Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lupita Nyong'o Wins the 2015 SAG Awards Red Carpet in Dramatic Elie Saab Gown

Monday, January 26, 2015

Lupita Nyong'o Wins the 2015 SAG Awards Red Carpet in Dramatic Elie Saab Gown

Drop the mic!

Lupita Nyong'o made what can only be described as a grand entrance at the 2015 SAG Awards on Sunday, Jan. 25. Walking the red carpet outside L.A.'s Shrine Auditorium, the 12 Years a Slave star — and 2014 awards season darling — brought the drama in a stunning, swoon-worthy Elie Saab creation. 

All eyes were on Nyong'o, 31, as she posed for pictures before the show,
swishing and swirling the skirt of her multicolored gown. Designed as part of Elie Saab's Pre-Fall 2015 Ready-to-Wear collection, the envy-inspiring frock featured long sleeves, a plunging neckline, and a gorgeous floral print with eye-catching vertical black stripes

The Oscar winner accessorized her look with Fred Leighton jewels, including black jade earrings, a 2.5-carat cushion-cut diamond and onyx ring, an Art Deco diamond and emerald ring, a 2-carat oval rose-cut diamond ring, and an ancient garnet cameo and diamond ring. Red satin Coco heels from Sophia Webster added an extra bit of flair.

Her intricate braided updo perfectly showed off her radiant skin.

Source : us magazine

Lupita Nyo-whatever your name is .....I LOVE YOU!

81 comments:

1. BLOG ANALYSER: She missed it sha, not a fan of the look

2. There is nothing on her chest? Where did it go?

3. See this worwor girl if yesterday done upgrade
      Oriegwu

4. She's radiating. *teamblackgirlsrock

5. Oh lupita u are beautiful
      Black is beautiful indeed
      Keep making Africa proud

6. None of the people in the stands are looking at her

1. Waka waka
      You no go stay one place?

2. Stella! Thanks for correcting Linda Ikeji's evident jealousy on lupita, how dare she lie that lupita was worst dressed! Too cheap of her. Linda take note! Choi jealousy will kill you

3. Lupita don fine finish sha. Too much colour on dat gown. Plus stella u said all eyes were on her as she took d pics but most of the people in d background were looking elsewhere na!

1. Exactly
      Looking at the dress is hurting my eyes.
      I like her though. ...

4. the rate her black glows,making me love my complexion more and more.

5. Wow, she is looking so beautiful, congrats. Keep it up

6. Lupita looked great with her braided hair.

For the dress i reserve my comment

7. She's finer with her hair made.

8. Wins gini? Ewwwww d fabric of that dress, can trigger photosensitive epilepsy
    Let's not get started on d hair, even my maid from village go warn me if I suggest that hair style for her.
    Singing: fading away like the......for Lupita. She has over lived the glory of 12 years, babe do something new

1. The hair isn't that bad on her na, it actually made her prettier. Lupita has never been dis pretty

2. Your comment is very funny but I agree with you 100%

9. I love her complexion.. Black is beautiful indeed.

10. Congratulations Lupita.
    Weldone girl!

11. Very lovely
    The best I have seen of her

12. Congrat girl,tho you need big breast.your chest is too flat Hun

1. Shut up! You too dey talk the truth. Why nor just waka pass?

2. Natural =beautiful
      Pure water balloons= fake ( let's not talk of the complications and wahala that follow such surgical procedures! )

13. The braid gave her the yes African look. She killed it. Person no even fit see her shoe sef

14. Congrats dear, it's ur time to shine

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This babe wowo die shah..... Congrat though...

16. She would look more beautiful with long hair cascading down her neck.

She's good.

17. The title fit am bikonu....

The cloth no do justice for am at all
    Na really drag queen

Na night stylist style am......@Jeremiah Abeg go style @Lupita

"Heaven on earth!!!!Wonders without end,that's my new realm"

18. Woow!! She deserve d win,,,,,,,,,,,,,nic n simple outfit!!,,,,,,,,,,,,,proudly africa

19. She looks gorg & this is a good way to show off her cleavage without it looking bony. She's also dripping in diamonds choi!

20. Natural skin colour. Congratulation. I love hard working women.

21. Congrats to Uzo Aduba too...

1. Yes @ Uzo, she deserves a win. Her interpretation of d character, superb! Coupled with being Nigerian. Have a hard time believing she is normal in real life, like what?! Lol

22. Beautiful lady
    She is flawless

23. I like her but I love her dress....

24. Black is beautiful..lol @whatever ur name is.

25. Congrats gorgeous woman - your hair is beautiful

26. Omg! This girl is living her dream!
    I Looove this gown!

1. Irene B Find DH. No rape someone joor. Lol

2. Shey Irene is not havin ST wen DH is not around ni?
      Horny girl!!!
      U can try giant candle too sha!
      Hahaha!

3. Hahahahaha
      Irene u no well...
      Kai...

27. lovely dress, and hair!!

28. I love you girl, go get it

29. I love lupita, she likes showing her chest in dresses lol, all d rib cage would just be evident for all to view

30. Wow! She is so breathtaking!

31. Oh my word! This is beautiful i love it

32. Lupiter's complexion is getting brighter or are my eyes decieving me?Her skin is glowing now more than b4 oh.I love her hairdo!

33. Black is beauty....#all dose do do turn white change ohh#

34. Both the hair style and the gown really fit her.

35. Lovely Gown...plus she's beautiful.

36. Lovely Gown...plus she's beautiful.

37. I love her too..
    But no one seems to be looking at her in "all" the pictures. She's fading away slowly lol

38. She looks gorgeous....Better than what she wore at the golden globes...lovely

39. Dry chest!...I love u tho

40. Congratulations Lupita!

41. Nice dress but the dry chest don spoil show
    Not feeling the hair atall

42. Beautiful lupilupi* d dry chest though. ....

43. The hair was a fail but she is still my gurl!

44. Nice hair n dress. But contrary to what Stella said about all eyes on her, from d pics, no one was looking at her o.

45. Nice dress, Nice hairdo but the colour of that dress would have been more sparkling on a light skinned lady.

46. Her dress sha. Compensated by winning n award. I thought they said she was voted the worst dressed. But no eyes were on her. Not even one sef.

47. Agneskenneth3@gmail.com26 January 2015 at 21:33

She looks swit.pls i try contacting jbaby 4 the book ovarian cyst miracle but was told d email address does exist.tanx

48. Oyibos appreciate us when we showcase what we have. They appreciate originality. They admire my Africa wears. In fact my oyibo neighbor started backing her baby because she saw me do it. She says it is more convenient than carrying baby in front, especially when she is cooking.

Those of you who copy whatever they do, whether right or wrong need to think twice.

Look at that beautiful African hair style.

My fellow Africans, let us appreciate what we have and think about how to improve on it.
    Rose

49. Not a fan, though she's ok but the colours on the gown is too much..its not a carnival now