Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Husband Finding - Part 2

Friday, March 06, 2015

Husband Finding - Part 2

Where and how does one go about looking for a husband was asked recently and the post was an eye opener....Read the first post here.

Now read the part two and if your eyes are still closed,this might be the miracle you need to finding him........well,thats if you are looking.

''Hello Stella Kork :)

I thank the blog visitor who posted that ‘Husband Finding….’ request about what to do in order to meet a husband and the all other blog readers who also offered constructive advice. I also sincerely thank you for selecting her letter and publishing it as a single post.

I have never believed a woman should find a husband herself but rather, increase her chances of being found. I will be 40 by this time next year, I am single and I have a schedule as tight as hers. No one is ever too old to learn new things. I REALLY learnt a lot from that post and I want to share 5 points.

Permit me to share 5 things I learnt from that post for the benefit of any girl/lady/woman who wants a husband. Listen up!

1) You MUST invest in your people skills at whatever age particularly as a woman. If you currently score lower than a 'C' aaverage in your People Skills exams, please retake the exam and try to score 'B', 'A' or 'A+'.

All the people you meet are potential channels who might recommend you to a husband. Treat people well and do not be haughty. If you offend anyone, apologise and mend the relationship wherever possible.

*I was quite haughty growing up and I look back and see that it cost me a lot of valuable friendships.

2) Introduction seems to be the most popular way to meet a spouse. This still stems from point one. A large proportion of blog visitors who replied said they were introduced to their spouses by family, friends, colleagues, acquaintances, etc

It might be hard to 'put your pride down' but remember that people who genuinely love you might even sometimes forget you are single and want a spouse.

Subtly tell them that you are open for any introduction with anyone whom they might know who needs a wife.

Don’t even snap at the ones that chide you "Omo! you never marry?". They might actually have your interest at heart. Just muster up courage and say in a low respectful tone "Abeg, me sef, I no understand o! Aburo mi, abeg if you see person wey dey find wife, recommend me o. I dey ready."

* I used this approach with my male cousin and a couple of close friends recently and they are all on my case now.

3) 'Perception is key'. Loose translation: Dress sense MATTERS whether you like it or not!

Men themselves can’t even explain this overwhelmingly primal satisfaction they get when they see a well-kept woman. It is medieval. If you can, go and read how a woman escaped a death sentence just by dressing right in the biblical book of Esther.

And please ladies, believe me, you do not have to rob the bank to be well dressed. Till tomorrow, I still go to Katangwa and Yaba second hand markets in Lagos to shop for clothes.

And I go to Idumota and Balogun to buy cheap wigs from the wholesale traders that deal in hair and cosmetics. On a quarterly basis, I replace my body wash, lotion, face scrub and hair removal lotion.

Do not concentrate on your face alone. Go the extra mile and invest in the body God gave you. Keep your nails clean, trim your eyebrows, shave pubic hair, deodorise under your arms and your pubic areas (yes you heard me. You sweat in those areas it makes your undies smell so when you open or uncross your legs, e go be like say na Hiroshima atomic bomb drop).

And make sure you have a night routine. Take your make up off and bathe at night then moisturise your hands and feet so that they are nourished overnight when you are not using them to work.

We live in the tropics. It's hot and you sweat above average.

* I am not light skinned but my skin glows. I get asked by women of all complexions what I use on my body. I get hit on by younger men on a regular basis but I politely tell them to bring their elder brothers instead (Dont shoot! Personal preference please ;))

4) Get off the perception that 'a man will come and take care of me'.Yohoo! wake up! Times have changed for women of all ages.

Unlike your grandma and mom's era, you have been equally empowered like your male counterparts to freely learn a skill, get educated and work in this generation.

There is no longer any prejudice against women earning an income so open your arms wide and embrace every opportunity you have to earn an income.

And as you grow, take a step further and become an investor. Buy land (Yes I said it), severe your relationship with your landlord and build a house, build a business, travel the world and even buy property overseas.

It doesn't make you less attractive in anyway but it doesn’t mean you would throw caution to the wind and start footing a man’s bills because you have money.

And while you are at it, you can keep your mouth shut rather than bragging about your accomplishments so that you won’t start appearing like a 'gold mine' to greedy men.

* I am still working on this but I thank God that I invested into a post-graduate certification and singly sponsored myself abroad (by His Grace) when I did No mother, no father, no scholarship, no sugar daddy. Even though it left me broke, I'm glad I did not buy gold and Hollandis with that money. I can now anchor on that certification and apply for better positions. I know in a very short time, I will become an investor when I start earning good income.

5) God still remains the common denominator for woman whom a husband finds. And this applies to you whether you are Christian, Muslim, pagan or you do not even acknowledge there is a God.

In Acts 10 vs 34 & 35 the apostle Peter said that God shows no favoritism and in every nation he accepts those who fear him and do what is right. Matthew5:45 also says that God sends rain to the just and unjust.

This is the reason why even women of questionable character and unattractive looks still have men oogling over them with reckless abandon and marrying them damming the consequences.

It also explains why husbands find wives in places that seem 'logically unexplainable'. A friend of mine was in her father's house after new year when all strangers had left and her hubby came knocking. Another friends mom was a nurse and the father was a patient, when her granfather came visiting his son, he insisted they get married. My girlfriend met her 41 year old Americana hubby online when she was 39. I've heard of a woman who showed her worst attitude (tear werey) when another driver hit her and he ended up being her hubby.

Never rule the God factor out. (Read blog visitor 'Lady IGO's comment in that post here)

BONUS POINT: In rounding up, let me add that I have cultivated this habit of developing friendships with older, decent married women. I engage them in discussions and learn a lot.  I have two older women friends who trade in the market. One sells tomatoes the other sells soup items. They are probably in their 60s. My boss is also in her 50's. I have another one who is close to her eighties. On saturday, I'll be voluntarily going for the mentoring program with Nike Adeyemi of Daystar Ministries.

There is an enormous amount of untapped wisdom you get when you respectfully engage these kinds of women in conversation. You will not get it hanging out with your mates.

You start seeing life differently.

Thank you Stella. Thank you blog visitors for reading and I hope this article helped particularly the single unmarried ladies. May God fulfil all the desires or our hearts. 

I will not end without saying that if I do not marry in this life, I will die happily knowing that I will live in the house of my father in Heaven where the state of marriage will be inconsequential 'cause people will neither be married nor be given out in marriage.

201 comments:

1. http://beadglitz.blogspot.com/2015/03/tutorial-beaded-fur.html?m=1

1. If you like do all these and even more, if your village people say u won't marry, you won't . On a serious note, what's the fuss about marriage? Is it thr climax of a woman's life? Pls spare me the sermon of married women are respected in the society,

2. Is this a post about bead making? U didn't even drop a comment similar to what is being talked about, just dropped ur bead tutorial ish.. people's attitudes sha *rme *

3. christabel u are out of line of topic here pls get bak on track if u dont mind.

2. With all these knowledge, i still wonder why you never landed. Women only tend to get wiser when age is not on their side.

1. Take it easy nau...she is just knowing about all dese now

2. Very true ma'am i wish u all d best
      Kindly like this facebook page.....www.facebook.com/whisperinghopedatingsite

3. Lol! No mind them, nah when Menopause don dey knock na him dem go dey form 'marriage expert' but when they are younger they will be screaming "standards' 'my type' 'right guy' etc...........T-suya

4. You know what Emperor, you are right. I got wiser with age. And I'm grateful for that. (Yes I wrote that article).

5. Jeeez did you even read her write up
      She admitted to her flaws as regards her points and here you are still chiding her...
      Na wa for you o

6. Princess Scheherazade6 March 2015 at 17:07

@ Emperor,

are people supposed to get more foolish with age?

7. @emperor if u don't get wiser with age, ur a damn fool on earth without a purpose. Think b4 u speak or in this case, write

3. Husbands are everywhere!

Its your character, your look, the way you carry yourself that determines whether they should plunge forth to asking you for a relationship/marriage.

Once you are open, free spirited but disciplined, na once you go comot from market.

All the best to husband seekers!

1. Before I got married , I had many suitors,sometimes I wonder y it's difficult for some peeps,I actually opened d way for d rest of my sisters because,they got married less than a year.God is a factor when looking for a spouse nd d most common form is introduction from friends

2. I need a life partner terribly. I am not desperate but I need a good man to just say hi to me. I am not the type to for material things, I am great looking but I can't find a good man. Why???

3. Rly oya mail me @

4. Single and searching una don hear?

Poster, God will surely give the husband of your dream, amen.

1. I get plenty husband's for sale
      Hahahahahahahaa...

Dunnoo if penis is a passport to happiness...

Penis full everywhere

2. Amen Justina. How re u doing today..?

5. Thelma ENEMUWE said...
    It is well with the singles...may oluwa be our booprovider this year....
    Ī specially pray for oluyomi odukoya,may God surprise you with a great man dis year and top it with triplet....
    Cynthia iyede nkor---ur man wil locate u dis year..
    And to me kwa---it will end in praise for me dis year too..
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

6. Thelma ENEMUWE said...
    Ī specially pray for oluyomi odukoya,may God surprise you with a great man dis year and top it with triplet....

7. Thelma ENEMUWE said...

8. Sis, the Lord is your strength, @ almost 40yrs, may God bless you with your own heart. Lord I wish to be marry latest next year, will be 28yrs then, I don't wish to be more than that before I marry o, may God bless me

1. Thaank you Dear. I'm glad a younger sister found my advice useful.

2. @just saying i'm 24 and I feel old already... sometimes, I feel like the world is crashing down on me... maybe it's cos all my friends got married really early and I feel like they are a step ahead of me... it's really not easy... BVS b4 u drop ur insults, Pls bear in mind that I have achieved more than I should @ my age... thanks for the encouragement dearie... Pls hold on 2 GOD

9. Well spoken.....but who go marry go marry amidst all odds...one should comport herself well and be fully prepared for the guy when he comes knocking...but in truth, God,time and chance is the ultimate .......Stella u must enjoy me

10. Wow wow lovely piece I joz learnt smfin. Tnx to the writer

1. Most welcome Barbara Joy. Glad you learnt something.

11. Awwwww
    Such a beautiful write up.
    You make sense.
    @Poster, may God grant you your heart's desires in Jesus name, Amen.
    #Hugs

1. Amen & Thank you Genny-LaBaby
      (I love ur I.D.)

12. Replies
    1. Lol!
      Didn't think of it like that when I wrote it.

13. Hmmmmm...You can always tell when a matured, well-articulated lady is typing/talking, not all these I-too-know raccoons who in reality don't know jack..God will bless you with a responsible man ASAP. Good luck

1. Hahaha @ raccoons! U mean lol

2. Hey Stud!

Thanks for your lovely comment.
      I'll write in again someday if Stella Kork allows
      'Side-eyes at Stella'
      Lol!

14. Pero omo Senator6 March 2015 at 12:16

HMMMMMMM. This issue ehn, honestly, all i will say is it is not just about getting married but getting married to the right one and having a PEACEFUL HOME. No matter how long the process takes, it is better to wait for the right one.
    I would love to get married and tell single ladies *You don't know what you are missing* Marriage is SWEET and above all, Tell God to guide you.

1. Pero dear,

May you enjoy abundant PEACE in your marriage in Jesus Name (Amen)

2. wow!dis exactly my tots and fears,av prayed,fasted 3days dry severally for directn from God o bt stil find it difficult to choose,i wil pray today i wil see kelvin in my dream,pray d next day i wil see micheal,de all nice in deir diff ways,I don tire o,indecisn is killing me,bt i stil long for my ex doh he has hit me once in our 5years relatnship,he tolerates so much cos i knw aav got my flaws,every other guy complains abt my flaws,stil love him,he's stil single and askin 4 my hand in marriage,he has even added to my confusion,smh

3. @anonymous 15:29 continue to pray but i think you should go for d person dat love u and tolerate u with all ur flaws, it important bcos marriage is a lifetime journey

15. Well said Poster!! Tell them.

I especially second the point where you said ladies dont have to wait for 'a man who willl take care of them'. You can take care of yourself.

I cant even begin to tell you how many pals I have tried to disabuse their minds regarding this - must your husband be the one 'taking care of you'? Granted there are oppotunists in male form out there who will happily prey on 'well to do females' but this 'man must take care of me' perception needs to be nipped in the bud.

1. Hey Calabar Girl!
      My sentiments exactly.
      I'm glad you enjoyed the article.

I wan relocate to Calabar sef make I dey chop fresh fish daily

Lol!

16. Interesting piece. Poster God will bless u with d right man 4 u

1. Amen and thank you stella star.
      I'm glad you enjoyed my article.

17. Hmmmmm words of life ... Thank you dear poster. I keep learning everyday on this blog!

1. Thank you Brown Sugar (And you be orginal brown sugar o! Lol)

Glad you enjoyed the article.

18. Hmmm... nice piece. Will work with what u just listed out and u will marry in Jesus name...amen

19. 6..So many ladies who say they are ready to get married haven't even discovered themselves.
    What are you bringing to the table when you finally get married?
    If I have 100 years to live on earth, I don't see anything wrong in being single for about 30 or so years to discover and unleash my potential, to serve humanity with my youth, to serve God best with my youth and in my youth.
    Single ladies, don't just sit back and lament about finding husband or not being married, do you know yourself well enough to now accommodate another person with different plan and purpose for his life?
    If you don't discover your purpose in life you might spend the rest of your married life helping someone else fulfill his own purpose while yours is neglected.

1. Hey Nana Ama,
      You speak with so much passion.
      Always mentor women you meet.
      You'll never know whose life you can change forever.

2. Thank you for this comment Nana. Everyday I am discovering myself and I'm very certain that if I had married before now I would have made a mistake. The things I have come to accept about myself and agree that can't be changed are just settling in now. This is why when ppl marry too young they soon have issues and start running here to lament. If your partner doesn't understand that your interests, appearance, passions, personality and perception of life will evolve with time, then that's the beginning of issues marriage.
      For me, love is about taking someone as they are. Take the basic character traits that u can work with. But for things you can't change let it be and love ur partner regardless.
      When I hear some ppl say 'oh! I married this quiet timid girl and today she acts like she knows it all' well guess what? That girl has become a woman and u should probably treat her like a grown woman she is and get over the small girl u married. She has evolved!

A woman must discover herself. That way us easier to decide on a husband when he comes. You will see where he can blend with u and where he can't. God help us sha! Cos only He know the future

20. Pls we men need a post too on how we will meet a good wife!Good luck to all the single ladies

21. Marriage is not everything, if you are married enjoy your marriage, if you are not married please be Happy. I have seen people who were killed by their husband and wife. I use to tell young girls who are not yet married to count themselves lucky.

22. This write up reminds me of "Finding Hubby" Tunde Leye.

One thing is certain,there is no hand book guide for finding a hubby.. just like GW wrote previously,have clean fun..live your life loving it... and most importantly,horn your intuitive skills very well. It is God talking to you!

23. Upon all the shakara, you're still unmarried at 40. Park well aunty gwegwegwe

1. I hope u r married, if not...

2. Lol.
      I just knew someone will go down this lane.

3. Chizoba is that you.....

4. Sweetim why you dey vex na.
      I no fit park well. My Golf 3 no get brake.

I no be dat kin Aunty Gwegwegwe
      If I borrow ya jeans, e fit even be oversize sef (lol)

5. This Annon must be Jayem! Hian!

6. Chizoba...hmmmmm.

24. Sometimes I think marriage is overated,especially here in Nigeria....
    Most single ladies are so desperate to get married as if their lives depend on it.smh

1. It's not only in Naija oo, even in the US here, every babe is hustling to marry and I hear it's worse in the uk.

2. Well said Pink Lady
      It sure is

25. Nice write-up, auntie. May God provide you with your better-half. Marriage is sweet oh.

26. Blog family i am off to try and get a blog id, the witch using my blog name won't stop. I wish the person luck. Any comment you see from a MOI is fake. This has gone on for too long . I wonder what the person stands to gain. SMH.

1. Lmao!
      MOI wants to finally get an ID!
      #Happy much

27. Nice write up, we'll articulated. I met my husband online on a Christian chat site. Coincidentally we were from the same state and he was ready for marriage. The first day he saw me, he said he wanted to marry me. I was not fake about it, I did not pose. I did not think it was too early. I keyed in immediately because I had prayed. And 11 years after the marriage is working for us. One important thing I did not discuss it with any of those fake girl friends who will not want your progress to sound their opinion. I had prayed and I knew it will work. The only girlfriend I told even, strongly discouraged me. Eventually she went physical with me for the very insignificant reason. The friendship ended till after my wedding before I went looking for her again. She her self did not get married till 9 years after I married. She did not want me to leave her single. She wanted us to be single together till eternity. Till now she is still trying to conceive and I wish her all the best. Women are usually their worst enemy.

1. Your experience is so unbelievable.
      Thank God your friend finally confessed and had her blessing.
      God covers a multitude of sins.

2. Please what christian site?

3. Prayer lady, I beg to differ

U seem to be the bitter one towards ur single friends o

Everybody can't agree with u. That they had a different opinion on ur choice of hubby doesn't mean they want u all to be single nah... haba!!!

28. Hmmm! Dis piece Mk sense die! God pls provide decent guys, every woman needs a man at a point in her life! we wanna get married. Provide husband for d bv who wrote dis article

1. How decent are you?? When it comes to the blog, every bv ll be forming decent, who then r the runs girls all over Nigeria, abeg make we hear word.

2. Amen and thank you for your kind heart fabulosity

3. Ask her 14:14! Most BVs are shagging married men, and doing runs. Then they want decent men! God is not sleeping! I have no pity for some singles here because their destinies have been stolen by married men for their business prosperity! Like the idiot that was a mistress for 22 years! She is cursed!

29. YOU WILL MARRY IN JESUS NAME, AMEN...
    God bless you for this write up

1. Amen Anonymous. God bless you for the prayers you lifted up to heaven for me.

30. Ok over to single ladies, lesson learned

31. Re:lost but found unfriendly friend....I used to have a close friend way back from secondary sch and was so eager to find her again searched thru facebook for more than a year.until I found her,chatted her up and trying to reconnect d old friensship,to show her I still rem her and nvr forgot abt her (becos I encouraged her wen no one did,gave a listening ear wen no one offered to her),as I started asking after her siblings one by one,trying to rem old sch days say I rem she was quiet then bla bla bla, omo she no reply me again..didn't reply to a hi msg I sent .. Still no reply. it done on me "At last searching for an unfriendly lost friend".. Seems level don change as she dey obodo oyibo and I dey obodo nigeria..I jejely respect myself and bone am too...

1. Probably thinks na prelude to begging. Can't blame her cos most Nigerians only hit u up from d blues when they want something. No vex u hear.

2. People change dear...
      Life goes on.. some face silent challenges and do not even want to be found...
      Don't take it personal.

3. Lastborn, u don't know her life story

A lot must have happened

U asked after her siblings and she stopped responding right? U don't know if they are in good terms, u don't know revelations that might have happened n so on

U just gave up like that and culled up under complex??? U should have probed a Lil further or let her be. Or better still, be the good friend u once we're by reminding her that she can hit u up and talk to u if she needs someone to talk. U never know.

Pls stop jumping into conclusions like this u hear?

32. Replies
    1. Thank you QurikyMoi. Glad you enjoyed the article.

2. Poster i want to marry you'am 40 years as well and need an inteligent woman like you asap.if are interested then let stella know so i can give her my contact to give to you.by the way my name is steve and i reside abroad'hope is not a problem for you.please contact stella asap.thank you ane God bless you.

33. Interesting read...the part that got me was the investment part. Very true! When my husband met me 5 years ago, I had my own thing going for me - investments and a property. That way, it is only an egotistic man who would even think to disrespect you when he knows before him there was you, and after him, you're still striving to be even better!
    Great written piece and single ladies should not feel marriage is a do or die affair. Granted, it is good and everyone needs that companionship but we should not allow desperation lead us into what should not have been.
    I dreamt of being married at 25 and having all my kids by 30 but God's ways are never ours. I was 30 when I got married and had my first baby at 32 so, just relax and as they say "good things come to those who wait". Good luck ladies :-)

1. Where is my own Jollof rice?

2. You are a role model for women Tetrina.
      Take a step further and encourage every single woman you meet.

I wrote the article BTW.

3. Wao wao wao.... Did I type that.
      Dreamt of getting married latest 25 n having all kids by 30.
      I was ready at 25, schooled, served, working as an Architect.
      Until it dawned on me that too many single girls were all over, it seemed normal to b very single...all d ladies I met..at work n childhood friends were all about money...either by working or by aristo.
      My mum saw me going in and out of relationships just because d guys wasnt someone I termed as marriageable n she complained that why was i all about marriage from 18.
      She said i shoukd look at my friends...childhood friends...girls I admire. ...then it dawned on me....
      I was in a circle that felt marriage wasnt it even after being successful.
      My field wasnt helping matters, men felt intimidated. I gave them instructions.

One day, I dropped my resignation letter, packed a bag n left Abuja 4 Lagos. I was tired of everything.
      I went to work as a call centre agent. I had time 4 my self. I saw young girls looking good n hooking up with aristo n introducing men to themselves.
      I got introduced 2....some wanted marriage....I was happy when I met one who seemed serious. We broke up n it was easy 4 me to start all over cos I was happy inside. Location n Job change... Big city n plenty hopes.
      I went to Abuja 2 years later n was laughed at by my cousin that I still didnt have a man even after relocation... Big deal? No.
      2 years more n I sent my wedding invitation n wedding aso ebi out.
      Am happily married now n hubby thinks I should go back to Architecture.

What is d morale of my story....I dont even know myself. Lol

34. Thanks for sharing. God bless.

1. Thank you Manna Bee. Glad you enjoyed the article. God bless you too.

35. Hey who will be my movie date tomorrow? I want to go and see Focus at the palms. 5:55pm.

36. But do u have sex?

1. Anal sex is the best

2. If that question was directed to the writer of the article (me), the answer is no.

I have been celibate for 6 years and it has tremenduosly helped me get a clearer perspective on what I want for myself and how to increase my personal self worth.

It is not worth it sleeping with people you are seeing but it is a hard habit to kick once you start because of peer pressure and societal values.

Sex and the intention to have outside wedlock also isolates you from the throne of Grace.

37. God will send you your own man. Amen

38. Thanks Poster..o di kwa hot!
    We sure will apply the aforementioned,and goodluck to us Singles

1. You are welcome THATIGBOBABE. Glad you enjoyed the article! :)

39. I hv started zoning out as soon as what I'm reading starts sounding like numbered rule.

Finding or being found has no specific rules. I know a man who married his wife cos she is very loud and rude, he said ppl take advantage of his soft spoken nature so he had to marry a fighter to tackle people like that.

It's not also about being on fleek all the time. My friend met her hubby the day she was looking her worst, bathroom slippers, hair net, top wit holes which she wore to sleep and wore to buy akara across the road.

Ladies abeg let's slow down with this husband talk.

1. Hehe well said. It's God's grace IMO. He knows the end from d start and he already predestined us. So when the time comes, regardless of where u are, what u do, what u look like, it'll happen!

2. Thank you.
      God bless you.
      Rules get on my nerves.
      Such a bore.

Whatever works for her.

3. I wonder.
      All these plenty rules, wetin sef?
      Abeg let's calm down with all these husband/marriage yarns.

4. God bless you jor.wen i saw d writer is 40 i just glanced through.met my hubby through his frend.we talked for like 3months on fone.the first day we saw we had sex.who go marry u go marry you.five months later her proposed.two kids after we stil shacking up.girls please free your mind.nothing is by ur power.i know a 37 yrs old lady...a big chic with a good job...guess what shes stil a virgin.drives a nice car.what will we call her now...na God dey show mercy.

5. Madam...what kinda pix is dis??? Its so de-meaning to have an unclad pix of you on the net. Give ur self some respect. I'm a dude and i find this unnecessary cos it myt jst give a wrong impression of your person.

6. Nelly O, God bless u. All these husband finding talks don sha de tire person...we r not desperate biko. They should channel all d above mentioned rules n regulations to men haban! Ogini du?

7. Anon 14:01, so it is wrong for a single woman to be a virgin at 37yrs. You want her to take the unecessary risk of sleeping with someone that she has never seen and be dumped, infected or worse just because of emotions and the need to marry. Human beings and the way we think. If you know this lady and she has certain character flaws, please tell her, better still introduce her to a good guy, but pls leave sex out if it. O ndi Uwa. God bless though! Adanna

8. Anon 14:56 see eeh no matter wat pix one uses, whoeva will form a wrong impression will still form it. That's how u people are still yabbing a blog sister that her profile pix is like passport even when she is fully covered, it's not enough 4 u ppl.
      People who knw me, knw me and I'm not here to hustle to make the correct impression.
      Let me knw when you start seeing any of my private parts in the pix Mr santa nwegbe

9. Hi Nelo and every other person who hates the article. You re all entitled to your opinion and I respect that.

I know that even the man with the noblest of intentions who walked this earth without sin was killed in the most humiliating circumstances so when I wrote this article, I expected a lot of tongue lashing.

Sorry for being a 'bore'. No 5, I admitted that there are lot of unexplained chance meetings that result in the unlikeliest of marriages and they can only be attributed to God.

I also wrote my real age without an iota of shame. There are doctors, science graduates and lawyers who are doing a great job in banking or music.

I am a size 12 struggling to get to a size 14 and never had. Weightloss problem but I have been so suceessful in selling weightloss products part time and my clients value my advice.

While I admit it is best to receive marriage from married people, I am an older woman and younger women can still take away from my shortfalls.

Cheers girls.

40. Lol....
    Story for the gods!
    Still single at 40?
    Hope you've born yourself a baby cos this your case is hopeless
    And you giving marriage and husband finding advice appears funny to me cos I still silently wonder why no man has found you worthy.
    For me I married very early and I don't see anything fanciful about marriage cos it's boring.
    Meanwhile a man is supposed to be an all round provider,a saviour etc.
    I advice everyone to marry for money and comfort like I did so that if it gets to the boring and annoying state,you can comfort yourself with shopping and shopping.
    I shop when I'm not happy
    Who envies me??
    I'm sure all the babes that married chingum men for love are pathetic....
    They have to work and stumble 24/7
    Awwwww

1. Oh oh.. I dont want to believe u're serious. Naaaah u can't be. U're too sensible to be serious about what u typed.

2. Lmao Mamie u such a case biko....

3. One crazy character here...Ur mouth is just too bad fa

4. Anuofia...lmao...well sha i rather cry in a mansion with ac blowing me than be happy under d bridge sha.

5. PREACHER'S WIFE6 March 2015 at 14:09

Lol.... This M'amie is something else honestly! I am also of the feeling that marriage could be boring but takes a lot of hardwork.

On the other hand, I think the Poster is only trying to highlight the mistakes she felt she made which made her miss some opportunities... She isn't saying she knew these things all along.

I think its a piece of advice for young ladies who still feel there is still time and act all haughty and saucy.

At the end of it all, I pray all single ladies looking up to God would get their heart desires.

6. Lmaooooooooooooooooooo

Awwwwwwww got me rolling

7. Right on point!! I married at 21 and nw am soo bored out of my mind.at least d money de console person.having sex with only hubby too is nw boring and i prefer not to. Mtchewwwww...its gud to be truthful to urself jare

8. Mamie take it easy, you are not God to call her case hopeless! You can only. Speak of today you can't say what tomorrow holds. Take it slow

9. HahahAhhahA mamie u r crazy

10. Hi M-amie

I wrote that article and with all due respect, unlike the people that disagree with you, I say you are completely entitled to your opinion.

I even think we can be good friends cos you are quite blunt like me (sometimes :))

The truth is that even your siblings can be boring and so can your hubby.

Nothing is ever static in relationships. Its how you manage it during those times that will determin how long it will last.

As per whether I had a baby, the answer is no.

As per my being 40 and my case is hopeless, well, if you read the last part, you will see that I said that if I die single, I will still be content knowing that I am going to a place where my marriage certificate would not be a pre-requisite for entry.

Cheers and hope you are doing good..?

11. Wow! Is this the life for eternity? I choose happiness. Man or no man

12. Mamie, this time around I agree with you. When the money is there, it can compensate for love. I am at home alone with my kids while husband went to a Friday music concert. And I don't think he went alone.

41. Hmmmmm.now that was a good read.
    I also loved and appreciated every line of IGO's comment on that post.

May God lead us aright.

42. you forget to add investing in God who in turn will invest in your future husband to locate you. Doing God's business by joining 1 or 2 activities in the church have helped lots of people because God rewards those that are genuinely doing his business.

you also forgot to add that beauty without character is like soup without salt and maggi to taste. Be of good characters the right man will come.

i like your statement on 5. God is the altimate.

you can see how Amber kept herself looking clean and the rest but was still thrown under the bus. so not every clean skin man dey look for. some love it dirty but with good characters.

thank you.

1. Loveme Jeje
      Great points and good contribution.

However, I honestly don't consider Amber Rose a role model. :)

The reference I made to skin wasn't necessarily about vanity.

I just believe it you take good care of your physical body as a woman, it increases your confidence and boosts your self worth.

Thank you and God bless.

43. This comment has been removed by the author.

44. Anons 12:29 you are really funny. make i no laugh fall for ground.

chizoba come here and explain what is gwegwegwe. you don bring topic here.

45. a very beautiful write-up

46. The truth is no one really knows the best way to meet your husband. Everyone has different destinies,what works for you may not work for anybody. A guy friend told me,in life you might only have one chance and some other people may have 30. You might just miss your only chance of finding true love and never get it back. You may have a second chance,third or even a fourth chance. I met a fifty years old man last year when i went out with friends. Never married in his life. We started chatting and i asked him how come he never got married. He said at a point, he gave up and stopped trying to meet someone and before he knew the years just went by. If God has put it in your heart to want to be married never give up. No matter how many times you get heart broken. Continue making an effort to meet someone and just one day it is going to happen. Just because your friend met her husband in church ,does not mean you will meet yours in church. There are no rules on how it works, its destiny,right place at the right time.Continue to pray for GODS DIRECTION,as you pray you do your part. Even if you eventually do not meet anyone,at least you know you made an effort. There nothing as bad as looking back and saying if i had done this or that,it would have been different.Married women abusing single ladies, just know that it is by Gods special grace you are married, not because you are smarter or the prettiest or more prayerful.Husband is supposed to find a wife yes,but you have to be at the right place for husband to see you and its certainly not inside the house.We all do not know where we will meet the right person, only God can direct us there.

1. Poster abeg if by next year no man(God forbid) just get pregnant,atleast boyfriend different from hubby..children are important nd biological clock is moving fast now

2. You re so right. That was my point in number 5. Cheers.

47. Reali nice write-up.may God also grant u ur hrts desires!all d bst 2 we single ladies

1. Amen. Glad you enjoyed the article LILIAN EMMA! :)

48. Wow! Very knowledge filled post, dear poster my God bring ur own husband 4 u...

1. Amen #Miss Kay#. Thank you. Glad you enjoyed the article! :)

49. Still trusting in the lord for a hubby but in the waiting period i have developed myself and its paying off real good. Very funny world in the sense that the guy who encouraged me to motivated me to do what i do now whom i thought was the right man for me suddenly developed cold feet and ended everything. God will grant us the desires of our hearts cos if he has done for one he can still do for me.

1. Praying with you luv. Your hearts desires will come to pass by His Grace.

50. Hmmm.... there's no single rule to finding a husband, be who you are and the right one will locate you.
    Nice one tho!

1. My sentiments exactly when I wrote point number 5. Thanks BrownsugarDee. Glad you enjoyed the article! :)

51. This whole husband matter! na wa! I'm having a headache. Would hv typed an epistle. The gate of marriage is jam-packed. many people inside want to come out, people outside d gate want to go in. Being d right person is what is most important. Not finding d right person. Some people r married and wished they hadn't. Please u people shud stop making it seem as if marriage is a woman 's ultimate goal. Marriage is beautiful, yes! But not being married doesn't make u incomplete. Work on ur self esteem ladies. Leave ds issue and face other things biko. Face ur relationship with God most importantly. It's going to be ur foundation when someone eventually finds u. It baffles me these days when I see young married ladies and young mothers speak uncourteously.. What will become of the children? What will u teach them. Focus on developing urself for now please so as to bring something tangible to d table of marriage. Envy no one! U dunno if they cry every night Bcos they wish they hadn't married. Marriage isn't beans!!! Enjoy ur singlehood!

52. This whole husband matter! na wa! I'm having a headache. Would hv typed an epistle. The gate of marriage is jam-packed. many people inside want to come out, people outside d gate want to go in. Being d right person is what is most important. Not finding d right person. Some people r married and wished they hadn't. Please u people shud stop making it seem as if marriage is a woman 's ultimate goal. Marriage is beautiful, yes! But not being married doesn't make u incomplete. Work on ur self esteem ladies. Leave ds issue and face other things biko. Face ur relationship with God most importantly. It's going to be ur foundation when someone eventually finds u. It baffles me these days when I see young married ladies and young mothers speak uncourteously.. What will become of the children? What will u teach them. Focus on developing urself for now please so as to bring something tangible to d table of marriage. Envy no one! U dunno if they cry every night Bcos they wish they hadn't married. Marriage isn't beans!!! Enjoy ur singlehood!

53. This marriage guideline is something else as only God knows and has a plan for each individual. I was very outgoing when I was single. I could not stay at home the whole weekend and do nothing as I had always somewhere out to go to whether dinner, movies to the park etc. funny enough I never found my hubby in my outings but he located me in my house came with a friend and introduced me and my hubby decided he was going to marry me that very first day he saw me. I was not made up as I was dressed in my worst home tracksuit which was even oversized with no makeup on. I used to make sure I was polished up when making my outing but hey different strokes for different folks. God has a plan for every individual.

1. Thumbs up.
      All this talk of marriage is making me nauseous.
      Rules, rules and more rules.

Abeg.

2. Hahhahahaha! I know someone whose story is so much like yours.

54. So you married for money and comfort okwaya? Nwanne jiri nwayo.

Looking for Husband, check yourself, change your attitude and pray, don't put your mind in it, he will surely locate you.

55. Husbands scarce ohhh.....dont worry God will open a way for uu

56. To me I just think marriage is a destiny thing and not everyone will be lucky, there are many people that have followed all the rules but still didn't make it, while some Dnt even know and get married.
    It's not a do or die affair, at the end of the day, it's all about been happy.
    I know a lady who is very shy and is the indoor type but met her husband in a site close to her house when she went to get water, this is a lady that spend most of her time indoors, while some will go to eateries, clubs, birthdays, weddings and everywhere, knows all the rules and not get married.
    Keep calm, be happy and get a living and see how it goes, not running everywhere looking for husband! Abegi

57. Thanks for sharing your knowledge. one more thing , is any educational status fundamental? www.typearls.org

1. Hi Christina typearls. First of all, I'm glad you enjoyed the article! :)

Please my dear, education isn't everything. If you read again, you will see that I mentioned 'skills' before education.

I discovered that in Nigeria we place educational qualification above actual work skills and it is very wrong.

In advanced countries, it is not that way.

Everyone will benefit developing a skill or what we know as 'handwork' no matter how educated you re.

If you sewn aim to become Tiffany Amber or Deola Segoe. If you paint, aim to become a Nike Davies Okundaiye. If you cook well, aim to open a KFC one day.

Think out of the box my dear. Grow and spread your wings. Then soar like an eagle.

God's love.

58. Lmao @ this 'long lecture', from this plenty lecture I can tell that this aunty doesn't know Jack about men! Madam nah husband u dey find or Hedge fund manager. Majority of us nor dey look all these plenty plenty terms, all we need is a woman that makes us Happy ooooo! "DATS ALL"!!!..........T-suya

1. Hi dear. If you read point number 5, I explained that the unexplainable ways men choose wives still remain a mystery attributed to the God factor.

Suya dey today? Abeg send my share (lol)

59. Stella Kork if am permitted to call you that. I've been a fan for a very long time though I have never dropped a comment. I pray my comment gets posted so i will be deflowered as a "member" winking......

60. Stella Kork if am permitted to call you that. I've been a fan for a very long time though I have never dropped a comment. I pray my comment gets posted so i will be deflowered as a "member" winking......

61. I MAMIE think you are only happy cos you have money to spend. I pity you. Even if you don't have something nice to say can't you just read &walk? Her case is not hopeless, since you are not God. I got married at over 40yrs, God's plan for us are not the same. I respect you cost you confess marriage to you is boring and so I feel sorry for you. You will have being worse if you didn't have money to spend. Money doesn't bring joy or happiness neither does getting married. If you haven't learnt to be happy or content with where you are, then you won't be when you are married. It is possible to have a good marriage, without necessarily having everything in life. Truth is you can NEVER have it all. Even Dangote & Otedola will tell you that. Things don't make you happy only God gives peace & joy that passes human understanding.

1. Hi Lady T!

I wrote the article. I apppreciate your kind thoughts.

Don't be too hard on her. You cannot fathom worse things I've heard.

Cheers and lots of love.

62. I MAMIE think you are only happy cos you have money to spend. I pity you. Even if you don't have something nice to say can't you just read &walk? Her case is not hopeless, since you are not God. I got married at over 40yrs, God's plan for us are not the same. I respect you cost you confess marriage to you is boring and so I feel sorry for you. You will have being worse if you didn't have money to spend. Money doesn't bring joy or happiness neither does getting married. If you haven't learnt to be happy or content with where you are, then you won't be when you are married. It is possible to have a good marriage, without necessarily having everything in life. Truth is you can NEVER have it all. Even Dangote & Otedola will tell you that. Things don't make you happy only God gives peace & joy that passes human understanding.

63. Bible, I actually do not get this looking for husband issue, seriously! Is it just a Nigerian woman thing or I'm the one with warped and misconstrued mentality? I always thought and still think that people get married when they find somebody they love(not necessary though), tolerate and understand irrespective of age of status or whatever. I never knew there was an exact time for marriage.You guys need to chill jare. Calm down so you don't send your chronicles when you get married out of desperation and frantic searching.

This desperation of women is the reason why men treat women how they do. Especially Nigerian men. They know smell the desperation from every angle and don't give a rat ass about any woman because they know the queue after one exit is unending. Im single and will be for a very long time so I can talk on this issue well. My take on this issue: I think women need to focus on specific goals within their control, like career goals or charity goals or making an impact type of goal. These are within your control and you can steer your life in any direction and determine how you want and will achieve them.

Finding love and getting somebody to propose to you and marriage is out of your control even if you attend a thousand and one seminars on how to find love or get married and the rest like that .Time and chance plus the God factor for those who have faith determine them, not you.

Please quit the search for husband and begin searching for a purpose in life and inner peace. If you're miserable before you get married, you will still remain miserable after. Because marriage is not a text book course and it will not meet your happy ending expectation. I'm not cursing anybody.

On the other hand, finding your purpose and going on self actualization journey would make you focused and almost immune to societal pressure regarding your life's direction. Having a controllable goal, would make marriage or "husband" an added bonus of love and companionship not a goal.And I bet during your journey to and of self actualization, you will find somebody willing to share and complete that journey with you as you'll be willing to share and complete theirs.

This may be too far but I personally think being single is a privilege that should be enjoyed to the fullest before any commitment of any sort.

Anyways that aside, I pray all y'all searched would have reverse roles and would be searched for. If companionship is what you seek, I pray you guys find it in abundance IJN. And I pray God in heaven grants everyone their hearts' desire. That said, you guys should not be desperate and don't plunge into something you're not sure of because the end is not pleasant.It never is.

I just had to write this epistle because I have noticed a trend of beautiful, intelligent, good looking and well mannered ladies slip into depression because of this issue. My cousin being one.

Disclaimer: The views expressed above are strictly my views and in no way shape or form is anybody obliged or mandated to agree with me. Feel free to disagree but do so in a responsible and polite manner. Thank you.

1. You just repeated everything the writer penned down, only in different phraseology and semantics.
      Or, did I miss something new in your write-up ?

Moreover, you're twenty one years old (you said so on this blog)...
      Don't you think it's a tad too early to justify if being single is a privilege ?

2. Hi Lady Buchi,

I found your views very intriguing. I actually wrote that article.

Thanks for your contribution.

64. Mamie u funny gan now i know why bvs love to comment about u. Poster well written i give u that but i want to add by saying if after all is done still no marriage notin spoil atleast u tried. Me sha did not put 10/100 effort into getting married maybe am just lucky and i declare same on u today ijn amen

1. Thank you mrs mustapha. Glad you enjoyed the article! :)

I actually said at the end that I'll die a happy woman if I don't marry but make heaven.

65. My dear poster, you make good points, but please make sure that the man you eventually marry shares with you from the little he has. A man is a natural provider, if he is not providing for you and your children, then he will provide for someone else. I should know because I was trying to help my husband by taking up more of the financial burden than I could handle, not knowing that the savings I made possible for him was being used on another woman. So please my sister, I am not saying he should be mega rich, but he should be selfless in every area when it comes to you. God bless! Adanna

66. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Madam career...... Lovely post though...

67. Do's and Dont's
    It is not in your power.

Interesting read though

Ladies, I have a question for you
    I know you have answered where you met your husband
    My question is directed to some of you ladies. ..
    Where did you meet your cheating husbands?
    Tell us so we can avoid those places.

XOXO MYSTERY

68. Lady buchi, your post is by far the most intelligent I've read concerning this issue. I personally believe that its women with low iQ and low self esteem that allow themselves to become desperate for a husband. An intelligent, confident woman doesn't need a man to validate her existence. I'm a single woman, and the most important goal in my life right now, is to become a wealthy mogul. Not to get married. If a husband comes along the way, all well and good. If not, I 'll live a fabulous life regardless. I may even decide to buy one if it gets really lonely...*wink*

69. Well said Lady T .

70. Keep searching
    God will provide lol

#Commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

71. Hian, marriage has no guidelines, rule n steps abeg, wen it's ur time u ll be married! Oh, i'm not married but can't remember d last time I prayed 4 hubby, cux it's a guy dat is suppose to pray to hv me, n pls 4 d records bible standard hasn't changed biko, a man should provide security alll round 4 his family, a woman is just a help shouldn't b a breadwinner. God gave Adam a job "tending to d gardening" b4 eve came. lets not go everywhere with our placard of desperation. Just be confident n hv fun, live ur life to d fullest wen it's time d dude ll come Hian. I know lots of women with just ssce certificate married to men of class n dey still respect deir semi illiterate wives, FYI na village gals dey marry pass. So if u r lucky to upgrade, upgrade if not don't lose hope. Sipping my zobo jor

1. So prayer has no place in been found by a man? You have also forgotten that God created the marriage institution so there's no way you can go about it successfully without involving HIM. If a man is praying that God should help him in his search of a good wife...the woman should also pray that God should connect her with her hubby.

72. Just sayin
    you are a big liar, you did not write the article, what do you stand to gainlying? May thunder fire your blokos

73. @ Anonymous at 22:56

You know what dear anonymous, I'll give you a piece of advice. Its called advice so you can take it or leave it.

Try and learn how to put across your point without using verbal abuse or foul language.

It is a very bad habit and it makes you apear unintelligent, aggressive and unrefined.

Every post on this blog is approved by Stella, and that includes yours. If she has an issue with it, she'll not approve it.

"What is my point..?" you might ask. Well, the answer is very simple. If I did not write that article, Stella would be the last blog owner to approve my subsequent responses to readers. Knowing her very well, she'll call me out and disgrace me.

Secondly, I challenge you to write Stella and ask for a copy of the email correspondence we had before she decided to publish this article.

She is a trained journalist and she'll oblige you. If I send you my copy, you will say it is forged because you seem to believe 'nothing good can come out of Nazareth'.

She probably did not mention the origin or author because from her own professional training, I did not specifically state that she could.

I wonder what exactly you read in the article or subsequent replies from me that made you call someone you don't know a liar and curse that person even when there are valid ways to obtain genuine evidence to corroborate the persons story.

It is that kind of hasty judgement that makes mobs in Nigeria burn innocent people in the name of jungle justice.

1. Sharap and let us hear word. Why are you hopping from post to post to yarn dust?
      Aunty gwegwegwe, abeg behave yourself. Carry your desperation comot for dis blog make person see road.
      Just sayin wetin? All d talk wey you don dey talk, you neva jam husband. I don't care if you're a size 12 shrinking to size 0, Park well!!!!

74. @ Just Sayin'
    GOD bless u. I'm male & I've never commented on this or any other blog in my entire life but I just feel the need to tell u this. I'm married (3 years) & I'm a lot younger than u are & I know that GOD in HIS infinite mercies would grant you your heart's desires this very year. Pls share the good news when it happens. buena seƱora suerte!