Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Indonesia Executes Six For Drug Offences

Sunday, January 18, 2015

Indonesia Executes Six For Drug Offences

Indonesia has executed six people convicted of drugs offences, including five foreigners, a spokesman for the attorney general's office said.

All the convicts were executed by firing squad shortly after midnight local time on Sunday morning. The foreigners were from Brazil, the Netherlands, Vietnam, Malawi and Nigeria.

"The execution of the six convicts has been carried out," spokesman Tony Spontana told AFP news agency.
He said five were executed on Nusakambangan Island, off the south coast of the archipelago's main island of Java and home to a high-security prison. The sixth was executed in Boyolali district in central Java.

The executions mark the first time capital punishment has been carried out under new President Joko Widodo.
Widodo, who took office in late October, signed off on the executions last month. He pledged no clemency for drug offenders, despite pleas from the European Union, the Brazilian government and Amnesty International.

Indonesia resumed executions in 2013 after a five-year gap.
Widodo has taken a strong stance on the rule of law, not only on drugs but also on corruption and maritime law.

In his first few months in office, he has ordered illegal fishing vessels to be blown up by the navy and supported the unprecedented move of dismissing the entire board of energy giant Pertamina.......culled

OMG..Why does he have to kill them?wickedness!..what gives him the right to take life?

67 comments:

1. Stella grandma...it's their law o. people that committed the offence knew what they were bargaining for. Am not supporting the gruesome act but they asked for it. This Asian countries don't lyk regberegbe (u knw wat dat means).

1. I agree with u a %100. There are consequenses to every action. Killing them also serves as a deterrant to would be offenders.

2. i also agree. wen in rome behave lyk romans. the laws wer alrdy der, n shld b obeyed.
      ok ok ok. story time. get clicking

If you like grt stories, check this blog out.
      opustjkwrites

2. Na wa for him oooo,is he a saint?how can one be dis wicked nd to think one of ours dey there na wao

3. Dont really know what's wrong with me,am down emotionally,God u are my strength

1. Yes! He's also your Shield, the Glory and Lifter of your head (Psalm 3:3)

2. It's well, sweetie

Some days are like that

Just chin up,and tell yourself that nothing can bring you down.

4. OMG.. So the PayBack for Drug Trafficking is Outright Death. Guys please change already.

My profession permits me to deal on all kind of Drugs.. **Side Eyes**....

5. Dis president no b here ohh...I know dat 9ja will b among....hmm dis is a lesson to all dose drug dealers make ona no near Indonesia ohhh or else ona go die

6. Such capital punishment is way too heavy. Why kill them? Oh God.

7. This is wickedness ...any way they have be warned that the penalty is death in those countries yet they still do it ...

8. And a Nigerian must follow...
    Hehehehehe....
    The hustle is real...
    If you are into drugs,please avoid Asian countries....their wickedness is not here...

9. Stella ur Funny. Do you know the number of people that die daily in Indonesia and elsewhere because of these hard drugs.

I do not pity these people executed. You know the prevailing penalty (death) in some of these countries, yet the foolishly choose to traffic drugs to those countries.

10. They have very strict narcotics law; let people beware and stay away.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

11. It’s so sad that man has given himself the power to take life with the excuse of "punishment for crime". What justifies the taking life of another irrespective of the crime committed?. It’s sad that this is happening in certain part of Asia.
    This should be a lesson to those who intend to peddle drugs.
    Don't get me wrong, I'm against crime in whatever form it appears!

12. As much as i dont agree with the execution, why will some individual still be in the business of trading drugs in countries where death penalty is enforced. Both the private and government agencies should sensitize the masses about this trend, those who want to listen will be saved. Stella these illicit drugs have destroyed lives and families so any measure taken by serious government is welcomed.

13. @stella they deserved to be killed biko,its a life for a life or don't you know what eventually those drugs being peddled does to the people that take them,most go mad,some simply bcome addicted while others lose their lives...its being said that malasia has got zero tolerance for drug trafficking and it's punishable by death but however some silly individuals would still peddle and when caught would start pleading for mercy

1. Exactly Elena. They should stop the drug trafficking already. Some of them are so desperate that they swallow these drugs to transport them, and when it bursts in them they die. So before the govt punishes some of them karma has already visited them because of their foolishness. How can u swallow drugs and not expect it to destroy your stomach? Even the ones who are successful at it usually face medical conditions later in life. To what extent will greed finish some people? Especially Nigerians. They should face the full wrath of the law. It'll serve as a deterrent to others. Rubbish

14. Chai! A Nigerian is part of them? Why get involve in drug dealings in the first place? The punishment is too heavy na! Years of imprisonment would have been better. No man have the right to take the life of another. RIP to d departed.

15. All these asian countries sef! Why not sentence them to life imprisonment without the possibility of parole or maybe up for parole after 20 yrs instead of ending their lives abruptly??? Capital punishment is bad! Taking a life u didn't give. May dis president rot in hell!

1. My thoughts exactly, let them do time even if it is life imprisonment or 30 years, by the time they eventually get out, they are old and practically useless . Some may even end up dying in prison.

This is too harsh!!

2. It's also a way of cutting cost. No government wishes to spend money on foreign in-mates when there citizens can barely feed. Atleast they announced the executions, how about hundreds killed each day without the knowledge of their respective families and government. 30 Years is a long and wasted wait.

16. And he cannot create d tiniest of all creature,Why not punish them instead of killing them.RIP

17. he will die the way Hitler died he will soon join them stupid tyrant

18. That's their law!

If you have made up your mind to be a die-hard drug courier, why traffic drugs to countries like Indonesia and Malaysia that have death penalty as punishment for drug crimes???

19. God go punish them, mtscheeew.

20. Y do pple indulge themselves in such crime knowing fully well the punishment that goes with it?

1. After making the money,they will carry you in front their cars and cruise around town.

21. Stella, whn ever u are in nigeria make a visit to Aro Neuropsychiatry hospital abeokuta. Ask for d narcotics ward or unit. Whn u have seen d px and had one on one interactions wit the doctors, nurses and family members. I want to know if u wud still have dis. Opinion. In summary, dis pple have killed numerous lives and families already bcos of their quest for money. Dy shd in fact b counted lucky dey didn't have to go through d pain and mess their victims went thru before dying.

22. Stella, whn ever u are in nigeria make a visit to Aro Neuropsychiatry hospital abeokuta. Ask for d narcotics ward or unit. Whn u have seen d px and had one on one interactions wit the doctors, nurses and family members. I want to know if u wud still have dis. Opinion. In summary, dis pple have killed numerous lives and families already bcos of their quest for money. Dy shd in fact b counted lucky dey didn't have to go through d pain and mess their victims went thru before dying.

23. This president joko is the devil in human form and I wonder why people commit drug related crimes in these countries when they know the capital punishment is death

24. Capital punishment I wrong and unlawful before God. People who deal on drugs beware.

25. Y take their lives?
    What a way to die

26. BLOG ANALYSER: So it has finally happened!

27. ure a fool stella! do u know how many ppl die in asia trom drugs? if other countries did the same crime will reduce

1. U can surely pass ur message without the insult.

2. Sweery! @10:22, you don't have to insult Stella, I feel that way too because someone's life was taken and in this case its not one but six, so emotion set in.... You can pass your info without cussing... E-hugs www.superamazingkids.blogspot.com

28. the sad part is that all this drug sellers know that when caught they will be killed or jailed for life but they still engage in it...i only pity the parents that gave birth to them...china indonesia malaysia cambodia re a no go area when it comes to drugs..thats why d ndlea try as much as possible to make sure they dnt go there with drugs....

29. He has no right to take life YES but if person tell you say if u come my country come sell drugs I go kill you biko tell me watin carry them go there....why not other countries if they must do drugs!

30. He has no right to take life YES but if person tell you say if u come my country come sell drugs I go kill you biko tell me watin carry them go there....why not other countries if they must do drugs!

31. OMG!!!why not jail them for life,Asians are wicked people

32. Stella it has nothing to do with wickedness. It's d law of the land.

33. A Nigerian. hmm, so sorry for the family.

34. A Nigerian. hmm, so sorry for the family.

35. God will judge you my President

36. MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

I trust them Asia countries. They don't joke with stuffs like this.
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

37. Good God!..in the case of the Nigerian, what if his/her family are not even aware they were in Jail in the first place? I watched a documentary where some families back home did not even know what had become of their brothers/sisters etc who had gone abroad in search of greener pastures. There was a prostitute in Italy whose family had not seen or heard from her in 15 years and a married Nigerian man whose wife and kids had not heard from him in 23 years. He was living as a destitute in Italy with nothing to show for himself but a life ridden with drugs, alcohol and a cheap pimp.

Their souls rest in peace!!

1. Tetrina I know what u mean. But unfortunately this is the price to pay for those who do not know what their family members do for a living. Some just see money and spend, or in some cases they don't bother to investigate. I know it's not easy to always know everything about ur family members, especially if they chose not to let u know their source of income. But I guarantee you that many know what their friends and family are into, but choose to look the other way because of the stipends they get from them.

No matter how discreet a person is, you'll suspect something shady esp with drug pushers, because they are sometimes lousy and wasteful. It is when the law catches up with them that you'll hear some people now say, 'ohh I suspected he was into drugs because of bla bla '. When it would have been too late... medicine after death.

But missing people who travel abroad aren't all drug pushers though. Some may have immigration issues or were caught in some pretty fraud etc. It may interest you to also know that when some individuals abroad are caught in shady deals like fraud or drug related issues, they refuse for the authorities to contact their folks because of shame.

A few would rather die in no man's land than have people back home know that they have been incarcerated..
      Perhaps because they have lied to them about the source of their income.. it varies though

38. SDK,Indonesia has this law against drug pushing. Many 9ja guys push drugs there.
    So if you DO NOT want to get killed in Indonesia,DO NOT PUSH DRUGS IN INDONESIA.

39. President Jokotade you no do well o. Why kill a nigerian? What was his offence.

1. His offence???? Scroll up n
      Read again...btw, being a Nigerian is enof reason to get killed/hated on by these Asians

Rip bro!

2. Lol, na only president jokotade?? U go soon see joko oni....

40. Serves them right,the number of lives destroyed by this greedy and wicked people is uncountable

41. Nigeria must de inside d matter.... Stupid boys always goin on da fast lane.

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

42. Hmmmm may God judge the living and the dead.

43. Well, it is their law. R.I.P to the dead.

44. Before arriving most of these South East Asian countries, all passengers are warned from inside the plane that drug trafficking carries death penalty in their land.

Their passenger arrival (landing) cards carry the same warning in bold red capital letters.

Those who take this high risk have obviously weighed the consequences of their actions against the exceptionally high financial returns they will get if successful

Business venture gone south. 10 out of 10 humans will die.

Hope they took the time to make peace with The Creator

45. Nobody has the right to take another's life, but knowing the penalty for drug trafficking, they had it coming.

I just hope none of them were framed up with planted drugs,cos that is another issue.

46. SAD Much!
    Don't like Capital Punishement. Except in cases of Murder.
    RIP......

Make Others dey hear word oooo....

47. Just as your flight reaches Malaysian. Airspace, the captain/pilot informs everyone on board that drug offences in Malaysia carries the capital punishment which is death... they pretty much advise you, just incase you have on you to head to the toilet and flush it away. But people never learn, they for some reason think they can escape it. Sad!!!

48. No mention of Nigeria appealing for her citizen, even for formality sake our leaders should show they care.
    RIP to the dead, hope others learn.

49. R.I.P to the executed!! They got what they asked for! Una dey complain about Asians, what of Gambian president (yayah) wey say anyone caught with Marijuana (whether you smoke am oo, or, you just hold am) go face life imprisonment.. una know how many condemned Nigerians in Gambian prison since that law? Cocaine attracts death penalty yet, umu Africa (naija hustlers) won't stay off and, they've been executing them monthly in total silence.. because we don't respect laws in naija doesn't mean we shouldn't respect the laws of other countries.. mi likey :) those countries mean business.