Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Adeboye,Oyedepo Broker Truce Bbetween Jonathan,Obasanjo At Secret Meeting

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Adeboye,Oyedepo Broker Truce Bbetween Jonathan,Obasanjo At Secret Meeting

As rumoured, President Goodluck Jonathan, on Monday night held a secret meeting with his estranged godfather,Chief Olusegun Obasanjo,under the watchful eyes and guidance of two prominent Christian clerics, Pastor Enoch Adejare Adeboye and Bishop David Oyedepo.

The meeting was held at the Hilltop mansion of Obasanjo  in his Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital home.

The President who was in Abeokuta with top government and officials of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP had earlier addressed the people of the state at the MKO Abiola International Stadium during his re-election rally.

Although journalists were barred from the venue, a source close to Obasanjo's home indicated that the meeting which started around 7pm lasted for about two hours.

Security men at the Obasanjo Hilltop home  told journalists that they had instruction not to allow any journalist in the premises.

"I take God beg you (I beg you in the name ofGod), they have told us not to let any journalist enter, please," an official of thr National Security and Civil Defence Corps, told reporters who made enquiries about the presidential visit.

‎It was also gathered that Pastor Adeboye, the General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG) and Oyedepo of the Living Faith Ministry, popularly called Winners Chapel, were also in attendance at the meeting.

A source disclosed that Obasanjo had last week told President Jonathan to come with a prominent Nigeria before he will be allowed in.

Journalists who had kept vigil at the residence were taken unawares as the convoy of nine vehicles drove out the mansion using Obsanjo's private gate at exactly 9.52 pm.

All the vehicles, except the leading Toyota Hilux with the inscription, PILOT, had their number plates covered.

Source: DailyTimesNG

84 comments:

1. hmm I thought some reporters said obj ran away....so pastors are now the prominent members in politics wonders shall never end. ...I knew adeboye na pdp man and that winners man I need not say much...

1. Abeg shut ur trap @cocaine, n stop speaking with ur asshole. All through last week n d upper Pastor Adeboye was seen with Buhari n APC chieftains all through, then he was APC bah? Now he belongs to PDP cos he was there to broker peace! U should have been der to broker peace between Obasanjo n GEJ? Is it OKupe or Reuben, abi na Reno or Oyegun???? Abeg take several dusty seats jare, u pple just have to read political meaning to everything, no matter how good d motives behind it are. #sigh

2. No mind her @ anony 10:46. Pple can like to b biased eeh. Adeboye following GEJ to OBJ's haus is a clear indication dat preachers suppose to be neutral abt elections.

3. Anon 10:46. You shouldn't have bothered wasting your energy jare. Let naysayers say as they wish. I knew this would be said, same people that were shouting "crucify him..crucify him"... now another story don enter. Adeboye and oyedepo am with you oo... . Nothing dey happen...

4. Cocaine abi heroine. can you just use ur senses for a moment. The last time we saw pictures of Buhari, Fashola and Pastor Adeboye, peopele like u said he's supporting APC cos of Oshibanjo. Now GEJ invites him over to OBJ's place as that is d condition he has to fulfill before he can gain access to Obasanjo's house and all you can say is "u have always known Pastor Adeboye is a PDP man". If someone like Adeboye isnt regarded as a prominent person, are you the prominent one that GEJ should have invited?

5. u all are useless your fraudsters pastors are there doing politics u are there dying in poverty shouting haleluya ...God punish devil una die well

6. adeboye is a pdp man take it or lol your self with your anon soul rotting in hell diamond I see your face I say no need to talk to u. sisi eko no go Marry old otepu your pastor dey give u hope

7. Cocaine! I'm amazed at ur folly, silly bitch how dare u ask someone to go now marry, u dis old cargo wey don rotten finish.

8. I have said that I won't join baseless issues with anyone on this blog again, after having deep thoughts I absolved that different kinds of brains converge here. Cos really, we all do not have to agree with ourselves, and I have learned that dragging issues with people like u is a major set back for me.
      Now to this comment I made, I said she shouldn't join issues with naysayers, thankfully, your shallow 'rebuttal' answers it all, u are a naysayer with a capital N.

Marriage and OBJ issue? Kid, Where and what is the correlation? You see? If u must know, Madame cocaine, I'm happily married with kids ok? Guess u are new here. You chat breeze and it stinks. Foolish child

9. Lmaooo@ anon 21:25. She prolly needs marriage more than anyone else. Unfortunately for her the 'go and marry' shade was thrown at the wrong person o. Try harder next time u hear? 12 plus years of marriage ain't beans o

2. He asked president Jonathan to come with prominent Nigerians so that president Jonathan won't deny in future again what was discussed.

1. Hmmm I'm dumbfounded... Ain't men of God supposed to be neutral...

2. Lol

@Good luck all the way

3. The more you look the less you see.

4. Miss Mae, it is precisely because Men of God are neutral that they were invited to the meeting. When there is or could be controversy, an arbitrator/neutral party becomes helpful.

3. Good, peace is always a good thing.
    pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

4. GEJ nicodemously going to beg his Motorpark tout, and we say this man meant well for us? Why beg someone you says u did better than?

1. For ur information Obasanjo is someone's father and grand father a retired General and a former president I understand u must make ur point but u don't ve to be condescending

5. Ok let oh! I hope they have settled their differences

6. Wonder wat they were discussing sef, I hope it's for the good of Nigerians cos Nigerians don suffer! It's tym we smile again

7. It is crystal clear that GEJ will look 4 all means 2 pacify OBJ in order 2 win d election

1. Mumu statement!!! GEJ will look for all means to pacify OBJ in order to win d election!!!! What a statement! So na OBJ hold voters PVC abi???? Mtchewwww

8. Even men of God in secret meetings?
    Ha! I weep for my country...
    God almighty please arise and save your people...

9. ...All in the wake of February 14 2015.... Can they please sing in GEJ'S ears that sitting and folding his hands while loads of Nigerian's are killed up north, is failure on his part? Bring their leaders to justice....we know you know who they are...We also know you had good plans for Nigeria, but I think Nigeria is worse off than it was 8years ago! This nonsense must STOP!

10. God where are you oh Lord of Hosts!
    Please heal our land

11. Too much drama on top election matter. If the president had taken his office with great respect and delivered on key promises no need for this. His works will speak for him. Back yard runs.

12. Nigerian media and the way they report news sha. We were earlier informed by the vanguard newspaper as well as other news outlets that baba sneaked out of his mansion when he realized that Mr. President will be visiting him. Which of these conflicting reports do we believe now?

13. Too much drama on top election matter. If the president had taken his office with great respect and delivered on key promises no need for this. His works will speak for him. Back yard runs.

14. Ok noted

Am in a secret meeting with Goldscent, Iphie dearie, Blog lord, GW, ronalda and busy body corrector aka PA. When we re done we would come back and comment.

1. Eka joy the attention seeker, pack yourself off my comment before Stella send us memo, you wanna be noticed by force on this blog. OK I have noticed you now, run along go and play

15. So,without OBJ he will not win?.

Good morning all.

1. MR EDDY said.
      Hmmmm. Am just going to keep observing.
      ^
      ^
      ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

16. hian,ok o,dis electn is confusin my head by d day,na wa

17. They r thr 4 d money joor, wetin concern dem if OBJ and GEJ dey quarrel? Especially Oyedepo

1. May God have mercy on you... child of disobedience with lack of good upbringing.

2. U need an anti virus to clear up head. Oyedepo doesn't need their money for anything. Think b4 u talk.

18. Just wondering what was discussed...

19. Hope the secret meeting will bear good fruits....
    I love my presdo and he is a winner in Jesus name Amen!!!...

20. Was that after OBJ attended GEJ's daughter's wedding?????????? Mtscheew!!!!!!
    These people should stop thinking they can fool all the masses!!!!

21. Pastors dabbling into Politics. HMmmmmm

22. What do Gej need Obj for if i may ask? When someone constantly thinks you can't function without him/her, prove them wrong by doing it all by yourself with somuch zeal...I don't just get all this meetings here and there.

23. It is only in Nigeria politricks you'll be seeing men of God patronising all dis deadly politicians. May God save us all

1. Men of God are also citizens of Nigeria and want the good of their country... or would they have rejected the call?

24. Good for them.

@iyke via Airtel SIM

25. GEJ won't rest till he gets OBJ back on his team. Thing is I don't think OBJ will be coerced to support someone he no longer believes in. Let's keep watching.

26. Enemies outside but friends within.
    All na politics.
    No permanent friend, no permanent enemy.

27. Der r oda prominent Nigerians dat he cld ve taken, y take pastors, abeg mk dese pastors no meddle in politics oh, I too respect dem, we dnt even kn who d pastors r supporting again.

1. I'm sure he picked pastors because they're men of God and expected to be men of integrity. With no political interest. Any other prominent Nigerian may use issues discussed against either of them in the future.
      My two cents.

2. Pearl peters you have sense

28. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    After february any o this things go happen again.. N0!!!
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

29. All secrets MUST be revealed in its appointed time! Me i sit down dey look and listen.

30. Am sure the meeting was a positive one,we can't vote for a sponsor of terrorism.vote wisely

31. Am sure the meeting was a positive one,we can't vote for a sponsor of terrorism.vote wisely

1. And how many 'sponsors of terrorism' have been charged and made to face justice? How powerful/less is the Commander-In-Chief of the Armed Forces?

Okon please please vote wisely o!

32. It is well. This our country must to better.

33. All these people are just confusionists,they shld go & find somewhere & sit,kilo de?so he nw knows OBJ is important,Allahu Samad,let yur Will be done.

34. Adeboye n onyedepo should dive in2 politics already.
    Politics is all abt the more you look, the less you see

35. I really don't want this kinda of support 4 GEJ. He should realize things ain't just OK in nigeria

36. But OBJ came for Jonathan's cousin abi adopted daughters wedding. Who come say they are not in talking terms. Oh Lord of host.... Let only your will be done in Nigeria. Non of your children will be used for sacrifice this season In Jesus Name... Ame.

37. So they finally heard the meeting

38. Two prominent Nigeria pastor in close doors meeting with the president and a cunning man ex president
    It's well

39. Be careful what you say about men of God. They were there for reasons that you and i may not understand but i am sure it was for the good of Nigeria.

40. Politics in Nigeria! Na do or die o

41. Politics in Nigeria! Na do or die o

42. And the prominent men in Nigeria politics are who again plz?
    Ó chimuo!!

43. For those saying de came bc of money, how much will Gej offer Oyedepo n Adebayo dt de don't already av? We don't no what de discussed so y not shut ur traps b4 u incure d wrath of God on ur head. Senseless ppl. If Gej's plans for Nigeria is pure, God will surely bring him back n all those stupid ppl saying bad things against him will also turn back n sing his praise, just wait n see.

44. In this our country I'ld rather politicians meeting with Pastors a 1000 times than with Islamic clerics! Vote wisely

45. Great! I'm glad he knew d two prominent Nigerians to go with. Those re great spiritual teachers wit divine wisdom. They re not just de ordinary men. GEJ is wise& I pray he got impacted by this meeting.

46. It's only God who knows what must ve bin discussed..Probably wants some Godfather backing...May God watch over the masses who have no God father...

47. We pray for peace in this country

48. Why is GEJ holding secret meeting with Obj? Guess his scared of Obj support for APC, APC is planning his soon to be send off party out of Aso Rock. If there's any man GEJ should respect more in Nigeria today is Obj who made him what he is today.
    He should be listing to Obj because the man say things they way it is without being scared of anyone. Obj is still Nigeria best ruler for now until I see change with anyone who will surpass his achievement. Even thou his administration stole a lot, he did much and his still a better leader compare to what we have the past 7years.
    Hmmmm so called "DADDY'S"in church are politicians,night vigil things at hilltop.

49. Oh God, arise and disturb all the enemies of this Nation IJN! Enough is enough!

50. For the men of God who escorted him, it is in the interest of peace, and come to think of it are they not prominent enough? Even globally they are prominent. They want peace in their country

51. Whats with Obasanjo written as Obsanjo,my 2 cents on all these secret meetings nd d good it would bring to d masses. God bless Nigeria

52. Pastor's job, inter-alia, is to broker peace and these two great men of God are doing just that. May God bless them (Adeboye and Oyedepo) continually, may peace reign in Nigeria and may God give us a leader after His own heart. God bless Nigeria.