Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Manhunt After Body Found In Hotel

Monday, January 05, 2015

Manhunt After Body Found In Hotel

An international manhunt has been launched after a woman was found dead in a hotel room.

The body of Nadine Aburas, 28, was discovered by staff at the Future Inn hotel in Cardiff on New Year's Eve.

South Wales Police say they are treating the death as murder and want to trace suspect Sammy Almahri, an American national from New York City.

Almahri, 44, who has distinctive injuries to his face, had an "existing friendship" with Ms Aburas and is now believed to be in Tanzania, the force said.
The suspect checked into the Future Inn hotel in Cardiff Bay on December 30 before Ms Aburas arrived at around 9pm that evening.

He then left the building at about 3am on New Year's Eve and took a flight from Heathrow to Bahrain at 10.30am.
Detective Superintendent Paul Hurley said Almahri is considered "dangerous" and "very resourceful" as he appealed for the public's help to find him.

He said: "The hotel was busy with people who were in the city to celebrate Christmas and New Year's Eve. People will have seen them together, or on their own, and I would urge them to come forward.
"While we have not yet made any arrests, we have a team of officers who are trying to trace Sammy Almahri, and now believe he is in Tanzania.

"We have been working closely with our counterparts in both NYPD and police officers in Tanzania. From our inquiries we have discovered that Almahri is very resourceful and has access to funds, which may further assist his evasion from law enforcement agencies.

"I consider this man to be a dangerous individual and would advise that any knowledge of his location or sightings of him are reported immediately to the authorities - and he is not to be approached.
"We are supporting Nadine's family with specially trained officers and they have paid the following tribute to her - but at this stage would now like to be left to grieve privately."
A post-mortem examination has been completed but a cause of death has not yet been confirmed.
Ms Aburas's family paid tribute to her as a "lovely, bubbly girl and unique and talented woman".
In a statement, they said: "She always wanted to help people and everybody loved her. She has left such a massive hole in our family and we will miss her so much. The family respectfully request that they be left to grieve privately."

Anyone with information is urged to contact police on 101 or call Crimestoppers anonymously on 0800 555 111. - culled

This is all shades of wrong..God will arrest him when he least expects it.
They didnt put his pic,how is one supposed to identify him?

41 comments:

1. I pray he's arrested and brought to book. Poor woman, may she rip.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

1. The heart of a man is desperately wicked.he won't go free

2. I trust Americans, they will arrest him soonest sef

1. They would have at least displayed his pictures as well, sad news may she rest in peace and may God comfort her loved ones Amen.
      PrettyWitty

3. Kai ds morning news tire me......how do the police expect pple to step forward and identify the suspect without displaying hs pics
    #okbye

1. His picture is actually on display in several international papers both hard and soft copies. Stella of life probably forgot to add it it. #this soft spoken,very quiet and very intelligent babe. Always willing to listen and help. Can't say more. #may she rest in peace and may that ugly beast be found and brought to book. #dangers of social media relationships #sobs

4. BLOG ANALYSER: speechless!! Yes he will be arrestedm R.I.P

5. Chai.....such a Beautiful young woman.

6. He will be caught. Its just a matter or time.
    Such a pretty lady

Order for your cupcakes, birthday cakes, wedding cakes, chinchin, small chops, meat pie, donuts etc.

7. So sad. What a waste for such a damsel

8. .....and no single image of him for the public to see?? Just for necessity sake.
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

9. How do we identify him from naija?

10. The awful stories have started again this new year. I hope they catch the culprit.

11. The heart of man desperately wicked. Lord protect us

12. I wonder how people go to bed or even have peace of mind after killing some one.
    may her soul rest in perfect peace

13. So sad. I pray the suspect is caught.

14. I would have reported this criminal too but how would I be able to identify him just like everyone else?

15. I pray He is arrested n brut to face justice n she is so pretty n full of life.may her soul Rest in peace.

16. Hmmmm! What a Sad sorry,may her soul rest in peace and I pray they catch the culprit soon.

17. Rip pretty. Evil pipo everywhere. He must face justice.

18. That's not nice of the man if he is the killer, Rip 2 d dead

19. Psycho full foreign countries ooo buh is Naija better off? Answer it urself..Goodmornin y'll

20. Too bad...heart of man is wicked
    May her soul rest in peace!

21. RIP young lady....sir/madam cocaine how is he an American psycho? nothing on the write up suggests he is....Cardiff is in the UK, or maybe he is African. ..oh well...RIP young lady...

22. Evil man, u will be arrested soon if u like run to d Pacific Ocean

23. Chai.... what a waste?

24. How sad. Let justice prevail.

25. No nid to run cuz nemesis will soon catch up with u....

26. May get soul rest in peace, amen

27. He will be caught eventually but its just a matter of time.

*Rmn blessed*

28. Horrible news! I bet she said no and he couldn't take no to mean no.

Horrible! May her soul rest in peace.

29. Nawa dats jst sad...pure evil

30. He will be caught for sure!so sad

31. Oxygen and magnesium... God will definitely deal with him soonest

32. He will be caught. R.I.P

33. D heart of a man is full of evil

34. RIP to the dead. But how can people identify him without pictures

35. http://i1.mirror.co.uk/incoming/article4914719.ece/alternates/s615/Sammy-Almahri.jpg