Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Instagram Is Deleting Celeb Followers?

Friday, December 19, 2014

Instagram Is Deleting Celeb Followers?

Hmmm since yesterday I have noticed that some celebs who used to have as many as a million followers have reduced drastically.

Na sleep eyes I use look and i checked again this morning its same thing...abi na my kids delete am?
*confused*

Who else has noticed that Instagram is deleting followers on celeb accounts?Does anyone know why?

Tonto had like 20million followers before now I'm seeing 120k followers ,actress Oma Nnadi had like 9000 before now I see 3k....

What is going on?

224 comments:

1. Maybe nah dat same sleep eyes u take see am again. Make u check later before we will know what's happening.

1. Eeeeyaaaa why would they do that!
      Let us cross our fingers

2. They are only deleting the followers tgat were bought

3. Mase had to delete his IG page yesterday he couldn't cope with the massive drop of followers

4. Easy! Instagram has been sending messages all week that they are cleaning up spam accounts. Many of them celebs bought fake followers and IG has wiped it all.

1. Spam followers that were bought...ntoi for them.

2. You dey observe ahahahahahahahahah they never renew their rent. Lol

Make ona click my name ooo Abuja residents thanks

3. That might mean they bought followers.

Santa stella thanks for visiting me.

4. They were probably falsified. I heard there is a way these celebs pay to get that amount of followers. Meanwhile Stella, Im not happy my name didnt show on the list of people who won.
    Haba! this hustle is real. After doing all night,no show.

5. Abeg where Tonto for get 20million? I'm sure you meant 200k. Even Riri nor get 20M.
    One Pastor dude Mase or so dropped from 2M to 271k then dude then deleted his account *smh*
    I've checked those local celebs in my profile, you know those type that have like 12000 followers and get an average of 20-15likes? Their followers are still intact. *confused*

6. Don't care, found out DH is cheating. The heartbreak...the pain cannot be described. too early, wish I'm not even pregnant.

1. Calm down babe. You need all the energy to care for you and your unborn child. You don't need any emotional stress or any kindda stress right now. Turn on your "Ignore" button... More grace to deal with issues...

2. Take it easy dearie, finz ll fall into place somdae. B strong! Kos we women r stronger dan we fink. As for dat mutula dah z cheating on u, remove dat darling attached to dat hubby, na sperm donor he b. Mtscheew

3. Kai sorry dear. Do take it easy cos of ur baby. God will restore ur home.

4. Awww dear anonymous children re always gifts from God.Concentrate and attend to d little one who will comfort u when DH misbehaves.
      May God strengthen u

**lululiscious**

5. Eyah! Take it easy because of your condition.

6. Wait a minute! What were you thinking? That he wouldn't taste another punani but yours alone for the rest of his life? Really? Madam, are you seriously for real? Ah! Is DH not a MAN? Naamigi? Baagi? Okunrin??? These motherfuckers aren't loyal. Every fucking one of them. When will you people ever get it straight? Okay o.

7. God's favorite daughter19 December 2014 at 09:15

Omg!! Please take good care of yourself. Forget men and their warring ways. Pregnancy that others are looking for. Please pass it on to me, if DH likes, let him cheat, I care not.

8. Sorry u hear. Don't stop loving him. Pray to God.

9. This is heavy dear, *sigh*
      Pls be strong for the baby u re carrying and pray to God to change him

10. Give him otapiapia. Lol sorry darling! Shit happens.

11. Let me just give you a hug like GW, sometimes one don't have the right words to say to someone who's hurting.

12. Take it easy dear, breath in and out. Everything will be fine, just take care of yourself and that pregnancy. It's well is all I can say. Prettywitty

13. Tale heart dear.
      Be strong for your baby.
      Cheers!

14. Nne biko take it easy ooo, for the sake of ur baby. May God comfort u. Amen.

15. Eya, I am sure you were one of those women that thought her man can never cheat on her. Take heart you hear? Na so we dey see am. Just pray to God to ease your pain. Go to your mother's house for a while if the pain is too much. Na so we dey see am o. You must be a new bride. Welcome to married life

16. Awwww. So sorry. I know how it can be. Please don't let it get to you too much especially with the pregnancy. Focus on your baby. The emotions you have most during pregnancy is what your child will have the most. So make conscious effort to be happy. *hugs*

17. Chai...sorry nne,dnt let it bother u biko..ur pregnant!! Concentrate on birthing ur bundle of joy
      Some men sha!!!...smh*

18. SweetHeart please calm DOWN!!!.

19. Be strong for the lil one ...hugs

20. Its well with u. Pls concentrate on birthing safely.

21. Do your best to ignore the cheating and pray more. Its well with u.

22. Just hold on bae
      Be joyful
      God never left you.
      God would show you the way out...draw closer to God
      *hugs*

23. Awwwww....u Poor baby.
      Sending u warm hugs Sweets.
      Just try n take care of u n baby.ok?

24. Awwwwwn....people on this blog are so nice. God will bless you guys abundantly... 2d woman dat her husband is cheating. Please, just concentrate on other things. Everything might look frustrating now, just no dere is always a light at d end of d tunnel. *hugs*

25. Awwwww....u Poor baby.
      Sending u warm hugs Sweets.
      Just try n take care of u n baby.ok?

26. Thanks you all, I really thought we had something special so I ignored the dream about him and the girl for more than two times but all came to light yesterday. Out of ante natal now and doctor said I have STD and BP high. So I'm going to try my best to be happy, to live for me. Sorry for the long chat, there is no one to tell this after just a year. You guys helped though, God bless.

7. re u gono dance oo

8. Lol instagram let celebs be great!!

9. Lol...those followers are not real. they're robots. They paid for them. Yeye celebs

10. Stella its been going on since, instagram is deleting fake followers...lol ...breeze don blow, fowl nyash don open

11. I think they are doing cleanup it's no big deal.

12. Yes they are deleting but don't kn why.

13. They gave ad ace warning since last week

Anyone who uses Instagram saw it
    They are deleting inactive, spam and ghost accounts to make Instagram a better experience.
    Mase vex delete his account.
    Like my friend would say. Them borrow APC broom to sweep IG

14. Looool... They are deleting spam followers... Ghen ghen

15. C'mon, you know the real reason why, they bought those Bot followers and haven't kept up with payments. Being truthful helps why have 100 true followers and 100000 fake or dormant ones? That's the truth.
    Tell Linda Ikeji to atop posting Fake stories. Wiz Khalifa didn't buy that car, the owner a young Qatari might be after her greedy ass. I check all blogs and support all of them but that girl's cut and paste is on another level. Greedy Cow.

1. U shouldn't insult others cos they're better than u, instead pray to get to their level. Y so much hatred? She is excelling and God is blessing her whether u like it or not

2. As the greedy cow dey make her money big time,u too dey hate big time thats why u can never measure up to LIB standard. Continue checking on her ok? BlackBerry passport or her millions of thousands santa LIB,from her might reach ur hateful hands one day.

3. O shut up, you green eyed hater!

You want Linda to be forming fake humility and adopting "follow the pack" mentality, in the hope that nobodies like you will say "nice" things about her? I don't know anybody who got stinking rich just by being nice, not stepping on anyone's toes and doing what everyone else is doing. However, I know lots of people who are broke and suffering in their old age just because they wanted to be nice to everything & everyone, and we're too scared to take risks!

In this life we have only about 10 to 15 yrs (in the 20 to 40 yr bracket) to make set our lives up towards a wealthy later years. You better believe that you have to do everything in those productive years to make sure you get your sh*t set up. Take risks and do what you gotta do cuz u only get one shot!

4. Why post ur rant on Stella's blog. Why not linda's. Ur jus a silly coward

5. Shut up go to Linda Ikeji's Blog and paste this trash
      Linda's Enemy at work
      If u know the owner go tell d owner to go After her. Abeg pass fast.

6. Eeyaaa anon 6:45 look @hw painful u r aabt som1 dt doesn't even knw u.pls dnt go n die of heart attack oo

7. Go and tell her
      This is SDK not LIB
      Hian!!

16. I think tonto always had like 120k followers.. Don't think her followers reduced

17. Instagram is tired of them....or mayb dey don't ffb people dats y

18. This is the real number of followers they have not the other figure
    I think the other one was fake

19. Hummmm! Atleast na d number of their follower reduce, no be d number of days wey dem go live on earth.

20. I also don't know ooo. Very soon we go hear d jist.

21. This comment has been removed by the author.

22. lol..stella its operation remove spam accounts,.i lost some too.heeh

23. Lol. Yes, they are deleting off fake followers. Rihanna got affected too but not too much. That's the disadvantage of buying fake followers. Twitter and Facebook should do the same. Its going to be a funny day.

24. I ve not received my alert O n i did wat am suposed to do. I was even told my details hav been taken.

25. Instagramm ish,I don't know. Stella,I got my Santa alert last night. God bless you and keep you and my your home. My husband kept asking "how many of you did she send money to?" Me: @ least 90 "how did she do it,that's a lot of money" me: she's an angel,and she's nice like that. I'm still stunned. God bless you angel without wings.

1. I swear she'z got two 'beautiful wings', you just didn't notice. An amazing woman. Got mine too and I kept wondering just like your husband did, sis. May the Lord continue to bless and uplift her.

26. I Googled up the news and I found this article.
    http://mobile.nytimes.com/blogs/bits/2014/12/18/millions-of-fake-instagram-users-disappear-in-purge/?_r=0&referrer=

27. Instagram is deleting spam accounts

28. Maybe Na scam followers they get b4. Oh well..... what do I know?

29. Am not a Cele
    Less Brity
    I don't do tweeter or istagram
    Make una no vex
    My time we no get all this things
    "Shine teeth"

30. Hw does dat one affect me and my grand ma dat is prooving sturbon here kwanu? Ha! If dem like dey shud delete all dem followers join.

1. Grandmas n their stubbornness eh. Dont worry,one day,u will be a grandparent too

31. They r clearing out the fake spam followers.

32. Some of dem used dt cheat method 2gain followers n these coy ar trying to clean house. Youtube did it a while back even FB! No biggie

33. I don't know what is going on!
    But I woke up this morning happy!
    Infact I am beyond happy!

God bless you stella! God bless you! Chai!
    I ought to wake up crying because it's been 3years that I lost my dad. Today is a black day in my house. Infact because of the euphoria of today, we no dey celebrate christmas again but I av reason to smile this morning.

Stella, u sent me *4 of what I was expecting. Na complete package I go buy for my mum!
    Stella, look @ where you are today, look @ everything around you, because your story will change for the best! Stella! Dat amount *90 pple is outta this world! God bless you!
    On behalf of everyone I say thank you!
    Not only for the giveaway,
    But for giving me/us a platform where we can express ourselves. The words of encouragement here has kept me going. Though my mum works, my dad was the sole provider so it wasn't easy for her to step into his shoes. I'll also play santa small from what I av been given
    MTN:600791327026
    Airtel:3507375354154698
    Etisalat:889762790395040
    Glo:212846450544909
    Merry Christmas y'all!
    May God grant us all our heart desires.
    Erase/correct the typos in your mind!

1. Waoh! Fine Ijebu chick, aswear may God bless u, I dint win stella's santa but I won ur Glo card *dancing* first time ever. May God continue to bless u and may u know no single sorrow in ur life dear. Thanks dear.

2. God bless u dear and Stella. As I no win the Santa giveaway I have gotten a share of here.

I got the Airtel card thanks .

3. God bless u Fyn Ijebu Chic. All ur heart desires will be granted from the Santa Stella played u still gave out from it.Stella next time u go do Santa send me Email I need to get that Santa sef. Haba. God Bless u too SDK

4. Awww God bless you too.
      SDK you too much oo, I haven't gotten mine but haved heard the figure,I didn't experrit!
      God will enlarge your coast oh, who say your Yam nor go don, e water nor go boil.

5. Same with me Nuvi honey, God bless you stells!

34. Hahahahahaha. 20 million followers?

Tonto! From where?

Instagram finally saw through the "magomago".

Memo to Firstson Korkus, Secondson Korkus etc:

Keep busy by learning Waffi. Stop deleting our 4,000 comments and Tonto's followers.

1. Goldscent D!!!
      Howdy Boo?
      I have put up dis profile pix just for u..
      Not sure u Saw my message Last night...

I want to also notify u that I wil let Mr T****** know u have being wanting to see His Bum bum pischure.....LMAO

2. Hahahahahaha.

I've seen it and I've filed a report with the school's Board.

You contravened the "frypan nyansh" edict.

35. I think once in a while the social networking sites including Twitter carry out a thorough check on such accounts to delete 'fake' followership; some of these celebs buy these followers so as to look popular. Good morning fam & God bless SDK!

36. Wow Tonto alone has upto 20million, that plenty

37. Maybe they have been traded for santa. Lol

(Jealous SDKer)

38. Rapture is here. The news has been flying since yesterday. I heard pastor turned musician Maze had a rapture of 20 million to 270 thousand. Shame no gree d guy, he has deleted his account. Twitter should do same

39. Good for them o...Tonto Dikeh recently bragged about her fb likes the mark look into facebook case too

40. Let's ask the celebs. Tonto, oya come over.

41. Yeah I noticed it as well.
    One American rapper has even deleted his account when he saw his followers have reduced. I think mase or so
    I can't recall his name.
    Thank goodness I don't have time for instagram. Facebook and Twitter do me

On another note I really like reading comments from your shoki ahnnn post. Always funny wen peeps lament about not getting d cards. Hope no 1 got barred tho

42. Maybe na the celebs dey delete them but I don't think the celebs will have that kinda time to start deleting abi IG feels the number is too much for just one person lol

43. Lol... dey actually said it a whl ago dat dey ll delete ghost followings. Guess dey re keeping deir promise after all

44. SIGNED MIMI FROM MIAMI19 December 2014 at 07:15

Thats bcos IG is deleting artificially created followers. Who dash tonto 20M followers. Lmao @dis celebs and their scams

45. Stella if u ask me na who I go ask

46. Hahahahaha, so funny. I wouldn't knw sha cos I'm not on instagram.

1. Ask the Gaenologist he/ She will know

47. I don't think they are deleting it on purpose. It may be a technical error or virus entered their domain.
    D followers can always follow back ni?
    Abi nor be them use their hand follow the celeb before?

48. I don't have an instragram account so idpnt know anything about it, but I heard rhwres so much drammmaaaa going on there.

49. Na waka pass I dey........morning

50. It seems your kids deleted some celeb followers when you left your macbook on the couch and went to prepare food for them... LOL. Abi it's d celebs that deleted some annoying followers on their list.?

51. Paid followers things!*Crying* upon the fact that I did vigil last nite ontop shoki even #100 card I didn't get.now this my jaga-jaga phone wil soon go off and I don't have etisalat BIS.So I will not be able to vistit the blog again till almighty PHCN brings back the light.still crying.Pls anyone knows any psychologist I can talk to about SDK addiction? Lol! Am Very serious oh!

52. Yes oo it has been happening since yesterday...Kim k has the highest followers now cos Justin who was the highest lost huge followers as well lol!

53. Stella it's not just celeb followers, my friends got affected too...although not as much shaa, their cuts were like 50 or sum'n. I think IG is doing housekeeping, cleaning up spam accounts.

54. Stells,lol that's the way it is now o,instagram decided to delete all fake followers,its affecting even the hollywood celebs

55. Instagram is deleting all followers that were bought. All the celebs wey buy followers nyash don open. Even Rihanna lost about a million.

56. Stella even mine was halved....
    I'm pissed!
    My Instagram followers always made me feel proud....
    Imagine me....
    Omg!!
    I pray they don't take away the filters too....
    Some people pictures go resemble zombie

1. Lol...If they ever take the filters away..*evil laff* some pple will be doomed aswear

2. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay19 December 2014 at 08:31

Lol. Cc: Genevieve nnaji's post.
      IG sent msgs saying they would do this. So its no shock.

3. @ M -amie u are feeling like one Pako Celeb. Abeg Park well

4. Mine too. Celebs have bn talking about followers itch all through on IG yesterday. Filters out...... serious embarrassment for most pple. #seenoevil

57. Fake Fake followers everywhere..They bought followers stella.Even Kcee's manager..
    Hahahahahahaha*shoki aahn shoki

58. Stella go back to sleep..How can Tonto have 20million followers on Instagram ???how many Rihanna sef get?Anyways,Instagram is cleaning spam accounts and almost everybody lost followers..It affected the yimu celebs most cos some of them bought fake followers so God catch them.

59. Oriegwu
    Maybe ur kids deleted them

60. Kikikiki! They all bought followers. I wonder why they felt the need to that! Most celebrities are liars and unreal! Fake both in their lives and on social media. See how they opened yansh for all to see now. I heard tiwa savage was majorly affected too. Ntooor to them.

61. Lmaooo...fire don burn all of them...even go reach yankee celebs..dem remove like 1million rihanna followers

62. Ghost followers.
    What else could be going on?

63. Instagram come and respond to Stella ' question o.

Or you can do a press release, since when it comes to Stella, everyone does a press release.

64. It's not only celebs Stella. It's everybody on instagram, they are clearing spam accounts n those who bought followers are getting served

1. Exactly. Its not only celebs account. Everybody on instagram was affected. They sent a message to all instagram users over a week ago, that this was going to happen.

65. Yes, a saw the notice since last week

Your number of followers will change, We are conducting a change to remove spammy followers.

I think they removed spam followers.

66. lol....instagram is deleting all fake accounts. some of them bought fake followers hence d disappearance.

67. Mine changed too, and am not a celebrity
    It's not just on celeb accounts.

68. lol. I am seriously wondering. And a few have deleted their accounts out of shame. Lolz.
    Mine wasnt touched tho

69. instagram is deleting fake accts. most of them bought followers.

70. Maybe na environmental sanitation day.

71. The people vex unfollow them na....

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

72. Buon giorno everybody. Its called purging not only celebs

73. Happened to Rihanna as well, she lost about 1 million followers

74. Hahahaha!
    Anty Stella n her exaggeration! Tonto n 20million followers! She no fit! Lol
    Instagram did clean up. Wiped out spam accounts. Affected those that bought followers.
    Even Beyonce lost close to a million followers.
    Small me sef lost more than a hundred upon sey I no buy followers o

1. Dis ya forehead go dey receive signal directly from nigSAT

2. Ifeanyichuuuuuuukwu,ifeanyichinekeeeeeee

75. Instagrsm is deleting spam and ghost followers. So a lot of people who bought followers are being exposed when you see drastic drop in follower changes

76. maybe they are fake followers...

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

77. Pls oh. I've been asking since. I just bought this cream skin solution. It's in a grey bottle and it's by Anita and Ashley. Abeg, aunties in the house, pls who has used this cream before? I won't lie it seems to be toning me. But is it safe? I checked and it has 1.5% hydroquinone content. Is that bad. Abeg help a sister oh

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay19 December 2014 at 08:34

Get a sunscreen and use after cream,in d daytime.
      if u start getting too light, use a moisturizer in d daytime and cream at night. Good luck.

2. Toning not whitening, that's good
      Abeg where did u buy it ?
      What's the name ?
      Pregnancy has turned me black am not even using any cream right now .

3. Your bleaching babe...not toning.
      And you saw hydroquinone there.
      What other confirmation do you need.
      That's the main bleaching chemical na

4. Just make Google your Aunty, all your questions and more will be answered...

5. Mrs FineFace,chill.U go fine well well after,you hear?

78. They are deleting fake profiles quite alright but Tonto never had up to 20 million followers

79. Dia data base is about to hit its elastic limit....
    Naso we go dey follow follow....lol
    Nat ur kids deleted "em...abeg no beat dem
    ■■□●●●♤♤♤♤♤♤♢♡♡♡♡♢♢♢♢

Obu ihe oke inwe mmadu na ebuta

80. Strange! Maybe they bought followers...

81. Na only instagram fit explain

82. I got the same notification from Instagram "In December 2014, we're fixing an ongoing issue that incorrectly includes inactive or fake accounts in follower/following lists".... So all fake accounts, monitoring spirits and ghost followers most have been removed.

83. Lol...a lot of them were spam followers.

84. No naija celeb has ever had 1million followers on IG not to talk of 20million...The highest number they have reached is 100k plus. So am still trying to understand what you are saying.*Runs to IG*.

85. They are deleting the ones dat bought followers, the figure u saw dia now are the real followers.

86. Most of the followers are spam,thats y

87. Tonto had 20 million followers ke??? Lmao!!!

88. Okay which one be our own nau

89. Aunty stella dash me money na make me and my family still chop chicken like other people for once... Chai there is God o

90. I noticed around 12pm Nigerian time. From the instagram account we Africa nation. Well my account still dey intact as I no be celebrity.

91. All dem fake followers

92. Naso I dey see am too oh... Maybe they want them to be paying to av much followers... There was even a joke that Mase deleted his instagram account because his followers were reduced... Na them sabi ojare..

93. Yea, i noticed dat 2. lets watch as the story unfolds though.

94. Stels of destiny! Your own gossip no be here. I dunno what's going on either. Na to wait for who get the gist. Maybe they bought the followers? I hear u can buy followers these days

95. Its true o.lol.fake fake followers lol.

96. Instagram has probably caught them in the lies!lol!
    All those were pseudo non existant followers as they were practicing on twitter too.
    Is it by force?chai!
    Celebrity_ship' is real hard work in dis country.smh

97. No bi only celeb oo, na everybody

98. Dia z a fake app dah gives u plenty followers. Maybe instagram discovered dia scam. Hehehehehe

99. I use to have about 10 thousand plus now they erased it to 5k and the worst aspect is that I can't follow any one since 3 days even ever I try it's would bounce back.....haba. ..not happy at all

100. It was rapture dat took place on instagram yesterday

101. Instagram.is deleting all the fake accounts..u know these ppl buy followers right?

102. Maybe Instagram has removed the 'bought' followers. Lol
    Btw
    Shoki ahhhn
    Shoki
    Shoki ahhhn
    Shoki

Heeyyyyyyy I got my Stella play Santa alert yesterday ooooooo
    If u see d way I screamed ehn! God bless uuuuuuuuuu

Yes! A whole lot of loads have been lifted from my shoulders! I'm walking into 2015 debt freeeeee Halleluyah!

103. will check and come back later

104. Stella's blog visitors oooooo help me dance shoki ooooooooo..just got my alert from Stella..help me thank her am soo grateful..may God increase her!!! And yes my followers dropped from 2k to 1165 :(

1. Am I d only one that hasn't gotten my alert?

105. Morning SDK family, Morning Stella..
    Yea IG sent a mssg early this month dt they will clear fake accounts

106. http://www.businessinsider.com.au/chaos-ensues-as-instagram-deletes-millions-of-accounts-2014-12

107. My followers dropped too, not much tho

108. yes oh sdk so many of them were affected by "instagram rapture". all the instagram oloshos aka "instagram celebs" lost followers, especially one that is fond of cursing pple better than her on twitter, dance and nd fool herself on instagram all in d name of forming KIM KARDASHIAN. some OAPS and musicians lost followers but it was d instagram celebs own that cracked my ribs more.

109. Sdk,did you just send that chunky amount of money into my account. I will forever be grateful to you...Only me&God knows the situation of things for me now but i will explain everything to you when it all matures...Sdk,our lord jesus christ will continue to provide for you and keep your home in peace and harmony,you and you entire family will know no sorrow for the rest of your lives,as you have made me smile today,joy shall never depart from your home..I'm very grateful#GotMyAlertAlready.

110. even a certain "give away person nd her bleached celeb wannabe sis" lost followers nd still isnt verified

111. Lol....Sdk *spell check* na delete oh

112. Serious rapture took place yesterday on IG. I noticed it earlier in the day yesterday and the lamentations from some celebs.

113. It's because they r being followed by plenty scam accounts. Got a message from instagram about this duh. Guess it's happening aidy

114. I'm sorry Stella but how is the news? 😒

115. I'm sorry Stella. But how is this news?