves u...dt is a BAD sign...u have seen the RED alert....what are u still waiting for?
    God lead you aright

Wining Wednesday

#Galore

8. Chai!!..first poster is in a bondage...
    My dear,that's not marriage..you can't work,you can't hang out with friends,no money and the worst of it all is your parents have turned their back on you...
    That man wants to kill you and the earlier you leave the better for you...
    Steal his money and run away biko..can't deal..

9. Second Poster,sorry to say but that guy no love you period!!..
    I wonder why you are putting your egg in one basket...
    Give other guys a chance joor..
    Oriegwu!!

10. N1: you are solely responsible for your ordeal right now cos you claim to have seen the signs before marriage yet you went ahead! how can!!! no violent man will change after marriage, na by magic or what?
    As for your dad he's just being wicked and heartless and i hope this doesn't bring him into using his hands to bury his own child someday (God forbid)why would he ask you to keep going back to a man who's bent on making life miserable for you?
    my piece of advice: RUN!!! you cant continue to stay with your husband, he's just a selfish and insecured being, if you don't leave he might kill you one day.
    Trust me, he has girlfriends outside and if you die, he has a replacement for you already
    It may be difficult starting life all over again/ moving on but when there is life, there is hope

11. the first narrative really got at me, poster please run as far as your legs could carry you. please and please, someone is trying to kill you and you re still there, seeking advice??? go to your father's house and stay there, tell your dad you cant leave if he ask u to. Leave now, i repeat LEAVE NOW...

let me go and read d second narrative..kai, things dey really happen!

12. At 1st poster, i suggest you find an ngo that helps dv victims, hopefully some blog visitors will be able to supply their contact. Stop going back to your parents; they obviously have nothing to offer u in this respect.
    Hope you find the help you need, pele.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

13. N1 Oh dear! Dis is heartbreaking!
    Sending u warm hugs
    My first reaction was To offer u accomodation and feeding til i sort urself out buh u mentioned he is a violent man(dat one is not really d ish cos he wil be beaten up if he nears u) buh den Ur parents not being in support of u leaving.
    Really dont know how we wil do dis one.
    Soo sorry darling.
    Where do u réside?
    Kai!dis is deep!

N2 Communication is over essential in any relationship.so dont get dat Ur Guy o
    Me,i am not à phone person(although not where d Général is)
    I can watch ma phone ring endlessly n not wanna pick it buh i loove writing text messages n chatting.
    So i dont get dis Ur bobo...call,he no call,write,he no write....ha
    And he just met u so should still be tripping about u...Hia
    Whatever u do,just know he wil be like dat wen u Marry him o...so ask urself if u can live wit dat.

So sorry about Ur love...he is resting in Peace.

1. TGW u can hug ehn! Lol don't mind me oo motherly genes na im cos am.

2. As in eh every post hug hug gosh

14. N2 iv bn there,same story as mine though we were both in nigeria,found out he was cheating.it might not be the same wt yours but if he is not making yu happy,let go

1. N2......I was in ur shoes less dan a year ago. I can boldly tell u dis ur guy is two timing you. I couldn't take it for 3mnths sef,but 5months later..he got married. So abeg,dump him and be open to meet better human being

15. Whenever i read about domestic violence, i wonder if a man beating up his wife regularly is actually a human being or a beast. Y would a man kip sending his dauta back to an abusive husband to kill her? Probably bcos he did same thing and sees no wrong in that. I pray that God will deliver the first poster through the hell she is currently living in. For the second poster, my only advice is that communication is to a relationship what water and air is to every living thing.

16. Poster No 2, y b in a relationship ur not hapi in for u to complain its means his attitude is a problem to u, I wld advice u leave d relationship since he is not ready to change. Plz think hard n do wateva makes u happy. Poster No1 ur case is complicated cos I dnt knw wat 2 tell u, u'v made us understand dat leaving d marriage is not an option cos u v nowhere 2 go. Mayb wen u die in d marriage u will finally rest since ur ppl dnt want u back. So I honestly dnt knw wat 2 say exept ur indirectly asking bvs 2 contribute money 4 u to start a new life.

17. Some of d things I read here makes me wonder.i feel deeply for u dear.husband indeed

18. Madam stellina has said it all....communication is d key!

19. #1...sometimes I wonder who raised some men. Thank God for my life n family...my sisters-in-law always talk about how my brodas takia of dem(even though 1 or 2 of dem dey play 'side betting',but dey don't joke with their wives n kids)...am sure my future MIL will alwayz pray for my parents for raising such a fine youngman.
    #2. Maybe it's his nature(some men r naturally like dat)...maybe he's not all dat into u...whichever way it is,I wish u goodluck in ur relationship(now or future)

20. U guys were in a long distance relationship and only see each other once in three months. And in dt little time dt u see urselves, he usually hits u and u believed they were mistakes? You guys are the "causers" of ur predicaments.

But then again, I wonder how a man will sleep with someone he claims 2 love in the night, and beats her black and blue in d morning!

Poster, leave that stupid union ALIVE now dt u hv d chance 2!!

*lips sealed and watching*

21. ANGELRAY SAYS
    @ 1, which planet did u come from, most women are the architect of their misfortune, this animal beats u before marriage and yet u went ahead to marry him, if u don't ve anywhere to go, then go to PLUTO cos i don't ve any advice for u.
    @ 2, If u are not happy with ur guy why not dump his quiet ass and look for a more jovial man to spend the rest of ur life with chikena.

22. ANGELRAY SAYS
    @ 1, which planet did u come from, most women are the architect of their misfortune, this animal beats u before marriage and yet u went ahead to marry him, if u don't ve anywhere to go, then go to PLUTO cos i don't ve any advice for u.
    @ 2, If u are not happy with ur guy why not dump his quiet ass and look for a more jovial man to spend the rest of ur life with chikena.

23. What so I say oooo! N1..but what about church, at least. One elderly same e man in your family or just run away and go somewhere somewhere somewhere. Just confused. N2. There are some pple like that though. Try someone else first because all this quiet men can be deadly.

24. No 1 I honestly don't know what to say to you. ..sorry to kick you when you are down, but you had it coming. ..someone who use to beat you during ordinary courtship. ..and you expect a miracle to happen during marriage to change him? Your father is a typical example of most African men and your mother was too weak to leave. .My dear, you can't tell me you don't have a friend or relative you can squat with till you figure out what to do with your life na...haba! !! Please no matter what, leave him before he kills you cuz he has tried it and failed. ..He might succeed the next time. No.2 My dear. .I understand exactly how you feel. ..I was in a similar situation, met this guy and was a bit skeptical about dating him, but after much persuasion from him, I decided to give it a try. ..dude won't as much as pick up the phone to call...only when I call that he'll say "lemme call you back" I endured for a month but the last straw was when he travelled to abuja and didn't call for days. ..I had to call to know if he was still alive and the goat had the guts to ask me "na you wan kill me ?" When I asked why he didn't call, dude told me he was too busy. ..too busy with work even in the evenings? Hell no hun...I had to borrow myself some small sense and dropped him like a bad habit biko....mama didn't raise no fool.I suggest you do same.

1. Love d way u dropped d guy jor. I can't deal with a guy that will neither call nor text. For what nah?

2. But you be king na? U be woman? Lol

25. Dear ist poster honestly I do feel 4u,u must be a quiet type 2hv bin tolerating aLl dat,I wud advice u to save up some money if u can do it by selling off anytin @hom maybe wen he's nt around or rather ask ur mom to raise u some money to move to a distant land to strt up a new life with ur baby or file 4a divorce! Don't u hv brothers,sisters,cousins,uncles or evn aunts? Ppl 2stay with for d time being? D man is treating u this way bcz u re too queit,he shud try it wit sm1 lyk me,I go use iron brk him head wen sleeping! Pls run for ur life b4 its too late. Sm men r evil! @2nd poster stella hz said it all,if he doesn't change nw dnt xpct hm 2change latr in marriage! Simple!

26. Poster 1. Look for an ngo that will help u. If u are in Nigeria. I think there willl be some. If abroad go tohthe police and report with evidence or go to the imigration center.
    Poster 2. I was once in a relationship like
    that. At a point I got sick and tired cuz apart from the fact that he won't call he was feeling like he was doing me a favour by dating me. I had to leave. So ask
    yourself if u can cope with it. Else u better
    leave. - BS

27. Sorry sweetie, but he is cheating... He has a Nigerian wife or relationship and is with you for the money. No matter how quiet a man is, he would always want to talk to his lady and get comfort from her at all times. He won't respond to your message because he is busy with his family. Giving the attention he won't give you to some other woman, just let him go, because he is blocking the doorway for another man to come into your life...

28. Narrative 2. thats his shortcoming and he is not gonna change, the amount of pressure u mount on him notwithstanding. so, if communation is VERY key to you, pls move on. your very compatible partner will come, just hold on. Time/age not on your side, huh? its better to get there late than get yourself into a lonely marriage, and them no dey catch late-comer for husband house you hear? hang in there and keep praying...it is well.

29. @no 2, either he is Laid back or not, a week is a long time 2 go without picking up d phone 2 check up on some1 u claim to love!
    "WHEN SOME1 LOVES YOU, S/HE SHOULD BE ABLE 2 MAKE OUT TIME FOR U, NO LIES, NO EXCUSES, NO BROKEN PROMISES".

And since he is not making out time 4 u, there's prolly one small geh ova here dt he is giving most of his attention to, and God help you if U are not d one taking care of his arse financially

*lips sealed and watching*

30. Gist2: look for someone in your vicinity to date. Long distance never worked unless it's neighboring states not countries.
    Too far apart.
    Gist1: am heartbroken for u...Am lost for words whenever I come across a helpless person and I dnt know how to reach out...maybe I should pray for that your horsebandman to fall down and die.
    It is well wit u sister.

31. Kai. D English in d 1st gist tho. Choi!!! 1st tym commenting. Lol

32. N1, May God see u through. N2, Are u sure u are not dating urself?

33. N1, May God see u through. N2, Are u sure u are not dating urself?

34. My dear poster. U took de words right out of my mouth, I can't say a word wen he's angry if not its just beating, he nags and complains about everytin. We don't relate in any way,our relationship is like a boss and a slave,notin I ever do is right even sex is like dem dey force me do am. Its really fustrating. De only thots I have is ti find a job. Wen I have enough I will just take my kids and just run. Am just fucking tired. Mrs kate

1. Hmmm...nawa o. Yet ppl like us we never enter wan still run enter

35. @poster...communication is a vital key...leave him if hz really lackn in that cos it seems u cant change him

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

36. Bv1: run away from that house before your body leaves the house in a bag!!!

37. Case no1,I sooo feel 4 u right now.your case is quite opposite from mine.my fiancée is leaving me cus he said am an OSU and his father will disown him if he marries me.am with my parents now and I don't want 2 go back 2 where I work cus it will be boring 4 me as I stay alone.no more weekend visit 2 my fiancée's place.I really need sm1 2 stay with me.wenever I think of going back,I start 2 cry.I would have said u can com and stay with me.I jus don't no wat 2 do

1. Osu in this time and age??..
      I thought they have stoped that shit..

2. Osu in this time and age??..
      I thought they have stoped that shit..

38. N2 I totally agree with Stella on this one, communication is key to any successful relationship and if someone is not meeting up to expectations then u let them go jeje which brings me to N1 Dear poster u knew the guy was very abusive towards u during courtship yet you stayed thinking he'll change when he marries you, abeg make I ask are you the Holy spirit cos He's the only one that can change a person... Well my advice to you is that you should keep praying for your husband cos there is no problem that is solvable as far as you hand the matter over to God but while u are praying o please for your life n the sake of your child better give your husband space o, look for somewhere to go for the time being before he carries out his threat on ur life. I pray God's helps you make the right decision cos I know how difficult it is to get out of am abusive relationship.

39. Case no1,I sooo feel 4 u right now.your case is quite opposite from mine.my fiancée is leaving me cus he said am an OSU and his father will disown him if he marries me.am with my parents now and I don't want 2 go back 2 where I work cus it will be boring 4 me as I stay alone.no more weekend visit 2 my fiancée's place.I really need sm1 2 stay with me.wenever I think of going back,I start 2 cry.I would have said u can com and stay with me.I jus don't no wat 2 do ....case number 2, if he really loves u,u will know.I have seen long distance relationships DAT communication isn't der problem.u are rich and he is also.so going 1wk without talking 2 each oda is a bad sign.

1. Poster 2 I think u're hus side chic, and he's gaining something from u. How can ur bf not communicate with u in 5 days, sees ur calls and doesn't return any? Sweetie u better run before he rakes u unaware. Poster 1, God is ur helper and will see u thru.

40. Its quite unfortunate that options available to the woman in an abusive relationship is limited. Madam; if your family cant help you, you need to seek the help of NGO's that offer aid to battered women, because staying with your husband is passive suicide.

The second story; You need to ask yourself if you can live forever with him the way he is. If yes; carry on, if no; quit the relationship now. He could change; for the better or get worse, or he could remain the same. The question is; can you live with the behaviour? Remember 'Forever is a very long time.'

41. Poster1...it is well, Can you go and find a job? Something that will make you leave the house everyday.

Poster2- Some men are like that, he may be stingy. Just have another boyfriend and let him go. That relationship is dead on arrival.

XOXO MYSTERY

42. 1. the choice to leave or stay is yours but you must not. Your husband is unfaithful in this marriage. Foremost, seek God and FAST AND PRAY, so that you can have a family to call your own. Only God can change such a man. And remember the scriptures; Love never fails. You have an opportunity to find solace in the Bible
    2. You have to choose whom to serve. You don't visit the club and read the Bible rather you go to a gospel fellowship and read the bible. Above all, look inwards and be sincere in your seeking God. For houses and wealth are inherited from parents but a prudent wife; spouse is from the Lord.

43. Narrative 1
    Its so disheartening you are going through all these. DV is a no no for me as I prefer to quit such courtship before it digress into marriage. Anyways, I fit give you accommodation depending on your location, but what if your husband find you come my house?

Narrative 2
    Communication is Key. You know what to do.

44. All. These DV gist, I'm tired. Poster wat do u want us to do now? Find u ahouse or wetin? Then later u will still go bak 2 him.

All I can say is. If. U can't giv urself brain then RIP in advance.

1. @XYZ, isn't that rather too harsh... I know it's ur opinion buh before u drop ur opinion, please fink about how it affects an already depressed person... n lest I forget "the main reason 4 suicide is a slight push" yes ur comment carries that much weight... think before u write... A.B

2. Such mean comment! You didn't have to say that Mr or Mrs 'my life is so perfect'.

RayJay

45. The guy is keeping another relationship in Nigeria....that is if he is not even married. Have you taken time to come and spen with him in Nigeria? Be wise girl, men has deep heart....please be guided.

46. @1st Poster: Even if u get a temporary accommodation, how certain are u that ur hubby wouldnt go there to constitute a nuisance? Ur story is really pathetic. If u get help outside the state u're currently in, pls go. i doubt if he'd travel all d way just to cause trouble.
    @2nd Poster: Ur story is similar to mine. Only in this case i'm in an unhappy MARRIAGE. My husband & i live apart. We hardly communicate & it's killing me. I don't keep friends, so there's no one to share my thoughts with. I cry myself to sleep most times. U're lucky u aint married yet. Pls, let him go. Communication is life.

1. PD Young Billionaire24 September 2014 at 15:08

@Hawt Mrs...make friends o, hold on to the good ones.All the best.

2. Awwww sorry Mrs Hawt..

47. Stella is right @d 2nd poster communication is the key to a healthy relationship if he doesn't change abeg just Waka leave the relationship jeje.

48. #N1 u beta leave dat house b4 he kills u. I don't undastand hw some women will stay put in a violent marriage. U allowd d hittin dat's y it has lingered dis long. #N2 u already know wot u want so follow your hrt. Communican ÈŠ̝̊̅Úª key in evry relatnship. U guys are not on d same emotnal level so go get urself a man dat suits u.

49. Stellino,where is Mrs Akudo??????

50. To poster 1 . Leave the bagger alone or ull end up dead . My ex was like that too . It's worse if you keep silent and don't reply it means ur rude !!! .

51. Poster 1....Why won't your husband punch you? When you cant construct simple english?

1. I am sure u were born Sad...and Sad u Shall Remain.

2. @anonymous 2:19... the mere fact that ur privileged 2 hv attended a skl and learned the art of reading and writing doesn't mean err 1 got thesame opportunity. u forget that it's God who gave u the privilege n can decide 2 make u less privileged some other way... so ur only problem in this life is a suffering persons poor construction of grammar? may the Good Lord see u... I don't know if ur actually this stupid or just very good @ playing d role... A.B

52. Poster 2 this thing recently happened to me, if am with my bf, he will be sooooo loving and caring, but when I leave am the one doing the calling. I asked him why he does not call me? he said he is not used to it one tin one tin. I even lied I was Peggy he said he wants it, but for a week he did not call to ask mi if I was dead or Alive. I just stopped calling him, am telling u for two weeks now I have not heard from him. Poster 2 pls move on.

53. N2 run far away because, if you love receiving attention like me, you need a man that also loves giving and receiving attention also. if not one will always feel cheated, look for one that has the same soulful needs as you when it comes to the emotions.

54. PD Young Billionaire24 September 2014 at 15:06

#N1...I feel ur pains dear, I wish you lived abroad, u would have called the cops for the beast. Pls be strong and prayerful.You will be liberated.Get information on how to have an NGO that handles DV help you out since you dont have friends.But what about ur old school mates ,church members, siblings, etc???
    Plan to leave please.I hope u will be able to get custody of ur child when the time comes.All the best dear.Death is not ur portion, anyone that wants u dead will die for ur sake.U will overcome and come out victorious in Jesus' name.Sorry dear

55. Pardon my typos please. So many errors and all
    Wasn't in a good mood when I wrote that so didn't even proof read or anything,just sent it as I was done typing
    I have had it in mind to send this mail since but couldn't cos I really don't know what I want people to say to me either than what I know which is leaving and having a better life. But the fact that I can't to back to my parents crumbled all my plans.. And yes,I really don't have friends.. I am just so alone. No one to talk to ,no where to go. I have lived in this state for a while now and I only know my surrounding as I don't go out.. When I do go out,then its with hubby and he would be watching over me like a hawk.

I can't work either because I am not to go out,this wasn't the plan,the plan was I was going to work because I am a graduate but now he has refused that from happening saying he doesn't want my bosses deceiving me with gifts and promotions to get to me. Then he wouldn't start something for me because I will get exposed and meet people who would make me stray since the state is a highly corrupt one in his words..

Reverends are even tired of settling our issues as I always report him to the reverend father's,they talk to him and he acts like he's going to change,we go back home and he becomes worst and hits me for inviting a third party.. For those saying I am quiet that's why he's doing this to me,well you are kinda right in a way but it comes from the fact that am already emotionally shattered,physically battered and mentally down. Not only is he physically abusive but also emotionally abusive. His words are sharper than two edge swords and they have pierced thru me

Well leaving is still my plan,that is something I would definitely do cos staying here is killing me, can't even close my eyes to sleep well for the fear of the unknown and this same person goes out and pretends like his the best. Yeah,I same it coming but like I said,I was very young,naive and grew up some where we didn't get to know so much coupled with the family I am from. I felt it was a mistake the twice he hit me in relationship cos he cried,begged and promised,swore on his life and all,if I knew what I know now,trust me,I would have ran as fast as I could..

But then,I have made the mistake and I am carrying my cross. My Child came out at 7months because of the whole thing. He's big now and everyone is waiting for me to have another child,but I don't want to,I stopped sleeping with Jim voluntarily now. All he does is forcefully have his way with me and I just lay there like a log of wood after which I take my contraceptive to remove anything in me

Well,someone,I am kinda relieved I sent the mail because I shared with someone aside my parents and a priest. I wish I had a friend tho,who I could stay with but then I think to myself,how long would she have to put you up? How would you take care of yourself and how long are you going to be dependent on them and I realise I am so doomed. Because I wouldn't want to inpose myself on someone. I hate been pitied. I hate been a charity case.

I haven't spoken to my parents in months now,cos I feel they have left me to my faith. Its had. I am tired of writing. If I continue,I would just use up all the space herehere.

Most of you might insult me and call me names but then I have called myself those same names

1. Dear poster I am moved and touched . Please try and go back to your parents, even if they disagree, try your favorite uncle's or aunty's place.and be adamant to going back to your husband's house. I really wish I could help you, cos assuming I was in naija I would have taken you to my family house and you stay as long as you want till you find your feet.may God fight for you and your child
      Adaora

2. PD Young Billionaire24 September 2014 at 17:48

@Poster...I m so sorry.Does he have good relatives that can intervene? My dear, there has to be a way! Where are you based? I mean ur city? U can start making friends on this blog.

3. Where is the state? How can anyone help without knowing your location?

4. Poster what's ur email

5. @poster, u have brought tears to my eyes... I understand what ur going through buh I don't think self pity is an option @ this point in time. I think u need more action and and fast thinking. Please u haven't told us where u are... and please ignore all the hurtful, disgusting and dis-heartening comments. I pray the good Lord delivers u from this mess ur in. Please answer... wats ur location?

6. Start looking for for a job online... Start occupying yourself with things gets to enjoy your own company first, work on building your own emotions. Read others story it can maybe help you... Sorry love,

56. @ Poster#2 - The man is just taking advantage of your situation. I beg don't be desperate. Pray that affliction will not raise again in your life. Be more vigilant, this your bobo just wants to travel jare.
    @Poster#1 I don't know what to say. Run back to your village? Run to his parents since your parent will not accept you? Stella pls give her 50k to start a biz? Kind hearted SDK pls help her leave? Quick question, how do you read blogs, when he has restricted all your access to the outside world. Your case is not as critical jor.

57. I'm appalled at some of the comments being posted. What do some of you mean by "you made your bed, lie in it" and "the earlier you accept your fate, marriage is for better or worse"!!.....and these are the same people who will comment "oh poor thing, she should have walked out of the marriage" and bla bla bla if she is 6 feet under with a wasted life!

Get real peeps! Offer helpful advice.

1. Dont mind some people.
      Imagine one monkey saying she gets beaten cos she cant construct good English.
      Ndi ala.

58. @poster 2, while reading ur post, d only thought I had is simple " dat man is after u for ur money n not bcos he loves u"...no matter how laid back a man is, he would somehow find little time for his woman, atleast to call u once in 2days...all I can say is dat u should open ur eyes n follow ur inner instinct, maybe u should try paying him a suprise visit. I hope he really has something tangible doing n not just a so called "bright future". Goodluck

59. Poster 1, please i will offer my tiny suggestion. Like most people said, RUNNNNN! But am sure you are asking to where abi?
    The answer is in 3 folds:
    1. if you know where he keeps his money, steal it and go to another twon for now.However, if you dont know anything about his money, do THIS as it my favorite..heheheee

2. arrange for boyz to kidnap him, collect his ATM card and tortoure him for his PIN. They should be withdrawing the money till it finishes, no matter the number of days it takes them ok!!!

on the other hand, you can arrange for boyz to beat him well ENSURE, his arms carry POP and his leg limps! ok!!!

I wan see how he want take that same hand beat you or the chicken leg hit you..

YOU DON HEAR????
    LISTEN TO THE WORDS OF WISDOM darl..

60. N2, so at your age you are still wasting your time with a looser? Please let his ass go. N! Your dad must be a woman beater to tell you that.

61. HEALING-RAIN!!!

Poster#1
    You cannot carry fire in your bossom and expect not to be burnt. You sound like an effing masochist while your hubby is an effing sadist. Are you for real? So you didn't have enough of this beating during courtship,you dived into the lake of battery to get constispated first. Honestly l can't and will not advise you, death and life are in tjhe power of the tongue (prov.18:21) decide if you want to remain with your beast and die before your time,then write your obituary and epitaph so that mr.sadist can come to stella's blog and post for us to read and sympatise with his sorry ass.

Poster#2
    If you do not want to develop halitosis in your marriage tomorrow because of lack of communication. Communication is the backbone of any union,its the oil that must not dry unless you want rust to set in. kick mr.no communication to the curb. For an MBA holder you sound very insecure. Are you afraid other men won't come? Its a win some,loose some world so keep an open mind,you will win again. Do not allow depression to blind you. What cannot be changed in courtship cannot be changed in marriage. You can't repair a damaged adult.
    Wrap his lame excuses and return it to him. Even ghosts/spirits communicate with their kind. Say bye and happy to miss you to mr.l don't know how to communicate madam.

62. Poster 2, ur man sounds like my ex. He doesn't communicate cos d secrets r much. Dnt confuse his lack of work wiv ambition. Nd dnt u dare fall 4 his scheme nd relocate him to d US. Leave dat man.

63. Story 1- it is better you leave that man alive than dead. The choice is yours.

Story 2- that relationship is dead on arrival. Communication is the key to a healthy relationship.

Advice to story 1&2 posters.
    Don't let sentiments becloud your sense of rreasoning.
    Act fast, act right!

64. #1-have you ever done mid-night prayers before? Embark on 3 days midnight prayers (1 hour), pour your heart out n ask God to forgive you, pray for change and make a vow and see whether God will not hear you, fulfill it after. If you can't, my dear leave that man, report to the police n get a lawyer n inform him/her in case of tomorrow.
    #2 My dear its obvious, I once had such relatnshp only for me to discover that I wasn't d main but I thank God for blessing me with a man more than that guy. Pray to God, He hears. #Goodluck and endeavour to share yr testimonies.

1. I wear midnight prayer works!!! From 12-2am...

65. Narrative 1 please leave that horseband I beg you. Don't u go 2 church? Find someone u can run 2 her place 4 few days. U will be amaze that things will turn out ryt when u leave. Money might be a challenge 4 u and ur baby. But the 1st thing 2 do now is pack ur bag and run. Other things will fall into place. Leave now.
    Narrative 2 follow ur heart

66. @ poster 1, go to your church and ask for a temporary separation. I hope you re hard working, this is not the time to make excuses o. For the sake of your child that would innocently assume battering is ok and may make the same mistake you made.
    @ poster 2, go and start thanking God for revealing your fiance's true nature. Anything you see now will not change once you guys get married rather it ld get worse o.
    Well done, Stella.

67. Poster 2:

Story of my past!

My husband was like that when we were dating! I was always very mad and angry that someone that loves me so much and could break neck for me when around won't pick up the phone and call me. I quarrelled and quarrelled and accused n accused him of cheating (but he kept swearing with his whole life that he wasn't cheating).

I sat down one day and called myself to order cos I was gradually becoming a nag. I started observing and realised it wasn't just me. His mum cries on phone for not hearing this guy's voice for over a month. Say what??

After a sleep over one day, I woke him in the morning and told him I wanted a break up. He said why? Told him because my emotional needs and his own are not thesame and I am not prepared to change him or allow him make me accept what wasn't cool with me. My dear, he knelt down and started begging. Said it wasn't intentional, it's just that he doesn't just see making calls as something important pls dt he was ready change.

I thought he was joking! My sister, since day till today (4yrs marriage now), my husband doesn't allow my phone rest again! It looks like overdoing sef, but my dear; I over love the overdoing!

So, talk to that guy! If he truly loves u, he'll certainly adjust. Some men are like that. Though ur case maybe different; Buh u need to hear him 1st and threaten him!

68. Poster 1, please i know you are going through a lot, but please hang in there. Ignore these people that are being used by the devil to bring you down. They are unaware of what they are doing. Please be strong, come out of the depression you are in and find a way out of that house. Look for an NGO, call a classmate, find a way out for you and your child. You a beautiful person and God has started doing something great in your life by giving you the boldness to send your story to this blog. My sister your story will change, just please do not give up. I am praying for you. Remember, God is more than able to complete the good work He has started. Deliverance is around the corner, do not give up, read the Bible, pray continuously and trust in God because as you said you have no one else.

69. Thanks guys for all your constructive responses, I appreciate your advice and opinions. My so call bf has never asked me for money and also has no intention of relocating from Nigeria in future due to work commitments. So in that aspect I am certain he is not with me due to the size of my wallets. In terms of being the side – chick, that I cannot confirm because everyone has secrets and I can never know what he gets up to at all times. Thanks guys, at least I now know I am not the strange one in the relationship and will feel no guilt dumping his non-communicating ass.
    Stella I know what I want and that is what I need to go for. I appreciate you.