Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Indian Man Who Skipped Work For 24 Years Finally Fired‏.

Sunday, January 11, 2015

Indian Man Who Skipped Work For 24 Years Finally Fired‏.

AK Verma, an executive engineer at India's Central Public Works Department, last turned up for work in December 1990

Even in India, where government jobs are considered to be for life, A.K. Verma was pushed it.

Verma, an executive engineer at the Central Public Works Department, was fired after last appearing for work in December 1990.
"He went on seeking extension of leave, which was not sanctioned, and defied directions to report to work," the government said in a statement on Thursday.

Even after an inquiry found him guilty of "wilful absence from duty" in 1992, it took another 22 years and the intervention of a cabinet minister to remove him, the government said.

India's labour laws, which the World Bank says are the most restrictive anywhere, make it hard to sack staff for any reason other than criminal misconduct.
States, led by Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh, have recently changed the law to make it easier to hire and fire staff, in a move welcomed by industry leaders but opposed by labour unions.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi has cracked down on rampant absenteeism by making New Delhi bureaucrats sign in at work using a fingerprint scanner. culled

This one is even worse than a ghost worker!

50 comments:

1. Unbelievable

Order for your beautiful bedspread @79AEFD3B Delivery available nationwide.

2. Them plenty for nigeria,ghost workers

2. lmao so 1990 is already 24 years.. Meehn time flies..
    And in Nigeria. Once uve worked for 10 years they will find every stupid reason to fire u..
    This is Bad..

#I SEE DEAD PEOPLE...

3. lmao so 1990 is already 24 years.. Meehn time flies..
    And in Nigeria. Once uve worked for 10 years they will find every stupid reason to fire u..
    This is Bad..

#I SEE DEAD PEOPLE...

4. Verma Na ghost worker, you can't try this in Naija

5. Really worse than a ghost worker. For 22 years!

6. Funny. Skipped work for 24 good years

7. It can only happen in INDIA...do dat for a day here in NAIJA and see....I WANT TO WORK IN INDIA

8. Orisirisi! He probably had another business on the side, lmao.

Click my name for all your celebretion cakes and cupcakes, cheers

9. Hahaha. I doesn't understand but it sounding funny.

10. Oga o. Some stories I read sometimes makes me ask if this is earth or neptune! What has he been doing for 22 years or there about since he didn't report to his duty? I guess he has another source of income to pay his bills. This one na superior ghost worker...
    One thing I learnt from this post is that india have great job security especially In goverment parastatal, since working with them is almost through out the employees lifetime except if he/she faulters.

11. This one na real ghost worker, as long as they weren't paying him during those 24 years sha, so it dsnt look like he cheated d govt

12. His job is not important to him

13. was he paid for the 24years. who loss, govt or him. i think the govt

14. Hahahahhahaha. Dude has got no conscience though. 22 freaking years!

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lmaoooo.... This is serious matter i swear..
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

16. And was he paid during d course of 24 years? Wow!

17. How it took 24 years to fire him is beyond me!

18. So he was being paid for those years he did not come to work
    You can try that in Nigeria
    I have to work in India

19. what was he thinking when he went back to work.

20. Is this some kind of joke? Hmm.

21. Wow...quite shocking
    1990 is now 24years...
    I don old ooo.

22. Hahahaha. Kemi Kane

23. Dis one really pass ghost worker o .......

24. So you must die in active service in India whether you like am or not! Oriegwu...

25. Hohohohohohohohohohohohohohohohohohohoho. 24yrs? It is well

26. Incredible! How did he achieve that feat....

27. How was he being payed? And yet they come 2 airtel n other places in Africa 2 form boss, n then sack ppl for not smiling at work. SMH