Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Asiwaju Bola Tinubu Says His Relationship With Fashola Is Intact!

Saturday, December 06, 2014

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu Says His Relationship With Fashola Is Intact!

TINUBU MEDIA OFFICE
SATURDAY DECEMBER 6TH, 2014

PRESS STATEMENT

My relationship with Fashola is intact

For a while now, I have noticed and read many published political stories on Lagos politics in particular and the personalities involved that are either concerted, unsubstantiated, pure conjectures or outright falsehood. 

In this instance, I reference a recent story ran by a major newspaper concerning my successor and me. There is no doubt political charlatans and enemies are at work fueling unnecessary rumour and insinuations and seeking to drive a wedge in an otherwise cordial and respectful political relationship. My relationship with Governor Fashola remains cordial both at the personal level and at the level of commitment to ensuring Lagos State remains on the path of political stability, growth and development.

Whether Governor Fashola had a specific candidate or not isn’t the issue here. What is important is to have a transparent process in the spirit of democracy to which we both subscribe.  We often debate, agree or  disagree. But when it comes to concluding on the interest of Lagos State, we are on the same page. The current situation and issues around the Lagos Gubernatorial primary are being overblown. What we have done is ensure that no one is denied his or her rights to participate and compete for any elective position. Such a disposition should not translate into anger and divisiveness of the party as it is being peddled. Conflicts and disagreements is part of every political process. The capacity to solve these conflicts in-house and not on the pages of newspaper is a tradition in Lagos.

We warn the people of Lagos state against speculative, self-serving stories aimed at destabilizing the party and its leadership. The media must be weary of accepting or publishing stories that seek to pursue a narrow political agenda. Rather, they should make their paper a platform for proper news dissemination and constructive analysis such that can help our country tackle the current security problem, create jobs.

While we appreciate, recognize and respect the right of every media house to publish any story, it is important not to be part of the feeding frenzy and not to mislead the unsuspecting public.

At my age and with my level of political experience, I am expected to seek for solutions, work for reconciliations and find a common ground where disagreements exist. That is what I have dedicated myself to in the larger interest of Lagos State and Nigeria at large. That is what Governor Babatunde Fashola and myself are about. That is what Lagos state deserves as Nigeria’s pacesetter in terms of democracy and development.

Asiwaju Bola Tinubu.

32 comments:

1. Ewu! Skelewu! Ewu! Skelewu! Ewu! Skelewu! Am so happy bcuz am happy. First to comment again. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

2. good to hear

...Buh I can't get over dat 1st picture tho, lmao

1. I was going to say..,he looks very very unwell. Almost grey... :(.

3. No mind people jor. Why dem go fight b4

4. Gud fr dem

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

5. The ist of oga tinubu no be here o..whoever made that piz public must be very wicked!

6. Please check ur hotmail email. Very important mail for you.

7. bola tinubu go take a vacation ,leave politics alone ,get busy with ageing ,go to monaco sit on a yatch and enjoy your money and old age.

8. Because fasholas bou has won the primaries

1. Nooooo. Na tinubu boy win o. Ambode. Fashola wanted Sashore or wetin be him name. Yinmu@ no issues between them. Big lie.

9. Wash!!! Wash!!!
    Wether or wetherdant!!
    Chai!!!!!!!! Seee how many gbagaunsssss my sons dey blow for me here ooh!
    I no trust this pple at all!
    All their hug na WASH!!!!

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    No permanent enemies in politics....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

11. Who is this one fooling? Not MOI.

12. Ahhhhh Ko da o!!!! Who do my uncle like dis na? He looks horrible in that first pics, and did they give him gworo to eat? Ah! Make that person fear God o....LOL

1. I nor even knw Wetin to take describe d man face and teeth. If na me be hin wife I for don run no matter d money wen dey ground. D man is fucking ugly and dirty. Warisdis???

13. Idiot is Lagos your personal company? Don't blame you, with all the money you stole how won't you make noise....fighting for democracy my foot, yet corrupt how do you reconcile the two?.....u will all die and go and face your makers....shameless, corrupt, greedy and no good moral values old men.......mschweeeeeew

14. PD Young Billionaire6 December 2014 at 23:56

Ok, we have heard!!!

15. See tinubu mango head upon all d money.. Lik 3 orange men wey do mirinda advert that year

16. Abegi! Thank God there's no third term! Fashola can finally rest from all these shinanigans of 'Jagaban' from Osun state!
    I'm gonna miss fash much. * burst into hot smokey tears*

1. "Shenanigans" or your expensive phone did not highlight the wrong spelling. Indomie chef face your state that your MPs have not been sitting for the past 6 months. I don't even know why all you "atohunrinwa" dabble into the politics of lagos state. Face your work o busy bodies.

17. There is a mentally challenged man around Okoko bus stop Lagos, I think he has acute pile, his anus is out. PLEAASE the government should take care of him, he has been there for months. Mr Fashola / Tinubu, God bless you as you help this man.

Midas

18. baba tinubu you don't look good and too strong. is obvious that you have not recovered fully from the last sickness. why not rest now.is Nigeria politics and all its advantages to you people;your birth right. habamana

19. Tinubu is finished...
    Jeez, what is this?