Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Exceptional Adesina,Tells Story Of The Jonathan Decision That Saved Nigeria from Famine (MUST READ)

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Exceptional Adesina,Tells Story Of The Jonathan Decision That Saved Nigeria from Famine (MUST READ)

When there was a flood in this country 2012, everybody panicked, President Jonathan didn’t panic, people said there was going to be food crisis. I remember I went to him, I had my detailed analysis done, Mr President people are telling you that we are going to have food crisis, I said; No, you didn’t choose to shock we choose our response 

The President had that day on his desk quite a lot of people that had sent him
letters asking for waivers to bring in food and flood the country with food. 
The President didn’t listen to them and he called his Minister of Agriculture that is a great leader and he said can we survive? Do you think we are gonna survive?

Mr. President, I said, we can survive if you help us to do dry season rice. I gave him the plan, he took his pen, he used his green pen and he cancelled every single one of those things on his desk asking for waivers. He said Akin as he normally calls me go get the job done.

Today he launched dry season farming program the first President in the history of this country to launch a program for National dry season farming, so we can produce food during the main season, food during the dry season. 
All across the North of this country it started and that is why we have been able to boost so much food production, farmers, young people that use to leave the north to come and work in Lagos or Abuja as maiguards or night guards or stuffs like that have stopped.

We create a lot of jobs, agricultural sector alone in terms of farm jobs have been able to do 2.3million farm jobs, you go and ask people not on the internet, not on Facebook, you go ask the in Jigawa, you go ask them in Katsina, ask them in Sokoto ask them in Kano, ask them in Bauchi and ask them in Gombe; they will tell you that there is no other President that has loved farmers more, supported farmers more, encouraged them more and being there for them all the time, he truly is the farmers President and he truly is the farmers president because he loves Farmers, he supports farmers and I believe that the farmers are going to reward him back because the farmers don’t want to be naked again, they want the clothing on their body and they are not going to loose that to just empty promises from others.

Goodluck Ebele Jonathan is the Farmers President and the Farmers are for Goodluck Ebele Jonathan. 

#UNITEDMANDATE

WATCH VIDEO HERE

56 comments:

1. Famine??
    Jokers!
    He only saved d abokis from famine.
    Was Jo a than warned about the flood or not?
    What did he do to avert it??
    So he let the crisis that claimed lives n properties happen so he can form messiah and recieve accolades....
    Nigeria I weep!!

Long live Biafra
    Long live Mamie the fairest

1. All I see is campaign jare.

A child on a farm sees a plane & dreams of flying. But d pilot sees d farmhouse & dreams of returning home. That's life!! Enjoy yours
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

2. All I see is campaign jare.

A child on a farm sees a plane & dreams of flying. But d pilot sees d farmhouse & dreams of returning home. That's life!! Enjoy yours
      @Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

3. Exactly! Warnings were issued about the flood and what did GEJ do? He chose to be reactive instead of proactive. Very soon, we will hear a story of how GEJ resurrected a dead man all bcos of election. Mtchew!

4. Pls don't sound like an ingrate, flood is a natural disaster and can't be averted, it's effect can only be mitigated and I loved the way Mr. President handled the situation. He did well in the agric. Sector

5. Btw,i can remember clearly reading on this blog, this same story as achievement of Jonathan's administration,why is the same story here again?no new achievement abi and dis is d only thing he's achieved in 6yrs,i understand why it needs to be sunk in our brains #nods head up and down in comprehension ##rme#
      Buhahahahha!

6. @anon 18:14 see how u exposed ur ignorance? Ode! U should have asked how the flood came to be in the first place.
      Cameroon's dam was becoming too full and they had to open it for a while to reduce pressure. But before they did, Nigeria and other countries that could be affected received a warning. Jonadaft did nothing about the warning (he likes to see people die) the occultic man waited until lives were lost and properties destroyed before he did anything.

2. Sponsored post or not #Gej 2015 and like I've always maintained, food has actually become cheaper and no I'm not talking abt processed food before those foolish annonymouses and the ided fools come and start spewing trash again.

1. U r just one silly rat who isn't even sure of herself. U make a comment and u r hyper apprehensive in anticipation of those that'll disagree wiv u. U r not any diff from Femi who talks in advance. What does that make ya? Uhm? Ewu butterfly like u. Heard u belong to the beggars colony? Hw market nah?

**Adaorah**

2. Take a very good look at urself adaorah, did u form a beggars colony that I joined. Fuckface oshi. Stupid piece of shit

3. God!!!!! Give us whoever you want to. If we use brain begin dey think who deserve the presidential seat pass, brains go off.

4. Yes farming has recently been supported infact my 5 hectares of land is producing foods that can feed the nation courtesy GEJ administration

1. Where u see 5 hectares for bayelsa? Make una dey lie small small o mbok.

5. And we are just hearing of this now!

1. I have known about this for a while. But I agree with you, quite a lot of thing aren't published enough. For instance surep in conjunction with CMD run a ict literacy program that even gives laptops to advanced students. Typically, if it doesn't affect you directly, knowing about it isn't priority but we must try to be aware of what's going on in Nigeria

6. We have heard.

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Bomboi, is obvious yu are on jonah side so ur point is irrelevant.......

1. So if he is on Buhari's side, his points will ne relevant abi? yeye dey stink.

8. Replies
    1. Amen my brother

Victory is certain

9. WHATEVER. That is some BS story gor the dump. Jonathan, Otuoke is waiting for you with your baggage

1. Anon 16:31,shut dat ur dirty mouth. Ewu awusa!

2. He was not in otuoke before he became president n if he doesnt which is not possible he can choose to live any where even if its Igumale in Benue state as a grand citizen of naija.But btw me n u GEJ tii 2019.

10. Farming.....yes....I'm certain about gejs performance in this sector ...even my aunt benefited from it....but oga Jonah. The rest nko?.Nigerians expect much more from you ......Stella u must enjoy me

11. My best Minister, GEJ all d way 2019, God's willing!

12. Elena if u re just hearing it now, it means u re an African lady dt if u want to hide something from, u hide it in a book. U don't read, dts just d summary of my write up. Farmers president, God bless u.

13. GIVE ME A BREAK!!! Jonathan is not that smart. He is just a lucky man destined to be in that position. You can tell with some of the choices that he has made in the past

1. If you were smart enough you would have seen that the brain behind the whole farming revolution is the minister BUT with Gej's support. It takes a listening and attentive president to be able to articulate a good idea and decide to endorse it.

14. And a Clueless president as called could achieve This.
    There is inflation but the cost of food hasn't increased. GEJ is a Better Option. He does not need to rig the Election to Win. If he had wanted to Rig the Election like What APC has been Shouting, Deceiving and Lying to their blind supporters that GEJ wants to kick Jega out to enable him Rig, he would have done it and nothing will still happen.
    Countdown to GEJ Re Election.

15. Nigeria spends over 1 Trillion Naira importing wheat, rice, sugar and fish every year; products that can be produced locally.
    The effect of flooding would have been minimal.
    That being said the agricultural sector was the only sector we had some progress in under the GEJ administration.

1. What about transportation, what about works that is roads,what about in basic education more than 50 percent pass their senior WAEC this year do ur research what about you win programe. Is just that hatred has blinded our eyes and has darken and blocked our eyes or that we refuse to see,hear or approve of what he has done, me I like change but you will have to tell if the change is negative or positive through debate if not I will make do with transformation. Don't bother telling change. Ada Agulu said so.

2. Mumu..so na GEJ go write ssce for u too abi?

3. Lol))) help me ask am abeg!

16. Pls which email do I use for IHN?? Sorry for digressing.

17. my honorable President till everlasting. GEJ is our man any day any time

18. And some people that have been destined to be daft and blind are yet to see all these.GEJ till infinity...

1. Say it sister! GEJ till infinity! !!!!!!

19. Too numerous to mention.
    GEJ still remains d best option for now.
    God's willing,he stays!
    Vote GEJ till 2019.

20. Stella, it will be nice if you add a "like" option underneath a comment for some of us that are not that patient to type.

21. Story for d gods. GEJ is d worst president we've ever had. March4Buhari

22. To be honest GEJ has done well in the Agricultural sector!!

23. Some people are allergic to success and truth so when the see one it bits them am sorry for those group of people. Ada agulu said so.

24. If not anything the freedom of speech that everybody enjoys today is only GEJ that can take all the insults from people as a sitting president without reacting try it during Obasanjo is either that armed robbers enters ur house and kill or one story till date so many political killing that have not been. Solved e.g bola ige, Williams from lagos state, sikibo. Hope I got the name right rivers e.tc let us appreciate what we h

25. Food stuffs are now very cheap. I bought pepper, shombo, and tomatoes = 200naira, the woman was packing the thing into the nylon me jst dey smile thinking the woman thought I wanted 500naira worth. When I paid her I jst waka fast fast so that she no go change her mind ooo..lol. I can remember during objs time 4 small pieces of tomatos was sold for 100 naira + abuse from the pepper seller. GEJ all the way......

1. Loud it jare! Very soon those fools will come say u bought expired tomatoes

26. Akuko ifo. Story for the gods....next!

27. All your machinery would not work! Change is here-Pst.Chekeleke

28. Kudos to Mr President, he tried for the Agric Sector. However the Economy is limping, security is abysmal EVERYWHERE. Our International Rep is an eyesore, Morocco sef is insulting us due t o the President trying to do wuru wuru. The country is so divided thanks to the men and women he has hired to be on his team. We are importing at such a feverish rate it is ridiculous and oh youths are still jobless. Not everyone can be a business owner but in Nigeria today, everyone is a seller and no one is buying. 3/10 is a fail anywhere.

29. LET ME NOT FORGET UNA NO GET ELECTRICITY. Them don promise una tiiiiiire. The cost to run a business can kill thanks to bad amenities and horrid exchange rate. Dr Jonathan is a nice man 90% of his team are QUACKS. As seen in the choices made. Adesina is one of the few sensible people on his team. Mediocre is not good enough for this country.

30. Uncle Jona saving life since 1900. Sai Jona

31. It is true we are not yet where we want to be..but we are definitely not where we used to be. I love my president and would want him to continue the good works I see .GEJ till 2019.

32. GEJ till 2019 the man is working in his own way bikonu.

XpSilver

33. Bollocks. Akin Adeshina is a good man and an intelligent man too, but I won't for half a second believe he wrote this shit!