Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chinese Company Huawei To Sue PDP Over illegal Jonathan Campaign Advert

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Chinese Company Huawei To Sue PDP Over illegal Jonathan Campaign Advert

Huawei, a Chinese Telecommunications company, has cancelled its street lamp pole outdoor contract, with Lagos based outdoor advertising agency Touchpoint Limited over illegal deployment of Goodluck Jonathan campaign materials on poles paid for by the company.

Huawei had secured the old tollgate location by Motorways, Ojota, Lagos, for a period of one year and had paid the mandatory Lagos State Signage &
Advertisement Agency (LASAA) fee for their campaign. Sources at Huawei said the deployment of Goodluck Jonathan campaign materials alongside theirs was unacceptable and therefore had no alternative but to cancel the contract.
Touch Point in a statement said ‘Our client, Huawei cancelled the contract saying it was due to the breach by the PDP to run a parallel campaign on poles solely reserved for Huawei’’.

The statement went on further: ‘Elections should not be used as an avenue to disrupt the honest business of hardworking Nigerians. There are procedures for deployment of items on street lamp poles and, going through this crude means is not only damaging, it is unfair, inconsiderate and above all illegal by a political party that seemingly prides itself on the rule of law.

I have spoken with my lawyers and we are considering legal action over this inconsiderate action by the PDP and its agents’’.- PMnews

73 comments:

1. Pdp wants to win by force no matter what effect it have on masses

1. If not for anything else, let's kicked PDP/Jona out because of lawlessness. They believe they can do all things and anything without repercussion. Such power is bad. Absolute power corrupt absolutely.

2. Huawei is very stupid, why should they sue Pdp, why not use Lasaa who sells you a space and gives it to another? Mstchewwww
      I wouldn't be surprised the action would succeed, shei it's naija.

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    They should sue them... Trouble makers.....
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

3. make em sue em biko... they shld get deir share of d national cake...

4. Lol.... y does everyone have something against pdp.. Not fair oh ....hehehe.

1. So u don't see anything wrong with wat they have done abi

2. They hv done nothing

5. After the election i guess they will remove it,PDP na una way

6. Oyibo won sue us for our own country sha!!! Naija is a joke. So what if u paid?

1. Things are not done that way. Be reasonable. Our counrty my foot

2. They paid for the pole.

3. Jasmine quit being stupid is this attitude of yours that makes politicians still from you in daylight and you still laud...
      Anyway you are the typical Nigerian a fool...so because they are non Nigerians they can't sue pdp....abeg they should go ahead and sue...how can you pay for a bill board space..for advertisement and a set of people splashes theirs over yours don't you know there would be conflict of interest when passers-by view the board...
      Anyway I'm sure you don't na only fone you dey look and how to beg on line.. Goat

4. Badasschick, u bad gaani. Lmao

7. Nonsense @work! Hhw can that alone breach contracts, did the sign the contract with pdp, Shuuu see nonesense@work o. They have eaten dey money for the work or the never intended doing it frm the start! Wht I tink viable is for them@sue pdp n not stop the work with dey state. By the way pdp is a party not the state govt. Utter nonsense. This white pple dey alwayz behav like say na only den get brain

8. May the witches in jona's village not dance shoki on his head by the end of feb. Hmmm I smell a jealous nigerian nt a chinese coy.

1. Taaaaaaa shatap goat....you would see black and call it white.... Why would a party campaign over someone's advertising space.....did pdp pay for the spot and erect the pole... How would I pay. Get materials and erect a pole to advertise and beautify a state and one set of people would feel it's their birth right to use my space illegally..
      Abeg shift moron

2. Chinaza lydia,I luv Ladys like u dat thinks very fast ahead of fear block heads here dt fails to read d handwritin on d wall...Chinese company can't talk of court action as d only alternative to stepin on d contract wtout connivance 4rm opposition party..Well,u guys shld kip bullyin GEJ buh wore 2dt Modafucker if he eventually wins Failbuhari 14th re-election...God save us 4rm Enemies within!

9. Oyibo wan sue naija man fr em country,PDP fr dat mata.... Mr oyibo u go run leave dis country so be careful.

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

1. Shut up idiot because they are non Nigerians they don't know their right....mbok go and die jare...so pdp is now almighty that they are above the law and due process.
      Ewu Ewu Ewu

10. The blame should go to LAASA.

11. Election business in Nigeria crippling the economic atmosphere since 1960.

12. Lol*APC is really working..hahahaah.

1. Everything na Apc

2. So Chinese na APC....Goat....APC and hauwei ate now synonymous...... Foolishness at its peak

13. This is so wrong am sure they didn't educate their teams well
    Anyway they hv money let them settle

14. Everytin about PDP is illegal, too bad!

15. Lol... funny enough the company is right

16. Yea,they should sue their asses,nonsense!!! Lawless Nigeria.

17. Ghen Ghen....lol
    Mary!

18. You go fear naaaaaaa
    Una don loose be that

19. MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

Am tired of this election whatever.
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

1. Wow Mr Eddy, what an intelligent statement you've made here. And on every damn post on SDKB in the past one week or so. You must be really proud of your mental capacity. I'm sure even you have surprised yourself. Do continue posting this once in a lifetime 'witty' comment until your next flash of brilliance comes. I sincerely hope we all here on SDKB will still be alive to witness it.

Love,
      Bulls-eye

20. Huawei sud sue them. Nigerian need to learn to do things the right way. Don't just post anything anyhow.

21. Jona in trouble. Cat and rats will sue

22. Hehehe nice one.
    The company should be plz sue their asses off...rubbish

23. Dats not fair PDP una too desperate jor.

24. Now PDP will start accusing APC .....Naija politics

25. Lmao them think say here na their country wey legal against government dey work.

26. So anything PDP does now is illegal.
    Oriegwu

27. Lolz....APC @work....
    Fear APC......
    Am tired if dis APC PDP stuff,By the way are dey d only political party in Nigeria ?
    From now on , am neutral biko.

1. Shut up...in your pea brain you have just made sense.. Can't you think outta the box?what's has followingbdue process got to-do with APC and pdp? Mumu of the highest order.....you can't reason you must vomit every crap you.are fed with...retard

28. This is naija, where corruption takes presidence over everyother..
    So sad

29. I actually admired those banners when passed through that road this morning.
    2015 my year of Goodluck.
    Yes Lord!!!!!!!!!!

30. Its funny how foreigners can claim in our own country but true be told PDP is wrong, because the incumbent president is a PDP candidate doesn't make it their birth right to place billboard anywhere. There is what they call rule of law which means law supremacy ova everybody...N for this sole reason the law supersede thus they av everyright to sue the party or the advertising firm.

1. Ode even if you are in the states and you are a foreigner you have your rights and you can speak up when there's an infringement.... Quit being a fool dear

31. That's it! Sue them abeg. Since they've become a super glue and won't spend the money on the masses, let they spend it elsewhere. Lawless Naija

32. But do you think that PDP did not pay for the advert? just thinking aloud.

1. Forget pdp jare...majority of Nigerians always look for how to cut corners including you...and some of these people sent to do these things don't even understand the rule of law..to them they're campaigning

2. PDP paid for the advert. Common sense should have told the advertising agency who took the job that the said electric poles have been paid for. Even if it is a federal government road. The rule of law should prevail.

3. Badass chick, you are the foolish one for being quick to insult. Why should they sue PDP? What then will they do to LASAA? Quit being myopic.

33. It's breach of contract definitely. They should pay for the offense

34. I know that some Jonathan halleluyah boys/gals',will come here and say it's APC at work.but who cares!....
    PDP is a sinking ship,that have become desperate and everyone is seeing it.
    Sue their sorry asses mehn,we are behind u.lol!

35. Oya naa, everyday na one trouble or anoda all 4 dis forthcoming election.

36. Lmaooooo @the comments especially. Serious matter o.

37. Badasschic..

YOU ARE SO RUDE!

Make your point without running your mouth at others for having a different opinion from yours!

C'mmon girl..I bet you are all fly and all woman. Hun pls write like a princess and not like a thug

1. Don't mind d attention seeker. She thinks she's a bad chick and her opinion overrules others'. ill mannered fool displaying her mother didn't train her. Thinking cos it's a faceless blog u can get away with stupidity and uncouth behaviors. Let d idiot continue with her display of lack of self respect n home training. Ode jati jati

38. Phahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. The stake is so HIGH HIGH HIGH!!!!!! Fee dee fee!!!

39. This is complete insanity..APC will never succeed in their dummy game to dent the image of PDP..GEJ must rule..peace!

40. How much did APC pay to get your support Huawei?because I really think it's wrong to sue PDP instead of the advert company but come what may,GEJ will definitely win..