Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fayose Says His Return As Governor Is Divine

Monday, October 20, 2014

Fayose Says His Return As Governor Is Divine

Kumuyi in a letter to Governor Fayose read during his Thanksgiving Church Service at the weekend urged him to imbibe timeless tenets of “integrity, openness, transparency and prudence in the discharge of his duties”.
The cleric represented by Pastor Jeremiah Asemota, expressed appreciation for the Governor’s choice of the church for the programme, noting that leadership whether spiritual or temporal was divine with attached responsibilities.

Fayose on the floor

Speaking at the occasion during what was tagged “Testimony session”, Fayose vowed to resist attempts by sycophants to mislead him regarding the management of the affairs of the state.

He however noted that he had forgiven all his detractors and those who worked against him in the struggle.
He said: “Having a second chance is very rare. If this time has been in Bible days, my name would have been one of the names to be recorded as those who God gave a second chance. My return to government is not common in history. It is a rare miracle.

“During the seven and half years of my political wilderness, I was taken to Court over what I knew nothing about 59 times aside the 45 days I spent in Ikoyi Prisons during my trial by the EFCC.

“My Security and political aides like Chief Dayo Okondo were incarcerated for three and half years without committing any offence. I won’t allow sycophants to derail me again.
“All my property were left in the Government House because I had to run for dear life. But this time my mission is to look after Ekiti people and not to fight anybody.

“I will not allow this position to go into my head or use it to oppress anybody. I don’t have anybody in mind to punish, battle with or fight in any way.”
He thanked traditional rulers and all who stood against alleged plans to scuttle his inauguration.

Also speaking, the Governor’s wife, Feyisetan, expressed gratitude for what she called a special favour of God who she said had revealed to her that her husband would return to power.
In her testimony, Mrs Fayose said: ”God revealed to me that my husband, Mr Ayodele Fayose will return as the Governor, but he never told me the time. God told me that our return would be done in such a way that will beat the people’s imagination.

“But because of the trouble we went through, at a time, I prayed to God to please push my husband out of politics. Later, God told me that He will leave him there for him to prove His power.
“After we left, Gen Tunji Olurin came, Segun Oni and Governor Kayode Fayemi came, but today God has manifested His power. This is not by our power or strength, but by the grace of God”, she said.

She further disclosed that her husband facilitated her closeness to God 19 years ago, when he took her to Deeper Life.

“Here, I found God because I was deep in worldliness in terms of dressing and behaviour. Today God has seized my life and I thank Him for restoring our lost glory”. culled from dailypost.

*He sounds like he learnt his lessons whilst in the political wilderness.I wish him God'S Grace as he steers the mantle of leadership in Ekiti state.

43 comments:

1. i fear for Ekiti state... dis man, dis man... hmmmmn

1. His sons Nigba and Joju are chronic womanizer,the amount of babies they have aborted are enough to open a primary school ....curse me out if u like.i don't care

2. Such a dramatic man. Hon and face what you have been elected to do. Politicians now use religion as a tool to further fool the masses.

3. My God is a God of second chance. What a rare miracle I must say. Anonymous 3:25 cracked me up. Say what? Abeg leave matter jare. Which man or boy no dey do? Lol

1. (Miss Bombshell)2ce
      **sideyes**

2. No u r not 1st sweetie

3. Congrats Fayo!
      Pastor Jeremiah Asemota, do I know u? Is ur Wife a blog visitor?

3. Ha ha ha ha ha!
    Anything for the sit!
    Oriegwu

Pepper ose oku

1. Of course.....@
      Ikwokirikwo ana kwo na ukwu ose.
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

2. Lmao!
      Paragon7ven don't spoil me biko
      Ose oku is still a virgin

Pepper ose oku

4. I pray he continues to reverence God and lead in God's ways.

5. True talk, really divine that nah why i say serve your people with all your body and soul.

6. Time will tell....I pray he served his people well.

7. If there are any creatures on earth that change colour more than Chameleon, I'd say politicians. I just wish Ekiti people the best of four years of Ayo Fayose's rule.

1. He's your name sake! I hope you aren't like him? *just asking*

8. yawns and stretches...

9. He is a God of second a chance, HE is faithful. Let him rule with the fear of God.

10. Haaaaa divine indeed!!!!misuse of word...All this rolling on the floor is just a display of his acting skills....yimu

1. Lol @ just a display of his acting
      skills....yimu.

11. Hmmm oboy see washing..... pure local. Me I haillll oooooo

12. Imbibe timeless tenets
    of “integrity, openness, transparency and
    prudence in the discharge of duty! A word is enough for the wise. Governor Ayo Fayose i hope you heard what the man of GOD just said. I wish you a successful tenure, GOD bless Daddy Kumuyi.

13. Divine after donating ur younger sister ba?!
    Watch Dimeji Bankole n Alameseigha's profiles rise soon...those that can discern understand what I'm saying

1. May God help u. @ora Cle. Just d way ur father donated ur mother nd cousin. Idiot

2. You are a bigggggggg fooooool

3. Stupid politicians! You guys are foolish.

4. So you think the gods accepted a ss girl as sacrifice abi?
      What you said is bullshit

14. Mmmmm story for the gods! Time will tell Fah.......so help You God. #LynxxGal#

15. Mr Ayodele Peter Fayose, time will tell! Power intoxicates but absolute power intoxicates absolutely!

16. Ekiti don enter one chance with Spotless! Una go hear weeen.....Let the parii begin

17. Gov Fayose please and please respect yourself, your wife and the entire people of Ekiti state. People did not vote you in to recover all you lost; but to serve with dedication to improve the welfare of lives and the state. Do not repeat the cowboy style of governance and the more you look the less you see action movie. Face your work.

18. This man no well. This one na real to die affair. Good luck to ekiti state ppl.

19. Everything na God! Foolish motherfuckers. When was the last time you visited your parents grave? Slavery mentality.

20. there are things that happen in our lives and you know deep down in your heart.its only god that could have done
    it and nobody else.

21. Hmmm this fayose people get as e be small. If gov fayose is a true christian, he will not be going around beating up judges