Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doyin Okupe Tweets That Dr Adadevoh's Name Was Not On The National Honours List Because...

Monday, September 22, 2014

Doyin Okupe Tweets That Dr Adadevoh's Name Was Not On The National Honours List Because...

Doyin Okupe SSA to President Jonathan on Public Affairs has tweeted the reason why Dr Stella Adadevoh was omitted from the National honours list......

Remember Dr Adadevohs role in containing that the Ebola virus did not spread beyond First consultant hospital when Liberian Patrick Sawyer arrived the hospital?

She died in the line of duty and because of her,many lives have been saved,albeit a few died.She died but we still celebrate her ...

The National honours list comprised of 350 names and if you ask me most of the people on that list do not deserve to be awarded!

The same people who make the law in Nigeria break it when it suits them so what is he talking about?....Let me end this post before i get really rude and cuss him out!

Post humous honour is the highest honour given to someone who dies for a good cause Mr Okupe and thats what Dr Adadevoh did,SHE DIED FOR A GOOD CAUSE!!!!!..or is it Chief Okupe?

51 comments:

1. Abeg which National Honour was giving to abacha..or is Abacha not died ni.... O ga oo

1. Your english sucks

2. Stella don't waste your saliva; we are in a country that can drive you crazy if you let it.

3. Abacha HAF DIED nnam...supu oyibo!

4. Well, Lagos state argues that there was nothing exceptional in Adamevoh's role in the Ebola saga because she was simply doing her job. It was also reported that Fashola became highly irritable with the constant suggestion from some quarters, esp her family members, that honour should be due Adadevoh.
      The gov's argument is thus, what about the others who also died like Ada? The nurses and a few others? What would be said of their services even as they suffered the same fate as Dr Adamevoh?

Thereafter reliable sources from the lagos state ministry of health were forced to release the truth about the event that surrounded the doctor and her death. It was revealed that she would most probably have survived the incident if she didn't hide herself initially, as she refused to be quarantined because of her status and family name stigmatisation... She thought the center should be meant for the likes of Justina, who sadly, also died, and other low class citizens.

It took her husband and her dear friend, the commissioner of health, Dr Jide Idris, to force Adamevoh to be tested, which was about 7 days after she showed signs of Ebola.

She vehemently refused for her blood to be tested. She kept saying that she would run a test herself. After a few days that she couldn't draw blood from herself, she reluctantly agreed for the ambulance to pick her from her home. Meanwhile before that, she was stooling and vomiting, and would lock herself away in her bathroom, while her husband became frustrated and was at loss of what to do. Her husband knew that she needed help, but she thought otherwise and she frustrated his efforts.

Now, when the ambulance finally arrived, again Adamevoh refused to come out of her house to be taken away. It took about an hour to ferry her into the ambulance. After that, when they got to the hospital, again it took them close to two hours to plead with her to come out of the ambulance. With all the delays and days after she showed the signs of Ebola, the virus had time to knock her out. Everyone who knows the truth and was close to her will know my narrative is short of the truth..and is not in any way meant to rubbish her memory.

By the time she was out in hospital she immediately fell into a coma that very evening, she was exhausted...,and the rest they say is history.
      Now the anger is not so much about honoring her above others who died along herself. But the grievance is that Dr Adamevoh who should know better, delayed things out of stubbornness. Those closest to her at work, including the honorable commissioner for health, are upset that she could have survived ebola just like that lady doctor who narrated her ordeal and survival story recently....if only she surrendered on time like the few who survived it.
      She kept saying 'don't worry i'm fine. I'll test myself and let you know'..which she never did. Wasting 10days which was the most crucial time that the virus got the time to eat her up.

Sadly, this was the case with Adadevoh. This is not a propaganda to dispute any awards that anyone may wish to endue her posthumously..but the contention here is whether or not she should be regarded above others who died like her while doing their job. Most especially the nurses who who had more body contacts with sawyer.

I have only described on good and firm authority what the situation with Adadevoh was ...which is not in anyway a malicious attack on her memory or anyone else. So if u are unsure, Pls read again before you attack me out of context. RIP to all who fell in the line of duty.

5. Really?nat awards ain't given post humously?should we start with the list of pple dat have been given such awards first before he knows we are still awake'?these pple actually think we are deaf,dumb,blind, illiterate and stupid but dats what they are rather!!d man should have just shut up,cos even d fool is considered wise when he holds his peace says the scriptures.mtceew!

6. @Sisi..hmmm I am certain I also heard this story the week she passed. Because a friend of my husband is a director in first consultant too. They didn't want to make it public so that it wouldn't seem like they are castigating her. I was very angry too because I thought she felt in the category of the class of people whose immune system could survive the Ebola. Unfortunately she allowed things to be severed before surrendering herself for help. I also heard about the doctor who died at home and was embalmed in his bedroom where he was kept for days. It's really sad.

2. Do those awards count for anything?

1. I really understand people seeking for her to be given an award...
      ...if she should be given an Award, then Justina deserves one too and any other medical practitioner that must have lost his/her life for this cause.

...but then this is Nigeria...anything/everything goes.

2. I agree with u. The others should be awarded too. After all they died whilst doing their job. People atimes make suggestions that would make some others who do not agree with them seem like heartless folks. This matter shouldn't be up for debate. What the govt can do is organise a mass tribute ceremony for all of them. That way no one is honored in isolation. And then their families would all be pleased. It could be done as a national heroic event or something.

3. someone needs to call president's attention to this...she deserves it.

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

4. Okuku or whatever he calls himself shud take several seats. is he done nagging Oby Ezeks now? I guess twitter is his office, releasing official matters via twitter, oh well, he's just as clueless as his boss. kmft !!

5. Dear Doyin Okupe, the regime which you currently work with has broken so many "laws". This one can be overlooked too. Tell that your cork and bull stories to the marines.

6. Please give her a post humous National honours award. ..it is not rocket science. ...aaaargh.

Too much explanation.

XOXO MYSTERY

7. She will forever ne honoured in our hearts aunty stella,God will judge all dis wicked politicians.

1. That's rude. Not all politicians are wicked.

8. BLOG ANALYSER: I agree with u stella, u are 100percent right. Some people don't deserve it!

9. That is definitely not an excuse. Maybe she should have fought for her life, then I wonder who they would be giving awards to now.

10. May her soul rest in peace. But i have seen people that loot the nation get national honours , is that fair? #confused. What was given to Abacha aka looter again?

1. I beg help me ask!
      They gave Abacha a posthumous award and now he is saying something else .

11. Shey if i call dat Okupe useless Man now,some people go say i no get respect.
    Monkey Ebiliekwe like him.

1. Hmm monkey ebilekwe *winks* na ochanja market hmmmm

12. Okupe, dat woman deserves to be honured by this country and this administration. People get post humous awards. Like stella rightly said, most pple on dat list do not deserve it. They've just made the national award thing a huge joke. No wonder the likes of Chinua Achebe rejected it to avoid it staining their rich profile.

13. This people think 99% if Nigerians are illiterate hence they just say thrash

14. The thing is that, this country is not worth fighting for.
    I am not sorry to say this.

15. Chatter box abi twitter box,there is always a first time to everything,if you can make laws,you can also change it. Even God changes protocols once in a while. She can be the first post humous recipient. You can give NHA to a a rogue politician and undeserving twats and you can't give this brave woman who died saving others? Obongowo,you no get excuse mbok.
    Tell your boss,we want late Dr.Adadevoh to be honoured.

***HEALING-RAIN***

16. Gej breeds extraordinary liars like Okupe and Abati, u guys that gave abacha honours and many others, u guys have sold ur conscience to d devil, u are still lying against d dead that saved ebola from getting to u all in aso rock, shame, d hottest part of he'll is waiting for u, Abati, okupe, gej and ur cohorts

17. She is dead and gone and no national honor will bring her back to her dear family and loved ones.
    Even if the govt fail to do the needful, it won't change the fact that she was a hero and we will forever honor her in our hearts.
    She will always be fondly remembered by Nigerians.
    Continue to rest in peace Doc.

18. What the woman has even in death is greater than a bastardized national honour that's worth zero these days.

19. Abeg Nigerian Medical Association should do something in her honor if the country can not do it...that's why doctors have a nonchalant attitude to work,they don't want to kill themselves over nothing...

20. She died for a good cause not course Stella

21. Abacha's award was different. Google still dey check am. She deserves better jor.

22. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Story for the gods.....

23. Thay should find something tht can be given posthumously and give it to her because if not for her actions, a lot of us would be posthumous

1. Hhahhahhhha, hey pretty you just cracked me up . Lmao. But be as it may, Nigerians know in their hearts who their true heroes are

24. She will receive her honor in heaven. She remains a hero. Even God recognises her so dnt worry abt mere mortal award when there is an everlasting one in heaven.

1. Mr okupe that's not a good reason at at all

the people that you qualified what did they do? ??

25. Now all of u are cussing out GEJ and his cohorts, forgetting how u licked his smelly rotten ass on his "Clueless" post! Naija I hail o! Weather cocks!
    Blady confused hypocritical creatures!!! Even you Stella! Mtcheeew

26. Wasn't ABACHA honored after his disgraceful death??Yet the law does not allow honoring a woman who actually died a "honorable" death. Abeg take several seats Okupe or whatever you call yourself.

27. Y should her name be on the list? Sawyer was in that hospital 3 days before they started testing for Ebola.......nothing heroic there cos all hospitals should have been prepared for any patient coming from Liberia......she did a good job no doubt but nothing heroic....

28. ppl will b discussn serios mata and somones main job will b to b corrcting english blunder?pffftt.....so abacha walkd up to d stage to collct d award ko?dis presidential bulldog is just an impulsiv liar.....devil go use dis ppl do pillar for hottest part of hell fire.....lemme stp nw bfor i gt angrier n cuss somone out..............JENNY

29. With d testimony of the doc dat survived ebola, it proved Dr. Adadevoh really tried to contain dat ebola before she was infected n taken to d dungeon they call ebola centre. our Nigerian govt have a way of ruining their reputation over n over again. Keep RIP Dr. #PreciousIbik

30. They should give her and all the health workers that died from Ebola. Including the cleaner.

What addition have all the people on that list brought to Nigeria.

31. Jona o gbadun,awon to tun fedibo fun o wulo.

32. Its better they don't give her that award cos her family wil not reject it but i know people like Doc. Adedevor wouldn't want to be associated with such "pay as you go award" reasonable Nigerians have distanced themselves from such awards. Nwankwo S.O.

33. God will continue to make ur lives unbearable gej,okupe,abati and d rest of them.. jz like u have made three square meals a big deal to masses.. good road..good healthcare
    Ur reward is in hell..take d money to ur graves

34. she for get honour if she thief money. In this country take care of yourself first. Forget patriotism o!

35. I think his reason for not giving her an award is stupid. But in the same vein, I don't think she deserves to be honoured above the others that died the same way in the line of duty. A national prayer day can be declared in the memory and the repose of her soul.

36. Let them show us the law!

No regime has eroded values in Nigeria like this one. Their mouths are wells of falsehood.

We should have an award called Hall of Shame. May be up to half of the people in that National award list will be moved there. The ever lying SAs too.