Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: UK Woman Fakes Her Own Death To Avoid A Bad Date

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

UK Woman Fakes Her Own Death To Avoid A Bad Date

It's one thing to blow off a date with the excuse that you're not feeling well. It's completely different to fake your own death in order to get out of it.

Apparently, that's just what one woman in the UK did.

According to the Mirror, 29-year-old Ann-Marie Gray faked her own death to avoid seeing a man she had decided wasn't Mr. Right.
After a third date with the poor fellow whom she had met on an online dating site, Gray decided that she didn't want to see him again. But when she tried to let him down gently, he didn't get the hint. Even when she flat-out told him it wasn't working, he persisted.

"He continued to message me and the day came when he sent one stating 'I think we need to have a date tonight! I will be around your house in 30 minutes.'"

Taking matters into her own hands, the quick-thinking Gray responded:
"Hi there, this is Ann-Marie's sister, I am really sorry to tell you but she was taken into hospital last night with a very serious illness, so she won't be available for a while. Sorry about that, if or when she comes around and is feeling better I will get her to message you."

And that's the end of that, right?

Well, not quite. Unfortunately, the clueless Casanova still wouldn't break off the scent. He asked to know what ward Gray was in, and eventually went to the hospital to visit. That's when Ann had no alternative left:
"I am really sorry to tell you but we lost her last night."
That in fact did end the conversation, though Gray said he caught her on the dating website months later.

"He sent me a horrid message!" she told the Mirror. "Can't say I blame him, really. I am currently engaged to be married and not dead!"

LMAOOOO

78 comments:

1. So, after just 3 dates, he already knew her house? Wow! The guy is obsessed, she had better move far away from him.

1. rotfl.. some people wont take hints, clues, a stick on their hed etc. death is d highest

What is your addiction? Mine is reading stories
      If you love good stories, join me. click this link
      STORY JUNKIE

2. Obsession is not something good at all.. I Waka

3. Some guys can disturb for Africa .......to d point dat u will get angry anytime dey call u or ping ....but faking death is a serus one ohh

4. Kai! I don laugh tire for this story o!

2. orisirisi iranu

3. hehehehe. cant stop laffin oo.
    kindly check out my blog http://pamscrib.blogspot.com/

4. Not funny! That's a stupid stunt she pulled.

5. kikikiki kikikiki
    The guy must av really frustrated her

6. this white pple na mental case.

7. Is it that the lady wasn't dropping enough serious hints?

The guy will feel bad sha and this can make him develop low self esteem.

Order for your wedding, birthday and all types of party cakes, chinchin, doughnuts, small chops etc. Click on my blog name to see pictures.

8. Buhahahahahaha.... funny...

@ SDK, hw about makn a post later on "your blind date experience".... Just a suggestion tho...
    M sure t wud be fun...

1. I second that motion. It sounds interesting. Sdk please think "abourrit"

2. It won't be a bad idea... Am in!

#Hot Ice.

9. Some guyz are like that,they won't get the hints that you are not interested

1. Some men even find it arousing when a woman tries to turn them down. Obsession is different from love ooo,women take note

2. Iet one like this last week o, I almost ra mad cause of him and felt like kilimg him (God forgive me) but the dude o persistent even when I told him no he say yes! That I must o and that I won't regret dating him.. I Don graduate to dey chop guys money and I'm changed if not I'll help him finish his change. Mtchewwww

3. Lol at "help him finish his change" u'll be making things worse sef. D more attention you give them d more attatched they become

10. Hahhahaha
    this got me in stitches....
    reading that,i was just seeing Irene B's face...
    Looks like d kinda thing she Wil do
    OR me....
    LMAO

1. I'm queen of mischief although I can't pull death stunt but will come up with something more crazy., lmao!

2. Gbam. Infact,i can do worse sef

11. How bad was the guy? if I were him i will almost kill myself...pun inteneded

12. Lol the woman is funny but some guys wnt take no for an answer, they will stalk u till u agree to date them

13. Must she play such a prank????

*#Abbytohxoft

1. I'm sure the guy frustrated her. Some guys can be really disgusting especially wen they're trying to be romantic. They'll be forming sweet with baby face *in their minds* not knowing they look retarded. I love my man hard!

14. Hahahahah! Too funny !!!
    She went over board though, I don't blame her, when the dude was reluctant.

I have lied to be unwell countless of times to avoid a date and I have worn an engagement ring, just so a guy could get the message and let me be!! But I was wrong , the guy said, not until I walk down the aisle it is still anyone's game. Lmao.

1. Mine wasn't engagement ring ooh. The guy turned mario on my case. Even when I told him I was getting married he didn't believe. It was when he saw a wedding pix as my dp on bbm and whatsapp and the wedding band on my finger he backed off and I have peace.

2. Ehen Dr. Sabo, why didn't you comment on the Doctors in house section about the woman who has been pregnant for four years. Abi shey no be your field again?

3. So sabo you wore engagement ring to chase a suitor off and you are now her desperately advertising and looking for a husband? The irony!

15. Madness. Some pple no dey take no for an answer. She should have gotten a molestation order.

16. Best option for her. Else we would've been reading a story about an obsessed male. Like we read the other time.

1. B AND G,is that ur pix on ur dp?. you hv a beautiful face structure. Try modelling

2. With this her flat nose like stamp, I doubt she will make it

3. Hahahahahahahaha @ Flat nose.

Atleast I have a face whr's urs?

Btw, that nose is my selling point.

IreneB, thanks for the compliment. I really want to model but... I don't know abeg. Lol.

17. Uk with they problem

18. Hahaa
    Hahaa
    Hahaa
    Hahaa
    Hahaa

See sharp babe

.@Galore

19. Fair makes me not to think about it. Culled

20. A lady after my heart....dropdeaddiva.....you don't get the message,we turn up dead while alive

21. Awww, the guy was obviously smitten. Loool

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

22. Lol..Some men don't just know the meaning of d word 'NO'..

23. LOL
    I understand the lady's situation, tho I think she went too far.
    Some guys don't just take No for an answer.
    I met lots of them in my single days and even insults and outright snubbing doesn't discourage them.

24. What kind of stunt is that,can you imagine!!!!

25. loool...some guys ehn.they can't take the hint. remember one time in uni port,one of my chykers then called to tell me he wanted to take me out. I dressed up over hot that day only for the guy to take me on a stroll round delta park. chai...it was very boring n d guy said he wanted us to observe nature. nature Ke? while we rested for a min,I brought out my phone n codedly texted my rookie that I was gonna call her and she should play along. I then told the guy that I just received a flash from rookie and that I was trying to text her but it wasn't going through. he gave me the go ahead to call her. I called her n screamed what!!!!she fainted? I'm coming right now. I then explained to d guy that my rookie had fainted n the other one needed me to come n help carry her. for where? bobo no gree o. said my room mate should look for help elsewhere. I had yo run n leave him mbok. only for me to see him sitting outside when I went to get mishai. dude had been waiting for me to come so we could continue observing. I just ignored him abeg.

1. Hahahahahaahahahahahahahaha lmfao. Funny story. Guy na die hard

2. Haaa I have a story o.. Same uni port o... My year 1 way my head still dey hot. I had a school bf I didn't like loool. I kept him cause he gives me Lotta cash and was also giving my friends and I have my main guy in town... Valantine dey reached o.. Meanwhile prior to that I had planned with my friend to call me and act like my mom and shout on me to come back home asap!!! Cause this dude is so annoying and will make sire he is with me morning till night. We where at Codies bar after pritaso my mumu friend called and was laughing but we pulled the stunt though and I act o, I even cried. Me that main bobo was waiting for in town... Remembering the good ol'days and I'm laughing out loud! Come to think of it I domt think a smart mind will fall for that. Lmao! And I was so dumb to give such excuse... Small pikin sense been dey worry me.

3. Observe nature ke?. Not even to take u to Sammies.

26. Hahahahaha! Wow, dis got me laughing serzly. Pls I don't blame her walai, she was just watching out 4 herself...

27. Just like yesterday,i was rushing for a class a car was honing at me,i didn't stop this dude had to get down and he ran after me! I was walking fast so I couldn't stop when he continued I had to turn and tell him we can't chat that am late for my lecture.omo! This Dude insisted o he said all he wanted was my digits,i still dey Waka o I no gree stop could u belive this guy followed me to my dept till I hurriedly climbed d last floor before he got confused and went back.

28. Some guys are the worse,they never accet no for an answer,that was how one idiotic friend of my neighbour almost killed me with his jazz after telling him NO for atleast a million times,thr mad man said i must agree and actually went to use a jazzed perfume so that i will perceive it and fall for him,thank God for the friend who gave me a letter to warn me about it cos it was the gsm era,and my friend who almost ate his head out when she got wind of his plans,evil somebody. so i dont blame this girl,i can imagine what she must have passed through to make that decision.

29. Aunty Stella, check Leadership Newspaper and Premium News for Buhari's certificate....Latest news.

30. Some guys cant jst take No for an answer or read d writtings on d wall. Such Love abi na obsession. She did d best tin for herself o.

31. The Guy no gree ..lol ! Buh d woman went to far ..em dey use death play

32. do i blame her? hell no.. ladies wait till u come by some really sick obsessed stalker, then u might not only fake ur death on the mobile phone, obituary fit follow..

33. Oshisco, some guys just don't understand signs & body language.

34. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Lolx, i no blame the babe, the guy self gats to back down nw......
    *GLO BRING 3G TO KONTAGORA*

35. Hehehehe this is just funny

36. Hmmmmmm! Dat is too expensive to joke with,

37. Most desperate guys don't take no for an answer.
    Lmao.....

38. Wahala de dis world sha,fear of d unknown

~@iamjbankz SA to President Jonathan 2015~

39. Faking death is extreme, but yet some women would prefer it.. Well it worked for her..but wat if she dies later on??

40. Crazy tins babes do to get thru obsessed guys! Dis is way overboard.......

41. I don't blame her, some guys could to totally obsessed with their clingy spirit.

42. Valentine bawo! Common go and get ya PVC

43. The man shoulder be a horrible or a manipulating person to make her take such a step. Either ways does not justify her faking her own death.