Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Jonathans Wife Dame Patience Campaigns For Him In Anambra State...

Sunday, January 18, 2015

President Jonathans Wife Dame Patience Campaigns For Him In Anambra State...

First Lady Patience Goodluck yesterday pleaded with the people of Anambra State to vote for her husband in next month’s presidential election because of his status as their in-law.

Mrs. Jonathan, who was on President Goodluck Jonathan’s campaign team to the state, told PDP supporters at a rally in Onitsha that her spouse deserves their support if not for nothing else.

She described the PDP as a moving train and urged those still in doubt to come on board.

The president himself said that his administration had released N10billion for the take off of the 2nd Niger Bridge, N1.5billion of which was paid as compensation to those whose properties were demolished to make way for the N130billion project.

“I spoke with the management of Julius Berger and they assured me that the project will be completed within 40 months".

The president later paid a courtesy visit to the Obi of Onitsha, Alfred Nnaemeka Achebe at his Ime-Obi palace during which the traditional ruler urged him to reconcile Governor Obiano and his predecessor, Obi.

Speaking, Governor Obiano said the entire Anambra State irrespective of political affiliations had decided to support President Jonathan for a second term in office as the state under his administration has witnessed great re-birth and shall support the President.

Source : The Nation

Please how is President in laws to the Anambra people?

75 comments:

1. Haters-slayer, pls run back to LIB....sdkers don't do first to comment. Pls go back to LIB n disgrace urself there...#smh.

2. Stella ask her oo. Na even Peter Obi change Anambra State small. I rmbr wen we come home for Xmas, everywhere used to b smh but now it's a presentable place. PDP should Pls stop making promises they don't intend fulfilling. U can imagine a bill board saying "daily meals for sch students, if u vote for me" Pls how long can they keep up, dts even if they start it at first. GEJ let ur works speak for you, if truly u served the people well.

2. I wonder.maybe because his wife is Igbo.

1. nawaooh...politics of sentiment...by d way is she from anambra state?

2. Madam patience just because he his our inlaw we shud vote for him, not for the good things he has done so far as the president, sorry no votes for Jonathan. Change is the only constant thing in life

3. His wife is Igbo? Thought they said Rivers.
      But how is GEJ our inlaw? Bcos dem manage name am Ebele?

3. Patience mum is from Abia.
    Abia is an Igbo state
    Anambra is an Igbo state

Both are Igbo States
    So PEJ is a nwadiana of NdiIgbo

So GEJ is ogo anyi
    Ogo means in-law.
    So GEJ is our in-law.
    QED

1. Correct!!! Ima how far!
      Good morning nwanyioma.

2. Irene bae,the analyst...Nice one!

3. Irene Bae.. I couldn't say Nada to ur Mini Poem. Lol.
      But what a Man will do is already in his heart.
      I never knew patience could deliver an unwritten speech without any blunder. Lmao.
      Anyway her English Proffessor is trying then. Lol

4. Irene ure very intelligent jare. Happy Sunday y'all.

5. @Irene B, I think she was referring to the latest in law (abi son in law,last week or so wedding). The dude is from Awka Anambra State

6. That's not d link...... His daughter just married an anambra man

4. I think his daughter married an Anambra man,mama peace of life
    Is GEJ till 2019

5. Don't mind d mumu woman,inlaw ni ,inlaw ko smh.happy sunday stella love

1. Y calling her names. Any thing personal?

2. Ur old witch mother in the village is d mumu woman. No wonder ur father destroyed her for life.

3. Lyk rev mbaka said, it's when they want to campaign that's when they'll include the igbo name in their full name.lol

4. Chinasa, u called a wonan old enough to be ur mama MUMU? Smh. May God forgive u!

5. Nkiru,you are my name sake,so behave yasef. inugo?

6. Nkeiru u r a retard! Their daughter married an anambra man....... shame on u

6. I love this woman called PEJ!When you want something from people,behave like them!Afterall Ameachi went to Abia state and said that he is an Igbo man...he went to Lagos State and said that he is a Yoruba man.Patience Jonathan is campaigning for her husband and she has every right to claim to be their daughter to get what she wants!We are Nigerians and we are one!lol

1. Who follow you argue before? Re-elect failure. God will so help your generation

2. I can't reiterate it enough that in the history of Presidents in nigwria,, PEJ takes the crown and lead, as the only first lady to campaign excessively for her husband all over Nigeria. For that alone I duff my hat. Hate her or love her.

3. Abisoye,no be only you go dey reply

4. @Abisoye, I like PEJ and Jonathan and there is nothing you can do about it.Don't bring my Generation into this.I don't know you and you don't know me so stay your lane!

7. GEJ all d way. simply bcos he is GEJ.

If you like grt stories, check this blog out.
    opustjkwrites

8. I'm tired of all these campaign here and there.

1. Honestly, but I like patience Jonathan,she knows how to get what she wants

2. The woman is more power drunk than the husband. I think she is doing it more for herself.

9. MR EDDY said this harmattan is sponsored by MTN. It is everywhere u go.

How president Goodluck and Anambra take relate?
    ^
    ^
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

10. Nwanna di exercise dikwa egwu. Our inlaw and nwadiana. 2nd Niger bridge @ last. GEJ all d way. Irene B ndewo.

11. Peshee's mother is from Abia so I guesss that automatically makes GEJ an ogo...

I love Peshee bebe,the woman no send all the crap people tak bout her. She does her own thing.

12. listened to her yesterday but I didn't understand Al she said because she spoke Igbo.

1. That's political manoeveur. Speak the lang of the people and get them to your side.

13. She is inlaw to abia not anambra biko

Claimer

1. Their daughter just married an anambra man on Jan 3rd

14. Watched yesterday. I love the way she's so supportive of her husband. Don't about the in-law stuff.

15. Why the insult na? What's her offense? Na crime to be blessed by God? Na person mama she be nau? Abeg take am easy

16. People wey don get money no go allow others go make their own too

17. he will not still win, he didn't fix any road in the region & now he's claiming in-law.
    #GMBMate #GMB2015

tosintosade.blogspot.com

18. Dame Patience's mum is from Umuahia and she also grew up there. In igbo land you are equally from your mother's place because they can never turn you away, even if your papa's ppl disown you.
    She is playing her cards well.
    Her speech must have been in Igbo as usual. Prob even dropped some onitsha dialect in the mix!

19. APGA the wife of PDP. Do not be swayed by sentiments, VOTE wisely.

20. Please ferbruary i beg you come and go am tired of hearing empty promises.

21. Wash! Better washing and setting! 2nd Niger Bridge he promised since d beginning of his tenor, he jus laid d foundation last year August, he is talking bout it now cos election is next month. He shuld tell that 2 d gods of emekuku land.

1. Don't mind them election is here and he suddenly remembers he is an inlaw.

22. I was taken aback when I heard her speak Igbo yesterday. She's doing her duties I guess.

23. Sentimental politics.But I will rather give my vote to GEJ than Buhari.

24. Mtchew! Na only wen e reach time to campaign Dem de know say we be in law. Abeg make Dem forget sentiment n tell us wat he has achieved for the past 6 years and what he hopes to achieve if re elected.

25. I feel so sorry for all those people that can barely afford one meal a day, and still want to vote for GEJ.

If GEJ returns again, una go no wetin they. Perhaps that will teach many of you to reason like rational minds.

1. Abeg go n sit down @anon 10:23, na Buhari wan put food on ur table abi? U dnt know jack. Both are not favourable, but choose d lesser evil, which is GEJ.

2. Help me ask that lazy Ewu.

26. I hope PDP win tho,i can't wait to join politics

27. Story. Political promise ! Once election is over you guys gonna be a history. I'm team GMB2015

28. Wow; I didn't knw the president's wife has ibo blood, well that's nice of her, this is what every wife should for their husband's. Supportive.

29. Patience Jonathan,good wife

30. Mama peace bu onye igbo? Okay kontinuu!

31. Happy sunday all as for the campaign,pls I personally need a break

32. His daughter got married to an Awka man. Ineh is neice ( Adopted daughter) that just got married this January.

33. Ok..and it's a month to d election dat he realises he's ibo inlaw bah?abeg,GEJ nd GMB shud not win abeg..!cute tomboy!

34. PEJ is a master strategist! Hian!

35. PEJ is a master strategist! Hian!