Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Genotype Challenge As Told By Elfrida

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Genotype Challenge As Told By Elfrida

....Stella, I personally feel my genotype is a plague to me worse than HIV. lol

I feel so because being of the AS genotype makes the probability of settling down really difficult.Why does life have to be so complicated?. I can almost hear someone saying I dont have a problem but as a matter of fact I DO.

I am getting older,my eggs aren’t getting any fresher and I just seem to have limited access to eligible bachelors with a compatible genotype and living outside Nigeria makes my chances even smaller. OMG

I have never been that girl who envisioned her married life as one born out of settling,I want love, crazy passionate love. Not screensaver love o, the kind of love that makes every day feel like Christmas and I know it exists because I have been there...... BUT MY GENOTYPE CURSE SNATCHED IT FROM ME.

If anyone has researched genotypes and all its inherent problems,I think I am the champion of all researches.
30 years is staring at me in the eye and I can’t seem to find a man with compatible genotype as well as other pertinent qualities and every day I see congratulations on engagements, I wonder how every other person in the world happens to find a genetically compatible partner except me.

And then again I wonder is that why many of the marriages today are based of convenience and not love. Why they crumble after a short while because they were contracts and not that passionate ride or die love?

31st 2009-1st 2010 I remember one of my prayer points.It was ''God let my next boyfriend be my last, I want him to have a job, he doesn’t have to be good-looking but he should be presentable, let him love me and love you''.... I totally forgot to add ''and let his genotype be AA''.

I met a guy at that time, and the way we clicked, nobody could tell me nothing, God had answered my prayers and I had found my soul mate but alas,genotype happened.

After a few months of dating, we found out we were both AS, and talked about it. We were like no way we were letting each other go. We would make it work. but after family and friends opposed and four years of trying to get parents approval,dudes liver failed. He said ‘think about the children’ I cant.

Haa,my world crashed.I did my genotype test like one million times. Always came out the same AS and I died each time.

Now automatically every guy I meet, I ask ''what is your genotype?'' and with each response I realize that the ratio of AA to AS is like 1 to every 60.
...so what is going to happen to the rest of us?

Elfrida.

120 comments:

1. I am equally AS, most people are, you have to keep believing and hope for a miracle, God will bring the right person for u at the appointed time.

1. I am AS and funny enough, most guys I've dated were AA.. Just keep reminding God and He will def listen to your plea. Pele dear.

2. I am AS and have never dated any genotype than AA, too many AA around I think

3. My dear poster, I love your humour even as you talk about something serious. However u should know that it is only recently that many Nigerians have started to take full cognisance of their genotypes. Many have married hurriedly without even knowing their blood group. While some do not see the need for it, or perhaps are not better informed. And so many others are spiritually reliant and would often say "God will see us tru"...while they ignorantly make babies to suffer for their own negligence. And very few pair who are both AS have been lucky to have AA kids. So it varies dear.

However u shouldn't let the genotype question be the first u tender any man that comes ur way o...else you'll seem desperate and strike as one who is just after a man for the sake of making babies. Be discreet and methodical in ur quest to ascertain ur man's blood group type.
      I think I want to relate the asking a man's genotype on first contact with asking him what his monthly income is...such would flee and think that u are a gold digger...while the other would feel u need a man for the purpose of child bearing FIRST, before loving him for him. My thoughts anyhow. All the best

4. God already gave u d right man n u throw that away. Am AS and my DH is AS too. Am born again and by his blood am sickness free. In d spiritual realm my blood is AA. If u like let 1 million Dr say it's AS. Jesus who died on d crooss for me declares AA. All my kids are AA. Live by the word and the promises of Christ.

5. You are just an ignorant buffon. Anon 12:35 you are a wicked woman. God despises foolish people.

2. Ur best is just yet to come. Calm down and don't stop praying. AA full everywhere n medically, there's nothing wrong if 2 AS get married. It's been made easier now. All the same, there's nothing prayer cannot do.

1. I understand what it is like to be abroad and still feeling you have to choose within a small group of people when these men are not dropping off at your feet everyday but this is where the God factor comes in. Are you a christian, just pray, express your heart to God, serve him diligently at your local place of worship and leave the rest for him. He works in ways we can never ever ever understand. This man that seems elusive now could just walk by you, boom and the rest is history. Open yourself to God, worry not and don't do anything he would not want you to do. Your own is your own and he is on the way. Stella please post this oh, my hand nearly break on top this encouraging message.

3. My dear relax,I know how u feel cos I ve been there before. God works in a mysterious way, his wonders to perform.he will perfect it at his own time. Don't make a descision u will regret all your life, allow God to do it. Its well

4. My dear, it does not only apply to "AS" alone...30 years starring me in the face and i'm yet to find the "one" and i'm "AA" so I believe it about the appointed time, we can't cheat fate nor be God to ourselves.. the right man will come and he will be all God says he will be to you and much more..don't question fate/God because the next will be you questioning your parents..every disappointment is a blessing from God...have faith...

5. My dear, I feel so much for you. Don't worry, God will send your soul mate. I didnt know what my genotype was when I met my husband who's the love of my life. We went for test later and we are both AA. Keep praying to God and he will direct your path. Its well with you. Don't lose hope.

1. Mine is even worse..always thought I was AA..My folks have my result..so just imagine the shock I had when I went for another test and was told I was AS!!! This was during my pregnancy test ooh,Cos we both had our genotype results and didn't think we needed to do it again before the wedding...luckily hubby is AA!had it rechecked na..kai! I still believe there was a mistake somewhere..il get another opinion!

2. Exactly what am going through now thought I was AA untill recently we went to hospital because of our baby and Gbam they said am AS I have told hubby I must go for another test thank God he is AA. That is what they call honest mistake. Ada Agulu said so.

3. Same with me, my fiance then told me 4rm d very beginning dt he is AS, I had always believed I was AA all my life. Was at d clinic after a little illness nd I learnt my genotype was AS. I cldnt believe my ears/ears nd went 2 diff labs for more tests, all came out AS. We had a painful breakup. Years later, I met another guy who was almost all i cld ask for in a guy nd few months in2 d r/ship, I asked for genotype nd behold he said AS too. I jst tire, d rest dey say is history. So my dear, u r nt alone in this. Jst keep trusting God

4. Try IVF,PGD
      U don't need to leave ur God
      Cos GOD already sent a way out

6. Eeyah, good thing you're concious of your genotype issue and actively looking for a way to overcome it.

Since sickle cell anaemia is an african- american condition, i'll suggest u widen ur horizon and start looking at other nationalities, particularly caucadians. You seem to be focusing only on naija dudes. My 2 cents

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

1. I meant black people of african origin

2. Caucasians you mean? Happy weekend...

7. God will send your own man in no time. Just believe and pray about it. It's not the end of the world. I believe there is a man for every woman. He will locate you in no time.

1. AMEN. im As 2. Sigh

2. My ex and I had agree to let each other go when we found out we were both AS. We dated for 2years. He's getting married in 29days, I'm in a relationship in which I feel single

8. Ehyah sorry poster,stay strong you'lll meet the one for you soon.it is really a great issue,I av frnds going through the same thing.it is well

9. Hang in there dear, you don't have a major problem. It's good though you that you put this genotype thing as a yardstick for settling down, trust me it is very important. Your world wouldn't end at thirty, you will find that compatible guy that will sweep you off your feet.

10. Sorry for your problem. But what you said is the truth. Most people seem to be AS than AA. And the ratio will still double cos the rate babes are getting knocked up without checking, plenty kids will help increase that ministry as it is sef.

11. Hey... Mr AA will come in due season. what will u say abt those SS girls? Well, I was in ur shoes before, there was no prayer I didn't pray, no song I didn't sing, no prophet I didn't see. The day I decided to free myslf and stop worrying abt AA husband and all what not, My Mr Husband came. 4yrs in marriage and still counting...ur MR Man will come, let go and let God have his way.
    Annie L.P

12. Oh God, i thought i am the only person in this situation. God please remember us and wipe away our tears.

1. I thought so 2.... Amen

2. It is well with you in Jesus name. Dont be scared....

13. Interesting. .... I keep saying it marriage is not for everyone. ..u can live happy without a man! Hope u find ur AA oneday

14. Hi. Been a AS is not a cause! I am AS and my hubby is AS too. We are deeply in luv even after 5yrs. We have a beautiful son who is AS and I am currently 29 weeks pregnant and we know our baby is AS. There is a test that can be carried out called CVS which allows you to know what genotype your baby will be and this test can be done between 8 - 15 weeks. So you know and decide if you want to keep the baby once you know the test results. I had my test done in the UK but the sickle cell foundation in Nigeria says they can also carry out this test. So when you find a guy that gives you this ride or die love you are looking for, his genotype is not a show stopper. Good luck!

1. Pls hlp me! I need the address of whr the CVS can be done and is it affordable? cos presently am going out of my mind!!! Pls reply ASAP

2. Even though am happy for u.. i dont like ur advice... If her first 4 kids turn out to be SS nko she will have the blood of her children on her hands.. i dnt think understand the emotional trauma that it will cause... Poster pls dont stop praying... Your Mr Right that is AA will soon locate u..

3. Stop advocating abortion

4. Why don't you just Google it? People can be so lazy! Anything can be found on Google. Google Sickle Cell Foundations in Lagos or Abuja or anywhere! Gosh

5. Wow..Am happy for you is all I can muster right now...#MixedFeelings

6. For the poster asking about address where cvs can be carried out, pls check sickle cell centre, Ida araba, oguelegba lagos or pathcare

7. Tochini did u read wt ur head or wt ur anus.we ar now in millenium time,not in d olden dayz agn ok

8. My dear all her children cant be SS okay? It can be done at Nisa Premier in abuja and at Nordica fertility centre in Lagos. In abj its abt 300k but its cheaper in Lagos. There is a Dr. Femi something that does it in Lagos for abt over 100k if u need the number I can post it for u

9. @Tochini that's not possible. I think there is only one chance of ss out of 4births

10. Well done for this advise at least people know they have a choice. However not everyone has the heart to abort an SS foetus at the end of the day. For some of them it could be religious belief that will not allow them do that. This CV test, you are also very fortunate you can go for it abroad, not everyone has the money or resources to even do it in Nigeria. This is a decision an average AS AS person has to think of long and hard in Nigeria before they choose to tie the knot.

11. I'm a AS I didn't for once saw it as a problem, I married some 7 years ago, hubby is AA, so take your mind off it and enjoy your life and relationship, if it leads to marriage and hubby happens to b AS, go ahead and marry him, you said u live abroad, I suspect Uk, if yes let the midwife or your gp know they will check your genotypes and offer you CVS for free, with faith and trust in God, none of kids will ever b SS. I got a friend who married her hubby despite the AS thingy, they are blessed with a boy and a girl AA and AS, she did CVS for second child. try and enjoy your life and stop bothering about tomorrow, your believe and faith will see you through XxxbarbieXxx

12. @Tessy u.. i have 2 sickler siblings and i can never encourage anyone to gamble with the possibility of having SS kids... I have had cause to go with them to the Sickle Cell center here in Lagos.. i hv seen women with their first two and even three children being sicklers ... I almost insulted the first one i saw years ago that said her friend didnt have sicklers and she doesnt know why her case is different but subsequent visits showed me that ignorance is our greatest problem in Naija so i just laugh at them now..

13. Only a heartless woman will terminate a foetus at 8-15 weeks. I am currently 15 weeks and and after I saw my little muffin's ultrasound at 12 weeks with it wiggling around and all human...I could never do it and pray I have no reason to.

Best to avoid the situation than to constantly kill your babies in the name of genotype.

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I swear my genotype is AA for that papa God OSHEY..........

16. It's the least of my worries. I'm AS and i've been attracting only AA...na wa oh!
    See this reminder, I need to ask my bf what's his genotype oh! Ha! God don't let my 2years be a waste oh. This one we're looking at a June...! Thank you for this post, thank you for this reminder, thank you BV and Stella. I be don forget my genotype. Ha! Heaven please oh!!!
    BV...hmmmn! Hang in there, you're close to sharing your testimony.

1. Seriously two years and you never asked all this while. Hope it goes great for you sha. Me i ask oh, i nor fit cry.

17. Hahahhahaaha dis babe is funny o. But seriously it feels good to be AA coss your chances are wide. @poster pele o. Tarry some more, u'll find your match

18. my dear same with me oh, its as if you are just narrating my story

19. i was so shocked to read it hère,dis was d research i was doing dis morning am just not strong enough to take care of a sickle cell baby so poster never to worry God will do it at his appointed time i knw it is not easy,i have walked tru dat road

20. Am an AS too and I lost a chance to marry sometime ago too due to the genotype issh. He was an engineer with an oil company that was crazy in love with me. Within a year of courting everything seemed so good to be true until he introduced me to his pastor and he brought up d issue of the GT. He told the pastor there and then that he was an AS and I felt sick immediately from my stomach. They asked me mine I said same. To cut a long story short after we left he persuaded me and talked about it for like a month and told me where is my faith that God still does miracle. And I replied yes HE still does miracles but not in a case whereby the act seeking miracle was deliberate. I no deh house mbok. Hold on babe, that man with an AA GT is looking for you too, believe it or not. At the right time HE will make all things beautiful and favourable for you and us. Just hold on and be strong.

21. What are you talking about anty poster??? With the tone of your post i'm just glad you ain't contemplating suicide at least.

22. Dear Elfrida. Believe in God that your own husband with the correct genotype u need will locate u. Don't put too much stress on yourself because of your age. God makes all things beautiful in His time. Don't shift your focus from Him; He'll surely give u the one that's best for u. Cheers!

23. hmmmm funny enough i have a friend going thru this similar phase nd he is AS.... he has taken three ladies home only to find out they are AS too.... nd he is going to clock 32 this November....
    i was forced to talk to him cos he was beginning to get desperate that he will take d next available AA home.... hmmm u know wat that kinda desperation cause? u gonna end up settling for what is wrong.... it might b d wrong attitude...or sumfin but pls.poster erase that desperation in ur tone.... i have only done my genotype once...it was AA...lol scaring if doing it again like that thing changes with age...
    poster GOD has a plan for u... do not risk it..just relax..ur man is on the way.
    @xclusiv

1. Do I know ur frnd.. pls talk o..I think I'm d AA he is wt now, bt I dnt wnt a loveless marriage mbok. Wts his profession pls?

2. The guy is 32 and desperate? Nonsense

3. Xclusive that thing can change like magic ooh..but I think it has to do with labs,mistakes and errors with giving the wrong result!

24. Mi dear relax God will bring d ryt guy ur way.I am AS and I used to think d same way but after prayer God brought d ryt man AA and all d oda qualities exactly as I requested. Takecare

25. My dear, my guy n I found out after 5 years of our affair. I cried my whole world out the day He said He couldn't risk it. Today, Am still single n searching. And I just feel God is just so unfair to me. I just compare every guy that comes my way to my ex. loving again is just so difficult. However, I think this marriage ish is over rated. Tulip,!

1. It is well, you will smile again in Jesus name.

26. And we with d AA Genotype can't find what we're looking for

27. Elfrida my dear wake up!!!! Forget all those your unrealistic bullshit expectation, you hear? There's nothing like that biko.Anything too good to be true is really too good to be true! Your guy get brain biko, he would make an amazing father, I'm sure because he's already thinking of his unborn.please let it go and forget your genotype.women that don't have wombs are getting matted everyday, not to talk of ordinary AS gt.Abeg take several stools at 30 your eye never open,mistcheewww!!!
    Bitchpls plix where are you ( crying as I'm typing) answer me now ehn.i yaff fallen deep in love with you.

28. Quintessence nwa JESU ,

Nnem you have to worship God in spirit n in truth . Just praise . Chineke ndewo na m bu AA

29. Please take it easy oh ,GOd will bring your match

30. Eya sad 1 i pray u find ur hrt desire.i tnk God am AA.

31. I usually don't comment but I just couldn't help myself. If u really love someone and u r convinced that God has chosen him for u, go ahead. People will oppose definitely, but God will always have his way. I have seen this first hand. My uncle and his wife r both AS and they have 2 kids (one is AA and the other is AS). Just make sure it is God's plan, do your part and leave the rest to him.

1. Hmmm my question is, would God approve a wrong GT person for anyone? Do we know how God matches a couple's compatibility, either tru their genotypes or tru the love and care they would have for each other? Don't u think that for God to approve of a person there would be NO error in either their GT and everything else?

2. Miracles happen byt then what are the odds, would you willing marry a hiv+ person? Of course not, cos you are looking out for yourself, but you don't mind marrying marrying someone that could possibly make the lives of your children miserable and painful. Selfishness at its peak.

32. Hmmmm, I had similar experience in 2011. I was so much in love wit dis man, only 2 find out dat our geneotype does not match, I wanted 2 die, but God brought my Prince charming and today I am happy. Dear poster don't worry mr right will locate u soon

33. Ermmm Elfreda,thousands of jobless guys who are roaming the streets of naija are AA....
    Come back home and marry one...have one or two kids with him and dump him...
    Oriegwu!!!..

1. Hahahahahahaha. Linda, Ibu onye apari. Chei! Lmao.

34. Ok so dis is the area I am familiar with, if u hv researched as u said, den u wld knw dere is wat is called pre natal testing of d foetus. It quite easy n it can be don as early as 12weeks or 10weeks. Now I dunno how great ur faith is but dat is wat I did for my two beautiful kids, I hv a boy and a girl, my husband n myself are with d AS genotype. The thing is I believed n had faith that my kids won't be SS n dats wat happened. The test wld help I determined the genotype of the baby u want to bring to the world. All you need is God by ur side and a willing partner, cos I am not in support of bringing a SS child to the world to suffer. The test is not as expensive as it used to be and you can also try ivf. AS genotype no be death sentence abeg.

1. So when u test the foetus and its ss what do u do? Flush it out by comitting an abortion? How many u wan kill? Biko grow brain and stop giving useless advice. It is very wrong on all levels for 2 AS to get married. Very wrong. And im afraid to add that you and ur husband are extremely irresponsible 4 marrying eachother. Very irresponsible. Smh

2. How selfish and irresponsible. How many children will you kill? May God help u.

3. You talk about God, God, God. Yet you would have willingly aborted if the baby was SS.

4. Thanks to all that have replied her u spoke well.. Like i already said above i have seen women at the Sickle Cell center Lagos with their first two and even three kids being sicklers.. how many u wan kill 2 months old pregnancy oh.. It is unchristian and the emotional trauma is no joke.. Pls i will never encourage any AS to marry AS bikonu!

35. If there is anyone that will understand you, It is I. There's absolutely nothing you can do about it, but to keep hoping for yours to come. November last year, I suffered the same fate. I courted him for some months, he is all I wanted in a man. The most loving man on earth. He loves me more than anything in this life, so did his family too. He is the only son of his mother, and he is not into women, so when he made his intentions known about marrying me, his whole sisters and mon was happy and couldnt wait. I grew to love them so much too and was so happy to have his mom be my mom since mine is dead. She calls me her baby....I mean his mom. His proposal was like a nollywood movie...lol. He threw me a suprise birthday party on my birthday last year, and proposed right there in the party. It was the most beautiful experience I ever had. Two months later we started preparing for our wedding, I have already arranged me room how I wanted it, lolz. We did the test like 5more times before I accepted my fate. Though he wanted us to risk it and get married but I refused and left him. Since then I havent seen that man that I am compatible with talk more of asking for their genotype. I thought of sending Stella my story but didn't, because I needed nothing but words of encouragement....Some peole wil always mock no matter how delicate the situation is. God will see you through.

1. OMG... U are a strong person and God will continue to strenghten u... Chai i can imagine ur pain.. a weaker person would have contemplated sucide... Ladies listen up!! if a guy smiles at you sef before u even ask him his name ask him his genotype first!!!!!!

2. I felt your heart through this story, may God comfort you and make you smile again in the area of your life partner.

3. Now ladies, dis is ow 2 introduce urself: Hi, am AS, nd u? (If response is AA) Pleased 2 meet you, my name is Bimbo. (If AS) walks off without further introductions. hehheehheee

36. Elfrida please be patient in due time my darling God will provide ur man, a man who will love and care for u who is also AA like you want. Don't bcos time is running out on u marry a man that's the same Genotype as u bcos u will not like everybit of that marriage. All ur time will be spent thinking about ur child that has sickle cell which will be frustrating for u. Please be patient God is still in the business of working Miracles

37. You will get married to the right man just be patient.I like the man that told u to think about ur unborn children cos if u prove stubborn and go ahead to marry a man with the AS genotype,it will end in regret and pains. so sister,be wise.

38. I'm AC and the fear of meeting the right guy that won't be AA is crippling. My big sis was going to marry this great guy who turned out being AS..today she's married to the most annoyingly selfish man that's AA...life or should I say science, isnt fair to us.

1. Are u saying AC can't marry anyone?....I think I'm AC too..my mum was just telling me dis past week to go for a genotype test again

2. Omo! I'm AC bt I no dey gree o...if u ask me, I would say I'm AS. Hian!

3. I meant AA...i'm anon 5:09

4. AC cant marry AS Ooih! It's a milder form of AS. AC and AS can give birth to SC..which is just like SS too

39. Ok now, we're on d same boat dear poster. So, let me sit down and read up comments...

40. #question for d gods--- "...so what is going to happen to the rest of us?"

41. it is well sis,God will definately ans ur prayer, just b prayerful AA suitor will locate u soon is just a matter of tym. Be cool and friendly u wont believe wen d right guy will locate u. Hally

42. Wow...I must count myself very lucky to be AA then. Never knew this could be such a big deal.

Aeegurl...

43. My dear you had better count your blessings and stop the complains. What you'll only need to do is be mindful and watchful, there are lots of guys out there who are AA. You are only a carrier. Always remember to ask before jumping the guns my dear you'll be fine. If I tell you my story as hemoglobin SC disorder patient you will know that you have less things to worry about. Stop worrying and focus on how to make yourself happy and trust God. Allow God to lead you. You will definitely find your own husband in due time.

44. I thought I was the only lady in d world with this pain. Knowing that someone is going through my kinda pain gives me a lil confidence that am not alone. I've had 2 loose 4 awesome "prospective husbands" because they all turned out AS genotype. To say i'm depressed is an understatement. I've given up. And when u meet a guy, asking him his genotype will give u away immediately.. God dey o

45. Just wait on the Lord because he is still in the business of performing miracles.

46. HB SAID;

Baby, are you looking for genotype AA, employment or are you looking for a husband? Your mail sounded like you were looking for the first two. And i fear you may shortly find "a devil" that is AA and with a super 6 figure job and you fall into the pit you have been digging for 3 decades! Do you believe in God and the Bible as his word?
    "Houses and wealth are inherited from parents, but a prudent wife is from the LORD." Prov 19:14. The Lord has a husband for you (not a man), I hope you've not scared him away. You seek God for all the good and perfect gift that comes from him of which husband is an infinitesimal aspect of. Receive that person above all else. For the Lord said that everything he created was GOOD. You've given us the ratio of AA:SS from your "research" but what you failed to give us is the ratio of SS child: normal child (ren) in a marriage between two AS folks. Beloved it is 50%; yes, 1:1 pretty equivocal but have you also researched to see that there are couples with AS that never had an SS child? Since you were this agitated what then will those who are SS do? Aren't they going to marry and bear children? Supposing you adopt from the multitude of suffering kids around you even if you are scared of having kids of your own? Lady, don't you see that you are being pretty selfish in your desires and not pandering to the tenets of faith and sound reasoning?

1. It's 25% probability for each pregnancy and not 50%

2. God bless you, just love your comments XxxbarbieXxx

3. God bless you, just love your comments XxxbarbieXxx

47. @Anonymous 1:47 that's advocating CVS and subsequent abortions of all SS, so what's your point; murder? Supposing your mother did not want even an AS kid (as you can see you are) and had gone to an abortion clinic to flush you out . . . supposing she tells you that a doctor advised her otherwise and that she changed her mind on the abortion couch, won't you be grateful to that doctor all your life? Please think wholesomely and fear God in your decisions. Abortion is murder irrespective of when it is carried out. God hates hands that shed innocent blood and an SS child is no less innocent.

HB said

48. To be honest I think you are very ungrateful. If you're AS and you're bickering all over the place, then people who are S'S shld do what? Commit suicide? Shut up and ask the right questions early enough when you meet someone you think you might be having a connection with.

49. ...And you begin to wonder how our forefathers and 'foremothers' increased and muiltiplied with any scientific testing.

And then you remember the phrase ...ABIKU!

50. My dear don't risk it o . I beg you with my life to have a child born with ss gene is a type of murder . My ex hubby abandoned his child knowing her genotype , when alarm blow these men can't stand forget that rubbish they call love don't be fooled . Neva Eva bring a child to suffer u will regret it , the joy of motherhood will be lost , I didn't sleep well for 4yrs . A pain that painkiller can't cure . Pain crisis is like using saw to cut thru ur bone while awake . But for the mercy of God ......

51. Yawns* I am 30, AS and single. Not cos of a silly issue like AS but because I chose not to settle but to spend my time working on being closer to God and building the structure of my life.

You have no problem! You are the one creating one for yourself. This is 2014! Google or visit a good hospital for details on how to avoid SS kids in an AS-AS match situation.

1. I million likes XxxbarbieXxx

52. no be only you waka com o...my sister is inside the same ish..she will be 30 very soon...somtyms I wish genotypes can transplanted..God is ur strength..hang on

53. Elfrida,there is a song by Panam Percy Paul that says don't give up its not over and l concur,its not over till its over. There is a word in Heb.4:12 that is very powerful,take a look at it and let it sink into your spirit that God's word which is God himself can travel to any organ or part of your body and uproot whatever he(God) has not planted and heal you. Your own Godly ordained spouse will locate you. Hold on to God and don't let what you see in the physical weaken your faith for it is just temporary. God is able more than able. Stay strong. Wait,everyone on earth has his or her time and season and when yours come,no force on earth can stop it. Remember the impotent man at the pool of bethesda,blind Bartimeaus etc. Your set time of healing and marriage will come. IT Is WELL !!!

***HEALING-RAIN***

54. I am AA and my soon to be ex fiance is AA too, abeg who want the guy? I think we are too selfish. The reason I am abt to" EX" him is becos lately he has become verberlly and emotionally abusive towards me and he starts a fight 4 no reason and then he tells me to endure it cos that's what a woman is suppose to do, endure everything without complaining. So he's up for grabs.

55. My dear , all these pple advising you marry AS r deceiving u. Cos when the SS comes they won't be there.God will give u a good and perfect man.

56. If you think AS is a problem. Then try SS!!! Nonsense. Count your blessings, one by one.

57. KAI, POSTER U BE REAL MUMU. YOU R AS AND CRYING, WHAT DO U EXPECT SS PEOLE TO DO? INSTEAD OF YOU TO SAY U NEVER FIT CATCH MAN AT YOUR AGE U DEY TALK NONSENSE. 'UNGRATEFUL, INSENSITIVE GIRL. BETTER GET ON YOUR KNEES AND ASK GOD FOR FORGIVENESS FOR YOUR THOUGHTLESSNESS. LIVE EACH DAY AT A TIME PLEASE AND ASK FOR D GRACE OF GOD ALWAYS. STOP WORRYING ABOUT STUPOD THINGS.

58. I dated an AA guy once. I felt it was a waste of AASHIP. Lol. I'm AA too. I don't know how someone dated without first asking blood group and genotype. How possible is that sef. If I start considering a rship with u, then I must know your genotype. My elder sis is AS and she always asked the first week into any rship. Better not to start what u won't finish.

59. i feel for you. i am currently in the same situation. i met this amazing man, he is like a gift from God, everything i ever wanted BUT he is AS and i am AS. i don't want to leave him and i feel it that he is the ONE God has chosen for me, instead of picking, just keep praying for the best. Before technology, our grand parents had no way to test genotype but they still gave birth to healthy children. If you are a strong AS and your husband is also strong there are lesser chances of SS. but if you are both weak As there is a great chance,i Advice you don't get to picky and loose your husband, he came in to your life for a reason

60. Hmmm poster, my first reaction was to sole out my 'awww pele, God will do it..." on you. but, I had a rethink...and this smells and feels like a pity party. Snap out of it! Being AS is NOT a bigdeal...are y'all kidding me?!? sounding diseased cos u r AS...na wa o! I am SS and would give testimony in church if my genotype becomess AS...lol! thank God, my dear cos it could be worse...btw, i'm married with a baby to a man who's AA...I always told God from day1 dat any guy I like/date should be AA and God answered...my advice: Tell God what you want and keepp living your life getting to know God, until 'the one' comes...as to risking havin an SS child, I personally won't cos d pain is painful, for real...both physically and emotionally...It's hardest on the parents cos u feel guilty about it...that said, there is much more to marriage than genotype...much much more..! chill out and ask God to prepare you...while u await the one...do I think God's choice for u could be AS? hell yea...He never gives u a gift that breaks you...in that case, your faith can and will come through for you...i'm the 2nd of 4 and the first is...AA so...it's not total condemnation if u get my point! All the best.x

61. @ anon 4:51 am,I'm happy for u o! I'm staring at 30 in d face,SS and single,but I dnt tink dats d cause of d delay bcos I blive who God has designed for me wl come and stay at d right time!

62. Hey hun @anon 3.02pm...I am 31 dis year, got married few months b4 my 30th...so yea late marriages happen to the best of us, if u get my drift...btw, if u can get through those painful nighys n days...the ups n downs of marriage will be easier...not a walk over, but easier...dan for people who havent dealt with pain. keep believing God my dear, He is real...God bless and keep you... anon 4.51am

63. Am AS and in love with an AS.. If he propose to me, will so marry him... The God I serve won't give me an SS